IMB Bank logo

IMB Bank reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 526 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent IMB Bank reviews

  • IMB Bank Car Loan (up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst customer service experience of my life.

    I have an existing loan for $16k. The term is for 5 years although I will have easily cleared it in the next 2. I am purchasing a new car, and thought I would move the loan to the car to reduce the interest I am paying. I had calculated this will save me over $2000 over the 24 months if I leave my payments as they are. My wife and I both work, and yes we have a mortgage. On first contact with IMB the phone people were great, answered all the questions I had, were very forthcoming and made every effort to sell the loan to me. As they should. However once an application was filed I was treated like a second class citizen or perhaps a felon and spoken to in such a manner as to cause offence from the first word. It was like speaking to some sort of enemy who wanted to do all they could to make you feel small and obstruct any constructive comment into a destructive force. This person insisted on my wage paying 100% of all the expenses to qualify for a loan I already have with another bank. Blaming responsible lending for this requirement. However the attitude was clear that she was not there to find a way to help the client she was there to obstruct and belittle the client every way she can. I thought this was me, or having a bad day. However due to her impossible irrational non listening no thought approach she insisted on contacting my wife the following day. My wife's comments are worse than mine. In fact what my wife said about this woman cannot be written here.,however let's say she was less than impressed. If IMB policy is what this woman claims it is then surely this should be made clear on the application at time of applying. Not post application after tearing everything up, altering every financial number to fit a different agenda and making it impossible to qualify for a loan I can pay within 2 years without any issue. I don't actually need the loan. I have enough from the sale of my previous car to pay cash for the new car. I was only trying to save money on a loan I already have. However apparently reducing my overall commitments is not responsible banking? Apparently reducing my payment amount over the loan term is not responsible banking?

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to bank with them.

    I have banked with IMB since coming to this area. Internet banking is easy to use, they are easy to find in the main street and good parking. Lovely staff. I wouldnt change.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Janeece, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • IMB Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Long termer, they are reliable and trustworthy.

    Customer service is key at IMB. My bank manager is great, the open communication is outstanding and I plan to continue using IMB due to their reliability and integrity.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Absolutely disgusting, stay away.

    Absolutely dreadful policies. All I want is to change my address, as I no longer live in NSW, but apparently it can not be done because I do not have internet banking, something I could not set up as I no longer live in the state. They have to email me forms, requiring me to fill in and post back to them even though they verified my identity over the phone. Strange that when I missed some payments they wanted my address to send threatening letters to me, but will not voluntarily change it so I can get my monthly statements, which they will not email to me. However they will email me letters from their collection agency when I am $40 over my limit, something which would not happen if they changed my address as requested and sent out my statements.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All OK - a great Bank!

    This bank started out as a Building Society, and became a Bank after getting more and more of what it needed. I'm been with them all along, since I live in the greater Wollongong area. They are great!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Kick Start Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Confusing but satisfactory

    Some unclear processes, but friendly in person.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nourah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • IMB Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    imb havenever tried to push any competiton;EVA@ALL

    look this is the 2nd time ive had to write a review like I said ive been with imb for 37 yrs and have never had a problem what so ever thenks john vandam

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy

    Imb provided me with a personal loan that had a reasonable interest rate, Internet access and the option to pay it out early with out penalty. The loan was approved in a timely and professional manner.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kira, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.