ANZ logo

ANZ Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 6170 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Online customer service team are clueless.

    When dealing with an issue and waiting for a team member to help you with your issue. For example, a transaction that you don't recognise in your account. You never get the right information and they don't communicate well with each other, especially getting transferred to a different department. And you feel like a broken record explaining everything. And the worst part is when you call back and ask about what's happening with your issue. You have to explain again from the beginning and given a different answer. They keep saying sorry for giving you the wrong information but they never do anything about it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Arim, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The best bank in my opinion.

    I have been with ANZ since 1986 and have always been happy with them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Western Australia, reviewed 20 days ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    It’s average

    It’s an average bank it has its ups and down like a con is that there’s no careless cash but a pro is ived never had a problem and ived been with them since I was 10 years old

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    ANZ is practical for all your basic banking needs.

    I have been with ANZ for 10 years now and I've never had any major issues or inconveniences occur. The customer service is always to a high standard and the bank rewards loyal customers with loyalty back, e.g. refunding stolen money to those who don't often claim theft. That being said there are a few features that would make it an even better experience including cardless cash and a few more minor improvements like a possible rewards program for new and long term customers.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jaydeann, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Tapping phone at ATM key. Terrible service

    Apple Pay and the ability to tap your phone at ATMS was the best. However when it comes to support they are terrible. Worst exeriences in all branches and phone support too.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Georgia, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    1

    They seem to be ok.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Darren, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Aussie anz user

    Great bank

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good solid service.

    Good service and excellent help with the falcon if need with online banking as I needed once when I was scammed.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    The banking and the app is very easy to use.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gerald, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent no-fee savings accounts for budgeting

    ANZ Bank’s online savings accounts have helped us with our family budgeting with a large number of easy to use no-fee accounts. We have money set aside for bills and can always see, at a glance, how much we have left for spending.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Erin, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Has got everything I need in a bank.

    I can do most things i need online and if not the bank is close to home.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gerald, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent banking, always reliable

    I've been with ANZ since I first opened a bank account as a child and I haven't looked back. I can always trust my money is safe and the rates are awesome!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    ANZ are accessabile online or at a branch.

    ANZ have been looking after my family for over 20 years. I would not change. The online saver accounts allow me to transfer funds to save for a holiday. There is a branch in my area so I can visit if I need. Staff are always friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I trust ANZ.

    The fees are low.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    ANZ is great.

    I love ANZ for its online banking and always good customer service, in store and over the phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.70% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.