Apia logo

Apia Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 368 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Apia home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance

    Don't pay claims AVOID

    APiA takes your premiums for years malicious damage clear deep marks with sharp object in wooden floor caused by tenant and they don't pay up the claim disgraceful behaviour give insurance companies a bad name.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ivan, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Apia - easy to deal with, and easier to claim.

    Apia have such friendly staff and any time I have had a reason to speak on the phone they have been very competent and know what they are talking about. I have been with Apia for a few years now and every year when I get my renewal for house/contents I have rang them to see if that was their best price. They have always gone over my details and have always made me a significantly cheaper price. I have even compared with other companies and they have always bettered those prices too. I did ask them why the renewal prices were a little bit too expensive and finally this year the girl on the phone told me that they liked their customers to phone them so that they could be given a better price to suit their customer. I did once have reason to wonder if I could make a claim with them and it was so easy on the phone to do. Again I think it is because Apia care about their customers and do go out of their way to help them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lee, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance

    I am very happy with APIA and the cover I have

    I am very happy with the insurance cover they provide me there are definitely no cons only pros. They are cheap to use and allow me to pay monthly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Wonderful to deal with

    I have had a claim before with them and they were wonderful to deal with. I have more recently just spoke to them and moved some more insurance over to them. They also honoured me as a customer still when I removed my deceased husband’s name.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance

    PENSIONER BEWARE

    Pensioner beware. After Years with APIA, we sold our home and relocated to a smaller home. New Home was smaller and quite modern. In short , we had a smaller Home in a very new modern suburb 8Kms from a popular and large town. We insured our new Home for $200,000 less than the Home we left. Much to my shock, I found that APIA had increased our insurance payments by virtually exactly 50%. No warning, no explanation, other than some comment about postcode. This suburb, although quite large, doesn't even have a large shopping centre to cause problems. Any delusions I had about APIA having pensioners welfare at heart, took a very profound nose dive. We cancelled with them and moved to another reputable insurer for a lot less.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance

    reliability service adequate

    Have experienced several claims over the years helped with stress related issues, they are very reliable and have my full recommendation.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Gordon, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    THEY ARE THE BEST FOR ME BEING A PENSIONER

    they have the best rates and very good discounts I think they are the best for me.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jann, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    One of the Best

    Apia is an excellent Insurance company, have several policies with them, great customer service, always willing to help, they go over your policies with you to see if there is a better option. Claims are easily made, not that we have claimed much and easy to make phone contact or visit an office. Highly recommend.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance

    I have only been in this house for 2.5 years

    I am a pensioner and my elderly husband has severe dementia I put a claim into Apia yesterday because our hydronic fire has developed a leak I was told that the insurance only covers the damage to the floor not the repair of the cause of the leak.

    Robyn, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Excellent service phone ,internet on all contact

    Apia is the best insurance cover, they are so helpful and all transactions can be conducted by phone or internet 24hr service as a pensioner they give you honest and secure information and try very hard to adjust your cover to suit your budget so happy with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Frances, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance

    APIA HAS ALWAYS BEEN VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

    I have been with the APIA Insurance for many years, I have had 1 claim for food spoilage which was processed within 2 days, no other claims. They are a very customer orientated Company and always very friendly and helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jill, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    Good coverage.

    I like this insurer, but I think all insurers are much the same.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Meilee, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance

    Yes.

    Good people. Always friendly and efficient. I recommend Apia to everyone including myself .. I don’t have any insurance at the moment.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Bev, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance

    One of the best insurers I have dealt with.

    Apia tends to my needs as an over 55. If you do make a claim it was effortless and Apia called me back a few days later to see if all was ok. I liked that.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance

    APIA is acceptable, as they are!!!

    APIA are alright, and acceptable enough, for my mother, who obviously has APIA, due to being retired pensioner.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Marianne, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.