Thumbnail icon for Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Car loan reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
9.5/10
Features
8.8/10
Customer service
9.8/10
Convenience
9.8/10
Trust
10.0/10
Based on 5 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Credit Union SA car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Credit Union SA Special Fixed Rate Personal Loan (Vehicles up to 2 years old, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer support.

    This bank has been great as it offered me a range of options when looking for a loan. The people you speak to are knowledgeable and helpful. The whole process was quick and easy.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    K8m, South Australia, reviewed about 3 hours ago
  • Credit Union SA Variable Rate Personal Loan (Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Bad

    Would not recommend their car loans to others.

    Shane, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Credit Union SA Special Fixed Rate Personal Loan (Vehicles up to 2 years old, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    I like this credit union because they never hassle me and trust me with my pay,nets they are excellent with the conversation and made sure I understood everything that was been said and answered my questions with no problems.very professional

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julia kemble, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer relations and top service always

    Most helpful with any queries and taking the worry out of insuring.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates with family-feel customer service!

    Credit Union SA was extremely helpful in setting up my car loan. The representative came to my house, outside of normal working hours (at my convenience), was extremely pleasant, and was happy for me to call her mobile at any time. She went the extra mile to get all the papers done as soon as possible, and was extremely helpful in every possible way, always informing me of what needed to be done, and why, as well as every product and option available to me. Never once did I feel pressured, and I always felt looked after!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Easy to understand. Great People and the online banking makes it easy to see how the repayments are progessing.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      5.49% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.73% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $175.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.49% would cost $34,548.78 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $400.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,277.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.64% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.64% would cost $34,748.53 including fees.

      Promoted
    • FastRoad New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $199.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $34,158.97 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 196 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.