Thumbnail icon for BankSA

BankSA Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 551 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer care

    Always had great service at BankSA.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BankSA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good for students not so much for businesses

    BankSA has great customer service and has ATMs literally everywhere. Where they miss the point is the delay it takes to transact a payment.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nemeem, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankSA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    OK

    I just use an ATM or Eftpos for my purchases. Also, I use phone banking for my bills.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    BankSA has been my bank for a very long time, I would never change to another bank or credit union.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • BankSA Investment Cash Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good for students not so much for businesses

    BankSA has great customer service and has ATMs literally everywhere. Where they miss the point is the delay it takes to transact a payment.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nemeem, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankSA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Nice

    I think it's good

    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Virginia, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • BankSA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Customer Service.

    My pension is paid into my account and I pay bills via BPay or Direct Debit.

    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Price
    7 / 10
    Less
    Peterjfinch, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I would recommend this bank to anyone

    Easy to communicate with and they are also prompt with fixing issues.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very helpful

    They have been very helpful in all of my needs

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Stewart, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I do not use online banking.

    The staff are always friendly, polite and helpful, no matter which branch I go into and in nearly 30 years of using Bank SA I have yet to have any real deal-breaker issues with them. Biggest con to Bank SA currently would be the fact that they have closed many rural branches recently, however the impact on myself was minimal as the branch I regularly use now is in a large town and therefore the closures didn't really effect me personally.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good service

    Like the bank been for years with them, you can go every were in Australia to do your banking.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    E, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    online banking is good

    had it since i was 17 and i only pay $5 a month in fees which is good.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Irina, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive interest rates & positive experiences

    Some branches have reduced the number of teller windows, which often means long lines. But they have introduced staff onto the floor for customers who are attending to business other than banking, like opening credit accounts. The downside to this is that it is not extremely private, but the staff are always friendly, approachable and efficient. Also, BankSA's online banking system is excellent and very user friendly.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alysia, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good interest rate, easy to use online banking

    Good interest rate, easy to use online banking system

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    James, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • eSaver Reward

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Deposit $1,000 into a CUA transaction account from external source in the month.

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 237 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.