Bank First logo

Bank First Car loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 16 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank First car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank First Car Loan

    Would recommend them for a car loan

    They were extremely helpful during the application process of my car loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sherrie, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank First Discounted Used Car Loan (Variable, Secured)

    VTMB gives banks a good name

    You can bank on teachers to give you a wealth of knowledge, just like you can bank on VTMB to provide great personal service, great products and great rates. What more do you want from a bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan

    Good accessibility

    A little difficult initially, but very reliable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karyn, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Bank First Discounted Green Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Personalised loan with amazing interest rates

    Amazing loan interest rate with my new green car, much less than anywhere else I researched.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessie, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan

    I would recommend them to anyone!

    I needed a new car ASAP as my good old faithful car was finally giving in part by part. I searched high & low to get myself the best possible new car loan I could, I was very fussy in what I wanted! I wanted a loan with no monthly fees whatsoever, low application fee, no fees for re-drawing, paying out early or making extra repayments, fixed interest rate & of course a low interest rate. I found Victoria teachers mutal bank met every single one of my needs & to top it off they had a promotion going with an extra low interest rate that was fixed for the first five years and then reverts back to their higher variable rate after the promotional period is over. I'm a very happy cusotmer & also have an everyday account with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan

    Low interest and top customer service

    My car loan had low interest rates, especially compared to the bigger banks. I was able to pay it off in no time at all. The only downfall of Victorian Teacher's Credit Union is there are only two branches, Camberwell and Moonee Ponds. Neither are really close to me and makes it difficult if you need to go in there, especially round full time work. However, their customer service of over the phone is excellent and I have rarely needed to go in.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan

    Products and services next to none.

    The rates were quite competitive, and the service was prompt and friendly.They also provided discount insurance as well. The competitive rates while good, were not the best rates around, however with the afore mentioned service and assistance, gave me no choice but to go with this product.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan

    great customer service

    Friendly helpful staff = no question went unanswered, rang back when they said they would didn't have to wait looking at the phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robyn, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan

    As a teacher starting out my career in January next year, I was in need of a car to get to work. Whilst one of the major banks rejected my car loan application based on my current (student and non-existent) income, Victoria Teachers Credit Union applied common sense and took my 2012 teaching contract as evidence that I could repay the loan comfortably. What's more, they allowed me to begin repayments in March! Common sense and great customer service has meant I'll be sure to go with Vic Teach when it's time to borrow money for a home. The big banks could learn something from the little guys!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan

    I have found the loan, and the Bank to be extremely good.I have found none better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan

    They Victoria Teachers credit union has very competitive rates. I have now had 4 car loans and have been able to pay these off earlier without penalty. Direct debit is fantastic option and you can get access to money from your car loan that you have paid off early. Convenient and reliable phone banking and internet. Friendly and helpful staff and other options for accounts and loans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janice, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan

    They organised everything quickly with a minimum fuss.. I misunderstood the repayment schedule for a while and they sent me reminder letters (FREE!!!) WITHOUT penalty. I then set up auto payment and never missed again. They even "fixed" the last payment so that it EXACTLY paid out the loan and it just DISAPPEARED!! Fantastic service. There was NO penalty for "overpayment" or early payout of the loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, Victoria, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan

    Strongly recommend if you are comfortable with internet banking. Very easy to pay off loan and no extra fees and charges. Staff are very helpful. Only negative point is that they only have one branch and it's difficult to make time to visit the branch if you work full time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan

    Very friendly service and quick processing of loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Bank First Car Loan

    Started with a competitive car loan and I've never looked back with VTCU. A very good value institution - simple to deal with and their insurance offers are a nice discount on market rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed about 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.31% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $33,949.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan - Excellent Credit

      Interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 21.0% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $11,538.74 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      4.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $33,888.17 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 200 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.