Advertisement

BankSA savings account reviews

BankSA
BankSA's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 551 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from BankSA

Recent BankSA savings account reviews

BankSA

BankSA Maxi Saver Maxi Saver review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer care

Always had great service at BankSA.

Full review

Always had great service at BankSA.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Luke, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good for students not so much for businesses

BankSA has great customer service and has ATMs literally everywhere. Where they miss the point is the delay it takes to transact a payment.

Full review

BankSA has great customer service and has ATMs literally everywhere. Where they miss the point is the delay it takes to transact a payment.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nemeem, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Investment Cash Account Investment Cash Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good for students not so much for businesses

BankSA has great customer service and has ATMs literally everywhere. Where they miss the point is the delay it takes to transact a payment.

Full review

BankSA has great customer service and has ATMs literally everywhere. Where they miss the point is the delay it takes to transact a payment.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nemeem, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

OK

I just use an ATM or Eftpos for my purchases. Also, I use phone banking for my bills.

Full review

I just use an ATM or Eftpos for my purchases. Also, I use phone banking for my bills.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Vicki, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Maxi Saver Maxi Saver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

BankSA has been my bank for a very long time, I would never change to another bank or credit union.

Full review

BankSA has been my bank for a very long time, I would never change to another bank or credit union.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Nice

I think it's good

Full review

I think it's good

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Virginia, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service.

My pension is paid into my account and I pay bills via BPay or Direct Debit.

Full review

My pension is paid into my account and I pay bills via BPay or Direct Debit.

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pauline, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Maxi Saver Maxi Saver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Peterjfinch, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account Incentive Saver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I would recommend this bank to anyone

Easy to communicate with and they are also prompt with fixing issues.

Full review

Easy to communicate with and they are also prompt with fixing issues.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Maxi Saver Maxi Saver review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very helpful

They have been very helpful in all of my needs

Full review

They have been very helpful in all of my needs

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Stewart, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account Incentive Saver Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I do not use online banking.

The staff are always friendly, polite and helpful, no matter which branch I go into and in nearly 30 years of using Bank SA I have yet to have any real deal-breaker issues with them. Biggest con to Bank SA currently would be the fact that they...

Full review

The staff are always friendly, polite and helpful, no matter which branch I go into and in nearly 30 years of using Bank SA I have yet to have any real deal-breaker issues with them. Biggest con to Bank SA currently would be the fact that they have closed many rural branches recently, however the impact on myself was minimal as the branch I regularly use now is in a large town and therefore the closures didn't really effect me personally.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account Incentive Saver Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good service

Like the bank been for years with them, you can go every were in Australia to do your banking.

Full review

Like the bank been for years with them, you can go every were in Australia to do your banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

E, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account Incentive Saver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

online banking is good

had it since i was 17 and i only pay $5 a month in fees which is good.

Full review

had it since i was 17 and i only pay $5 a month in fees which is good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Irina, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Maxi Saver Maxi Saver review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rates & positive experiences

Some branches have reduced the number of teller windows, which often means long lines. But they have introduced staff onto the floor for customers who are attending to business other than banking, like opening credit accounts. The downside to this...

Full review

Some branches have reduced the number of teller windows, which often means long lines. But they have introduced staff onto the floor for customers who are attending to business other than banking, like opening credit accounts. The downside to this is that it is not extremely private, but the staff are always friendly, approachable and efficient. Also, BankSA's online banking system is excellent and very user friendly.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alysia, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account Incentive Saver Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good interest rate, easy to use online banking

Good interest rate, easy to use online banking system

Full review

Good interest rate, easy to use online banking system

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

James, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 674 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Heritage Bank Online Saver

    Heritage Bank Online Saver

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    1.10% p.a.(for $1 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum rate conditions: Introductory Bonus Rate for new customers with a linked eligible account for the first 4 months.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $1.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 480 Heritage Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1725 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 228 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement