Thumbnail icon for Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 165 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Customer focused and excellent product offering.

    They offer excellent products, have highly skilled and friendly staff and have always been very helpful whenever I've needed them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jonathon, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent

    Westpac is a reliable bank. They have very good security and very good online service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mary anne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    Bank of Melbourne is excellent.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank of Melbourne are fantastic

    They deliver superior services and I couldn't be happier recommending my local Branch at Waurn Ponds.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Preferred being with my previous provider

    I don't love my bank, but as I need an account that suits my day to day life, Bank of Melbourne will have to suffice.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The People's Bank

    Their bank fees are one of the lowest compared to other banks and they have a strong connection with people through their banking needs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best Bank

    I will stay with this bank forever, I love it!

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tamaea, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    A good account for somebody Hoping to save

    Great bank account, just wish the interest rate was slightly higher.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jack, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competent,courteous staff

    This Bank has very professional staff that are always cheerful, professional and courteous-they go out of their way to assist and are not averse to redirecting one to alternative suppliers with better deals or more flexibility. They were there when I needed them not like two other Banks I hade been with for a number of years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good bank

    Very easy to talk too and customer service is great.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great services

    Good service

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Caring staff

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brenda, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best bank I have ever been with.

    This bank is awesome, I have been with major banks before and their customer service has always been a key let down! Bank of Melbourne is always kind, and it actually feels like they care about your financial well being!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Misato, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great product options and friendly staff

    Customer service is friendly and prompt.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Friendly and helpful staff and also branches popping up more and more which is great.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Atilla, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • eSaver Reward

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Deposit $1,000 into a CUA transaction account from external source in the month.

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 233 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.