Thumbnail icon for CommSec

CommSec Share trading reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
8.9/10
Customer service
9.3/10
Convenience
9.5/10
Trust
9.6/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured share trading from CommSec

Trading Account

Small trade brokerage
$10.00
Monthly fee
$0.00

Promoted

Recent CommSec share trading reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy.

    Ease of use.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Toni, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good, but can't say the cost is worth the benefits

    I'd have to admit, the Commsec platform is one of the best in the market. I've tried them all. Most of them are a complete waste of time. But when it comes to bang for buck, this share trading platform doesn't win. Which is why I had to give them a 1.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jonathan, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great research features and competitive pricing.

    I like Commonwealth because it integrates with Commsec easily, making it quick and efficient to purchase shares, allowing me to diversify my portfolio and compare it to other assets easily. Cons to Commsec are that trading on foreign stock exchanges is harder and requires the user to undertake a different process.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Harrison, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good, simple to use.

    Easy to use. If not sure about anything in regards to stocks, can call and ask. App is also easy to use. No special fees, straightforward

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Internet trading easy.

    Ease of trading on internet.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Denise, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reputable trading provider with A+ information.

    Reputable trading provider. Competitive pricing and plenty of research tools to help make an informed decision.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    So easy to understand.

    Newbie to trading, I received a share bundle for my 21st birthday. With a little dabbling here and there, now at 33 I not only have a small portfolio of shares, I have purchased my first home and have nearly finished a Diploma in Financial Planning. CommSec's site was so easy to understand, that it grew my interest into a career!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elli, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent app.

    Excellent tech platform. Not the cheapest out there.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pascal, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good for a basic share trading account.

    Good basic share trading account. Pretty standard.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gareth, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great interface.

    Great interface, easy to use, very fast and easy settlements. Great customer service as well.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • CommSec Share Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Commsec is a bank that deals fast & efficient I would not imagine any investment bank to be more it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jan willem, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Share account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Classic

      Small trade brokerage
      $11.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Classic

      Small trade brokerage
      $9.50
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Share Trading

      Small trade brokerage
      $8.00
      Monthly fee
      $16.67

      Promoted
    • Active Investor

      Small trade brokerage
      $9.90
      Monthly fee
      $10.00

      Promoted
    • Classic

      Small trade brokerage
      $6.99
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 22 online share trading accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more share trading

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.