BankSA logo

BankSA Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 560 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Maxi Saver

    The best bank i know there can improve but also

    Atm are less but it gives good service and low prices

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandile, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver

    I would recommend Bank SA for financial services

    I have been with other banks and received bad service. Since being with Bank SA for the last 12 years, I have found the bank's help very good, and this is not just local Branch. I lived rural/remote for 10 years and the service at local BankSA branch was incredible and welcomed. I have also used the internet for banking, and telephone banking. Very friendly and helpful. We also have insurance with BankSA as it has lesser charges and is cheaper than APIA, and other Insurance Companies claiming to look after Seniors.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account

    Always have trouble with online banking

    Keep charging me over $15 interest every fortnight if I go to overdrawn amount. I have a pensioner savings.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver

    Great if you are flush, so-so if you are not

    I found the service and rates of this bank to be great when I had a good amount of money in my account. As soon as I withdrew a large amount to purchase a property the rates went down and the customer service became non-existent. So they are good if you are flush, but don't bother with you when you are not. If they gave the same service regardless of circumstance you would be happy to stay with them. Everyone's finances ebb and flow, they are doing themselves a disservice with their actions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jo, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account

    Worst accounts, worst bank in SA

    Never enough tellers working, tell pro's not cons, hidden fees, ATM harder to use and find than other banks, wages always available a day after all other banks have made funds available.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account

    Great bank.

    The only bank that suits my child's needs at the moment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver

    Do not recommend

    Low interest rate. Charged per month when account is idle. Poor customer service. I really ought to change.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Riley, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Savings Account

    Better offers than most banks

    Interest on savings is minimal but Bank SA will reward loyalty and give better rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Reggie, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver

    Better offers than most banks.

    Although interest rates are currently low they will provide better deals for loyal customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alby, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver

    Great customer care

    Always had great service at BankSA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • BankSA Savings Account

    Good for students not so much for businesses

    BankSA has great customer service and has ATMs literally everywhere. Where they miss the point is the delay it takes to transact a payment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nemeem, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BankSA Savings Account

    OK

    I just use an ATM or Eftpos for my purchases. Also, I use phone banking for my bills.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vicki, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver

    Excellent customer service

    BankSA has been my bank for a very long time, I would never change to another bank or credit union.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA Investment Cash Account

    Good for students not so much for businesses

    BankSA has great customer service and has ATMs literally everywhere. Where they miss the point is the delay it takes to transact a payment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nemeem, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BankSA Savings Account

    Nice

    I think it's good

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Virginia, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.