Thumbnail icon for CGU

CGU Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Claims handling
8.0/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 778 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent CGU car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fortnightly payments for budgeting!

    One of the very few who offer fortnightly policy payments with no extra fee. Perfect for budgeting!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adrian, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic company.

    Fantastic company. I've had and insurance with them for over 10 years. I had a crash with other driver at fault, smashed the back of our car. CGU processed the claim very quickly and replaced two safe and sound car seats worth $900.00 as a safety measure. They made the total loss of our car payment to our bank account very quickly so we can start looking for a new car soon. I'm very pleased with the exceptional service. They cost more than other car insurance companies on the market. This one is definitely correct that you get what you’ve paid for.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kimberly, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Rates are better than most.

    I have never had a problem with CGU. They have great rates to suit all needs and a claims process that runs smoothly.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Warren, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great Insurer.

    CGU have been really fantastic, easy and pleasant to deal with.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Hugh, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CGU Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wouldn’t go anywhere else

    Great to deal with and overall great insurance coverage with perks

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheyne, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Works well

    Very happy with CGU

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good monthly payment rates

    I'm happy with CGU.

    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good service

    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and available

    Ken Tame are a great team and broker for their insurer

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    CGU is an excellent insurance company

    CGU is an excellent company to deal with. They give great service and exceptional value for money. I am pleased to highly recommend them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • CGU Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    Great service with claims

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    All round great company

    I've been with this company several times.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sharee, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • CGU Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    CGU gets it done, very efficient provider

    Great efficiency

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rosie, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ease of premium payments and friendly staff

    It's a matter of ease, as my bank account is linked and I get a small discount for being with CGU and banking with CUA.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Less
    Judy, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service and competitive premiums

    We've had CGU car insurance for several years and they've been great all along. Monthly premiums were much lower than expected and they offer further discounts for low annual kilometre usage for older drivers.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.