ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 6085 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from ANZ

Recent ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Don't support them

Their fees are extraordinarily high.

Full review

Their fees are extraordinarily high.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Steven, South Australia, reviewed 5 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great online service.

Service is friendly and they are easily accessible to do business.

Full review

Service is friendly and they are easily accessible to do business.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Decent but not amazing

The account works as long as you can transfer funds into an ATM access account. More features could be added for it to be better.

Full review

The account works as long as you can transfer funds into an ATM access account. More features could be added for it to be better.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Linda, Western Australia, reviewed 10 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

The local branch has been helpful when needed

The fees for accounts are quite high considering all it does is sit there.

Full review

The fees for accounts are quite high considering all it does is sit there.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Leanne, South Australia, reviewed 11 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best bank

Great bank to deal with.

Full review

Great bank to deal with.

    Price   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jacqueline, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

It's not perfect but it's good enough for me

I have told my daughter to go with my bank cause she has so much trouble with hers.

Full review

I have told my daughter to go with my bank cause she has so much trouble with hers.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sandra, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Service

I have nothing bad to say about ANZ Bank, they have always been there for me when needed.

Full review

I have nothing bad to say about ANZ Bank, they have always been there for me when needed.

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Banking with ANZ was an awesome choice I have made and I am very happy with them.

Full review

Banking with ANZ was an awesome choice I have made and I am very happy with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Talisua, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just great

Overall I am happy with this service provider.

Full review

Overall I am happy with this service provider.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vincent, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

All good

Haven’t gotten any issues and the staff is extremely friendly.

Full review

Haven’t gotten any issues and the staff is extremely friendly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Wan, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Good customer service

The customer service is good, but the big banks don't care about the little people and they never have.

Full review

The customer service is good, but the big banks don't care about the little people and they never have.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Premium Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service is great

The staff are always friendly and helpful and nothing is to much trouble for them. If they say they will ring you that is what they will do.

Full review

The staff are always friendly and helpful and nothing is to much trouble for them. If they say they will ring you that is what they will do.

    Price   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Pat, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It’s great

It’s useful and helpful. It is good.

Full review

It’s useful and helpful. It is good.

Less

Lily, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Have never had any problem left unresolved

Customer service is exemplary. I am a bit old and the workers have always been polite and extremely helpful. Although I feel a bit like an old fool sometimes, they always make me feel comfortable. They make sure they I understand and queries I have.

Full review

Customer service is exemplary. I am a bit old and the workers have always been polite and extremely helpful. Although I feel a bit like an old fool sometimes, they always make me feel comfortable. They make sure they I understand and queries I have.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pauline, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very easy

ANZ is a very good bank that meets all my needs. This includes easy access, good customer service, nice and helpful staff and very trustworthy. I would definitely recommend ANZ to family and friends.

Full review

ANZ is a very good bank that meets all my needs. This includes easy access, good customer service, nice and helpful staff and very trustworthy. I would definitely recommend ANZ to family and friends.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bianca, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and rates

Customer service is great and understanding.

Full review

Customer service is great and understanding.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Megan, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect add on to every day account

Easy set up and use.

Full review

Easy set up and use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chantel, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ANZ is my choice to bank with.

Have been a happy customer of anz bank for many of years. I find the staff always friendly and eager to help. I will remain a happy anz banker.

Full review

Have been a happy customer of anz bank for many of years. I find the staff always friendly and eager to help. I will remain a happy anz banker.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rachel, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Good and friendly bank

Full review

Good and friendly bank

    Customer service   10 / 10

Less

Merchelle, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would recommend ANZ to all my friends

Great to see an excellent bank that goes out to treat their customers with extremely great and friendly service.

Full review

Great to see an excellent bank that goes out to treat their customers with extremely great and friendly service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Iain, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Perfect

Great bank, lovely people.

Full review

Great bank, lovely people.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

James, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great deal and products, as well as great customer service.

Full review

Great deal and products, as well as great customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Epenesa, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

It's a good bank

ANZ is a good one.

Full review

ANZ is a good one.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Lee, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very friendly and helpful

I have been with ANZ for a long time and I would recommend to family and friends.

Full review

I have been with ANZ for a long time and I would recommend to family and friends.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Clinton, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would recommend to anyone

Excellent bank

Full review

Excellent bank

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Garry, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 217 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top