Thumbnail icon for Greater Bank

Greater Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
8.3/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.8/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 217 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Greater Bank Discount Great Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<90%, over $150k) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great services.

    Easy to deal with. They do all the foot work for you.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Ultimate Home Loan (LVR<90%, over $150k, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Fixed, Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good interest rates.

    I switched to Greater Bank as they had a low interest rate compared to other banks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Perihan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    All their services has been great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Ultimate Home Loan (LVR<90%, over $150K, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Home loan rates could be lower.

    The bank has a lot of branches so you are able to access staff quite easy. They have not passed on all the interest rate drops on their home loan products so that is really disappointing.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Janine, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Great Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<90%, over $150k) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service

    Great bank!!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Greater Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and customer loyal

    I've been with Greater Bank for years and I cannot fault them. They are easy to talk to and help with even the smallest or biggest problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Greater Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I recommend this bank

    I'm very happy with Greater Bank's business. They are very approachable and have been helpful for us.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Johanna, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Ultimate Home Loan (LVR<90%, over $150K, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome

    The greater have lower fees and I just find them to be a really suitable bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Great Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<90%, over $150k) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    My favourite feature of Greater Building Society is its staff. They greet me by name and treat me with respect and I get good old fashion service. I do a lot of my business by Internet and really like their website.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cherry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Great Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<90%, over $150k) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Greater offers a good interest rate. There are limited numbers of branches compared to the big 4 banks, however staff are extremely helpful and remember me each time I come in. They seem genuinely interested in helping me select good products and provide all the information I require to make suitable choices.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Great Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<90%, over $150k) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic service, always there for their people.

    Pros - Flexible with my home loan payments in my times of need. Very understanding and friendly. Workers present well and are very courteous. Cons- Like all banks they are closed on Sunday.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant in all respects.

    I have just completed/paid out my housing loan. Have had excellent service from The Greater.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Outstanding customer service & competitive rates.

    Absolutely outstanding customer service. Managers through to counter staff. The manager will come to me, ring me when it suits me. They have taken care of us many time and have helped my children set up new accounts and guided them on the best possible options.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service and inclusions in loan package.

    Great service. Transparency from staff. Competitive rates. Easy to contact.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sophie, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Great Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<90%, over $150k) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No problems in 17 years

    Great friendly bank

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 531 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.