Bank Australia credit card reviews

Bank Australia
Bank Australia's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 43 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Bank Australia

Recent Bank Australia credit card reviews

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Nice

Nice

Less

Makhela, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Platinum Rewards Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Feel-good bank, but needs an app upgrade

This card had the best Qantas points earning rate in the market when I took it up, but they reduced it shortly after! It's still better than most. I also like their company values - customer owned, focus on being a good corporate citizen. It feels...

Full review

This card had the best Qantas points earning rate in the market when I took it up, but they reduced it shortly after! It's still better than most. I also like their company values - customer owned, focus on being a good corporate citizen. It feels good banking with them. But on the downside I would like to see them add more functionality to their app ... can't see statements, can't get alerts when the balance is getting high.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive, great value for money.

Bank Australia keeps me informed about their activities and the market. I feel safe with them.

Full review

Bank Australia keeps me informed about their activities and the market. I feel safe with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alexandra, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Credit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Annoyed

I hate that its only Bpay to pay off credit card, takes a few days to register that I have put money on to my credit card.

Full review

I hate that its only Bpay to pay off credit card, takes a few days to register that I have put money on to my credit card.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to be with will recommend to join

Always helpful - always willing to give help never pushy will never charge interest before calling you.

Full review

Always helpful - always willing to give help never pushy will never charge interest before calling you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Theo, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Erin, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Positive social values, easy to deal with.

Easy to deal with bank, with positive social values.

Full review

Easy to deal with bank, with positive social values.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ben, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service

Full review

Great customer service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jean, Northern Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly and competitive

I love this card. Never fails when buying on eBay. Fees are $2.00/month, as long there is money in card it is great. Only thing I don't like is I can't do a transfer on atm. You have to use the service desk or online .

Full review

I love this card. Never fails when buying on eBay. Fees are $2.00/month, as long there is money in card it is great. Only thing I don't like is I can't do a transfer on atm. You have to use the service desk or online .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Marie, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great customer service

very good

Full review

very good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service second to none and plenty of tellers

Great service any time of day, have been with this bank for over 50 years.

Full review

Great service any time of day, have been with this bank for over 50 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christiaan, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Credit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Good credit union.

Full review

Good credit union.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rona, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Low Rate Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Easy to understand statements & low interest rate

Easy to understand product with clear statements sent to you or online.

Full review

Easy to understand product with clear statements sent to you or online.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Roger, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

fantastic

bankmecu is very trustworthy

Full review

bankmecu is very trustworthy

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenni, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive with the bigger banks

I have been with bankmecu for many years and their customer service has always been excellent. I have always felt like an individual and not a number and they always strive to accommodate and meet my needs. Their online service is great and has...

Full review

I have been with bankmecu for many years and their customer service has always been excellent. I have always felt like an individual and not a number and they always strive to accommodate and meet my needs. Their online service is great and has assisted me to maintain a positive bank account. I am currently refinancing with them for a home loan and have only dealt with one person and she has been available via phone, email and in person when I have needed to talk to her. The interest rate I was given was better than what was advertised and I couldn't be happier. My only negative is that I have to travel 35 minutes to my nearest branch. To be fair to bankmecu I live in a remote rural town.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanya, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $199 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $199 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Low Rate

    ANZ Low Rate

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    12.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $58

    Go to site

    More info

    • $1,000 minimum credit limit
    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 15 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $58
    • Purchase rate: 12.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6069 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive up to 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply by 15 July 2019, are approved and meet the minimum spend criteria – that’s 25,000 points for each month you spend $1,000 in the first 4 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $375

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive up to 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply by 15 July 2019, are approved and meet the minimum spend criteria – that’s 25,000 points for each month you spend $1,000 in the first 4 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $375
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points automatically transferred to your Velocity account
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Low Rate Credit Card

    CUA Low Rate Credit Card

    • $0 annual fee for the first year
    • 11.99% p.a. on purchases
    • Up to 55 days interest free

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 annual fee for the first year
    • 11.99% p.a. on purchases
    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.00%, Min $3.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 98 CUA credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 227 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top