Hume Bank savings account reviews

Hume Bank
Hume Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.2 / 10

based on 30 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Hume Bank

Recent Hume Bank savings account reviews

Hume Bank

Hume Bank iSave savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent all round financial provider

Excellent customer service, easy online access and a better interest than our shares!

Full review

Excellent customer service, easy online access and a better interest than our shares!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank iSave savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Absolutely fantastic company to be with

I have been with Hume Bank since I was young. I have never been treated badly. The staff are always happy to help you. I will never change my bank as long as they are open.

Full review

I have been with Hume Bank since I was young. I have never been treated badly. The staff are always happy to help you. I will never change my bank as long as they are open.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best bank ever.

Friendly staff, easy internet banking and low or no fees!

Full review

Friendly staff, easy internet banking and low or no fees!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sasha (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect service and user - friendly products

Hume Bank is a fantastic financial organisation that is seriously locally based and focuses on giving outstanding personal service to its customers and to the community. They are an empowering institution that also has really affordable rates and...

Full review

Hume Bank is a fantastic financial organisation that is seriously locally based and focuses on giving outstanding personal service to its customers and to the community. They are an empowering institution that also has really affordable rates and all sorts of freebies and advantages over other banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Olwen (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Great bank.

Full review

Great bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ron (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank iSave savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Bank, it doesn't get any better!!!

Awesome, awesome.

Full review

Awesome, awesome.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

D (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank iSave savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable

Reliable.

Full review

Reliable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nathan (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Super service, friendly, always understanding

Great .

Full review

Great .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Louise (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank iSave savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No fees

They don't charge fees .

Full review

They don't charge fees .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Diane (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Don't do online

They are close to home.

Full review

They are close to home.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jenny (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great savings incentives

Great interest incentives to save extra. Easy to use the app to transfer money.

Full review

Great interest incentives to save extra. Easy to use the app to transfer money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matt (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

There is friendly service, easy access to atm or counter service.

Full review

There is friendly service, easy access to atm or counter service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephen (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent all around

Friendly staff, excellent service, faster service, informative features.

Full review

Friendly staff, excellent service, faster service, informative features.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Raja (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and easy to access

Our Bank is local for the local people. The people are friendly and happy to assist you with any enquiry you may have. There are several locations that makes access easy.

Full review

Our Bank is local for the local people. The people are friendly and happy to assist you with any enquiry you may have. There are several locations that makes access easy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sharon (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic

Personalised service to each customer and go out of their way to help solve problems and get cheaper prices.

Full review

Personalised service to each customer and go out of their way to help solve problems and get cheaper prices.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Roxanne , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I recommend Hume Bank for your banking needs.

I have found Hume to be an all round exceptional banking facility with extremely helpful and friendly staff.

Full review

I have found Hume to be an all round exceptional banking facility with extremely helpful and friendly staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa , reviewed about 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

So close to perfection!

Super bank, only thing they need to improve is to launch a mobile banking app, to match the big banks, because everywhere else they beat them! Great customer service, with low or in many cases no fees!

Full review

Super bank, only thing they need to improve is to launch a mobile banking app, to match the big banks, because everywhere else they beat them! Great customer service, with low or in many cases no fees!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jack , reviewed about 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, fast and efficient

Hume bank is a great bank to bank with. Great customer service, it's a local bank, ATM located in convenient spaces. I recommend them to bank with.

Full review

Hume bank is a great bank to bank with. Great customer service, it's a local bank, ATM located in convenient spaces. I recommend them to bank with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Allison (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good all rounder

They are customer oriented, take excellent care of your financial affairs, and have low charges. An excellent all round financial institution.

Full review

They are customer oriented, take excellent care of your financial affairs, and have low charges. An excellent all round financial institution.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Reward Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service

Friendly service, very helpful.

Full review

Friendly service, very helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Neil (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Clancy Koala Junior Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service/phone service

I never wait for more than a few minutes to be served and the customer service is personal and attentive. Makes my banking experiences a pleasure, rather than a chore.

Full review

I never wait for more than a few minutes to be served and the customer service is personal and attentive. Makes my banking experiences a pleasure, rather than a chore.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Louise (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always friendly staff who are willing to help

I have dealt with Hume now for over 20 years, as my needs have changed they have been able to change with me. They have been there from when I bought my first car to saving for the bigger things in life.

Full review

I have dealt with Hume now for over 20 years, as my needs have changed they have been able to change with me. They have been there from when I bought my first car to saving for the bigger things in life.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Melissa , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Pleasant and friendly staff

I love going into the Hume Building Society, they are always so happy to serve me, I wouldn't have it any other way. Well done Hume.

Full review

I love going into the Hume Building Society, they are always so happy to serve me, I wouldn't have it any other way. Well done Hume.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Veronica (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank iSave savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service in bank, easy, secure online site

There are no monthly account keeping fees, interest rates are good, easy online transfers and transactions. Also staff are friendly and helpful.

Full review

There are no monthly account keeping fees, interest rates are good, easy online transfers and transactions. Also staff are friendly and helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stefania (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service

Staff at EVERY Hume Building Society are so very helpful with any form of enquiry that you have. I have banked with numerous banking facilities and Hume wins hands down. Excellent customer service is the main reason for me. No matter which branch...

Full review

Staff at EVERY Hume Building Society are so very helpful with any form of enquiry that you have. I have banked with numerous banking facilities and Hume wins hands down. Excellent customer service is the main reason for me. No matter which branch you attend, you are ALWAYS greeted with a smiling happy face. Congratulations Hume!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisette (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 204 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top