Thumbnail icon for G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
6.6/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 110 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent G&C Mutual Bank reviews

  • G&C Mutual Bank Reward Me Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Efficient, great app for banking and bill payment.

    I do all banking, bill paying, etc. online. All work for me perfectly. However, on the odd occasion that I have needed to attend branch, have had to go into the city. Not many branches but have to say it hasn’t affected my experience greatly.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Low Rate Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Rewards.

    No rewards, website isn't the best compared to other major banks. Credit card is blocked after being 3 days over a payment.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Rhiannon, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank iNet Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good interest rates & service to customers

    I've been with G&C Mutual Bank for 49 years and they have given me excellent service with home loans, personal loans and the management of my money. I have had my salary deposited with them since that option became available. I would definitely recommend them as a banking institution.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Fair Rate Personal Loan - AA Rated Borrowers (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive costs with easy and quick approval.

    Great bank to do business with. Staff easy to understand and deal with and supportive of my needs. Online facilities simple and easy to follw

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Warren, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank 1 Year Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Competitive home loan rates, that's it.

    Online banking system needs an overhaul, no dedicated smartphone app, no 24-hour call centre but they had good home loan rates.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Iyan, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly and helpful

    I have been with them for 15 years and I trust them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Larry, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates and excellent customer service

    The staff at the Wagga branch have always been, approachable, sympathetic and friendly. My dislike is that I do not have a branch in Nowra where I now live.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Just great all round

    My nearest service contact is at least 450klm away from me, and every thing is contacted by EMail or phone and they do every thing for me and so efficiently even warnings as to maybe a scam before sending payments so they are like a family member to me and I have every thing with them for 20 years now

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Allan, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.