Thumbnail icon for Bank First

Bank First Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
8.8/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank First term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank First Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Impersonal

    Not interested in customers.....only profit

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank First Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Victoria Mutual bank provides an excellent service with direct contact. A very satisfying service. I have found them to be very approachable and provide interest rates above their advertised rates. Thank you Victoria MutualBank. PS: their front desk man is outstanding.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Bank First Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    We have been with them for over 30 years and they have not missd a beat. My sons are members, my in-laws were members, my parents were with them. I would not choose anything else. And it is FEE FREE banking! What more could you have! We live in NSW and we have no problems with communications or money withdrawals. Even living overseas for 10 years was easy banking with them....ANother bonus for internet banking and convenience and of course always the most friendly of telephone services and help if required. The VTCU has looked after us for 3 decades and we sincerely hope they will stride for another 3 decades or more.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gigi, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bank First Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    The VTCU provides everything you need in a banking institution..really friendly helpful customer service, low fee banking, accessibility to funds and access to great rate term deposits...

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bank First Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    We've been in VTCU for more than 40 years and just completed a transaction to invest some money at 6.75%. Our bank wouldn't meet this very good rate despite our longevity with them (my parents opened my first account at our bank 56 years ago!) and also being very lucrative customers with them, so we moved a large sum over. Very easy to deal with and pleasant on the phone!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bank First Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Although the Victoria Teachers Credit Union has only two branches most of their services are available online or through your nearest CBA. I am forunate in living within five minutes drive of their Moonee Ponds branch. For withdrawals CBA teller machines provide Australia wide access.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Bank First Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   4 / 10

    The Credit Union needs to be more customer friendly and actually listen to the needs of the customer.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Bank First Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Excellent customer service, very good interest rates plus term deposit, saving account, credit card, debit card, car loans and car and house insurance are all excellent.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Bank First Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    There are no hidden fees with my VTCU term deposit.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jacinta simpson, Victoria, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Bank First Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    VTCU provides the best service of ANY business, let alone any financial institution, that I have ever dealt with and I am very grateful. They are always polite, helpful, prompt and fair. They even make exceptions when necessary to solve problems for valued customers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.45% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.90% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.