CGU logo

CGU Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 817 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent CGU car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance

    Kind, clear and direct!

    I have had to make one claim since owning my car. The process to sign up for insurance was easy and not time consuming at all. When it came time to making a claim the customer service agent was clear, kind, understanding and direct. They were very patient and understanding. I would highly recommend cgu to all family and friends and I will be a long term customer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Crystal, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance

    Happy with CGU

    CGU is good to deal with

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CGU Car Insurance

    Excellent service

    Never had any issues with policies or claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Suzanne, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance

    Excellent

    Easy claims. Good coverage. Good customer service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CGU Car Insurance

    Helpful

    Always been helpful to me.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Haylee, Tasmania, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance

    Quick and efficient

    My claim was organised quickly and efficiently. Taxi provided to repairer. So far I’m very happy. I also did not lose my no claim bonus.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Luisa, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CGU Car Insurance

    Great product

    They provide a great product and have very good customer service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Su, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance

    Great decision to use CGU

    The few times I have had a claim its been seamless and easy with lovely people to talk with.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Debbie, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance

    Goods service

    I have been with CGU for over 25 years and never had a problem. Claims was easy. Everything always went through without a problem.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CGU Car Insurance

    CGU are great insurer - Is highly recommend them!

    CGU is an excellent insurer to deal with - they are efficient, friendly and responsive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance

    Paperwork regularly sent

    Send their annual product brochure promptly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance

    Good customer relations

    CGU promptly responded to my request for a refund following a misunderstanding regarding invoicing. Issue was quickly resolved.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • CGU Comprehensive Insurance

    No Issues With CGU

    I have all my insurances with CGU and so far gave had no issues with them at all. They have been approachable and easy to understand.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cindy, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CGU Car Insurance

    Higher premium and no recognition for loyalty

    Unfortunately when I tried to ask for a review of the yearly premium to be inline with the current offers marketed by the competitors CGU would/could not provide a discount on premiums. Disappointed.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Shalend, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • CGU Car Insurance

    pretty cheap coverage

    Excellent value.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brooke, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.