ANZ logo

ANZ Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 6163 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good solid service.

    Good service and excellent help with the falcon if need with online banking as I needed once when I was scammed.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    The banking and the app is very easy to use.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gerald, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent no-fee savings accounts for budgeting

    ANZ Bank’s online savings accounts have helped us with our family budgeting with a large number of easy to use no-fee accounts. We have money set aside for bills and can always see, at a glance, how much we have left for spending.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Erin, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Has got everything I need in a bank.

    I can do most things i need online and if not the bank is close to home.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gerald, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent banking, always reliable

    I've been with ANZ since I first opened a bank account as a child and I haven't looked back. I can always trust my money is safe and the rates are awesome!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ANZ are accessabile online or at a branch.

    ANZ have been looking after my family for over 20 years. I would not change. The online saver accounts allow me to transfer funds to save for a holiday. There is a branch in my area so I can visit if I need. Staff are always friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I trust ANZ.

    The fees are low.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    ANZ is great.

    I love ANZ for its online banking and always good customer service, in store and over the phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Don’t Join.

    ANZ is not a bank for students or small savers. The bank has a way or avoiding paying out interest and hitting its users with hidden fees and overdraw fees. I highly recommend reconsidering opening a student spending or saving account with ANZ as their benefits don’t exceed the drawbacks for being with this bank.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Violet, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great.

    The bank is great.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jasmine, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    i like the ANZ bank.

    I like its friendliness and customer-focused approach to helping.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Disappointing, customer loyalty means nothing!

    Closed its branch. Getting in touch for help is disappointing. It used to be the best in Tassie, now I would put it on the bottom!

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Flossie, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommend ANZ for all banking needs.

    I have been a customer for as long as I can remember. I have on occasion tried others but, they never seem to measure up overall. Would definitely recommend ANZ to anyone who asked.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bethany, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always addressed my issues so am happy.

    I like the bank but really do not know it's any different from any other bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    An easily accessible bank in store and online.

    Great bank for its accessibility however the interest rate is not as high as some other banks. The main pro is the online banking app which is super easy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Molly, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.