G&C Mutual Bank logo

G&C Mutual Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 8 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent G&C Mutual Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • G&C Mutual Bank 1 Year Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Competitive home loan rates, that's it.

    Online banking system needs an overhaul, no dedicated smartphone app, no 24-hour call centre but they had good home loan rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Iyan, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank 1 Year Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Competitive & great customer service

    G&C Mutual Bank have treated me with nothing but honest down to earth customer value with cheap credit card rates & loans of all types and extremely helpful in all my banking needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Home Loan

    Excellent service

    Can only describe SGE credit union as being the best to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ivan, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Fantastic institution

    Great staff and customer service and competitive rates

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kimberly, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Fantastic customer service and great rates

    Fantastic company would highly recommend them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Standard Variable (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Service staff that understand their products well

    I am happy with SGE credit union's standard variable product. The loan is tailored to my needs and has the redraw facility attached to my mortgage offset. This gives me the security that if I have any financial woes and need to access the funds I am able to do so with a minimum of fuss. I would be happy to recommend SGE credit union to interested people as I have banked with them for 18 years, and their staff have been happy to assist with any issues that arise.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Home Loan

    Flexible, competitive and treat you like a person

    I have been with SGE for over 15 years and would never look to change. They are flexible, efficient and always competitive in interest rates. You can access your money from the biggest ATM network and their online banking is very easy to use! I don't see any cons from my perspective!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Home Loan

    Great staff, very friendly and helpful - personalised service is first rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donovan, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan Home Loan Package

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.87% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 498 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.