Thumbnail icon for Greater Bank

Greater Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
8.3/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.8/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 222 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Greater Bank Discount Great Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%, over $150k) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Greater Bank are truly great.

    Greater Bank is the best financial institution that I have dealt with. Great products and services and staff are friendly, efficient and real.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Greater Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent

    I like Greater Bank because they offer competitive interest rates and are willing to negotiate with customers. They offer mobile lenders to visit customers to arrange home loans and make the application process easy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Perihan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Just wish they had Google Pay.

    Just wish they had a little bit more tech like Google Pay. Could pass on more rate cuts.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No stress.

    Very easy process to obtain the loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dean, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Great Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%, over $150k) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good value products and fantastic customer service

    I've been with Greater Bank for years now and I'm glad I made the switch. They treat you like a real person and are always ready to help. Their products are great value too.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Krista, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Great Rate Home Loan (LVR<90%, over $150k) (Fixed, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive products, personalised service.

    Excellent customer service, reliable products and good rates and with low fees.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Great Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%, over $150k) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great services.

    Easy to deal with. They do all the foot work for you.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Greater Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    All their services has been great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Ultimate Home Loan (LVR<80%, over $150K, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Home loan rates could be lower.

    The bank has a lot of branches so you are able to access staff quite easy. They have not passed on all the interest rate drops on their home loan products so that is really disappointing.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Janine, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Great Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%, over $150k) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service

    Great bank!!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Greater Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and customer loyal

    I've been with Greater Bank for years and I cannot fault them. They are easy to talk to and help with even the smallest or biggest problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Greater Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I recommend this bank

    I'm very happy with Greater Bank's business. They are very approachable and have been helpful for us.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Johanna, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Ultimate Home Loan (LVR<80%, over $150K, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome

    The greater have lower fees and I just find them to be a really suitable bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Great Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%, over $150k) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    My favourite feature of Greater Building Society is its staff. They greet me by name and treat me with respect and I get good old fashion service. I do a lot of my business by Internet and really like their website.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cherry, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Discount Great Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%, over $150k) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Greater offers a good interest rate. There are limited numbers of branches compared to the big 4 banks, however staff are extremely helpful and remember me each time I come in. They seem genuinely interested in helping me select good products and provide all the information I require to make suitable choices.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.62% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Booster 1 Year Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a.
      fixed 1 year
      comparison rate*
      3.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.52% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 543 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.