Thumbnail icon for Apia

Apia Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Value for money
8.2/10
Policy coverage
8.3/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Claims handling
8.2/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 336 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Apia home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Apia Home Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service if you every have to claim.

    Apia have walked me through a very difficult claim, and were patient and helpful to the nth degree. I can't recommend them highly enough.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Apia Home Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Very disappointing customer service.

    Our dishwasher's computer system failed. After initially being told our claim was all OK, APIA have reneged. They told me to contact our power supplier. We have paid thousands in house and car insurance. About to cancel the lot!

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Aussie and competitive rates with friendliness!

    Those whom answer their phones are always very helpful and friendly. With English seemingly their native language. Nothing seems too much and they have a lot of patience. I have made one claim and even with the extra workload from the bushfires; it was paid out in about 3 weeks at most! Extremely happy with them. Nothing like I expected from insurance companies thankfully.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kareena, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Safety in insurance.

    Staff are always helpful and do not mind exploring the best options. Their clam service seemed effortless, and they ensured we were feeling secure before terminating the call. No complaints and no faults. Tiered loyalty bonuses would give them a 10.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bernadette, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Home Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Trusted company.

    Best insurance price.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service.

    We have all our policies with APIA.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Friendly customer service. I had a query re a possible claim, consultant was very informed and helped make a decision in relation to lodgement.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Angela, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service, friendly helpful staff.

    They have competitive prices. I haven't had any problems with them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phyllis, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Old school service and value for money

    Great service. Saved over $1000 by switching to Apia.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Liz, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Apia Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Definitely would recommend Apia Insurance

    I would definitely recommend Apia insurance to anyone who wants the whole package. I had only been with them for a couple of months when we had a cyclone. They were there to process the claim immediately while other insurers had to wait months. Exceptional in every way.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Apia Home & Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I know APIA will always have my back

    It is very easy to do business and deal with APIA, although the lines can be busy sometimes. They provide the best deals for pensioners.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ramona, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very understanding, even on the phone

    When I made a claim there was no problem what so ever and the staff on the line were very friendly. Until recently they were available 24 hours, but now it's working hours only. I don't mind this. I also have never had any problems when asking them to defer my payments to next week if that happens to be the week I get my pension. Everything is a breeze with them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and service

    They look after pensioners.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Apia Contents Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Most trust worthy

    Apia is a reliable company, quick with repairs or replacements.

    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Glenda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Apia Home Extra Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    APIA is great.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Heather, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.