BankSA logo

BankSA Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 559 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I would recommend Bank SA for financial services

    I have been with other banks and received bad service. Since being with Bank SA for the last 12 years, I have found the bank's help very good, and this is not just local Branch. I lived rural/remote for 10 years and the service at local BankSA branch was incredible and welcomed. I have also used the internet for banking, and telephone banking. Very friendly and helpful. We also have insurance with BankSA as it has lesser charges and is cheaper than APIA, and other Insurance Companies claiming to look after Seniors.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, South Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Always have trouble with online banking

    Keep charging me over $15 interest every fortnight if I go to overdrawn amount. I have a pensioner savings.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Linda, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great if you are flush, so-so if you are not

    I found the service and rates of this bank to be great when I had a good amount of money in my account. As soon as I withdrew a large amount to purchase a property the rates went down and the customer service became non-existent. So they are good if you are flush, but don't bother with you when you are not. If they gave the same service regardless of circumstance you would be happy to stay with them. Everyone's finances ebb and flow, they are doing themselves a disservice with their actions.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jo, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Worst accounts, worst bank in SA

    Never enough tellers working, tell pro's not cons, hidden fees, ATM harder to use and find than other banks, wages always available a day after all other banks have made funds available.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    David, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    The only bank that suits my child's needs at the moment.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amy, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Do not recommend

    Low interest rate. Charged per month when account is idle. Poor customer service. I really ought to change.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Riley, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankSA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Better offers than most banks

    Interest on savings is minimal but Bank SA will reward loyalty and give better rates.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Reggie, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Better offers than most banks.

    Although interest rates are currently low they will provide better deals for loyal customers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alby, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer care

    Always had great service at BankSA.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • BankSA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good for students not so much for businesses

    BankSA has great customer service and has ATMs literally everywhere. Where they miss the point is the delay it takes to transact a payment.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nemeem, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • BankSA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    OK

    I just use an ATM or Eftpos for my purchases. Also, I use phone banking for my bills.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    BankSA has been my bank for a very long time, I would never change to another bank or credit union.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BankSA Investment Cash Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good for students not so much for businesses

    BankSA has great customer service and has ATMs literally everywhere. Where they miss the point is the delay it takes to transact a payment.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nemeem, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • BankSA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Nice

    I think it's good

    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Virginia, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BankSA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Customer Service.

    My pension is paid into my account and I pay bills via BPay or Direct Debit.

    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.