Bank of Melbourne logo

Bank of Melbourne Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 174 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not good service

    When there is a problem such as transferring from one bank account to another we had our accounts frozen until we could provide evidence were the money came from. We made numerous calls from our mobile and inside the bank itself. It was a total disgrace bank of Melbourne treated like criminals always using the excuse of money laundering or scams. When we have been loyal customers for many years and this is how you are treated disgusting.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Bank of Melbourne was wonderful to deal with when I experienced Covid-19 related hardships. They allowed me to suspend my mortgage and sent me a $100 food voucher. 10/10 would recommend. Treat yourself to the Bank of Melbourne.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bronwyn, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Products are good but service is poor.

    The products are reasonable, but the follow-up service when there is an issue is really lacking to the point of unprofessional. They only act on something to rectify it when they are reported to AGFA.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Gina, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent bank

    Easy and very friendly fast and efficient

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lorraine, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    So easy to deal with, hassle free.

    No fees on account, friendly and great to deal with. I'll never change.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    William, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank for me.

    My bank is always available when I phone or pop in. Service is brilliant.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All pros NO cons.

    They have always been extremely helpful, polite and try their hardest to help you resolve any issues. Also they do their very best to be able to offer you what you are looking for. The security measures are very secure and if there are any security problems involving your account they don’t make you jump through burning hoops to keep your account active and running. Pros: all the above and more. Cons: I can’t really think of any.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charmaine, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect

    Open on Saturdays and the hours are great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katica, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    It's clear way.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Raydan, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer focused and excellent product offering.

    They offer excellent products, have highly skilled and friendly staff and have always been very helpful whenever I've needed them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jonathon, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent

    Westpac is a reliable bank. They have very good security and very good online service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mary anne, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    Bank of Melbourne is excellent.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank of Melbourne are fantastic

    They deliver superior services and I couldn't be happier recommending my local Branch at Waurn Ponds.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Preferred being with my previous provider

    I don't love my bank, but as I need an account that suits my day to day life, Bank of Melbourne will have to suffice.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The People's Bank

    Their bank fees are one of the lowest compared to other banks and they have a strong connection with people through their banking needs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.