Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 6130 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured savings account from ANZ

Progress Saver

Maximum rate
0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
standard interest rate
0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yesup to $250,000

Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

Promoted

Recent ANZ savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Don't stay.

    I'm with ANZ but the interest rates are so bad - I am in the process of switching to ME Bank.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Helina, Victoria, reviewed about 16 hours ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Great! Never had any issues. Have found their interest rates to be one of the best and no fees. Easy online, phone or mobile app banking. Anything I needed help with was dealt with quickly, efficiently and great customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, South Australia, reviewed 21 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love it

    It's ok but I don't always use this bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ella, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Happy with service, look and experience

    I like the online platform. I have always found it clean and easy to use. I'm happy with ANZ because its Nation wide - easy to find, clean modern nice coloured branches and also in New Zealand. Travelling overseas with their cards has always been convenient.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shivjyoti, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ANZ bank is the bank you can bank with.

    Since I opened an account with ANZ bank, my banking is so easy for me.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Foday, Western Australia, reviewed 27 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Its ok.

    It's good, but interest is always low. It's annoying that if you withdraw from this account you lose the increased interest. It's not enough incentive to not withdraw money from the account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jared, Victoria, reviewed 27 days ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy reliable bank.

    ANZ has always been supportive and helpful. Easy access to online and phone banking and for me it's convenient as I am close to a few outlets if I need to go into a branch.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Craig, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    It works the way I need it to

    It has what I need I have been with them a while and it works and has apple pay.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Geoff, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good.

    Very good choice of bank. Great rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    They have no idea what customer service is.

    ANZ have changed not only interest rates, but conditions without informing. They misplaced my new card and then the replacement one as well. They closed my local branch without advising. Always quite a wait to see someone at my closest branch, and the person does not always seem to know what they are doing.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kathryne, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I have used for many years, overall I’m happy

    Yes I would recommend them because they are one of the big banks to deal with and they have a very easy website. But I still think they’re not the best for branches closing, do not have enough ATMs and still charge to much for their credit cards.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bonus interest.

    Bonus interest for continued saving, great banking product.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service, ANZ goes above and beyond

    Great customer service and quick turnaround times for inquiries.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alexandra, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Extremely low interest, confusing customer service

    Dealt with many customer service reps and was told slightly different things each time. Wasn't clearly told how low the interest on my savings would be, and how long the bonus rate would last.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Gia, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fast customer service and care.

    I really like ANZ. Been with them for 2 years now and never had a problem.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Timothy, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.65% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Life

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.40% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Make 5 transactions/month on linked Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.15% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Progress Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.