Thumbnail icon for Bank First

Bank First Car loan reviews

Overall rating
8.9/10
Price
8.3/10
Features
8.1/10
Customer service
9.2/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 16 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank First car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank First Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Would recommend them for a car loan

    They were extremely helpful during the application process of my car loan.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sherrie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank First Discounted Used Car Loan (Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    VTMB gives banks a good name

    You can bank on teachers to give you a wealth of knowledge, just like you can bank on VTMB to provide great personal service, great products and great rates. What more do you want from a bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good accessibility

    A little difficult initially, but very reliable.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Karyn, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank First Discounted Green Car Loan (Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Personalised loan with amazing interest rates

    Amazing loan interest rate with my new green car, much less than anywhere else I researched.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessie, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I would recommend them to anyone!

    I needed a new car ASAP as my good old faithful car was finally giving in part by part. I searched high & low to get myself the best possible new car loan I could, I was very fussy in what I wanted! I wanted a loan with no monthly fees whatsoever, low application fee, no fees for re-drawing, paying out early or making extra repayments, fixed interest rate & of course a low interest rate. I found Victoria teachers mutal bank met every single one of my needs & to top it off they had a promotion going with an extra low interest rate that was fixed for the first five years and then reverts back to their higher variable rate after the promotional period is over. I'm a very happy cusotmer & also have an everyday account with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Low interest and top customer service

    My car loan had low interest rates, especially compared to the bigger banks. I was able to pay it off in no time at all. The only downfall of Victorian Teacher's Credit Union is there are only two branches, Camberwell and Moonee Ponds. Neither are really close to me and makes it difficult if you need to go in there, especially round full time work. However, their customer service of over the phone is excellent and I have rarely needed to go in.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Products and services next to none.

    The rates were quite competitive, and the service was prompt and friendly.They also provided discount insurance as well. The competitive rates while good, were not the best rates around, however with the afore mentioned service and assistance, gave me no choice but to go with this product.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    great customer service

    Friendly helpful staff = no question went unanswered, rang back when they said they would didn't have to wait looking at the phone.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Victoria, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    As a teacher starting out my career in January next year, I was in need of a car to get to work. Whilst one of the major banks rejected my car loan application based on my current (student and non-existent) income, Victoria Teachers Credit Union applied common sense and took my 2012 teaching contract as evidence that I could repay the loan comfortably. What's more, they allowed me to begin repayments in March! Common sense and great customer service has meant I'll be sure to go with Vic Teach when it's time to borrow money for a home. The big banks could learn something from the little guys!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    I have found the loan, and the Bank to be extremely good.I have found none better.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    They Victoria Teachers credit union has very competitive rates. I have now had 4 car loans and have been able to pay these off earlier without penalty. Direct debit is fantastic option and you can get access to money from your car loan that you have paid off early. Convenient and reliable phone banking and internet. Friendly and helpful staff and other options for accounts and loans.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janice, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    They organised everything quickly with a minimum fuss.. I misunderstood the repayment schedule for a while and they sent me reminder letters (FREE!!!) WITHOUT penalty. I then set up auto payment and never missed again. They even "fixed" the last payment so that it EXACTLY paid out the loan and it just DISAPPEARED!! Fantastic service. There was NO penalty for "overpayment" or early payout of the loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colin, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Strongly recommend if you are comfortable with internet banking. Very easy to pay off loan and no extra fees and charges. Staff are very helpful. Only negative point is that they only have one branch and it's difficult to make time to visit the branch if you work full time.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Very friendly service and quick processing of loan.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Started with a competitive car loan and I've never looked back with VTCU. A very good value institution - simple to deal with and their insurance offers are a nice discount on market rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      5.49% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.73% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $175.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.49% would cost $34,548.78 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $400.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,277.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.63% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $200.00upfront
      and
      $5.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.99% would cost $35,290.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.64% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.64% would cost $34,748.53 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 199 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.