IMB Bank logo

IMB Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 529 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent IMB Bank customer reviews

  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    Absolute joke of a Bank

    An absolute joke of a bank, $5000 daily transfer limit, we live in 2021 no 1921 you monkeys.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More IMB Bank savings account customer reviews
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Any other bank choice would be better than IMB.

    Shellharbour branch and online service. Avoid at all costs. Smug, childish behaviour and petty attitude from counter staff. IMB has changed from a friendly credit union to an insufferable corporate machine. Zero customer service and off the charts attitude. Such a pity and such a waste of what was once a local’ caring and community minded organisation.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More IMB Bank bank account customer reviews
  • IMB Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great Bank, great customer service and fair rates

    I've tried the big banks and BOQ while at the same time I was with IMB. There is no comparison IMB Bank is the best of them all. Loans or savings they should have a bigger customer base. Customer service is exceptional with my experience being with them since 1989. I had a loan with BOQ to build our house and they kept changing the goal posts, nothing but trouble 0/10. Changed over to IMB the loan and they have been exceptional even reviewing my loan on a regular basis. I live on the central coast NSW and haven't got a branch close by but doesn't matter as the way the future is without branches anyway plus there is mobile banking. Great Bank keep up the good work, plus they are generous in their support to the community.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
    More IMB Bank home loan customer reviews
  • IMB Bank Car Loan (up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Worst customer service experience of my life.

    I have an existing loan for $16k. The term is for 5 years although I will have easily cleared it in the next 2. I am purchasing a new car, and thought I would move the loan to the car to reduce the interest I am paying. I had calculated this will save me over $2000 over the 24 months if I leave my payments as they are. My wife and I both work, and yes we have a mortgage. On first contact with IMB the phone people were great, answered all the questions I had, were very forthcoming and made every effort to sell the loan to me. As they should. However once an application was filed I was treated like a second class citizen or perhaps a felon and spoken to in such a manner as to cause offence from the first word. It was like speaking to some sort of enemy who wanted to do all they could to make you feel small and obstruct any constructive comment into a destructive force. This person insisted on my wage paying 100% of all the expenses to qualify for a loan I already have with another bank. Blaming responsible lending for this requirement. However the attitude was clear that she was not there to find a way to help the client she was there to obstruct and belittle the client every way she can. I thought this was me, or having a bad day. However due to her impossible irrational non listening no thought approach she insisted on contacting my wife the following day. My wife's comments are worse than mine. In fact what my wife said about this woman cannot be written here.,however let's say she was less than impressed. If IMB policy is what this woman claims it is then surely this should be made clear on the application at time of applying. Not post application after tearing everything up, altering every financial number to fit a different agenda and making it impossible to qualify for a loan I can pay within 2 years without any issue. I don't actually need the loan. I have enough from the sale of my previous car to pay cash for the new car. I was only trying to save money on a loan I already have. However apparently reducing my overall commitments is not responsible banking? Apparently reducing my payment amount over the loan term is not responsible banking?

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
    More IMB Bank car loan customer reviews
  • IMB Bank Credit Card

    Absolutely disgusting, stay away.

    Absolutely dreadful policies. All I want is to change my address, as I no longer live in NSW, but apparently it can not be done because I do not have internet banking, something I could not set up as I no longer live in the state. They have to email me forms, requiring me to fill in and post back to them even though they verified my identity over the phone. Strange that when I missed some payments they wanted my address to send threatening letters to me, but will not voluntarily change it so I can get my monthly statements, which they will not email to me. However they will email me letters from their collection agency when I am $40 over my limit, something which would not happen if they changed my address as requested and sent out my statements.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerry, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More IMB Bank credit card customer reviews
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit

    All OK - a great Bank!

    This bank started out as a Building Society, and became a Bank after getting more and more of what it needed. I'm been with them all along, since I live in the greater Wollongong area. They are great!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
    More IMB Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • IMB Bank Debit Card

    imb havenever tried to push any competiton;EVA@ALL

    look this is the 2nd time ive had to write a review like I said ive been with imb for 37 yrs and have never had a problem what so ever thenks john vandam

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
    More IMB Bank debit card customer reviews
  • IMB Bank Personal Loan

    Easy

    Imb provided me with a personal loan that had a reasonable interest rate, Internet access and the option to pay it out early with out penalty. The loan was approved in a timely and professional manner.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kira, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More IMB Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.