Auswide Bank logo

Auswide Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 10 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Auswide Bank term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Auswide Bank Term Deposit

    will not be changing to another bank

    Myself I have always received good service from the staff although others my differ from this.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Term Deposit

    wide bay bank is the best way to go in all areas

    Wide bay is great for business loans. Great % on the loan. Great customer service. Great business bank managers. Looks after us like red people always working for us. Even on the weekends and nights. Mark our business bank manager is the best.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Term Deposit

    Convenience of having all accounts together

    Competitive rates and ad Australian government secured plus saving account also with this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Term Deposit

    Competitive and very friendly staff

    Great local friendly and competitive interest rates. Only problem not slot of branches in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland so have to travel to the coast.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Term Deposit

    Great service, great people

    Same as other comment

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Craig, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Term Deposit

    Its not as flexible as I hoped but certainly very reliable and a great interest rate

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, Queensland, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Term Deposit

    Courteous staff without being over annoying or trying to cross sell products. Still a little old fashioned. They still use passbooks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Term Deposit

    easy

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Roxanne, Queensland, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Term Deposit

    the term deposit rates are always equal or higher than most other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sylvia, Queensland, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Term Deposit

    I have several accounts with this bank, including a normal everyday savings account, a deposit book higher interest account and a fixed term deposit account. All these accounts are linked and with the exception of the fixed term account I use telephone banking as I live a fair way out of town on a cattle property. The service has been tremendous and I have even deposited money into children's accounts (large amounts) by fax and a small fee (50 cents for an electronic fee and $20.00 where an employee had to physically walk the deposit to another bank for me) without me even driving to town. I find this service above and beyond that of any other bank I have ever dealt with in the past. I would recommend Wide Bay to anyone who wants that little bit extra service and courtesy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Virginia, Queensland, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.00% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.85% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 83 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.