Advertisement

IMB Bank reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 508 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your IMB Bank search?

Latest IMB Bank reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Standard Variable Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic rates and friendly staff.

Love this bank, staff are friendly, borrowing rates are competitive, service is fast. I have had a car loan, and currently home loan, several bank accounts. You can pay out your loan early without penalty. Interest rates are low. Highly recommended.

Full review

Love this bank, staff are friendly, borrowing rates are competitive, service is fast. I have had a car loan, and currently home loan, several bank accounts. You can pay out your loan early without penalty. Interest rates are low. Highly recommended.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vanessa, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account Everyday Unlimited Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Amazing staff, fee-free option otherwise high fees

High fees unless you keep a balance of $2,000 or more.

Full review

High fees unless you keep a balance of $2,000 or more.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All OK - a great Bank!

This bank started out as a Building Society, and became a Bank after getting more and more of what it needed. I'm been with them all along, since I live in the greater Wollongong area. They are great!

Full review

This bank started out as a Building Society, and became a Bank after getting more and more of what it needed. I'm been with them all along, since I live in the greater Wollongong area. They are great!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Platinum Rewards Mastercard Platinum Rewards MasterCard review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Good.

Full review

Good.

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marion, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Kick Start Account Reward Saver Kick Start Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Confusing but satisfactory

Some unclear processes, but friendly in person.

Full review

Some unclear processes, but friendly in person.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nourah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Debit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

imb havenever tried to push any competiton;EVA@ALL

look this is the 2nd time ive had to write a review like I said ive been with imb for 37 yrs and have never had a problem what so ever thenks john vandam

Full review

look this is the 2nd time ive had to write a review like I said ive been with imb for 37 yrs and have never had a problem what so ever thenks john vandam

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Car Loan (up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured) New Car Loan (up to 2 years old) review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor on-line customer service

Since I started this loan application process on the 6th, we have gotten nowhere despite us providing significant information, far more than I have ever had to provide when applying for loans from other banking institutions. The final straw was...

Full review

Since I started this loan application process on the 6th, we have gotten nowhere despite us providing significant information, far more than I have ever had to provide when applying for loans from other banking institutions. The final straw was the request for group certificates - something I have never provided to finance providers in my 40 years of banking. To date I purchased a scanner to provide on-line documents but that proved inadequate (resolution requirements not stated). I then had to resort to the local library to do expensive faxing. All considered I have done more than enough to apply for this small loan.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

G, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy

Imb provided me with a personal loan that had a reasonable interest rate, Internet access and the option to pay it out early with out penalty. The loan was approved in a timely and professional manner.

Full review

Imb provided me with a personal loan that had a reasonable interest rate, Internet access and the option to pay it out early with out penalty. The loan was approved in a timely and professional manner.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kira, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top
 
Advertisement