Apia logo

Apia Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Value for money
8.2/10
Policy coverage
8.3/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Claims handling
8.1/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 355 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Apia home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    APIA HAS ALWAYS BEEN VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

    I have been with the APIA Insurance for many years, I have had 1 claim for food spoilage which was processed within 2 days, no other claims. They are a very customer orientated Company and always very friendly and helpful.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jill, Queensland, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Apia Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good coverage.

    I like this insurer, but I think all insurers are much the same.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Meilee, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    One of the best insurers I have dealt with.

    Apia tends to my needs as an over 55. If you do make a claim it was effortless and Apia called me back a few days later to see if all was ok. I liked that.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    APIA is acceptable, as they are!!!

    APIA are alright, and acceptable enough, for my mother, who obviously has APIA, due to being retired pensioner.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marianne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Real people,giving real advice

    They were kind and considerate when I rang. Went through every step carefully with me.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    happy custemer

    best in the west for my house to

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ann, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reasonable prices, excellent customer service.

    Apia Home and Contents Insurance has been wonderful for us. First time home buyer here. Customer service agents are very kind and knowledgeable, prices are reasonable. They made it easy to understand. Thank you!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ruth, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great Insurance.

    They provide good customer service and they talk to me about my policy and if I want any changes made and how they can help more in any way.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Dishonest, disingenuous, do not insure with them.

    Suncorp APIA approve claims which they are clearly liable for by not 1 but 2 claim managers then try an weasel out of paying tenant default claims in the most shambolic manner.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Icp, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Apia Apartment Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not trustworthy.

    Very poor and dishonest. Untrustworthy senior claims manager approved and said they would pay our claim for tenant default due to Covid but the APIA technical officer claimed to know the policy wording backwards and weaselled out of it. This company's and Suncorp's claims department is not to be trusted. Do not purchase any of their insurance products, no use paying premiums for years and years and then the insurance company cannot honour a claim they agreed to pay.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Icp, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Sharp in increase in charges

    Apia's rates for both home and contents and car insurance have increased alot this year. Very disappointed as they are supposed to look after pensioners. I have now insured with another company at a much cheaper rate.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Roma, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I haven't had to claim for anything.

    I like Apia because they gave me a cheaper price than the other insurance companies when I shopped around and I am on a pension so it helped me.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Less
    Vikki, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to deal with.

    Easy to deal with, helpful and meets my requirements and overall cheaper for the same level of cover.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Top company, would highly recommend.

    We have had numerous claims through Apia due to neighbours' large trees falling on our property. Seamless rectification of the problem. Have recommended them to others.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service.

    I like APIA because policy costs are competitive and reasonable, claim process is good and I am very happy with them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Beverley, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.