G&C Mutual Bank reviews

G&C Mutual Bank
G&C Mutual Bank overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 105 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your G&C Mutual Bank search?

Latest G&C Mutual Bank reviews

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect

Friendly local staff

Full review

Friendly local staff

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jamie, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Fair Rate Personal Loan - AA Rated Borrowers (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive costs with easy and quick approval.

Great bank to do business with. Staff easy to understand and deal with and supportive of my needs. Online facilities simple and easy to follw

Full review

Great bank to do business with. Staff easy to understand and deal with and supportive of my needs. Online facilities simple and easy to follw

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Warren, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank 1 Year Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Competitive home loan rates, that's it.

Online banking system needs an overhaul, no dedicated smartphone app, no 24-hour call centre but they had good home loan rates.

Full review

Online banking system needs an overhaul, no dedicated smartphone app, no 24-hour call centre but they had good home loan rates.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Iyan, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank savings account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Internet security abysmal

I have been a customer with G&C (formerly SGECU) for many, many years. I was shocked recently how easy it was for someone to actually hack into my internet banking account and steal a substantial sum of money. Nearly two months have passed and I'm...

Full review

I have been a customer with G&C (formerly SGECU) for many, many years. I was shocked recently how easy it was for someone to actually hack into my internet banking account and steal a substantial sum of money. Nearly two months have passed and I'm still waiting for a resolution. On calling to ask why it is taking so long I received a rather bewildered response from customer service rep - "I don't know why (!?)" After emailing their complaints department, I received a rather short reply - "We are still waiting on the other bank to respond." The other bank being the host to the fraudulent account my money was transferred to. I also received the stock reply - "We are taking your claim very seriously, but need to follow bank protocols..." It's ironic that G&C's protocols seem to better serve those criminals who hacked my account than myself as a genuine customer - they are more likely to have disappeared a long time ago before G&C took the time to act. How can you possibly trust this bank with your money?

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Rob, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly and helpful

I have been with them for 15 years and I trust them.

Full review

I have been with them for 15 years and I trust them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Larry, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and excellent customer service

The staff at the Wagga branch have always been, approachable, sympathetic and friendly. My dislike is that I do not have a branch in Nowra where I now live.

Full review

The staff at the Wagga branch have always been, approachable, sympathetic and friendly. My dislike is that I do not have a branch in Nowra where I now live.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Just great all round

My nearest service contact is at least 450klm away from me, and every thing is contacted by EMail or phone and they do every thing for me and so efficiently even warnings as to maybe a scam before sending payments so they are like a family member...

Full review

My nearest service contact is at least 450klm away from me, and every thing is contacted by EMail or phone and they do every thing for me and so efficiently even warnings as to maybe a scam before sending payments so they are like a family member to me and I have every thing with them for 20 years now

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allan, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Tops at all functions, as I have required

I joined this Credit Union 27/5/1993. We do not have a branch anywhere near Armidale, yet every request can be carried out without any hassles what so ever, by phone or Email. Also was involved with scammers over seas and they informed me of the...

Full review

I joined this Credit Union 27/5/1993. We do not have a branch anywhere near Armidale, yet every request can be carried out without any hassles what so ever, by phone or Email. Also was involved with scammers over seas and they informed me of the scammers' intentions, and so saved me lots of money. Cannot speak highly enough of the staff and the Credit Union.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allan, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top