Advertisement

Bank Australia credit card reviews

Bank Australia
Bank Australia's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 43 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Bank Australia

Recent Bank Australia credit card reviews

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Nice

Nice

Less

Makhela, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Platinum Rewards Visa Platinum Rewards Visa review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Feel-good bank, but needs an app upgrade

This card had the best Qantas points earning rate in the market when I took it up, but they reduced it shortly after! It's still better than most. I also like their company values - customer owned, focus on being a good corporate citizen. It feels...

Full review

This card had the best Qantas points earning rate in the market when I took it up, but they reduced it shortly after! It's still better than most. I also like their company values - customer owned, focus on being a good corporate citizen. It feels good banking with them. But on the downside I would like to see them add more functionality to their app ... can't see statements, can't get alerts when the balance is getting high.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive, great value for money.

Bank Australia keeps me informed about their activities and the market. I feel safe with them.

Full review

Bank Australia keeps me informed about their activities and the market. I feel safe with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alexandra, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Credit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Annoyed

I hate that its only Bpay to pay off credit card, takes a few days to register that I have put money on to my credit card.

Full review

I hate that its only Bpay to pay off credit card, takes a few days to register that I have put money on to my credit card.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to be with will recommend to join

Always helpful - always willing to give help never pushy will never charge interest before calling you.

Full review

Always helpful - always willing to give help never pushy will never charge interest before calling you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Theo, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Erin, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Positive social values, easy to deal with.

Easy to deal with bank, with positive social values.

Full review

Easy to deal with bank, with positive social values.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ben, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service

Full review

Great customer service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jean, Northern Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly and competitive

I love this card. Never fails when buying on eBay. Fees are $2.00/month, as long there is money in card it is great. Only thing I don't like is I can't do a transfer on atm. You have to use the service desk or online .

Full review

I love this card. Never fails when buying on eBay. Fees are $2.00/month, as long there is money in card it is great. Only thing I don't like is I can't do a transfer on atm. You have to use the service desk or online .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Marie, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great customer service

very good

Full review

very good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jason, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service second to none and plenty of tellers

Great service any time of day, have been with this bank for over 50 years.

Full review

Great service any time of day, have been with this bank for over 50 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christiaan, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Good credit union.

Full review

Good credit union.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rona, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Low Rate Visa Low Rate Visa review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Easy to understand statements & low interest rate

Easy to understand product with clear statements sent to you or online.

Full review

Easy to understand product with clear statements sent to you or online.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Roger, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

fantastic

bankmecu is very trustworthy

Full review

bankmecu is very trustworthy

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenni, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive with the bigger banks

I have been with bankmecu for many years and their customer service has always been excellent. I have always felt like an individual and not a number and they always strive to accommodate and meet my needs. Their online service is great and has...

Full review

I have been with bankmecu for many years and their customer service has always been excellent. I have always felt like an individual and not a number and they always strive to accommodate and meet my needs. Their online service is great and has assisted me to maintain a positive bank account. I am currently refinancing with them for a home loan and have only dealt with one person and she has been available via phone, email and in person when I have needed to talk to her. The interest rate I was given was better than what was advertised and I couldn't be happier. My only negative is that I have to travel 35 minutes to my nearest branch. To be fair to bankmecu I live in a remote rural town.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanya, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $29 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $29 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Low Rate Credit Card

    CUA Low Rate Credit Card

    • $0 annual fee for the first year
    • 11.99% p.a. on purchases
    • Up to 55 days interest free

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 annual fee for the first year
    • 11.99% p.a. on purchases
    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.00%, Min $3.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 98 CUA credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 204 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0.0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $64 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0.0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $64 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 203 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 413 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 228 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top
 
Advertisement