Thumbnail icon for Apia

Apia Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Value for money
8.2/10
Policy coverage
8.3/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Claims handling
8.2/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 344 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Apia home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I haven't had to claim for anything.

    I like Apia because they gave me a cheaper price than the other insurance companies when I shopped around and I am on a pension so it helped me.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Less
    Vikki, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Apia Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to deal with.

    Easy to deal with, helpful and meets my requirements and overall cheaper for the same level of cover.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Top company, would highly recommend.

    We have had numerous claims through Apia due to neighbours' large trees falling on our property. Seamless rectification of the problem. Have recommended them to others.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service.

    I like APIA because policy costs are competitive and reasonable, claim process is good and I am very happy with them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Beverley, South Australia, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Apia Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommend APIA. Have won many accolades.

    Have been with them for over 15 years. Very good insurance policies, able to negotiate discounts, pay monthly at no higher cost. Very good phone customer service. Have only claimed twice over this time. Each claim was conducted easily, good support and help.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marcille, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Apia home and contents insurance.

    Good coverage in comparison to others, friendly service.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Less
    Patti, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Home and content insurance

    I've changed a few insurance companies over the years to get a better deal. This company I've been with for a while but i do shop around to see if there's a cheaper policy i can get.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kath, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Average insurer.

    I've had nothing but trouble with their site and their understanding of the issue. Despite several attempts to have them understand and fix, I haven't been able to get it resolved. Their pricing and cover is only average as well. Exit this customer.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Apia Home Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service if you every have to claim.

    Apia have walked me through a very difficult claim, and were patient and helpful to the nth degree. I can't recommend them highly enough.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Very disappointing customer service.

    Our dishwasher's computer system failed. After initially being told our claim was all OK, APIA have reneged. They told me to contact our power supplier. We have paid thousands in house and car insurance. About to cancel the lot!

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Aussie and competitive rates with friendliness!

    Those whom answer their phones are always very helpful and friendly. With English seemingly their native language. Nothing seems too much and they have a lot of patience. I have made one claim and even with the extra workload from the bushfires; it was paid out in about 3 weeks at most! Extremely happy with them. Nothing like I expected from insurance companies thankfully.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kareena, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Safety in insurance.

    Staff are always helpful and do not mind exploring the best options. Their clam service seemed effortless, and they ensured we were feeling secure before terminating the call. No complaints and no faults. Tiered loyalty bonuses would give them a 10.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bernadette, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Apia Home Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Trusted company.

    Best insurance price.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service.

    We have all our policies with APIA.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Friendly customer service. I had a query re a possible claim, consultant was very informed and helped make a decision in relation to lodgement.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Angela, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.