Advertisement

Australian Military Bank home loan reviews

Australian Military Bank
Australian Military Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 24 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Australian Military Bank

Recent Australian Military Bank home loan reviews

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Variable Offset Home Loan Variable Offset Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Have been very good in past

Currently revising all banking systems at same time, utter chaos.

Full review

Currently revising all banking systems at same time, utter chaos.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Don, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Value Home Loan Value Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ADCU - I use their mobile banker for convenience

I was recently well looked after by the mobile banker in Canberra (again). She was clearly unwell and watching her over time she is always under the pump but never made me feel like I was a bother to her and took the time to explain things others...

Full review

I was recently well looked after by the mobile banker in Canberra (again). She was clearly unwell and watching her over time she is always under the pump but never made me feel like I was a bother to her and took the time to explain things others didn't. I didn't have to leave my house for the entire process. Not all their employees are quite the same though so make sure you choose the right one particularly in Canberra - Duntroon branch has the most help so go there or get Liz who does the house calls. I wouldn't trust anyone else after dealing with their opposition prior!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

West, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) Fixed Rate Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great bank!

Fantastic bank.

Full review

Fantastic bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

Less

Tanya, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

free

free

Less

Bob, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Max, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Value Home Loan Value Home Loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Good

It sucked

Full review

It sucked

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Stan, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Investment Home Loan (Principal & Interest) Investment Home Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Variable Offset Home Loan Variable Offset Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Unsurpassed customer service

It's about service, where you always speak to the person at the bank down the road, not a call centre, it's when you ask for the manager & get them.

Full review

It's about service, where you always speak to the person at the bank down the road, not a call centre, it's when you ask for the manager & get them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Don, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service, competitive products.

I love the competitive rates and products they provide. The customer service I got was excellent and internet support is great. The only downfall is, they closed the branch where we became members. I can use local ATMs for money. Although I now...

Full review

I love the competitive rates and products they provide. The customer service I got was excellent and internet support is great. The only downfall is, they closed the branch where we became members. I can use local ATMs for money. Although I now have to travel one and a half hours to go to the closest branch if I want to speak to someone at the bank. They have now provided us with a mobile consultant who will come to us if we request, but they have to travel 2 hours to come and see me. Where is the logic in that? I would prefer to go to the bank than have someone come into my home. The pros are that they treat you like a person not just a number. They are professional and very personal in their service. ADCU will do all they can to help you and they are very good at following up on any queries. The cons, there is no local branch now. Make sure there is a branch close by that will not close down.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lee-anne, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Investment Home Loan (Principal & Interest) Investment Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Always friendly service, low fees, value for money.

Full review

Always friendly service, low fees, value for money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steph, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great assistance for staff and good with my money

I have been banking with this business for several years now and now they get approximately 90% of my banking needs and have always done the right thing by me and my money.

Full review

I have been banking with this business for several years now and now they get approximately 90% of my banking needs and have always done the right thing by me and my money.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

good rates

think this product is very good for the company

Full review

think this product is very good for the company

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tony, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Variable Offset Home Loan Variable Offset Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

competitive interest rates= happy home owners

We love this product, not only do we get the reduced interest rates passed on (not like some banks) we also get a monthly payment from DVA to help off set our mortgage

Full review

We love this product, not only do we get the reduced interest rates passed on (not like some banks) we also get a monthly payment from DVA to help off set our mortgage

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alyson, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very slow to review rates

Great service but very very very slow to review their interest rates when the RBA cuts them. Sometimes its more than a month, completely unacceptable.

Full review

Great service but very very very slow to review their interest rates when the RBA cuts them. Sometimes its more than a month, completely unacceptable.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sharon, Northern Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Value Home Loan Value Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service by all whom I dealt with

ADCU made it easy to get loan and they actually care about clients. I am hesitant to recommend financial products or institutions, but would not hesitate to recommend ADCU

Full review

ADCU made it easy to get loan and they actually care about clients. I am hesitant to recommend financial products or institutions, but would not hesitate to recommend ADCU

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patrick, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    2.88% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 17 Oct

    comparison rate*

    2.90% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 17 Oct

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 2.88% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 17 Oct
    • Comparison rate*: 2.90% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 17 Oct
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 637 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k

    interest rate

    2.84% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Oct

    comparison rate*

    2.84% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Oct

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k
    • Interest rate: 2.84% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Oct
    • Comparison rate*: 2.84% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Oct
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    2.84% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    2.80% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 2.84% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 2.80% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available on new borrowings from $50,000
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.02% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 21 Oct

    comparison rate*

    3.04% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 21 Oct

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available on new borrowings from $50,000
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.02% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 21 Oct
    • Comparison rate*: 3.04% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 21 Oct
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 110 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR less than 80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR less than 80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    • A flexible Home Loan with Member Package for Owner Occupiers including a low rate, redraw and offset.
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • No fee to fix your rate after you settle.

    interest rate

    3.34% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.78% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • A flexible Home Loan with Member Package for Owner Occupiers including a low rate, redraw and offset.
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • No fee to fix your rate after you settle.
    • Interest rate: 3.34% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.78% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $400,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 902 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement