Thumbnail icon for BankSA

BankSA Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 555 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    The only bank that suits my child's needs at the moment.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amy, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Do not recommend

    Low interest rate. Charged per month when account is idle. Poor customer service. I really ought to change.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Riley, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • BankSA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Better offers than most banks

    Interest on savings is minimal but Bank SA will reward loyalty and give better rates.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Reggie, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Better offers than most banks.

    Although interest rates are currently low they will provide better deals for loyal customers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alby, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer care

    Always had great service at BankSA.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • BankSA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good for students not so much for businesses

    BankSA has great customer service and has ATMs literally everywhere. Where they miss the point is the delay it takes to transact a payment.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nemeem, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • BankSA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    OK

    I just use an ATM or Eftpos for my purchases. Also, I use phone banking for my bills.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    BankSA has been my bank for a very long time, I would never change to another bank or credit union.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • BankSA Investment Cash Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good for students not so much for businesses

    BankSA has great customer service and has ATMs literally everywhere. Where they miss the point is the delay it takes to transact a payment.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nemeem, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • BankSA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Nice

    I think it's good

    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Virginia, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • BankSA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Customer Service.

    My pension is paid into my account and I pay bills via BPay or Direct Debit.

    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Price
    7 / 10
    Less
    Peterjfinch, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I would recommend this bank to anyone

    Easy to communicate with and they are also prompt with fixing issues.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very helpful

    They have been very helpful in all of my needs

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Stewart, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I do not use online banking.

    The staff are always friendly, polite and helpful, no matter which branch I go into and in nearly 30 years of using Bank SA I have yet to have any real deal-breaker issues with them. Biggest con to Bank SA currently would be the fact that they have closed many rural branches recently, however the impact on myself was minimal as the branch I regularly use now is in a large town and therefore the closures didn't really effect me personally.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Starter Account

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $1 to $10,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked accountif in the previous month $200 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.