Thumbnail icon for G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
8.5/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 8 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent G&C Mutual Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • G&C Mutual Bank 1 Year Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Competitive home loan rates, that's it.

    Online banking system needs an overhaul, no dedicated smartphone app, no 24-hour call centre but they had good home loan rates.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Iyan, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank 1 Year Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive & great customer service

    G&C Mutual Bank have treated me with nothing but honest down to earth customer value with cheap credit card rates & loans of all types and extremely helpful in all my banking needs.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Can only describe SGE credit union as being the best to deal with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ivan, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic institution

    Great staff and customer service and competitive rates

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kimberly, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service and great rates

    Fantastic company would highly recommend them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Service staff that understand their products well

    I am happy with SGE credit union's standard variable product. The loan is tailored to my needs and has the redraw facility attached to my mortgage offset. This gives me the security that if I have any financial woes and need to access the funds I am able to do so with a minimum of fuss. I would be happy to recommend SGE credit union to interested people as I have banked with them for 18 years, and their staff have been happy to assist with any issues that arise.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dan, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Flexible, competitive and treat you like a person

    I have been with SGE for over 15 years and would never look to change. They are flexible, efficient and always competitive in interest rates. You can access your money from the biggest ATM network and their online banking is very easy to use! I don't see any cons from my perspective!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Great staff, very friendly and helpful - personalised service is first rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Donovan, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.73% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.94% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.