Apia logo

Apia Home insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 384 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Apia home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Apia Home Extra Insurance

    best in the west

    apia are the best fast and easey to use

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ann, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    MOST EXPENSIVE BY FAR

    Most expensive company for my Contents Insurance quote. Tried Woolworths, Coles, Budget Direct, Australian Seniors and APIA. APIA were most expensive by far. Australian Seniors was the best quote.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Less
    Garry, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Keep your customers happy

    Apia are offering $40,000 to new policy purchases, it would be nice to include existing policy holders, are we not as valued as new policy holders.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance

    Too Early To Judge

    I have only been with them for 7months and touch wood haven't had to claim or deal with anyone on the phone, so to give an honest opinion I'd have to make a claim!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Extra cover = extra $$$, extra wait, extra failure

    After a month and $500 out of pocket my work laptop claim is still being processed. Communication is generally 10 days apart after persistent attempts from the policy holder. Got the 'extra' home insurance policy which covers ' even if you damage the item'. Even though my claim was not for damage I caused and clearly falls within their policy guidelines they are putting no effort in to process my claim. They are negligent at best and breaching code of practice at worst. Suggest name change from APIA to cAPIAs.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Unhappy, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance

    Understanding and they use empathy

    I have been paying home/content insurance with APIA for quite a long time. I have never needed to use them until October 2022. My house was flooded and l truly cannot find a fault on how they have helped me. From Emergency accommodation to long term accommodation payments.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Merjeme, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance

    Don't trust.

    Manipulate reports so don't have to pay. Very poor and unethical.............

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cameron, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance

    For last three years I have bed experience

    Ripped off

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jacqueline, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance

    Don’t be fooled by decptive advertising!

    APIA for older people! Not when danger strikes! An SUV ploughed into our home before Easter, destroying ¼ of it. After 4 months of excruciating anxiety, no rebuilding has commenced. Cost-cutting APIA is unsympathetic to our needs and under the Suncorp umbrella, it gives crossover services to several diverse agencies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Laraine, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance

    Happy with my insurance company

    They are always helpful and try their best to give you the best deal possible customer service is very helpful

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Valerie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Fast response by friendly APIA support staff.

    Was more than happy with APIA when we had rain damage in our roof which waterlogged two rooms of the house. Their immediate response and helpful customer service operators was greatly appreciated and made everything feel easy and doable. There was a delay on the work being completed but that was due to trades people not being available for a few weeks. Other than that we were very happy with the result.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rosemary, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Value, Service, Reliability

    Great value for money, covers everything I need, really good service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance

    Apia very helpful

    Had water damage on the carpet we had no problem lodging a claim they were very prompt getting it dry.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Highly recommend Apia for Home/cont/Car/Insurance

    Apia excellent when it comes to making a claim. First time car parked and damaged. I forwarded details of person responsible, no paper work required, sent car to repair & was given loan of car while my car repaired. Only took 2 days had my car back good as new. Second claim was accidentally overflow water bathroom vanity basin , assessor came next day new vanity req, all fixed with in a week, could not have been happier with service. On both claim’s apia comes up trumps would recommend this insurance company to anyone going on my dealings with them. Have my car and home/contents insured with Apia for the past 5 yrs, find their premiums quite good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Get this insurance

    We have been with them for many years and although had no reason to claim their communication has been great.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.