ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 2117 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured savings account from ANZ

Recent ANZ savings account reviews

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking experience

Very good for saving.

Full review

Very good for saving.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

May (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I would recommend them to anyone

I find ANZ pretty good. They have always been helpful to me and I find them to be convenient and well located. The tellers are always polite and efficient.

Full review

I find ANZ pretty good. They have always been helpful to me and I find them to be convenient and well located. The tellers are always polite and efficient.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rodney (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

ANZ is okay in some areas but in others

They canceled my overdraft without warning after 6 months of successful payback.

Full review

They canceled my overdraft without warning after 6 months of successful payback.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Justin (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Efficient service, security against fraud exceptional, taking out overdraft or loans slightly tedious.

Full review

Efficient service, security against fraud exceptional, taking out overdraft or loans slightly tedious.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kathrin (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

There are too many overcharges with ANZ

Disappointing account fees. Being charged late fee after account fee has been debited from account before salary has been deposited.

Full review

Disappointing account fees. Being charged late fee after account fee has been debited from account before salary has been deposited.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tammy (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, easy access.

Customer service is quick and efficient. They are very helpful, patient and polite. I have been with ANZ for a long time and never thought of changing to another bank. I have some accounts with other banks, but ANZ tops them off.

Full review

Customer service is quick and efficient. They are very helpful, patient and polite. I have been with ANZ for a long time and never thought of changing to another bank. I have some accounts with other banks, but ANZ tops them off.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alexandra (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Not a good bank if you are on a pension

Too many fees involved with ANZ.

Full review

Too many fees involved with ANZ.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Trina (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service.

Great customer service and interest rates in savings. Their super account is one of the best products.

Full review

Great customer service and interest rates in savings. Their super account is one of the best products.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Blaise (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I am very happy with their service.

ANZ are always friendly and more than happy to help. They have great options for banking with no fee accounts which makes life a lot easier.

Full review

ANZ are always friendly and more than happy to help. They have great options for banking with no fee accounts which makes life a lot easier.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kristy (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

100% satisfaction

I have never had a problem with ANZ. They always send my statements on time, and if I miss a payment they ring me.

Full review

I have never had a problem with ANZ. They always send my statements on time, and if I miss a payment they ring me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Service is not so convenient

The rate is bad and I'm unable to transfer from my normal account to the online saver.

Full review

The rate is bad and I'm unable to transfer from my normal account to the online saver.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shwetha (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great online banking

Online banking with ANZ is convenient and easy. Customer service is good with relatively short waiting times when I ring a branch. Local branch manager and staff are extremely friendly, professional and helpful.

Full review

Online banking with ANZ is convenient and easy. Customer service is good with relatively short waiting times when I ring a branch. Local branch manager and staff are extremely friendly, professional and helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kirstin (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ANZ have been able to offer me exactly what I need

ANZ is a competent, trustworthy and reliable bank. I am impressed with them.

Full review

ANZ is a competent, trustworthy and reliable bank. I am impressed with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

ANZ is an Average bank.

ANZ are 5/10 all round, they lack probably one of the best features other bank provide, which include Cardless transactions.

Full review

ANZ are 5/10 all round, they lack probably one of the best features other bank provide, which include Cardless transactions.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Naomi (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I would recommend ANZ to anyone. they're great.

ANZ is always available to assist and answer any questions or queries that I may have any time day or night. By going into the branch during business hours then online or by phone after hours, every time my queries are sorted out. If I'm having a...

Full review

ANZ is always available to assist and answer any questions or queries that I may have any time day or night. By going into the branch during business hours then online or by phone after hours, every time my queries are sorted out. If I'm having a problem it is fixed as soon as possible. They are a great bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

ANZ has always been great for me and helpful too

Full review

ANZ has always been great for me and helpful too

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good bank needs better customer service experience

The bank is okay, customer service could improve though.

Full review

The bank is okay, customer service could improve though.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Derek (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

Great service

Full review

Great service

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Aaron (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Aggresive fee and charge creation experts

I've had some poor experience from time to time in the past. ANZ are guilty of operating using some questionable tactics, and its greed that motivates these tactics.

Full review

I've had some poor experience from time to time in the past. ANZ are guilty of operating using some questionable tactics, and its greed that motivates these tactics.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Troy (TAS), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Premium Cash Management savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

I have always had an excellent experience with the staff and customer support at both the bank and online. While the products and services they provide easily compare with other banks their customer service truly sets them apart.

Full review

I have always had an excellent experience with the staff and customer support at both the bank and online. While the products and services they provide easily compare with other banks their customer service truly sets them apart.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personal features best service team

I have always banked with ANZ and would not use another bank, they offer great deals to suit my personal needs and offer excellent customer service

Full review

I have always banked with ANZ and would not use another bank, they offer great deals to suit my personal needs and offer excellent customer service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tish (TAS), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and reasonable rates.

We have banked with the ANZ for many years - the bank offer excellent service both online and face to face. I would recommend the ANZ Bank to everyone. I particularly like buying and selling shares through E Trade.

Full review

We have banked with the ANZ for many years - the bank offer excellent service both online and face to face. I would recommend the ANZ Bank to everyone. I particularly like buying and selling shares through E Trade.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Margaret (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

This bank has many features including OnePath..

There are days when the places I go do not have even a teller machine..

Full review

There are days when the places I go do not have even a teller machine..

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jennifer (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Prefer better than at present.

Good bank but not good enough towards customers' needs.

Full review

Good bank but not good enough towards customers' needs.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Gordon (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Progress Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Pricey

Not the best. Could be better set up for pensioners.

Full review

Not the best. Could be better set up for pensioners.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Donna (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Unity Easy Saver

    Australian Unity Easy Saver

    • Earn a high introductory variable interest rate
    • No account fees on the Easy Saver account
    • No hidden catches

    special rate*

    2.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.70% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a high introductory variable interest rate
    • No account fees on the Easy Saver account
    • No hidden catches
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 6 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 6 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 6 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 6 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.80%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.80%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.

    standard interest rate

    1.60% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING DIRECT savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 191 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top