CommSec logo

CommSec Share trading customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 21 share account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent CommSec share trading customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • CommSec CommSec Pocket

    International share access at minimum cost N.E.R.

    Allows for access to bundled international share market with as little as $50 whereas prior to Commsec Pocket, we would have to buy multiple share in the one company with minimums of USD $500. No experience required.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Benjamin, Western Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • CommSec Share Account

    ask questions as answers will not be offered up

    poor communication and lack of share market information before having us sign up so make sure to ask questions as answers will not be offered up readily

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mick, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • CommSec CommSec Pocket

    Great for ETF investing

    Commsec pocket is one of the best share trading platforms on the market to enable consistent and easy share trading. It doesn’t over complicate the share buying process and enables is great for an investor just starting out and wanting to explore exchange traded funds

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amber, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Clunky and old with high fees

    It's super outdated design wise and not nice looking at all. The fees are ridiculous when making small buy/sell orders, it's clunky and messy which makes it quite confusing to get around. CommSec is very trustworthy but I just think they need to make a simple and modern app and web browser.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • CommSec Share Account

    The brokerage is excessive.

    The brokerage is excessive. There are a lot of online brokers now and many have brokerage at $5 or even less. Commsec still charges $30odd but the portal is nothing exceptional. There doesn't seem to be any reason for a 6x increase in cost other than bank profiteering.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    J parker, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Great

    I like my comsec account because they have good advice on buying shares and their turn over rate is good not to mention your money you have invested is in your account the next business day.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Miriam, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • CommSec Share Account

    Untrustworthy, awful customer service, outright il

    Commsec staff asked me to pay for a transfer fee, which I asked them to investigate further. They then proceeded to lock me out of my own account, so I was physically unable to pay said fee, and then they charged me $1,000 dollars for the unpaid fee. Meanwhile, nobody informed me any of this was happening and I did not authorize them to take these actions; I actually had to chase them several times to get an answer! Now debt collectors are involved. Horrible, horrible experience with staff and management who do not listen!  

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • CommSec Share Account

    All round good bank.

    It's just an all round good bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Easy for beginners, and the experienced.

    As a long term trader, I really appreciate Commsec's opportunity to trade shares. I only trade small amounts because of income, but as the fees are small, it makes it easier to participate. I find it easy to navigate the site, and have absolutely no reason to leave.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • CommSec Share Account

    Never a problem.

    Been with them for years and no problems.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Easy.

    Ease of use.

    Price
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Toni, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Good, but can't say the cost is worth the benefits

    I'd have to admit, the Commsec platform is one of the best in the market. I've tried them all. Most of them are a complete waste of time. But when it comes to bang for buck, this share trading platform doesn't win. Which is why I had to give them a 1.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jonathan, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Great research features and competitive pricing.

    I like Commonwealth because it integrates with Commsec easily, making it quick and efficient to purchase shares, allowing me to diversify my portfolio and compare it to other assets easily. Cons to Commsec are that trading on foreign stock exchanges is harder and requires the user to undertake a different process.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Harrison, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Good, simple to use.

    Easy to use. If not sure about anything in regards to stocks, can call and ask. App is also easy to use. No special fees, straightforward

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • CommSec Trading Account

    Internet trading easy.

    Ease of trading on internet.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Denise, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Share account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Share Trading Account

      Small trade brokerage
      $5.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Share Trading

      Small trade brokerage
      $3.00
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Tiger Account

      Small trade brokerage
      $5.50
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Share Trading

      Small trade brokerage
      $7.70
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted
    • Idle Cash

      Small trade brokerage
      $5.50
      Monthly fee
      $0.00

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 32 online share trading accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more share trading

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.