BankSA savings account reviews

BankSA
BankSA's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 176 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from BankSA

Recent BankSA savings account reviews

BankSA

BankSA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service.

My pension is paid into my account and I pay bills via BPay or Direct Debit.

Full review

My pension is paid into my account and I pay bills via BPay or Direct Debit.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pauline (SA), reviewed about 17 hours ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I would recommend this bank to anyone

Easy to communicate with and they are also prompt with fixing issues.

Full review

Easy to communicate with and they are also prompt with fixing issues.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very helpful

They have been very helpful in all of my needs

Full review

They have been very helpful in all of my needs

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Stewart (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I do not use online banking.

The staff are always friendly, polite and helpful, no matter which branch I go into and in nearly 30 years of using Bank SA I have yet to have any real deal-breaker issues with them. Biggest con to Bank SA currently would be the fact that they...

Full review

The staff are always friendly, polite and helpful, no matter which branch I go into and in nearly 30 years of using Bank SA I have yet to have any real deal-breaker issues with them. Biggest con to Bank SA currently would be the fact that they have closed many rural branches recently, however the impact on myself was minimal as the branch I regularly use now is in a large town and therefore the closures didn't really effect me personally.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good service

Like the bank been for years with them, you can go every were in Australia to do your banking.

Full review

Like the bank been for years with them, you can go every were in Australia to do your banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

E (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

online banking is good

had it since i was 17 and i only pay $5 a month in fees which is good.

Full review

had it since i was 17 and i only pay $5 a month in fees which is good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Irina (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rates & positive experiences

Some branches have reduced the number of teller windows, which often means long lines. But they have introduced staff onto the floor for customers who are attending to business other than banking, like opening credit accounts. The downside to this...

Full review

Some branches have reduced the number of teller windows, which often means long lines. But they have introduced staff onto the floor for customers who are attending to business other than banking, like opening credit accounts. The downside to this is that it is not extremely private, but the staff are always friendly, approachable and efficient. Also, BankSA's online banking system is excellent and very user friendly.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alysia (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good interest rate, easy to use online banking

Good interest rate, easy to use online banking system

Full review

Good interest rate, easy to use online banking system

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

James (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great online never had any problems

Great saver use it for my kids.

Full review

Great saver use it for my kids.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Annette (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent product

There are no fees on this account and I earn good interest.

Full review

There are no fees on this account and I earn good interest.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vanessa (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Always competitive and always listens

From the day I first contacted this bank until today I have had nothing but excellent service and helpful advice. So easy to deal with.

Full review

From the day I first contacted this bank until today I have had nothing but excellent service and helpful advice. So easy to deal with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dave (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Reasonable bank

Not the best but like to support Australian businesses

Full review

Not the best but like to support Australian businesses

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jayden (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Closure of country branches is disappointing

Was slowly transferring across to Bank SA as parents live in the country and Bank SA used to be in most country towns but now sadly with them removing a lot of the country branches I will be removing my accounts from them and moving to another...

Full review

Was slowly transferring across to Bank SA as parents live in the country and Bank SA used to be in most country towns but now sadly with them removing a lot of the country branches I will be removing my accounts from them and moving to another bank which supports the country towns. I am not prepared to drive 100km round trip just to pop into the bank. I will support a different bank which supports the town

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Mark (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good Bank

Bank that gives good rates and friendly advice

Full review

Bank that gives good rates and friendly advice

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Bruce (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service and no account fees!

I've been with this bank since I was a child, and they have always looked after me. My current account has no hidden fees and no monthly account fees, and allows me the freedom to use my card as either a debit or credit card.

Full review

I've been with this bank since I was a child, and they have always looked after me. My current account has no hidden fees and no monthly account fees, and allows me the freedom to use my card as either a debit or credit card.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never problems

Been with bank SA since birth, no problems.

Full review

Been with bank SA since birth, no problems.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

There needs to be more BankSA eftpos machines.

BankSA is mediocre at best when it comes to what they provide.

Full review

BankSA is mediocre at best when it comes to what they provide.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Matthew (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Everything is good

I have been very happy with the service that I receive

Full review

I have been very happy with the service that I receive

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Liza (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Business Access Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

Easy to work with and always helpful

Full review

Easy to work with and always helpful

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Vasilios (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly customer service team

The bank security is second to none and the great customer service provided in store restores faith in the banking system for me and my family.

Full review

The bank security is second to none and the great customer service provided in store restores faith in the banking system for me and my family.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Enes (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I bank at the Plympton branch of Bank SA and I find the staff from the manager Nick down to be very helpful and will take time to assist with any query that I may have. I would definitely recommend the branch I am with and also Bank SA to anyone....

Full review

I bank at the Plympton branch of Bank SA and I find the staff from the manager Nick down to be very helpful and will take time to assist with any query that I may have. I would definitely recommend the branch I am with and also Bank SA to anyone. I do not bank anywhere else.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patrick (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent bank with efficient and friendly staff

I've banked with bank sa for the past 10 years and have found them to be ever so helpful and friendly when I attend the bank. I like the ease of the careless cash option they have in their ATMs and especially like the deposit through the atm...

Full review

I've banked with bank sa for the past 10 years and have found them to be ever so helpful and friendly when I attend the bank. I like the ease of the careless cash option they have in their ATMs and especially like the deposit through the atm that they have.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent customer service but fees too high

Excellent customer service and competitive interest rates, but monthly fees are expensive for low balances.

Full review

Excellent customer service and competitive interest rates, but monthly fees are expensive for low balances.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Craig (TAS), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

BankSA's online banking feature is very convenient

My family have always been with BankSA, my mother worked for them, and all of my sisters have accounts with BankSA. Their staff are always friendly and well informed about their product. I am very satisfied with my experience being with BankSA and...

Full review

My family have always been with BankSA, my mother worked for them, and all of my sisters have accounts with BankSA. Their staff are always friendly and well informed about their product. I am very satisfied with my experience being with BankSA and I am constantly referring them to my friends. BankSA is the only bank I would put my account through.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shannon (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service that is for sure.

I like this bank because of the bonus interest rates you receive if you do not withdrawal money. It is honestly fantastic for a savings account because I can just add money to it and not touch it to receive bonus interest.

Full review

I like this bank because of the bonus interest rates you receive if you do not withdrawal money. It is honestly fantastic for a savings account because I can just add money to it and not touch it to receive bonus interest.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharee (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top