Advertisement

ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 6100 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from ANZ

Recent ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver Progress Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Terrific customer service & great online banking!

Have only ever had positive experiences with them over several calls, and across several branches. Online Banking is simple and easy to use.

Full review

Have only ever had positive experiences with them over several calls, and across several branches. Online Banking is simple and easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

They do have really good customer service.

This Bank was referred to us by family hence the reason we chose it. We have not really explored other options.

Full review

This Bank was referred to us by family hence the reason we chose it. We have not really explored other options.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Charmaine, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver Progress Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

My bank for life.

I have been with ANZ since my mother set up a savings account when she was alive for me. I have not changed or looked at any other banks as ANZ have always helped me in store and over the phone straight away. I have used travel cards and apps and...

Full review

I have been with ANZ since my mother set up a savings account when she was alive for me. I have not changed or looked at any other banks as ANZ have always helped me in store and over the phone straight away. I have used travel cards and apps and works quick and easy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jade, South Australia, reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver Progress Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simple terms, superb results, satisfied customer.

My ANZ Progress Saver is growing well, with interest paid every month. The terms and conditions are simple to understand and ideal for an aged pensioner like me with no other income, and my local branch is convenient when face to face support is...

Full review

My ANZ Progress Saver is growing well, with interest paid every month. The terms and conditions are simple to understand and ideal for an aged pensioner like me with no other income, and my local branch is convenient when face to face support is needed. I completely trust that my limited finances are in the best hands.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver Progress Saver review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Mid-range saver account.

The bonus interest is only paid if you make a deposit of at least $10 and no withdrawals during the month. The interest rate is not comparable to other banks.

Full review

The bonus interest is only paid if you make a deposit of at least $10 and no withdrawals during the month. The interest rate is not comparable to other banks.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jessica, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver Progress Saver review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Online banking is great to use and manage.

I find the online feature very useful.

Full review

I find the online feature very useful.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Debbie, South Australia, reviewed 15 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

No discretionary interest, go elsewhere.

The manager of a branch advised I change banks as they could not offer me a discretionary rate on my online saver account. Thanks to her for helping me out, not the bank.

Full review

The manager of a branch advised I change banks as they could not offer me a discretionary rate on my online saver account. Thanks to her for helping me out, not the bank.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Annette, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very happy with this bank.

I'm very happy with ANZ.

Full review

I'm very happy with ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jean, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good bank

I like the interest and fee rates

Full review

I like the interest and fee rates

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kassi, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not too shabby

They are my first bank ever so my opinion might not be as accurate but I am pretty happy with what I got.

Full review

They are my first bank ever so my opinion might not be as accurate but I am pretty happy with what I got.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jacob, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver Progress Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very easy

ANZ is a very good bank that meets all my needs. This includes easy access, good customer service, nice and helpful staff and very trustworthy. I would definitely recommend ANZ to family and friends.

Full review

ANZ is a very good bank that meets all my needs. This includes easy access, good customer service, nice and helpful staff and very trustworthy. I would definitely recommend ANZ to family and friends.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bianca, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver Progress Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

ANZ is a great bank. I have been with ANZ bank for a long time now.

Full review

ANZ is a great bank. I have been with ANZ bank for a long time now.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver Online Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very happy with my choice

Everything was explained clearly and easy to understand.

Full review

Everything was explained clearly and easy to understand.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Barbra, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ANZ is my choice to bank with.

Have been a happy customer of ANZ bank for many of years. I find the staff always friendly and eager to help. I will remain a happy ANZ banker.

Full review

Have been a happy customer of ANZ bank for many of years. I find the staff always friendly and eager to help. I will remain a happy ANZ banker.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rachel, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It’s great

It’s useful and helpful. Very good.

Full review

It’s useful and helpful. Very good.

Less

Lily, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 673 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    Maximum rate

    2.25% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1725 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 74 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 241 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement