ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 2117 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from ANZ

Recent ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The only bank I'll ever use

Shoutout to the great staff, thanks for all the support and consistent help every day.

Full review

Shoutout to the great staff, thanks for all the support and consistent help every day.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (SA), reviewed 3 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

ANZ is a great bank

In my experience and opinion, ANZ is a great bank.

Full review

In my experience and opinion, ANZ is a great bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lee (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

ANZ Bank are very good.

Full review

ANZ Bank are very good.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lee (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

I like this bank because its very efficient and it gives credit by how much money you have and you can also go over your account when in need. They are very understanding and you can see their bank and atms almost everywhere.

Full review

I like this bank because its very efficient and it gives credit by how much money you have and you can also go over your account when in need. They are very understanding and you can see their bank and atms almost everywhere.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bernadine (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not happy

Not really happy with this product.

Full review

Not really happy with this product.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

ANZ is a very good bank so far, I've been with them for 20 years. I have found the staff exceptional and very knowledgeable.

Full review

ANZ is a very good bank so far, I've been with them for 20 years. I have found the staff exceptional and very knowledgeable.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donald (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best bank

Their customer services are the best.

Full review

Their customer services are the best.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Manjinder (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy to be with ANZ

ANZ is by far the best bank I have been with. Happy to be with ANZ

Full review

ANZ is by far the best bank I have been with. Happy to be with ANZ

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amy (SA), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer Service

The staff are friendly, easy to talk to and have demonstrated a high level of understaning regarding product information.

Full review

The staff are friendly, easy to talk to and have demonstrated a high level of understaning regarding product information.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cilla (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good enough from what I've seen

This bank is pretty new to me. I cannot comment at this time. I have been with them for just over a year and they have been pretty good.

Full review

This bank is pretty new to me. I cannot comment at this time. I have been with them for just over a year and they have been pretty good.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Veronica (NT), reviewed 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Makes saving simple

Low interest rates, however accessibility to my money is always easy.

Full review

Low interest rates, however accessibility to my money is always easy.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gary (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Average overall

I don't like the fact that staff move away to another branch after you become familiar and build a comfortable relationship with them. I also hate the fact that they are cutting back on tellers.

Full review

I don't like the fact that staff move away to another branch after you become familiar and build a comfortable relationship with them. I also hate the fact that they are cutting back on tellers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jeanette (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

ANZ has been friendly and helpful in setting up all accounts and applications. They are very informative with product information and are willing to answer any questions.

Full review

ANZ has been friendly and helpful in setting up all accounts and applications. They are very informative with product information and are willing to answer any questions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paula (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best banking services

I think they are the best bank that I've had to deal with.

Full review

I think they are the best bank that I've had to deal with.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Donna (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ANZ has been great to deal with

ANZ could be one of the greatest banks here in Australia as they support my funding decisions and also have high security alert. They have great customer care and responsibilities to take on so pleasurably.

Full review

ANZ could be one of the greatest banks here in Australia as they support my funding decisions and also have high security alert. They have great customer care and responsibilities to take on so pleasurably.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tammie (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good banking experience

They provide a service that suits my lifestyle and I have banked with them for 30 years now.

Full review

They provide a service that suits my lifestyle and I have banked with them for 30 years now.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with ANZ for a long time and they've always been great.

Full review

I have been with ANZ for a long time and they've always been great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Adele (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not a happy customer

ANZ have lost competitiveness in the market. In my opinion they have more interest in shareholders than customers.

Full review

ANZ have lost competitiveness in the market. In my opinion they have more interest in shareholders than customers.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Joanna (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ANZ is the way banking should be- Honest

ANZ will always be my bank. The company and staff go beyond general care of your finances. They are always friendly and polite and will assist you in every way.

Full review

ANZ will always be my bank. The company and staff go beyond general care of your finances. They are always friendly and polite and will assist you in every way.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jodie (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I'm happy with my bank.

Full review

I'm happy with my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Customer service is their strength

ANZ is generally a good bank but they need an edge over the other big banks. New ideas need to be thought about to attract other customers from other banks and institutions to change over.

Full review

ANZ is generally a good bank but they need an edge over the other big banks. New ideas need to be thought about to attract other customers from other banks and institutions to change over.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chris (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ are great

I enjoy being with ANZ, as I am a New Zealand citizen and prefer to use something that is connected to my home town.

Full review

I enjoy being with ANZ, as I am a New Zealand citizen and prefer to use something that is connected to my home town.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Meshach (ACT), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I'm not sure how competitive the premiums are

I feel that I am not receiving the right interest on my deposits.

Full review

I feel that I am not receiving the right interest on my deposits.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Christopher (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking experience

Very good for saving.

Full review

Very good for saving.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

May (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I would recommend them to anyone

I find ANZ pretty good. They have always been helpful to me and I find them to be convenient and well located. The tellers are always polite and efficient.

Full review

I find ANZ pretty good. They have always been helpful to me and I find them to be convenient and well located. The tellers are always polite and efficient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rodney (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 212 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top