ANZ logo

ANZ Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 6178 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Savings Account

    great rates for retirees

    As a long term ANZ customer, have been well looked after and now that I am retired have a great savings account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Antonia, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Idiot staff and management

    My 80 year old mother has been with ANZ for over 38 years!! She's accidentally put in an incorrect digit for her security code while paying a bill on bpay phone banking. They have locked her account. She has provided them with all her security information to verify her details and identity. They still refuse to unlock her account. A senior manager has stated she needs to go into a branch with her ID. There are stay at home orders and a stage 2 lockdown because of the DELTA variant of COVID and this idiot wants my 80 year old mother to attend a branch!11

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jac, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Overall happy with the ANZ service to me

    Disappointed was not able to be approved for a $500.00 overdraft facility after 20 years as a customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver

    great bank here in benalla never a problem to help

    Our ANZ branch is always there for all our needs there is never an issue not to help out.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver

    ANZ PROGRESS SAVER

    I have been an ANZ customers for more than 10 years and during that time they put your interest first and customer service, I am on a Disability pension due to chronic illnesses and they put me first and protect me from scammers; and helping to get towards my savings, there are no pros or cons being with ANZ Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Albertha, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    ANZ = YUK

    ANZ = WORST BANK I have had the misfortune to experience. The Kotara (NSW) branch is the WORST! I was very happy to end my dealings with the ANZ & would not recommend nor go back even if they offered me millions. DREADFUL!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandy, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Awesome

    Awesome customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver

    Online customer service team are clueless.

    When dealing with an issue and waiting for a team member to help you with your issue. For example, a transaction that you don't recognise in your account. You never get the right information and they don't communicate well with each other, especially getting transferred to a different department. And you feel like a broken record explaining everything. And the worst part is when you call back and ask about what's happening with your issue. You have to explain again from the beginning and given a different answer. They keep saying sorry for giving you the wrong information but they never do anything about it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Arim, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    The best bank in my opinion.

    I have been with ANZ since 1986 and have always been happy with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Denise, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver

    It’s average

    It’s an average bank it has its ups and down like a con is that there’s no careless cash but a pro is ived never had a problem and ived been with them since I was 10 years old

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ is practical for all your basic banking needs.

    I have been with ANZ for 10 years now and I've never had any major issues or inconveniences occur. The customer service is always to a high standard and the bank rewards loyal customers with loyalty back, e.g. refunding stolen money to those who don't often claim theft. That being said there are a few features that would make it an even better experience including cardless cash and a few more minor improvements like a possible rewards program for new and long term customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jaydeann, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver

    Tapping phone at ATM key. Terrible service

    Apple Pay and the ability to tap your phone at ATMS was the best. However when it comes to support they are terrible. Worst exeriences in all branches and phone support too.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Georgia, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    1

    They seem to be ok.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Darren, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Aussie anz user

    Great bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver

    Good solid service.

    Good service and excellent help with the falcon if need with online banking as I needed once when I was scammed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.