Hume Bank logo

Hume Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 64 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Hume Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Hume Bank Savings Account

    Excellent banking practices

    We have always been treated like a person rather than a number, we have been with the Hume for over forty years from the days when they were a Building Society. The staff are always pleasant and helpful, the banking side is very good and diligent in handling our business.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stefan, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Hume Bank Reward Saver

    Lorraine

    Hume bank customer service was above highest standards. As my exhusband closed and transfer funds with out my knowledge the Hume bank helped me recover and reopen new accounts with such amazing support.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lorraine, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Hume Bank Reward Saver

    Best bank in Australia

    Been with Hume Bank of Albury NSW for 40 Yrs, excellent staff and service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Hume Bank iSave

    a great aussie bank

    i have been with hume for many years and i have neither gained or lost with them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Hume Bank iSave

    Excellent all round financial provider

    Excellent customer service, easy online access and a better interest than our shares!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Hume Bank iSave

    Absolutely fantastic company to be with

    I have been with Hume Bank since I was young. I have never been treated badly. The staff are always happy to help you. I will never change my bank as long as they are open.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Hume Bank Reward Saver

    Best bank ever.

    Friendly staff, easy internet banking and low or no fees!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sasha, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Hume Bank Reward Saver

    Local service, would recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Hume Bank Savings Account

    Perfect service and user - friendly products

    Hume Bank is a fantastic financial organisation that is seriously locally based and focuses on giving outstanding personal service to its customers and to the community. They are an empowering institution that also has really affordable rates and all sorts of freebies and advantages over other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Olwen, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Hume Bank Savings Account

    excellent everything..............................

    0 fees

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Hume Bank Savings Account

    Great service

    Great bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ron, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Hume Bank iSave

    Great Bank, it doesn't get any better!!!

    Awesome, awesome.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    D, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Hume Bank iSave

    Reliable

    Reliable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Hume Bank Reward Saver

    Super service, friendly, always understanding

    Great .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Louise, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Hume Bank iSave

    No fees

    They don't charge fees .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      4.60% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.00% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • High Interest Save Account

      Maximum rate
      5.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 205 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.