G&C Mutual Bank logo

G&C Mutual Bank reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
6.6/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 112 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent G&C Mutual Bank reviews

  • G&C Mutual Bank iNet Saver review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    No help to stop fraud payments.

    I was trying to contact the bank on a Saturday morning to stop a payment which I stupidly got scammed into. They only operate during business hours so my $500 is long gone if it was salvageable. I contacted lost cards but they couldn't help as she stated they are a third party service. Not good enough!

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Shauna, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Suitable for many years, haven't looked at others.

    Would like to see the bank offer other things. But it seems if you are a pensioner, they are not interested.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Maureen, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Rewards.

    No rewards, website isn't the best compared to other major banks. Credit card is blocked after being 3 days over a payment.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Rhiannon, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Fair Rate Personal Loan - AA Rated Borrowers (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive costs with easy and quick approval.

    Great bank to do business with. Staff easy to understand and deal with and supportive of my needs. Online facilities simple and easy to follw

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Warren, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank 1 Year Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Competitive home loan rates, that's it.

    Online banking system needs an overhaul, no dedicated smartphone app, no 24-hour call centre but they had good home loan rates.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Iyan, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly and helpful

    I have been with them for 15 years and I trust them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Larry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates and excellent customer service

    The staff at the Wagga branch have always been, approachable, sympathetic and friendly. My dislike is that I do not have a branch in Nowra where I now live.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Just great all round

    My nearest service contact is at least 450klm away from me, and every thing is contacted by EMail or phone and they do every thing for me and so efficiently even warnings as to maybe a scam before sending payments so they are like a family member to me and I have every thing with them for 20 years now

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Allan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.