Thumbnail icon for IMB Bank

IMB Bank reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 510 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent IMB Bank reviews

  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service and low fees.

    Customer service, it's not all about ATMs.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • IMB Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic rates and friendly staff.

    Love this bank, staff are friendly, borrowing rates are competitive, service is fast. I have had a car loan, and currently home loan, several bank accounts. You can pay out your loan early without penalty. Interest rates are low. Highly recommended.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All OK - a great Bank!

    This bank started out as a Building Society, and became a Bank after getting more and more of what it needed. I'm been with them all along, since I live in the greater Wollongong area. They are great!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • IMB Bank Platinum Rewards Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    Good.

    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marion, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Kick Start Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Confusing but satisfactory

    Some unclear processes, but friendly in person.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nourah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    imb havenever tried to push any competiton;EVA@ALL

    look this is the 2nd time ive had to write a review like I said ive been with imb for 37 yrs and have never had a problem what so ever thenks john vandam

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Car Loan (up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Poor on-line customer service

    Since I started this loan application process on the 6th, we have gotten nowhere despite us providing significant information, far more than I have ever had to provide when applying for loans from other banking institutions. The final straw was the request for group certificates - something I have never provided to finance providers in my 40 years of banking. To date I purchased a scanner to provide on-line documents but that proved inadequate (resolution requirements not stated). I then had to resort to the local library to do expensive faxing. All considered I have done more than enough to apply for this small loan.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    G, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy

    Imb provided me with a personal loan that had a reasonable interest rate, Internet access and the option to pay it out early with out penalty. The loan was approved in a timely and professional manner.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kira, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.