ANZ logo

ANZ Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 6191 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Online Saver

    No overdraft

    I have been banking with ANZ For nearly 10 years and they still won’t even allow me a $100 overdraft.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Very good

    Very good bank of all time we trust them since our first time in Australia very happy and helpful they help a lot from the start. Whenever I ask for assistance they are willing to help us with everything. When you call them very quickly answer and helpful. We definitely will keep them as always.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rouela, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Wonderful and trustworthy and a genuine interest i

    Excellent treatment wonderful representation friendly and helpful personal going above their duty to assist one’s service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Fantastic and helpful

    Love our bank always helping if we need to call to discuss anything.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Chezz, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Katy

    Great bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katy, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Always helpful and I’m very happy with ANZ

    I like ANZ as they are always help full and have never had a problem with them. I’ve I’ve banked with them for 17 years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver

    Great

    It’s a great bank cause me no worries.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trevor, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    I have no complaints about the ANZ Bank at all

    They’re a good bank that really helps the customer especially when there is an unknown direct debit from a scammer that comes out. They are very customer orientated and focused. They help out where they can if at all possible.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    What an awesome company

    I have banked with the ANZ Bank for the past 25 years from everyday banking to my home mortgage to multiple car loans. The service is always very professional and fast.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brian, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    ANZ branch unprofessional & unaware staff.

    Branch service goes from bad to worse. Last week there was a queue inside Kingston, Tas branch and NO tellers were open! When a teller decides to open there is no sense of service or moving the queue along. Having to listen to personal stories between tellers & customers is so unprofessional. Plus, it is frustrating when one is queuing up wanting service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Louise, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Great Bank

    Employee’s were great and very friendly. The service was amazing too.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver

    Westpac

    Need loan

    Jayrique, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver

    ANZ is tops for me

    The account I have has been around for several years, it is a great account for saving and I have saved substantial amounts with this account. I have unfortunately been unkind to myself when family members lean on me as I get a penalty for using these funds.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vivienne, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    great rates for retirees

    As a long term ANZ customer, have been well looked after and now that I am retired have a great savings account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Antonia, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Idiot staff and management

    My 80 year old mother has been with ANZ for over 38 years!! She's accidentally put in an incorrect digit for her security code while paying a bill on bpay phone banking. They have locked her account. She has provided them with all her security information to verify her details and identity. They still refuse to unlock her account. A senior manager has stated she needs to go into a branch with her ID. There are stay at home orders and a stage 2 lockdown because of the DELTA variant of COVID and this idiot wants my 80 year old mother to attend a branch!11

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jac, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      From 1 Feb 2022, minimum deposit of at least $250 in the previous month.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate of 1.20%. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.