Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 6120 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I have used for many years, overall I’m happy

    Yes I would recommend them because they are one of the big banks to deal with and they have a very easy website. But I still think they’re not the best for branches closing, do not have enough ATMs and still charge to much for their credit cards.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bonus interest.

    Bonus interest for continued saving, great banking product.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service, ANZ goes above and beyond

    Great customer service and quick turnaround times for inquiries.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alexandra, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Extremely low interest, confusing customer service

    Dealt with many customer service reps and was told slightly different things each time. Wasn't clearly told how low the interest on my savings would be, and how long the bonus rate would last.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Gia, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fast customer service and care.

    I really like ANZ. Been with them for 2 years now and never had a problem.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Timothy, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Never has any hiccups.

    I like the account - never has any hiccups and has a visualisation setting which is helping me save for a unit.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helina, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great overall product, lacking in diversity.

    It is a very easy to open and simple online saving program. Hard to find big banks that has good rates like that, one downside is only lack of choice for investments.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Derrick, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not happy with ANZ services.

    There is no ANZ bank in my council area. I have to travel at least 35 to 50 minutes to get to a bank. ANZ stopped providing services at Aust Post Offices. This disadvantages a majority of older residents in rural towns and find it very difficult to get to a ANZ bank. The only reason a lot of elderly people have not changed banks is it too difficult for them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Heather, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    ANZ reliable and flexible

    I've been with ANZ for 4 years. My first bank. They're great very supportive and answer all my questions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tarnia, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good. Recommended

    I like ANZ because it is easy and convenient.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shenal, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Fantastic bank.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Poor customer service.

    Once you sign up you never hear from them again, they never tell you there is a better product available or better interest rate available.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Garrie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good, basic, no-frills savings account.

    ANZ savings account is fairly good, no frills and low charges. Overall, we are happy with the service and account.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Poor unfriendly customer service.

    Pretty exploitative for lower income. Not much help to them.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Ursula, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    All good.

    All good.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account. (This second requirement has been paused until 31 August 2020).

      Promoted
    • Online Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.