BankSA car loan reviews

BankSA
BankSA's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.7 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from BankSA

Recent BankSA car loan reviews

BankSA

BankSA car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Bad loan payback support for low income people.

Okay, my partner a few years ago when she was receiving a higher pay took out a personal loan to purchase a car as she has a kid (Now two kids), but then later down the line her pay was shortened. The bank told her that they would decrease the...

Full review

Okay, my partner a few years ago when she was receiving a higher pay took out a personal loan to purchase a car as she has a kid (Now two kids), but then later down the line her pay was shortened. The bank told her that they would decrease the payback to the minimal charge, but that charge is still FAR too large for her to afford without risking the health, housing and nutrition of hers and my children. Not only that but she pays what she can afford to pay due to this and because it simply, 'isn't enough', she continually gains additional late fees of really high proportions onto her loan. It's absolutely disgusting. BankSA needs to take into consideration changing financial matters and create more effective ways of resolving payback for their loans.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Malachi (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great to do business with

The only problem I have is with the opening and closing times and closure for lunch. I live 20 km from town.

Full review

The only problem I have is with the opening and closing times and closure for lunch. I live 20 km from town.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Staff & service - why I stay with BankSA

Fantastic service from the manager assigned to me, I have had several occurances where she has looked after me in the last five years, she knows her product and always works to help me with the best package for my needs and budget! Completely...

Full review

Fantastic service from the manager assigned to me, I have had several occurances where she has looked after me in the last five years, she knows her product and always works to help me with the best package for my needs and budget! Completely professional staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

The product was easy to acess and the staff were very helpful in choosing what style of car loan would suit us.

Full review

The product was easy to acess and the staff were very helpful in choosing what style of car loan would suit us.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

No need to change banks.

interest rate is competitive, refinancing very easy

Full review

interest rate is competitive, refinancing very easy

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Beverley (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

BankSA

BankSA car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

beat the worst be the best

service is unbeatable

Full review

service is unbeatable

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Danni (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

BankSA

BankSA car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good interest rates in comparison to other banks for the same product. Don't have to worry, everything taken care of. Never an issue. Only can be difficult dealing with customer service. In my experience have made me frustrated but eventually...

Full review

Good interest rates in comparison to other banks for the same product. Don't have to worry, everything taken care of. Never an issue. Only can be difficult dealing with customer service. In my experience have made me frustrated but eventually helped where required.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sam (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

BankSA

BankSA car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I love the product, never have any issues, access is soooo easy and fees or lack of are great

Full review

I love the product, never have any issues, access is soooo easy and fees or lack of are great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nikkita (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

BankSA

BankSA car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I will recommend anyone to support this product. It is very trustworthy and the people you work with is very friendly.

Full review

I will recommend anyone to support this product. It is very trustworthy and the people you work with is very friendly.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angelene (NT), reviewed over 6 years ago

BankSA

BankSA car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

excellent product

Full review

excellent product

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Russell (SA), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.1

    Based on 18 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility

    Interest rate

    5.90% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.82% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $65,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.10% p.a.to 16.06% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $295.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply
    • Upfront fees: $295
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.1

    Based on 21 Latitude car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Low fix interest rates with terms up to 7 years

    Interest rate

    5.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Low fix interest rates with terms up to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee

    Interest rate

    6.17% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.72% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $395.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee
    • Upfront fees: $395
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 192 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top