Bank Australia logo

Bank Australia Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 47 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Low Rate Visa

    51000

    I love it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tania, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank Australia Visa Credit Card

    Hope I win

    I love Bank Australia and I think that everyone should go though gem because they are nice and there easy transactions and so on.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Harry, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank Australia Visa Credit Card

    Customer service is dependant on who you get.

    A great no frills credit card. No annual fee and 55 days interest free. A low interest rate but if you pay the monthly amount you incur no interest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ewen, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Visa Credit Card

    Easy to deal with.

    Increase in rates once you sign up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Raylene, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Visa Credit Card

    Nice

    Nice

    Makhela, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank Australia Platinum Rewards Visa

    Feel-good bank, but needs an app upgrade

    This card had the best Qantas points earning rate in the market when I took it up, but they reduced it shortly after! It's still better than most. I also like their company values - customer owned, focus on being a good corporate citizen. It feels good banking with them. But on the downside I would like to see them add more functionality to their app ... can't see statements, can't get alerts when the balance is getting high.

    Price
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Visa Credit Card

    Competitive, great value for money.

    Bank Australia keeps me informed about their activities and the market. I feel safe with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alexandra, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Credit Card

    Annoyed

    I hate that its only Bpay to pay off credit card, takes a few days to register that I have put money on to my credit card.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Visa Credit Card

    Great bank to be with will recommend to join

    Always helpful - always willing to give help never pushy will never charge interest before calling you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Theo, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Visa Credit Card

    Great customer service

    Great customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jean, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Visa Credit Card

    Reliable

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Erin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Visa Credit Card

    Friendly and competitive

    I love this card. Never fails when buying on eBay. Fees are $2.00/month, as long there is money in card it is great. Only thing I don't like is I can't do a transfer on atm. You have to use the service desk or online .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marie, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Visa Credit Card

    great customer service

    very good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Visa Credit Card

    Service second to none and plenty of tellers

    Great service any time of day, have been with this bank for over 50 years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christiaan, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Credit Card

    Positive social values, easy to deal with.

    Easy to deal with bank, with positive social values.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • StraightUp Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $120 $10/month - waived if no spend & no balance owing
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 36 months and then 21.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $29 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Rewards Plus

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.