Thumbnail icon for BankSA

BankSA Car loan reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 13 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Bad loan payback support for low income people.

    Okay, my partner a few years ago when she was receiving a higher pay took out a personal loan to purchase a car as she has a kid (Now two kids), but then later down the line her pay was shortened. The bank told her that they would decrease the payback to the minimal charge, but that charge is still FAR too large for her to afford without risking the health, housing and nutrition of hers and my children. Not only that but she pays what she can afford to pay due to this and because it simply, 'isn't enough', she continually gains additional late fees of really high proportions onto her loan. It's absolutely disgusting. BankSA needs to take into consideration changing financial matters and create more effective ways of resolving payback for their loans.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Malachi, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    pretty good

    I like the bank

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michael weyman, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great to do business with

    The only problem I have is with the opening and closing times and closure for lunch. I live 20 km from town.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    John, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Staff & service - why I stay with BankSA

    Fantastic service from the manager assigned to me, I have had several occurances where she has looked after me in the last five years, she knows her product and always works to help me with the best package for my needs and budget! Completely professional staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    The product was easy to acess and the staff were very helpful in choosing what style of car loan would suit us.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    No need to change banks.

    interest rate is competitive, refinancing very easy

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Beverley, South Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    beat the worst be the best

    service is unbeatable

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Danni, South Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    better support for south australians

    more willing to support south australians than other banks

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Good interest rates in comparison to other banks for the same product. Don't have to worry, everything taken care of. Never an issue. Only can be difficult dealing with customer service. In my experience have made me frustrated but eventually helped where required.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sam, South Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10

    I like the bank not just this product, interest rate is to high and would not match, so there lose

    Price
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kathryn, South Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I love the product, never have any issues, access is soooo easy and fees or lack of are great

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nikkita, South Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I will recommend anyone to support this product. It is very trustworthy and the people you work with is very friendly.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angelene, Northern Territory, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    excellent product

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Russell, South Australia, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,377.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.19% p.a.to 18.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.46% p.a.to 19.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.19% would cost $34,320.13 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 207 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.