Bank of Melbourne logo

Bank of Melbourne Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 169 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank for me.

    My bank is always available when I phone or pop in. Service is brilliant.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All pros NO cons.

    They have always been extremely helpful, polite and try their hardest to help you resolve any issues. Also they do their very best to be able to offer you what you are looking for. The security measures are very secure and if there are any security problems involving your account they don’t make you jump through burning hoops to keep your account active and running. Pros: all the above and more. Cons: I can’t really think of any.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charmaine, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect

    Open on Saturdays and the hours are great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katica, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    It's clear way.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Raydan, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer focused and excellent product offering.

    They offer excellent products, have highly skilled and friendly staff and have always been very helpful whenever I've needed them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jonathon, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent

    Westpac is a reliable bank. They have very good security and very good online service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mary anne, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    Bank of Melbourne is excellent.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank of Melbourne are fantastic

    They deliver superior services and I couldn't be happier recommending my local Branch at Waurn Ponds.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Preferred being with my previous provider

    I don't love my bank, but as I need an account that suits my day to day life, Bank of Melbourne will have to suffice.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The People's Bank

    Their bank fees are one of the lowest compared to other banks and they have a strong connection with people through their banking needs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best Bank

    I will stay with this bank forever, I love it!

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tamaea, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A good account for somebody Hoping to save

    Great bank account, just wish the interest rate was slightly higher.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jack, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competent,courteous staff

    This Bank has very professional staff that are always cheerful, professional and courteous-they go out of their way to assist and are not averse to redirecting one to alternative suppliers with better deals or more flexibility. They were there when I needed them not like two other Banks I hade been with for a number of years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good bank

    Very easy to talk too and customer service is great.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great services

    Good service

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.