ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 6090 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from ANZ

Recent ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very easy

ANZ is a very good bank that meets all my needs. This includes easy access, good customer service, nice and helpful staff and very trustworthy. I would definitely recommend ANZ to family and friends.

Full review

ANZ is a very good bank that meets all my needs. This includes easy access, good customer service, nice and helpful staff and very trustworthy. I would definitely recommend ANZ to family and friends.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bianca, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

ANZ is a great bank. I have been with ANZ bank for a long time now.

Full review

ANZ is a great bank. I have been with ANZ bank for a long time now.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very happy with my choice

Everything was explained clearly and easy to understand.

Full review

Everything was explained clearly and easy to understand.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Barbra, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ANZ is my choice to bank with.

Have been a happy customer of ANZ bank for many of years. I find the staff always friendly and eager to help. I will remain a happy ANZ banker.

Full review

Have been a happy customer of ANZ bank for many of years. I find the staff always friendly and eager to help. I will remain a happy ANZ banker.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rachel, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It’s great

It’s useful and helpful. Very good.

Full review

It’s useful and helpful. Very good.

Less

Lily, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy to use internet banking

The bank offers everything you need and customers are always served on time. I have 8 accounts with ANZ and have found that there online banking is easy to navigate and the choices they provide makes it feel like you have maximum freedom with...

Full review

The bank offers everything you need and customers are always served on time. I have 8 accounts with ANZ and have found that there online banking is easy to navigate and the choices they provide makes it feel like you have maximum freedom with your account. Progress saver accounts are great if you like to save but they also have an everyday transaction account if you access your funds regularly.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Emmy, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very trustworthy

ANZ is a very good bank and their rates will be competitive for a long time.

Full review

ANZ is a very good bank and their rates will be competitive for a long time.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Shannon, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

ANZ's savings account is great.

Full review

ANZ's savings account is great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Garry, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Don't support them

Their fees are extraordinarily high.

Full review

Their fees are extraordinarily high.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Steven, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great online service.

Service is friendly and they are easily accessible to do business.

Full review

Service is friendly and they are easily accessible to do business.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Decent but not amazing

The account works as long as you can transfer funds into an ATM access account. More features could be added for it to be better.

Full review

The account works as long as you can transfer funds into an ATM access account. More features could be added for it to be better.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Linda, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

The local branch has been helpful when needed

The fees for accounts are quite high considering all it does is sit there.

Full review

The fees for accounts are quite high considering all it does is sit there.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Leanne, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best bank

Great bank to deal with.

Full review

Great bank to deal with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jacqueline, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

It's not perfect but it's good enough for me

I have told my daughter to go with my bank cause she has so much trouble with hers.

Full review

I have told my daughter to go with my bank cause she has so much trouble with hers.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sandra, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Service

I have nothing bad to say about ANZ Bank, they have always been there for me when needed.

Full review

I have nothing bad to say about ANZ Bank, they have always been there for me when needed.

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 151 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account

    Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $1.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 1040 Bank of Queensland savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.20% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Progress Saver

    ANZ Progress Saver

    • Earn bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • No monthly account fee.
    • Set up an automated monthly transfer to stick to your savings plan

    special rate*

    2.40% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • No monthly account fee.
    • Set up an automated monthly transfer to stick to your savings plan
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $10.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 6090 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 215 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top