Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 6135 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Nothing about this bank stands out.

    Just your standard bank. Nothing special.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Absolutely love it

    I really like this bank as my whole family and I use it. They are reliable, efficient and great at keeping your information private. 10/10 would recommend.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alana, South Australia, reviewed 21 days ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent service

    Love my bank. They are incredibly helpful on the phone, answer calls quickly and can often fix problems very easily.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grace, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Overall good bank.

    Only real problem is they are closing too many branches and ATMs.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rubena, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ANZ bank is the way to go.

    I love ANZ bank, I switched to them after leaving another big name bank and I have found ANZ to be reliable, trustworthy, easy to access products and good interest rates. Thank you!!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amber, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Don't stay.

    I'm with ANZ but the interest rates are so bad - I am in the process of switching to ME Bank.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Helina, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Great! Never had any issues. Have found their interest rates to be one of the best and no fees. Easy online, phone or mobile app banking. Anything I needed help with was dealt with quickly, efficiently and great customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love it

    It's ok but I don't always use this bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ella, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Happy with service, look and experience

    I like the online platform. I have always found it clean and easy to use. I'm happy with ANZ because its Nation wide - easy to find, clean modern nice coloured branches and also in New Zealand. Travelling overseas with their cards has always been convenient.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shivjyoti, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ANZ bank is the bank you can bank with.

    Since I opened an account with ANZ bank, my banking is so easy for me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Foday, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Its ok.

    It's good, but interest is always low. It's annoying that if you withdraw from this account you lose the increased interest. It's not enough incentive to not withdraw money from the account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jared, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy reliable bank.

    ANZ has always been supportive and helpful. Easy access to online and phone banking and for me it's convenient as I am close to a few outlets if I need to go into a branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Craig, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    It works the way I need it to

    It has what I need I have been with them a while and it works and has apple pay.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Geoff, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good.

    Very good choice of bank. Great rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    They have no idea what customer service is.

    ANZ have changed not only interest rates, but conditions without informing. They misplaced my new card and then the replacement one as well. They closed my local branch without advising. Always quite a wait to see someone at my closest branch, and the person does not always seem to know what they are doing.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kathryne, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Starter Account

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $1 to $10,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked accountif in the previous month $200 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.