Thumbnail icon for Apia

Apia Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Value for money
8.2/10
Policy coverage
8.3/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Claims handling
8.2/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 332 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Apia home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Apia Home Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Trusted company.

    Best insurance price.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service.

    We have all our policies with APIA.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Friendly customer service. I had a query re a possible claim, consultant was very informed and helped make a decision in relation to lodgement.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Angela, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service, friendly helpful staff.

    They have competitive prices. I haven't had any problems with them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phyllis, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Old school service and value for money

    Great service. Saved over $1000 by switching to Apia.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Liz, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Definitely would recommend Apia Insurance

    I would definitely recommend Apia insurance to anyone who wants the whole package. I had only been with them for a couple of months when we had a cyclone. They were there to process the claim immediately while other insurers had to wait months. Exceptional in every way.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I know APIA will always have my back

    It is very easy to do business and deal with APIA, although the lines can be busy sometimes. They provide the best deals for pensioners.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ramona, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very understanding, even on the phone

    When I made a claim there was no problem what so ever and the staff on the line were very friendly. Until recently they were available 24 hours, but now it's working hours only. I don't mind this. I also have never had any problems when asking them to defer my payments to next week if that happens to be the week I get my pension. Everything is a breeze with them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and service

    They look after pensioners.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Most trust worthy

    Apia is a reliable company, quick with repairs or replacements.

    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Glenda, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Apia Home Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    APIA is great.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Heather, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Apia Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive

    The claim I made was followed up very quickly

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eileen, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They meet my needs.

    They meet my needs.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jannine, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Helpful and trustworthy customer service.

    Over the phone customer service was lovely and they helped out a lot with updating information and so on.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Adaleigh, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Staff are always friendly and helpful

    I haven't had to make any claims but the staff have always been very helpful when needed

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.