Thumbnail icon for GIO

GIO Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.3/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Claims handling
7.8/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 803 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent GIO car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Helpful in times of trouble.

    Very help customer service when needed.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Maria, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • GIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommended

    Always helpful and fair.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Charmaine, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer service top of the class.

    I have been with GIO for many years and have filed several claims which were all dealt with promptly. In fact for my last claim, my car had several issues and all the repairs were sorted to my satisfaction.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Garry, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Price & policy great so far.

    Totally impressed with this insurance company for motor insurance. Price and claims process as well as policy is very impressive.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    I love GIO as they are cheap, reliable and awesome value.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alison, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Very happy.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lee, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Been my insurance company for the last 5 years and they have always provided an excellent service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Satisfied

    The claim process is quick and we get the smash repair of our choice, while staying at a rating one driver. Plus we get a free Windscreen each year.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    I would recommend GIO car insurance to my friends and family.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • GIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    GIO are excellent

    Great insurance company

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service

    Competitive premiums

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Wilhelm, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great everything

    Trustworthy. Reliable. Great customer service. Easy to understand.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Adaleigh, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Online is the only way to get the answers I need

    Extended wait time on telephone call to discuss anything. Online is the only way to get the answers I need

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Marianne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • GIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and claims processing

    I've been with GIO for five years, and we've had to make some pretty complicated claims during that time. The staff have always been very helpful and friendly.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kath, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • GIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Expensive but good service

    GIO premiums have become very expensive and I do not think I will continue to keep my insurance with them. However, when they were affordable, I found that they handled my claim with ease - good hire car option.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Less
    Chloe, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.