ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 2117 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from ANZ

Recent ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would recommend ANZ to all my friends

Great to see an excellent bank that goes out to treat their customers with extremely great and friendly service.

Full review

Great to see an excellent bank that goes out to treat their customers with extremely great and friendly service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Iain (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Perfect

Great bank, lovely people.

Full review

Great bank, lovely people.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

James (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great deal and products, as well as great customer service.

Full review

Great deal and products, as well as great customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Epenesa (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

It's a good bank

ANZ is a good one.

Full review

ANZ is a good one.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Lee (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very friendly and helpful

I have been with ANZ for a long time and I would recommend to family and friends.

Full review

I have been with ANZ for a long time and I would recommend to family and friends.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Clinton (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would recommend to anyone

Excellent bank

Full review

Excellent bank

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Garry (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The only bank I'll ever use

Shoutout to the great staff, thanks for all the support and consistent help every day.

Full review

Shoutout to the great staff, thanks for all the support and consistent help every day.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

ANZ is a great bank

In my experience and opinion, ANZ is a great bank.

Full review

In my experience and opinion, ANZ is a great bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lee (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

I like this bank because its very efficient and it gives credit by how much money you have and you can also go over your account when in need. They are very understanding and you can see their bank and atms almost everywhere.

Full review

I like this bank because its very efficient and it gives credit by how much money you have and you can also go over your account when in need. They are very understanding and you can see their bank and atms almost everywhere.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bernadine (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not happy

Not really happy with this product.

Full review

Not really happy with this product.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

ANZ is a very good bank so far, I've been with them for 20 years. I have found the staff exceptional and very knowledgeable.

Full review

ANZ is a very good bank so far, I've been with them for 20 years. I have found the staff exceptional and very knowledgeable.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donald (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best bank

Their customer services are the best.

Full review

Their customer services are the best.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Manjinder (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy to be with ANZ

ANZ is by far the best bank I have been with. Happy to be with ANZ

Full review

ANZ is by far the best bank I have been with. Happy to be with ANZ

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amy (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer Service

The staff are friendly, easy to talk to and have demonstrated a high level of understaning regarding product information.

Full review

The staff are friendly, easy to talk to and have demonstrated a high level of understaning regarding product information.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cilla (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good enough from what I've seen

This bank is pretty new to me. I cannot comment at this time. I have been with them for just over a year and they have been pretty good.

Full review

This bank is pretty new to me. I cannot comment at this time. I have been with them for just over a year and they have been pretty good.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Veronca (NT), reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Makes saving simple

Low interest rates, however accessibility to my money is always easy.

Full review

Low interest rates, however accessibility to my money is always easy.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gary (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Average overall

I don't like the fact that staff move away to another branch after you become familiar and build a comfortable relationship with them. I also hate the fact that they are cutting back on tellers.

Full review

I don't like the fact that staff move away to another branch after you become familiar and build a comfortable relationship with them. I also hate the fact that they are cutting back on tellers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jeanette (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

ANZ has been friendly and helpful in setting up all accounts and applications. They are very informative with product information and are willing to answer any questions.

Full review

ANZ has been friendly and helpful in setting up all accounts and applications. They are very informative with product information and are willing to answer any questions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paula (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best banking services

I think they are the best bank that I've had to deal with.

Full review

I think they are the best bank that I've had to deal with.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Donna (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ANZ has been great to deal with

ANZ could be one of the greatest banks here in Australia as they support my funding decisions and also have high security alert. They have great customer care and responsibilities to take on so pleasurably.

Full review

ANZ could be one of the greatest banks here in Australia as they support my funding decisions and also have high security alert. They have great customer care and responsibilities to take on so pleasurably.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tammie (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good banking experience

They provide a service that suits my lifestyle and I have banked with them for 30 years now.

Full review

They provide a service that suits my lifestyle and I have banked with them for 30 years now.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with ANZ for a long time and they've always been great.

Full review

I have been with ANZ for a long time and they've always been great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Adele (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not a happy customer

ANZ have lost competitiveness in the market. In my opinion they have more interest in shareholders than customers.

Full review

ANZ have lost competitiveness in the market. In my opinion they have more interest in shareholders than customers.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Joanna (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

ANZ is the way banking should be- Honest

ANZ will always be my bank. The company and staff go beyond general care of your finances. They are always friendly and polite and will assist you in every way.

Full review

ANZ will always be my bank. The company and staff go beyond general care of your finances. They are always friendly and polite and will assist you in every way.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jodie (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I'm happy with my bank.

Full review

I'm happy with my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF/Trust customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top