Australian Military Bank home loan reviews

Australian Military Bank
Australian Military Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Australian Military Bank

Recent Australian Military Bank home loan reviews

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Variable Offset Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Have been very good in past

Currently revising all banking systems at same time, utter chaos.

Full review

Currently revising all banking systems at same time, utter chaos.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Don (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Value Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ADCU - I use their mobile banker for convenience

I was recently well looked after by the mobile banker in Canberra (again). She was clearly unwell and watching her over time she is always under the pump but never made me feel like I was a bother to her and took the time to explain things others...

Full review

I was recently well looked after by the mobile banker in Canberra (again). She was clearly unwell and watching her over time she is always under the pump but never made me feel like I was a bother to her and took the time to explain things others didn't. I didn't have to leave my house for the entire process. Not all their employees are quite the same though so make sure you choose the right one particularly in Canberra - Duntroon branch has the most help so go there or get Liz who does the house calls. I wouldn't trust anyone else after dealing with their opposition prior!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

West (ACT), reviewed over 2 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great bank!

Fantastic bank.

Full review

Fantastic bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Tanya (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Variable Offset Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Unsurpassed customer service

It's about service, where you always speak to the person at the bank down the road, not a call centre, it's when you ask for the manager & get them.

Full review

It's about service, where you always speak to the person at the bank down the road, not a call centre, it's when you ask for the manager & get them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Don (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service, competitive products.

I love the competitive rates and products they provide. The customer service I got was excellent and internet support is great. The only downfall is, they closed the branch where we became members. I can use local ATMs for money. Although I now...

Full review

I love the competitive rates and products they provide. The customer service I got was excellent and internet support is great. The only downfall is, they closed the branch where we became members. I can use local ATMs for money. Although I now have to travel one and a half hours to go to the closest branch if I want to speak to someone at the bank. They have now provided us with a mobile consultant who will come to us if we request, but they have to travel 2 hours to come and see me. Where is the logic in that? I would prefer to go to the bank than have someone come into my home. The pros are that they treat you like a person not just a number. They are professional and very personal in their service. ADCU will do all they can to help you and they are very good at following up on any queries. The cons, there is no local branch now. Make sure there is a branch close by that will not close down.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lee-anne (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Investment Home Loan (Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Always friendly service, low fees, value for money.

Full review

Always friendly service, low fees, value for money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steph (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great assistance for staff and good with my money

I have been banking with this business for several years now and now they get approximately 90% of my banking needs and have always done the right thing by me and my money.

Full review

I have been banking with this business for several years now and now they get approximately 90% of my banking needs and have always done the right thing by me and my money.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chris (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very slow to review rates

Great service but very very very slow to review their interest rates when the RBA cuts them. Sometimes its more than a month, completely unacceptable.

Full review

Great service but very very very slow to review their interest rates when the RBA cuts them. Sometimes its more than a month, completely unacceptable.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sharon (NT), reviewed about 6 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Value Home Loan home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service by all whom I dealt with

ADCU made it easy to get loan and they actually care about clients. I am hesitant to recommend financial products or institutions, but would not hesitate to recommend ADCU

Full review

ADCU made it easy to get loan and they actually care about clients. I am hesitant to recommend financial products or institutions, but would not hesitate to recommend ADCU

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patrick (WA), reviewed about 6 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

It was approved fast, No dramas and the customer service is always great at the shopfronts.

Full review

It was approved fast, No dramas and the customer service is always great at the shopfronts.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ciehann (NT), reviewed over 6 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

If you are interested in a defence loan and eligible for defence funding, then I highly recommend this loan. ADCU are very easy to work with and provide personal service which I highly value. This is a no frills loan, however easy to set up an...

Full review

If you are interested in a defence loan and eligible for defence funding, then I highly recommend this loan. ADCU are very easy to work with and provide personal service which I highly value. This is a no frills loan, however easy to set up an off set account and also redram if required. Additional payments and early payout options with no additional fees.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jo (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

I have an existing variable loan with ADCU. When the interest rates that were advertised [on their webpage] decreased, this was not applied to my loan. When I queried this, I was told that the advertised rate was applicable to the â??new...

Full review

I have an existing variable loan with ADCU. When the interest rates that were advertised [on their webpage] decreased, this was not applied to my loan. When I queried this, I was told that the advertised rate was applicable to the â??new productâ? and did not apply to existing loans â?? my loan was to stay on the old, higher, unadvertised (anywhere) rate. I also asked what was the difference between the old product and the new product. I was informed that it was â??mostly the interest rateâ?. Hmmmmm, this seems like a way of not passing on interest rate cuts to existing customers and producing a variable interest rate that only varies in the one direction â?? UP! Personally, I will not take out another loan with ADCU as I believe they are purposely re-badging their products to rip off their customers, which considering who they are representing â?? people who frequently put their lives on the line for their country â?? is an extremely low act. I will be contacting Today Tonight in the near future as I believe the board of directors have some explaining to do...

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

D (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank home loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

The interest rate is not competitive compared to the major banks. We have continually received poor customer service and the same erroneous transaction continues to occur no matter how many times we contact them to rectify it and are told it has...

Full review

The interest rate is not competitive compared to the major banks. We have continually received poor customer service and the same erroneous transaction continues to occur no matter how many times we contact them to rectify it and are told it has been rectified.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rui (ACT), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personal attention from staff. Not a number, know you by name. The only problem would be non-defence related people having trouble accessing branches

Full review

Personal attention from staff. Not a number, know you by name. The only problem would be non-defence related people having trouble accessing branches

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerrie (VIC), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Having been with ADCU for many yrs they have always been there to assist with any banking I have had. When I asked for a mortgage they approved it immediately with no fuss. I highly recommend them to everyone.

Full review

Having been with ADCU for many yrs they have always been there to assist with any banking I have had. When I asked for a mortgage they approved it immediately with no fuss. I highly recommend them to everyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rob (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

interest rate is not the lowet but without bnk fees it helps would like greater access to atm's -not being a defence member it is harder to get onto a base to acces then credit union.

Full review

interest rate is not the lowet but without bnk fees it helps would like greater access to atm's -not being a defence member it is harder to get onto a base to acces then credit union.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Louise (NT), reviewed about 7 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Have found that the rates are not really competitive overall. However the service is fantastic, the people are always willing to go that extra step and generally I talk to a person on the phone. The bank manager can be contacted and is willing...

Full review

Have found that the rates are not really competitive overall. However the service is fantastic, the people are always willing to go that extra step and generally I talk to a person on the phone. The bank manager can be contacted and is willing to meet if required. Really good with the people stuff almost makes up for the small extra I pay.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.73% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.73% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 95.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 864 NAB home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • AMP Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Professional Package)

    AMP Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Professional Package)

    • Need a loan that responds to your borrowing needs and financial goals
    • Offers the flexibility to structure debt effectively
    • 3.69% Variable Rate

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.02% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $295

    Go to site

    More info

    • Need a loan that responds to your borrowing needs and financial goals
    • Offers the flexibility to structure debt effectively
    • 3.69% Variable Rate
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.02% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $295
    • Ongoing fees: $349.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $100.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $750,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 51 AMP home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Advance Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    CUA Advance Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Offset your interest to save
    • Free redraw facility for easy access to additional payments
    • No monthly or application fees

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $195

    Go to site

    More info

    • Offset your interest to save
    • Free redraw facility for easy access to additional payments
    • No monthly or application fees
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $195
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $500.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes - up to $50,000 maximum
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $5,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 89 CUA home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Get $1,000 cash into a USaver account on any loan (new or refinance) over $200k. (T&Cs apply).
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.69% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Get $1,000 cash into a USaver account on any loan (new or refinance) over $200k. (T&Cs apply).
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.69% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 504 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top