Bank Australia credit card reviews

Bank Australia
Bank Australia's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 15 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Bank Australia

Recent Bank Australia credit card reviews

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Platinum Rewards Visa credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Feel-good bank, but needs an app upgrade

This card had the best Qantas points earning rate in the market when I took it up, but they reduced it shortly after! It's still better than most. I also like their company values - customer owned, focus on being a good corporate citizen. It feels...

Full review

This card had the best Qantas points earning rate in the market when I took it up, but they reduced it shortly after! It's still better than most. I also like their company values - customer owned, focus on being a good corporate citizen. It feels good banking with them. But on the downside I would like to see them add more functionality to their app ... can't see statements, can't get alerts when the balance is getting high.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed 20 days ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive, great value for money.

Bank Australia keeps me informed about their activities and the market. I feel safe with them.

Full review

Bank Australia keeps me informed about their activities and the market. I feel safe with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alexandra (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Annoyed

I hate that its only Bpay to pay off credit card, takes a few days to register that I have put money on to my credit card.

Full review

I hate that its only Bpay to pay off credit card, takes a few days to register that I have put money on to my credit card.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to be with will recommend to join

Always helpful - always willing to give help never pushy will never charge interest before calling you.

Full review

Always helpful - always willing to give help never pushy will never charge interest before calling you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Theo (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Erin (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Positive social values, easy to deal with.

Easy to deal with bank, with positive social values.

Full review

Easy to deal with bank, with positive social values.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ben (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service

Full review

Great customer service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jean (NT), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly and competitive

I love this card. Never fails when buying on eBay. Fees are $2.00/month, as long there is money in card it is great. Only thing I don't like is I can't do a transfer on atm. You have to use the service desk or online .

Full review

I love this card. Never fails when buying on eBay. Fees are $2.00/month, as long there is money in card it is great. Only thing I don't like is I can't do a transfer on atm. You have to use the service desk or online .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Marie (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service second to none and plenty of tellers

Great service any time of day, have been with this bank for over 50 years.

Full review

Great service any time of day, have been with this bank for over 50 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christiaan (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Good credit union.

Full review

Good credit union.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rona (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Low Rate Visa credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Easy to understand statements & low interest rate

Easy to understand product with clear statements sent to you or online.

Full review

Easy to understand product with clear statements sent to you or online.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Roger (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive with the bigger banks

I have been with bankmecu for many years and their customer service has always been excellent. I have always felt like an individual and not a number and they always strive to accommodate and meet my needs. Their online service is great and has...

Full review

I have been with bankmecu for many years and their customer service has always been excellent. I have always felt like an individual and not a number and they always strive to accommodate and meet my needs. Their online service is great and has assisted me to maintain a positive bank account. I am currently refinancing with them for a home loan and have only dealt with one person and she has been available via phone, email and in person when I have needed to talk to her. The interest rate I was given was better than what was advertised and I couldn't be happier. My only negative is that I have to travel 35 minutes to my nearest branch. To be fair to bankmecu I live in a remote rural town.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanya (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Low rate card, no annual fee

Low rate card, no annual fee. It has pay pass which I love for convenience.

Full review

Low rate card, no annual fee. It has pay pass which I love for convenience.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jacquiv (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I feel safe banking with them.

I find them very safe to deal with.

Full review

I find them very safe to deal with.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Diane (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

All profits are returned to customers lower charge

BankMecu, Victoria is owned by its customers and is absolutely first class in all respects.

Full review

BankMecu, Victoria is owned by its customers and is absolutely first class in all respects.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service, fraud prevention.

If you manage your card well, the fees are minimal. Fantastic customer service if you have queries/want to change conditions on the card. Able to phone them and speak to customer service reps directly within seconds (no long queues here). I...

Full review

If you manage your card well, the fees are minimal. Fantastic customer service if you have queries/want to change conditions on the card. Able to phone them and speak to customer service reps directly within seconds (no long queues here). I receive phone calls from the bank within an hour or two if a transaction looks unusual or much larger than normal (and they hold it until I verify that, yes, I made that transaction). Support services are really good - I can check the balance 24/7 & the interest rates are not too bad. Love the 30 days interest free feature on my card.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Low Rate Visa credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Unbeatable value with excellent service.

With exceptional service and support for this low rate credit card I couldn't be happier. Also it's value is unbeatable. I have yet to see another card that even comes close to thus type of value. I recommend this card and bank to all my friends.

Full review

With exceptional service and support for this low rate credit card I couldn't be happier. Also it's value is unbeatable. I have yet to see another card that even comes close to thus type of value. I recommend this card and bank to all my friends.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This is a bank that really works hard for their members. Offering very low interest rates on all their products and services. The only thing that is high is their standard.

Full review

This is a bank that really works hard for their members. Offering very low interest rates on all their products and services. The only thing that is high is their standard.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Irene (QLD), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

The 'Low rate' card neglects to inform you that as well as an annual fee, there are no interest free days.! It works like a line of credit, and charges interest daily. Not good value if you do the sums, and bordering on misleading I think. I've...

Full review

The 'Low rate' card neglects to inform you that as well as an annual fee, there are no interest free days.! It works like a line of credit, and charges interest daily. Not good value if you do the sums, and bordering on misleading I think. I've just cancelled mine & got a low rate Visa from ANZ.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Martyn (VIC), reviewed about 6 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

mecu's Visa Credit Card offer 55 days interest free, no annual fee and a low ongoing interest rate. This card is perfect for people who pay off their credit card spending on time! I've recommended this product to my friends and family. Cons -...

Full review

mecu's Visa Credit Card offer 55 days interest free, no annual fee and a low ongoing interest rate. This card is perfect for people who pay off their credit card spending on time! I've recommended this product to my friends and family. Cons - there's no reward system, however I don't mind this because I don't like incentives for using credit. The card is also made from environmentally responsible plastic, so good for the environment too!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebekah (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been wih MECU for about 30 years and believe they are fair and trustworthy; as well as the fact that I consider a Credit Union is more acceptable than a Bank.

Full review

I have been wih MECU for about 30 years and believe they are fair and trustworthy; as well as the fact that I consider a Credit Union is more acceptable than a Bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lydia (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I don't think there is anything to be aware of. They provide friendly service when it is wanted.I have no problem with them. S V Smith

Full review

I don't think there is anything to be aware of. They provide friendly service when it is wanted.I have no problem with them. S V Smith

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shirley (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

You must be aware their so called 'low rate visa card' has no interest free days - so is not suitable for use by people that want to pay the balance off in full each month. It works exactly like an overdraft - you are charged interest on the...

Full review

You must be aware their so called 'low rate visa card' has no interest free days - so is not suitable for use by people that want to pay the balance off in full each month. It works exactly like an overdraft - you are charged interest on the balance daily. Not so cheap after all - but they neglect to mention this fact on their product literature. No cards have any rewards program or benefits at all.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Glen (VIC), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Cancelled my credit card because it was maxed out with no warning. Rude when i complained.

Full review

Cancelled my credit card because it was maxed out with no warning. Rude when i complained.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Donna (VIC), reviewed about 7 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Pros: No recurring fees. Reasonable interest rates. Improved access to fee-free ATMs recently. Intuitive and fast internet banking. Friendly and consistent customer service, especially at branches. Competitive range of products. I have...

Full review

Pros: No recurring fees. Reasonable interest rates. Improved access to fee-free ATMs recently. Intuitive and fast internet banking. Friendly and consistent customer service, especially at branches. Competitive range of products. I have been a loyal customer of MECU for 10 years and have been so impressed with the available products and service that nearly all my fiduciary needs are met by this credit union at significantly less cost overall compared to nearly all other banks. Cons: No card rewards programs. Branch access can be problematic and difficult to locate sometimes, especially when making initial face-to-face contact, due to their location on large university campuses and [sometimes] limited office hours. Worth the effort, however.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jules (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily