Advertisement

Auswide Bank personal loan reviews

Auswide Bank
Auswide Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.5 / 10

based on 11 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Auswide Bank

Recent Auswide Bank personal loan reviews

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) Unsecured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Auswide Bank is great.

Full review

Auswide Bank is great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wayne, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) Unsecured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Show me the money

They are the bank for me, I'm sure unless you can find me a better bank

Full review

They are the bank for me, I'm sure unless you can find me a better bank

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joshua, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

insure ur future

good

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Marichel, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I like them & will stay with them

If I every need help they always try & help me if I'm truble with making house payments

Full review

If I every need help they always try & help me if I'm truble with making house payments

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They just have the right attitude toward customer

My husband and I first started with them when they were Wide Bay Capricorn have never had any problems. Always very efficient and friendly. They take their time to explain things to you. We have a pensioner friendly account which saves us money on...

Full review

My husband and I first started with them when they were Wide Bay Capricorn have never had any problems. Always very efficient and friendly. They take their time to explain things to you. We have a pensioner friendly account which saves us money on transactions. I would advise all pensioners to join them, every bit we can save all helps.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

Less

Joanne, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best customer experience

I have used this company a few times. The application process is painless; easy and usually completed within 48 hours. Never had a problem with anything, customer service has always first rate. Needing to delay a payment? Never a problem just been...

Full review

I have used this company a few times. The application process is painless; easy and usually completed within 48 hours. Never had a problem with anything, customer service has always first rate. Needing to delay a payment? Never a problem just been added to the term of the loan rather than taking extra payments.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cecille, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A professional team with a user friendly product

The staff gave honest reliable information that allowed us to make an informed decision. The loan was adjusted and customised to meet our personal needs. They listened to our requests and considered all our circumstances. A very professional team...

Full review

The staff gave honest reliable information that allowed us to make an informed decision. The loan was adjusted and customised to meet our personal needs. They listened to our requests and considered all our circumstances. A very professional team with a user friendly and adaptable product.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol-anne, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

They were the most disgraceful bank to deal with regarding fees. Absolutely disgusted with their high fees & charges, VARIABLE personal loans & service. Hopefully those people who are going after the big banks go after them eventually because...

Full review

They were the most disgraceful bank to deal with regarding fees. Absolutely disgusted with their high fees & charges, VARIABLE personal loans & service. Hopefully those people who are going after the big banks go after them eventually because I'll be filing a suit to reclaim the THOUSANDS of dollars of fees they shafted out of me.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Wide bay has limited offers for lending criteria i.e. small personal loans.

Full review

Wide bay has limited offers for lending criteria i.e. small personal loans.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Sue, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Symple Loans Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Symple Loans Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,490.18 including fees.

    • Interest rate: 5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • Stay in control with a Fixed, Secured rate for the life of the loan. Make extra repayments whenever you like
    • Multi-purpose loan - can be used for car
    • Early termination fees apply

    interest rate

    12.99% p.a.to 24.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    14.20% p.a.to 26.14% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $13.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.99% would cost $41,976.32 including fees.

    • Stay in control with a Fixed, Secured rate for the life of the loan. Make extra repayments whenever you like
    • Multi-purpose loan - can be used for car
    • Early termination fees apply
    • Interest rate: 12.99% p.a.to 24.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 14.20% p.a.to 26.14% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $300 in first half of loan, $0 in second half.
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Various
    • Other benefits: Discounted application fee of $140 for loans under $4,000.
    Overall rating

    4.7

    Based on 191 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Interest rate: 6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $15.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits: Application fee is $200 for loans under $5,000.
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 4 Harmoney personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    8.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

    • Interest rate: 8.00% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Interest rate: 7.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Late payment fee: $25.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Other benefits: $0 monthly fee on Peoples Choice Credit Union Zip bank account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 93 People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 219 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top
 
Advertisement