Advertisement

ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 6091 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from ANZ

Recent ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not too shabby

They are my first bank ever so my opinion might not be as accurate but I am pretty happy with what I got.

Full review

They are my first bank ever so my opinion might not be as accurate but I am pretty happy with what I got.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jacob, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver Progress Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very easy

ANZ is a very good bank that meets all my needs. This includes easy access, good customer service, nice and helpful staff and very trustworthy. I would definitely recommend ANZ to family and friends.

Full review

ANZ is a very good bank that meets all my needs. This includes easy access, good customer service, nice and helpful staff and very trustworthy. I would definitely recommend ANZ to family and friends.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bianca, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver Progress Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

ANZ is a great bank. I have been with ANZ bank for a long time now.

Full review

ANZ is a great bank. I have been with ANZ bank for a long time now.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very happy with my choice

Everything was explained clearly and easy to understand.

Full review

Everything was explained clearly and easy to understand.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Barbra, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ANZ is my choice to bank with.

Have been a happy customer of ANZ bank for many of years. I find the staff always friendly and eager to help. I will remain a happy ANZ banker.

Full review

Have been a happy customer of ANZ bank for many of years. I find the staff always friendly and eager to help. I will remain a happy ANZ banker.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rachel, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It’s great

It’s useful and helpful. Very good.

Full review

It’s useful and helpful. Very good.

Less

Lily, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy to use internet banking

The bank offers everything you need and customers are always served on time. I have 8 accounts with ANZ and have found that there online banking is easy to navigate and the choices they provide makes it feel like you have maximum freedom with...

Full review

The bank offers everything you need and customers are always served on time. I have 8 accounts with ANZ and have found that there online banking is easy to navigate and the choices they provide makes it feel like you have maximum freedom with your account. Progress saver accounts are great if you like to save but they also have an everyday transaction account if you access your funds regularly.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Emmy, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very trustworthy

ANZ is a very good bank and their rates will be competitive for a long time.

Full review

ANZ is a very good bank and their rates will be competitive for a long time.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Shannon, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

ANZ's savings account is great.

Full review

ANZ's savings account is great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Garry, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Don't support them

Their fees are extraordinarily high.

Full review

Their fees are extraordinarily high.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Steven, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great online service.

Service is friendly and they are easily accessible to do business.

Full review

Service is friendly and they are easily accessible to do business.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Decent but not amazing

The account works as long as you can transfer funds into an ATM access account. More features could be added for it to be better.

Full review

The account works as long as you can transfer funds into an ATM access account. More features could be added for it to be better.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Linda, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver Progress Saver review

Overall rating   3 / 10

The local branch has been helpful when needed

The fees for accounts are quite high considering all it does is sit there.

Full review

The fees for accounts are quite high considering all it does is sit there.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Leanne, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best bank

Great bank to deal with.

Full review

Great bank to deal with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jacqueline, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

It's not perfect but it's good enough for me

I have told my daughter to go with my bank cause she has so much trouble with hers.

Full review

I have told my daughter to go with my bank cause she has so much trouble with hers.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sandra, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.41% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.35% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1352 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1724 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    Maximum rate

    2.20% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Maximum rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    Maximum rate

    2.60% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Maximum rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 321 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement