GIO logo

GIO Car insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 854 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent GIO car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • GIO Car Insurance

    Would recommend GIO for the cover and courtesy

    Gio are value for money plus the over the phone service is very helpful even when I had my accident couldn't be more helpful

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    GIO is great on both price and service

    Love the service and the price of the insurance, I have not faced any challenges with them, been always happy customer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Khaled, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    GIO provide competitive service and products

    GIO has very good customer service and competitive pricing I would rate GIO a positive experience

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • GIO Car Insurance

    Excellent Service

    GIO give excellent service and coverage but the pricing is a bit high. They do go out of their way, to assist you.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Geoffrey, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Gio

    I got my whole family singed up with them they are amazing every interaction I have had with them is amazing fast reliable customer service and willing to go the extra mile to help the customer even if your not a client

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    So far so good

    They have offered me competitive car insurance over several years

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Helen, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • GIO Car Insurance

    Do not use GIO, plain and simple

    Had someone drive into me while I was stationary while insured with GIO, I informed them of the situation immediately and I was told I had to pay my excess upfront before any process can be started but assured me I would get my money back. Five months on from the incident and many long hours of waiting to talk to someone and when I finally get on the phone them they are less than helpful and refuse to give me the excess back. I was told it was ruled in my favor yet I still haven't seen any of my money back. It amazes me how quickly these companies will take your money and then how impossible they make it to give it back even when given the assurance they will give it back. Along with this incredibly frustrating situation, they increased my premium by $700 because I had made a claim despite being the victim. I have obviously moved on from this company.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Darcy, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • GIO Car Insurance

    Recommended Insurer

    I recommend GIO as an insurer because my limited experience with them in motor vehicle claims instances has been very good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ross, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • GIO Car Insurance

    Excellent But Keep An Eye On Those Premiums

    I’ve been with GIO for many years and when I had to make a claim with them, they were excellent to deal with. My issues with them are that : 1. They don’t offer an agreed value policy for my car and 2. Every year my premiums keep increasing (this year by 30%)! If you contact them and dispute it, they will usually lower it, but it’s annoying to have to call them and dispute it.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    we love gio best customer service and cheap fees

    we so far have found our insurance gio to be the best so far for our need great customer service and great fees so far the cheapest we are very happy with them thanks gio for making our lives easier knowing we are covered

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Reasonably happy with GIO

    GIO while I don't think they are the cheapest priced insurer are very helpful and recently completed a claim with them which they arranged quickly and professionally.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Liz, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Great company

    I have had fantastic service and easy and fast dealings with GIO.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • GIO Car Insurance

    Great

    I havnt had much dealing with them apart fro when applying for the insurance

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Aneta, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • GIO Platinum Car Insurance

    Multi Policy Discount worth it.

    The longer I stay with GIO for my car insurance, the better deal I get through the multi policy discount, as I also have my house and contents insurance with them too. Customer service has always been great at renewal time as they find the best deal for me at my request. It's the best value car insurance I've had for years.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Vanessa, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • GIO Car Insurance

    GIO are friendly and great to deal with

    I recently backed into our neighbours sons pride and joy ute. We had only moved into the house a week earlier. I immediately called GIO and they were so easy to deal with. Ours and the neighbours son’s ute were both fixed within a fortnight. Excellent service!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lynette, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.