Apia logo

Apia Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 374 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Apia home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Fast response by friendly APIA support staff.

    Was more than happy with APIA when we had rain damage in our roof which waterlogged two rooms of the house. Their immediate response and helpful customer service operators was greatly appreciated and made everything feel easy and doable. There was a delay on the work being completed but that was due to trades people not being available for a few weeks. Other than that we were very happy with the result.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rosemary, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Value, Service, Reliability

    Great value for money, covers everything I need, really good service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance

    Apia very helpful

    Had water damage on the carpet we had no problem lodging a claim they were very prompt getting it dry.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Highly recommend Apia for Home/cont/Car/Insurance

    Apia excellent when it comes to making a claim. First time car parked and damaged. I forwarded details of person responsible, no paper work required, sent car to repair & was given loan of car while my car repaired. Only took 2 days had my car back good as new. Second claim was accidentally overflow water bathroom vanity basin , assessor came next day new vanity req, all fixed with in a week, could not have been happier with service. On both claim’s apia comes up trumps would recommend this insurance company to anyone going on my dealings with them. Have my car and home/contents insured with Apia for the past 5 yrs, find their premiums quite good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Get this insurance

    We have been with them for many years and although had no reason to claim their communication has been great.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance

    Great service, I have total faith in company

    I have made one claim in the time I have been insured and the service was extremely efficient, fast and very helpful staff.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jen, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance

    Don't pay claims AVOID

    APiA takes your premiums for years malicious damage clear deep marks with sharp object in wooden floor caused by tenant and they don't pay up the claim disgraceful behaviour give insurance companies a bad name.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ivan, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Apia - easy to deal with, and easier to claim.

    Apia have such friendly staff and any time I have had a reason to speak on the phone they have been very competent and know what they are talking about. I have been with Apia for a few years now and every year when I get my renewal for house/contents I have rang them to see if that was their best price. They have always gone over my details and have always made me a significantly cheaper price. I have even compared with other companies and they have always bettered those prices too. I did ask them why the renewal prices were a little bit too expensive and finally this year the girl on the phone told me that they liked their customers to phone them so that they could be given a better price to suit their customer. I did once have reason to wonder if I could make a claim with them and it was so easy on the phone to do. Again I think it is because Apia care about their customers and do go out of their way to help them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lee, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance

    I am very happy with APIA and the cover I have

    I am very happy with the insurance cover they provide me there are definitely no cons only pros. They are cheap to use and allow me to pay monthly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Wonderful to deal with

    I have had a claim before with them and they were wonderful to deal with. I have more recently just spoke to them and moved some more insurance over to them. They also honoured me as a customer still when I removed my deceased husband’s name.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance

    PENSIONER BEWARE

    Pensioner beware. After Years with APIA, we sold our home and relocated to a smaller home. New Home was smaller and quite modern. In short , we had a smaller Home in a very new modern suburb 8Kms from a popular and large town. We insured our new Home for $200,000 less than the Home we left. Much to my shock, I found that APIA had increased our insurance payments by virtually exactly 50%. No warning, no explanation, other than some comment about postcode. This suburb, although quite large, doesn't even have a large shopping centre to cause problems. Any delusions I had about APIA having pensioners welfare at heart, took a very profound nose dive. We cancelled with them and moved to another reputable insurer for a lot less.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance

    reliability service adequate

    Have experienced several claims over the years helped with stress related issues, they are very reliable and have my full recommendation.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Gordon, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    THEY ARE THE BEST FOR ME BEING A PENSIONER

    they have the best rates and very good discounts I think they are the best for me.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jann, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    One of the Best

    Apia is an excellent Insurance company, have several policies with them, great customer service, always willing to help, they go over your policies with you to see if there is a better option. Claims are easily made, not that we have claimed much and easy to make phone contact or visit an office. Highly recommend.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance

    I have only been in this house for 2.5 years

    I am a pensioner and my elderly husband has severe dementia I put a claim into Apia yesterday because our hydronic fire has developed a leak I was told that the insurance only covers the damage to the floor not the repair of the cause of the leak.

    Robyn, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.