Bank of Melbourne logo

Bank of Melbourne Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 180 Bank of Melbourne savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Bank of Melbourne savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver

    Helpful, great interest, customer service fantasti

    Bank of melbourne they are always willing to help with online banking just a phone call away. Both my children are banking with bank of melbourne

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account

    Come for the Customer service

    The customer service can be exceptional over the phone, when you're prepared to wait & also in an actual bank. However, I'm in a country town. In which they shut down the bank & the ATM. The only way to do banking was online & you had to figure out for yourself that you could use a Westpac ATM. As, there was no notification given. A couple of years down the track now, we may be able to do banking in the Westpac branch. The closest Bank of Melbourne branch is an hour away. I still bank with them due to their service when I need it & the products are okay. Better then the competition.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maddie, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account

    Best customer service of all banks by far

    They closed our nearest branch and our closest one now is 40 mins drive away so not happy about that. On the positive side, their customer service is by far the best we've experienced from any bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account

    Best customer service in banking sector

    Bank of Melbourne, from my experience, has a level of customer service, in both their branches and call centres, that is unmatched by any other bank in this country.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account

    Not perfect but better than every other bank

    The Bank of Melbourne has its flaws like every other bank but, overall, they are better than any other bank with whom I've dealt in the past. In branch customer service is exceptional and their product range as good as offered anywhere.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stuart, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account

    Provided excellent customer services previously.

    Had excellent customer services until a year ago especially with closing of a number of branches.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tin, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account

    Not good service

    When there is a problem such as transferring from one bank account to another we had our accounts frozen until we could provide evidence were the money came from. We made numerous calls from our mobile and inside the bank itself. It was a total disgrace bank of Melbourne treated like criminals always using the excuse of money laundering or scams. When we have been loyal customers for many years and this is how you are treated disgusting.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graham, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account

    Excellent customer service.

    Bank of Melbourne was wonderful to deal with when I experienced Covid-19 related hardships. They allowed me to suspend my mortgage and sent me a $100 food voucher. 10/10 would recommend. Treat yourself to the Bank of Melbourne.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bronwyn, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account

    Products are good but service is poor.

    The products are reasonable, but the follow-up service when there is an issue is really lacking to the point of unprofessional. They only act on something to rectify it when they are reported to AGFA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gina, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account

    Excellent bank

    Easy and very friendly fast and efficient

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lorraine, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account

    So easy to deal with, hassle free.

    No fees on account, friendly and great to deal with. I'll never change.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    William, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver

    Best bank for me.

    My bank is always available when I phone or pop in. Service is brilliant.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debra, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account

    All pros NO cons.

    They have always been extremely helpful, polite and try their hardest to help you resolve any issues. Also they do their very best to be able to offer you what you are looking for. The security measures are very secure and if there are any security problems involving your account they don’t make you jump through burning hoops to keep your account active and running. Pros: all the above and more. Cons: I can’t really think of any.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Charmaine, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account

    Perfect

    Open on Saturdays and the hours are great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katica, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account

    Great

    It's clear way.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Raydan, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Save Account

      Maximum rate
      5.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend, Bills or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted
    • PremiumSaver

      Maximum rate
      5.45% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by $200 by the end of each month

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday account, deposit $1000 into a personal ING account, make 5 eligible transactions and grow their nominated Savings Maximiser account each month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 200 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.