GIO logo

GIO Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 844 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent GIO car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Reasonably happy with GIO

    GIO while I don't think they are the cheapest priced insurer are very helpful and recently completed a claim with them which they arranged quickly and professionally.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Liz, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Great company

    I have had fantastic service and easy and fast dealings with GIO.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • GIO Car Insurance

    Great

    I havnt had much dealing with them apart fro when applying for the insurance

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Aneta, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Multi Policy Discount worth it.

    The longer I stay with GIO for my car insurance, the better deal I get through the multi policy discount, as I also have my house and contents insurance with them too. Customer service has always been great at renewal time as they find the best deal for me at my request. It's the best value car insurance I've had for years.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Vanessa, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • GIO Car Insurance

    GIO are friendly and great to deal with

    I recently backed into our neighbours sons pride and joy ute. We had only moved into the house a week earlier. I immediately called GIO and they were so easy to deal with. Ours and the neighbours son’s ute were both fixed within a fortnight. Excellent service!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lynette, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Easy problem solving

    Good service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Monika, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Competitively priced and efficient.

    I have only made one claim but the process was very easy and stress free and was all done over the phone and was settled promptly without any hassles.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    I highly rate GIO

    I have never had an issue with renewals or enquirers. I am never on hold for long and always speak to someone very helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Erin, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Don't have summary

    GIO Insurance is better for me, my family for affordable insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Emy, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • GIO Car Insurance

    GIO are great for peace of mind.

    GIO does exactly what they state in their policy. When you’re not at fault, they provide a hire car. They are very easy to deal with at the time of the accident and are generally better than I thought they would be.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kirsten, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Overall good service

    Overall they have been good and helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Christeen, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Excellent customer service and good coverage

    Their customer service has been excellent but have luckily not hat to see what their policy claim process!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    cheapest insurance

    they were the cheapest by a mile

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Unhappy customer

    I have been insured with GIO for last 4 vehicles The last vehicle was bought 1n 2019 Vehicle value $49000 premium $1315. Just received new policy Vehicle value $34200 premium $1758 Vehicle depreciation 28% Premium increase 25% ' I have made no claims at all I thought the cheaper the value the cheaper the premium When you contact them they explain costs and claims have gone up Why do I have to pay for other peoples claims!!!!!!! NOT HAPPY GIO

    Alan, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    The worst cheating company I have ever dealt with

    They are the worst - they have terrible customer service. It takes weeks for anything to happen. The initial quote to fix my car was $3000, after it was assessed it was written off. The agreed value is rubbish it is a ford territory with low miles and in great condition &8,700 and I can't replace it for under $11,000. It has been 6 weeks and they still haven't told me what is happening. We have rung them every week only to be told they didn't have this or didn't have that - which was the same comments from the week before when we know that information had been provided. We live in the country and haven't been able to heat the house as we haven't been able to get wood with no car with a tow ball. Now I have a letter from RMS telling me my car has been written off and I haven't even heard from GIO. The repairer warned me they would try to write it off as they can sell the car for part for $6,000 and they have saved themselves a bunch of money. Im so upset and angry and now I have to try and find another car when they have valued it so low.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.