ANZ logo

ANZ Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 6293 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent ANZ savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Best bank I've used for over 20 years

    Banking with ANZ has been very easy for me. I met with a bank manager years ago and set up 3 separate accounts, a savings, spendings and online saver. I was directed how to use each of these to ensure the best interest rates. I have, over the years, incurred extra $ because I know how to use my accounts. Online banking is easy to use with all information at the ready. Customer service has been exceptional. Especially one time my money started disappearing after someone had hacked my account. Funds were returned quicklly. Very positive experience with ANZ.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patrick, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver

    Reliable and efficient banking, highly recommended

    I’ve been a loyal customer with ANZ for 15 years and have never had an issue! The online banking portal is simple to use and navigate - from setting up regular Bpay payments to sending and receiving money, ANZ have always made it easy for me to manage my finances on my Progress Saver account. Most importantly, my personal security has never been put at risk, and that’s something to commend ANZ on alone!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steffi, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Ques in branches are way too long

    I have always banked with them The waiting ques in the branches are very long and annoying

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Sufficient.

    It collects my money from my employer and allows me to spend it. Sufficient.

    Madison, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver

    Trusted, efficient and convenient

    Pros: you can use it in New Zealand ATM branches are always available Online app is efficient You can access more features with the app Quick payment transfers

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maya, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Not the best

    Needs a lot of improvement

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Micheal, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    It’s very difficult comunacting with the telephone

    Look if I had a choice I would go back to westpac

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Micheal, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    It’s ok for what it is

    It’s ok but I’ve been with better

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Micheal, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
  • ANZ Premium Cash Management

    Very easy access to online banking

    Limited hours for instore access to tellers

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dianna, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    No monthly fees

    No monthly fees

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ will always be of convenience.

    Although the online service maintenance can become inconvenient at times where no notice is given, the website and app is extremely easy to use where your accounts can be navigated quickly!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Taniesha, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account

    Great bank great service

    Been with this bank for 30 years always been. Excellent

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Krystyna, Western Australia, reviewed 28 days ago
  • ANZ Online Saver

    Great Service

    Friendly staff who where very helpful

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brett, South Australia, reviewed 28 days ago
  • ANZ Online Saver

    Overall ANZ is the bank to choose

    I recommend ANZ because it’s a reliable and safe banking option with the online ANZ banking app I can always track my savings easily. Sometimes the app can crash however but I still couldn’t recommend it more

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, South Australia, reviewed 28 days ago
  • ANZ Online Saver

    Never an issue.

    I have never had any issue with ANZ. When ever I needed help with anything that made it really easy to get it fixed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ashlynne, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.40% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.20% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Enjoy a bonus rate when you deposit at least $1000 per month with the AMP Saver Account.

      Promoted
    • Savings+Bonus

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      2.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 199 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.