Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 6104 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good customer service and no fees on my account.

    I have not had many problems over the years however I had to claim a refund from them as they continued to take my loan repayments after it had been paid in full. It was not difficult to get my money back once I identified that it was should have stopped several months previously. Customer service is great and any issues I have found have been rectified quickly. The con is that it should be the bank and not the customer that become aware that mistakes have been made as I would have lost in the vicinity of two thousand dollars by the time I noticed and questioned them.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very easy to save with the ANZ Progress Saver.

    Great account for savings, make a small deposit each month with bonus interest if no withdrawals in the month. Can access the funds if necessary and only miss interest that month. NO fees, how good is that.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mandy, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great to keep money you don't want easy access to.

    The online saver is easy to use online and in app. There are no fees and a medium interest rate. Easy to transfer money in and out of the account with no fees.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kayla, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer service is fantastic.

    They're easy to get in touch with when I have trouble with scams.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Terrific customer service & great online banking!

    Have only ever had positive experiences with them over several calls, and across several branches. Online Banking is simple and easy to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They do have really good customer service.

    This Bank was referred to us by family hence the reason we chose it. We have not really explored other options.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Charmaine, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    My bank for life.

    I have been with ANZ since my mother set up a savings account when she was alive for me. I have not changed or looked at any other banks as ANZ have always helped me in store and over the phone straight away. I have used travel cards and apps and works quick and easy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jade, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Simple terms, superb results, satisfied customer.

    My ANZ Progress Saver is growing well, with interest paid every month. The terms and conditions are simple to understand and ideal for an aged pensioner like me with no other income, and my local branch is convenient when face to face support is needed. I completely trust that my limited finances are in the best hands.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzanne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Mid-range saver account.

    The bonus interest is only paid if you make a deposit of at least $10 and no withdrawals during the month. The interest rate is not comparable to other banks.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Online banking is great to use and manage.

    I find the online feature very useful.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    No discretionary interest, go elsewhere.

    The manager of a branch advised I change banks as they could not offer me a discretionary rate on my online saver account. Thanks to her for helping me out, not the bank.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy with this bank.

    I'm very happy with ANZ.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jean, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good bank

    I like the interest and fee rates

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kassi, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not too shabby

    They are my first bank ever so my opinion might not be as accurate but I am pretty happy with what I got.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jacob, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great

    ANZ is a great bank. I have been with ANZ bank for a long time now.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • eSaver Reward

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Deposit $1,000 into a CUA transaction account from external source in the month.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 237 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.