BCU Bank logo

BCU Bank Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 42 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent BCU Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BCU Bank OMG Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <60% LVR)

    Genuine customer-owned bank with great rates

    We received friendly, personal service from our mobile home lender with clear and consistent communication. A year in and we’re emost of the other banks and credit unions which we are very happy with and we’ve experienced new product features and technology being introduced, to our advantage, which has been great. Overall great products so far and an easy-to-use banking app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Claudia, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BCU Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Amazing & Easy to Use!

    My experience with BCU Bank has been excellent from start to finish! As a first home owner it was excellent that they could explain the process and support us. The rates have been great and the communication has been helpful. Additionally to this the app is easy to use - love the new look and accessibility.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jack, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BCU Bank OMG Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <60% LVR)

    Competitive rates.

    Great bank, the staff are lovely and very helpful. The only drawback is the cards don’t work with Apple Pay. They have recently updated their app, which was dreadful but seems better now.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tatiana, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BCU Bank OMG Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <60% LVR)

    Quick loan approval and no fee for the loan.

    Easy to deal with and fast approval.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Suzy, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • BCU Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    BCU is one of the 'must consider' options.

    The customer service as well as the interest rates make this credit union one of the 'must consider' options when refinancing or getting a new home loan. What they lack in features, they make up for with savings and customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BCU Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great rates!

    Easy process with great rates and service!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BCU Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Good service

    They did their job

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sherilynne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    For ease of use and customer service excellent

    Rebecca was excellent - made life very easy and manageable for 2 working people

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank All in One Line of Credit (Owner Occupier)

    Still smiling.

    All we want smoothly and easily. Staff listened to my needs and suggested a great product that will assist me now and into the future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Hopeless and difficult to deal with

    This review is worse than the last. Really disillusioned with the BCU at present. Have been with them for over 30 years. When I relocated 2 years ago they advanced me $20,000 variable rate secured mortgage for renovations to my property. I have never defaulted on a payment, my pension has gone in every two weeks, I have a credit card which has never been behind. I recently applied for a $6000 top up for more work on my house. I was declined - age discrimination - said they did not want to "saddle me with more debt" because I am 71 years old. Am really really angry and insulted and am in the process at the moment of trying to change everything over to another provider closer to where I live. I have recently acquired some casual work - one day a week - so have resubmitted my application to BCU just to see what they come back with but do not expect any joy. Totally disillusioned.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Edith, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Very good

    Kerrie was awesome in helping us get what we needed and very flexible when we changed our goals.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great service as always.

    I would have changed my home loan to you if not for the governments unfair and outdated policies placed on us.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    A good experience

    Thank-you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jess, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great experience

    Kerrie looked after us through the whole process and made our homeLoan experience very easy considering we were interstate, I would recommend bcu to anyone just because of the great service we got from Kerrie

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Leaves the big banks for dead.

    Thanks Grant for a professional stress free experience!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Corrine, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Home Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      5.80% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.05% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Ultra Low Rate <95% LVR

      interest rate
      6.30% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.58% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Home Variable Rate

      interest rate
      6.15% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.15% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Straight Up

      interest rate
      6.24% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.24% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 464 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.