ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 2117 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from ANZ

Recent ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

ANZ has been friendly and helpful in setting up all accounts and applications. They are very informative with product information and are willing to answer any questions.

ANZ has been friendly and helpful in setting up all accounts and applications. They are very informative with product information and are willing to answer any questions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paula (QLD), reviewed 24 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best banking services

I think they are the best bank that I've had to deal with.

I think they are the best bank that I've had to deal with.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Donna (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ANZ has been great to deal with

ANZ could be one of the greatest banks here in Australia as they support my funding decisions and also have high security alert. They have great customer care and responsibilities to take on so pleasurably.

ANZ could be one of the greatest banks here in Australia as they support my funding decisions and also have high security alert. They have great customer care and responsibilities to take on so pleasurably.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tammie (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good banking experience

They provide a service that suits my lifestyle and I have banked with them for 30 years now.

They provide a service that suits my lifestyle and I have banked with them for 30 years now.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with ANZ for a long time and they've always been great.

I have been with ANZ for a long time and they've always been great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Adele (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not a happy customer

ANZ have lost competitiveness in the market. In my opinion they have more interest in shareholders than customers.

ANZ have lost competitiveness in the market. In my opinion they have more interest in shareholders than customers.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Joanna (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ANZ is the way banking should be- Honest

ANZ will always be my bank. The company and staff go beyond general care of your finances. They are always friendly and polite and will assist you in every way.

ANZ will always be my bank. The company and staff go beyond general care of your finances. They are always friendly and polite and will assist you in every way.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jodie (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I'm happy with my bank.

I'm happy with my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Customer service is their strength

ANZ is generally a good bank but they need an edge over the other big banks. New ideas need to be thought about to attract other customers from other banks and institutions to change over.

ANZ is generally a good bank but they need an edge over the other big banks. New ideas need to be thought about to attract other customers from other banks and institutions to change over.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chris (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ are great

I enjoy being with ANZ, as I am a New Zealand citizen and prefer to use something that is connected to my home town.

I enjoy being with ANZ, as I am a New Zealand citizen and prefer to use something that is connected to my home town.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Meshach (ACT), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I'm not sure how competitive the premiums are

I feel that I am not receiving the right interest on my deposits.

I feel that I am not receiving the right interest on my deposits.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Christopher (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking experience

Very good for saving.

Very good for saving.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

May (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I would recommend them to anyone

I find ANZ pretty good. They have always been helpful to me and I find them to be convenient and well located. The tellers are always polite and efficient.

I find ANZ pretty good. They have always been helpful to me and I find them to be convenient and well located. The tellers are always polite and efficient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rodney (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

ANZ is okay in some areas but in others

They canceled my overdraft without warning after 6 months of successful payback.

They canceled my overdraft without warning after 6 months of successful payback.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Justin (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Efficient service, security against fraud exceptional, taking out overdraft or loans slightly tedious.

Efficient service, security against fraud exceptional, taking out overdraft or loans slightly tedious.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kathrin (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

There are too many overcharges with ANZ

Disappointing account fees. Being charged late fee after account fee has been debited from account before salary has been deposited.

Disappointing account fees. Being charged late fee after account fee has been debited from account before salary has been deposited.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tammy (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, easy access.

Customer service is quick and efficient. They are very helpful, patient and polite. I have been with ANZ for a long time and never thought of changing to another bank. I have some accounts with other banks, but ANZ tops them off.

Customer service is quick and efficient. They are very helpful, patient and polite. I have been with ANZ for a long time and never thought of changing to another bank. I have some accounts with other banks, but ANZ tops them off.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alexandra (SA), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Not a good bank if you are on a pension

Too many fees involved with ANZ.

Too many fees involved with ANZ.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Trina (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service.

Great customer service and interest rates in savings. Their super account is one of the best products.

Great customer service and interest rates in savings. Their super account is one of the best products.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Blaise (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I am very happy with their service.

ANZ are always friendly and more than happy to help. They have great options for banking with no fee accounts which makes life a lot easier.

ANZ are always friendly and more than happy to help. They have great options for banking with no fee accounts which makes life a lot easier.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kristy (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

100% satisfaction

I have never had a problem with ANZ. They always send my statements on time, and if I miss a payment they ring me.

I have never had a problem with ANZ. They always send my statements on time, and if I miss a payment they ring me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Service is not so convenient

The rate is bad and I'm unable to transfer from my normal account to the online saver.

The rate is bad and I'm unable to transfer from my normal account to the online saver.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shwetha (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great online banking

Online banking with ANZ is convenient and easy. Customer service is good with relatively short waiting times when I ring a branch. Local branch manager and staff are extremely friendly, professional and helpful.

Online banking with ANZ is convenient and easy. Customer service is good with relatively short waiting times when I ring a branch. Local branch manager and staff are extremely friendly, professional and helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kirstin (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ANZ have been able to offer me exactly what I need

ANZ is a competent, trustworthy and reliable bank. I am impressed with them.

ANZ is a competent, trustworthy and reliable bank. I am impressed with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

ANZ is an Average bank.

ANZ are 5/10 all round, they lack probably one of the best features other bank provide, which include Cardless transactions.

ANZ are 5/10 all round, they lack probably one of the best features other bank provide, which include Cardless transactions.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Naomi (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.

    standard interest rate

    1.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING DIRECT savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    1.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 198 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top