Australian Military Bank logo

Australian Military Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 24 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Australian Military Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Australian Military Bank Variable Offset Home Loan

    Have been very good in past

    Currently revising all banking systems at same time, utter chaos.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Don, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Value Home Loan

    ADCU - I use their mobile banker for convenience

    I was recently well looked after by the mobile banker in Canberra (again). She was clearly unwell and watching her over time she is always under the pump but never made me feel like I was a bother to her and took the time to explain things others didn't. I didn't have to leave my house for the entire process. Not all their employees are quite the same though so make sure you choose the right one particularly in Canberra - Duntroon branch has the most help so go there or get Liz who does the house calls. I wouldn't trust anyone else after dealing with their opposition prior!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    West, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%)

    Great bank!

    Fantastic bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Tanya, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Home Loan

    free

    free

    Bob, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Home Loan

    Good

    Good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Max, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Value Home Loan

    Good

    It sucked

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stan, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Investment Home Loan (Principal & Interest)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Variable Offset Home Loan

    Unsurpassed customer service

    It's about service, where you always speak to the person at the bank down the road, not a call centre, it's when you ask for the manager & get them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Don, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Home Loan

    Great customer service, competitive products.

    I love the competitive rates and products they provide. The customer service I got was excellent and internet support is great. The only downfall is, they closed the branch where we became members. I can use local ATMs for money. Although I now have to travel one and a half hours to go to the closest branch if I want to speak to someone at the bank. They have now provided us with a mobile consultant who will come to us if we request, but they have to travel 2 hours to come and see me. Where is the logic in that? I would prefer to go to the bank than have someone come into my home. The pros are that they treat you like a person not just a number. They are professional and very personal in their service. ADCU will do all they can to help you and they are very good at following up on any queries. The cons, there is no local branch now. Make sure there is a branch close by that will not close down.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lee-anne, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Investment Home Loan (Principal & Interest)

    Great service

    Always friendly service, low fees, value for money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steph, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Home Loan

    Great assistance for staff and good with my money

    I have been banking with this business for several years now and now they get approximately 90% of my banking needs and have always done the right thing by me and my money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Home Loan

    good rates

    think this product is very good for the company

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, Western Australia, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Home Loan

    Very slow to review rates

    Great service but very very very slow to review their interest rates when the RBA cuts them. Sometimes its more than a month, completely unacceptable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, Northern Territory, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Variable Offset Home Loan

    competitive interest rates= happy home owners

    We love this product, not only do we get the reduced interest rates passed on (not like some banks) we also get a monthly payment from DVA to help off set our mortgage

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alyson, South Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Value Home Loan

    Excellent service by all whom I dealt with

    ADCU made it easy to get loan and they actually care about clients. I am hesitant to recommend financial products or institutions, but would not hesitate to recommend ADCU

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patrick, Western Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.24% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 503 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.