Thumbnail icon for Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.5/10
Price
5.3/10
Features
4.4/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
5.2/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Auswide Bank personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Auswide Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great

    Auswide Bank is great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Auswide Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Show me the money

    They are the bank for me, I'm sure unless you can find me a better bank

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joshua, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Auswide Bank review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    insure ur future

    good

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Marichel, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    I like them & will stay with them

    If I every need help they always try & help me if I'm truble with making house payments

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, , reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They just have the right attitude toward customer

    My husband and I first started with them when they were Wide Bay Capricorn have never had any problems. Always very efficient and friendly. They take their time to explain things to you. We have a pensioner friendly account which saves us money on transactions. I would advise all pensioners to join them, every bit we can save all helps.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Auswide Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best customer experience

    I have used this company a few times. The application process is painless; easy and usually completed within 48 hours. Never had a problem with anything, customer service has always first rate. Needing to delay a payment? Never a problem just been added to the term of the loan rather than taking extra payments.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cecille, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A professional team with a user friendly product

    The staff gave honest reliable information that allowed us to make an informed decision. The loan was adjusted and customised to meet our personal needs. They listened to our requests and considered all our circumstances. A very professional team with a user friendly and adaptable product.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol-anne, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10

    They were the most disgraceful bank to deal with regarding fees. Absolutely disgusted with their high fees & charges, VARIABLE personal loans & service. Hopefully those people who are going after the big banks go after them eventually because I'll be filing a suit to reclaim the THOUSANDS of dollars of fees they shafted out of me.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10

    Wide bay has limited offers for lending criteria i.e. small personal loans.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      12.69% p.a.to 18.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      13.56% p.a.to 19.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $10.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.69% would cost $41,420.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.