CommSec logo

CommSec Share trading reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 16 share account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured share trading from CommSec

Trading Account

Small trade brokerage
$10.00
Monthly fee
$0.00

Promoted

Recent CommSec share trading customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Great

    I like my comsec account because they have good advice on buying shares and their turn over rate is good not to mention your money you have invested is in your account the next business day.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Miriam, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CommSec Share Account

    Untrustworthy, awful customer service, outright il

    Commsec staff asked me to pay for a transfer fee, which I asked them to investigate further. They then proceeded to lock me out of my own account, so I was physically unable to pay said fee, and then they charged me $1,000 dollars for the unpaid fee. Meanwhile, nobody informed me any of this was happening and I did not authorize them to take these actions; I actually had to chase them several times to get an answer! Now debt collectors are involved. Horrible, horrible experience with staff and management who do not listen!  

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • CommSec Share Account

    All round good bank.

    It's just an all round good bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Easy for beginners, and the experienced.

    As a long term trader, I really appreciate Commsec's opportunity to trade shares. I only trade small amounts because of income, but as the fees are small, it makes it easier to participate. I find it easy to navigate the site, and have absolutely no reason to leave.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • CommSec Share Account

    Never a problem.

    Been with them for years and no problems.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Easy.

    Ease of use.

    Price
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Toni, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Good, but can't say the cost is worth the benefits

    I'd have to admit, the Commsec platform is one of the best in the market. I've tried them all. Most of them are a complete waste of time. But when it comes to bang for buck, this share trading platform doesn't win. Which is why I had to give them a 1.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jonathan, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Great research features and competitive pricing.

    I like Commonwealth because it integrates with Commsec easily, making it quick and efficient to purchase shares, allowing me to diversify my portfolio and compare it to other assets easily. Cons to Commsec are that trading on foreign stock exchanges is harder and requires the user to undertake a different process.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Harrison, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Good, simple to use.

    Easy to use. If not sure about anything in regards to stocks, can call and ask. App is also easy to use. No special fees, straightforward

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Internet trading easy.

    Ease of trading on internet.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Denise, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Reputable trading provider with A+ information.

    Reputable trading provider. Competitive pricing and plenty of research tools to help make an informed decision.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    So easy to understand.

    Newbie to trading, I received a share bundle for my 21st birthday. With a little dabbling here and there, now at 33 I not only have a small portfolio of shares, I have purchased my first home and have nearly finished a Diploma in Financial Planning. CommSec's site was so easy to understand, that it grew my interest into a career!

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elli, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Excellent app.

    Excellent tech platform. Not the cheapest out there.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pascal, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Good for a basic share trading account.

    Good basic share trading account. Pretty standard.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gareth, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Great interface.

    Great interface, easy to use, very fast and easy settlements. Great customer service as well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Share account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Live Account

      Small trade brokerage
      $5.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Share Trading

      Small trade brokerage
      $8.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Trading Account

      Small trade brokerage
      $10.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Active Investor

      Small trade brokerage
      $9.90
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Classic

      Small trade brokerage
      $9.50
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 28 online share trading accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more share trading

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.