Thumbnail icon for IMB Bank

IMB Bank reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 519 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent IMB Bank reviews

  • IMB Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    No to IMB car loans!

    Do not use this bank for a car loan if you or your company are in receipt of JobKeeper payments under Covid 19! Regardless if you are still working full time and receiving your normal pay.

    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Gerry, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • IMB Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank and offers great rates and service.

    Changed to IMB. Fantastic service, great rates and features. Highly recommend to any that are looking to refinance.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Garry, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • IMB Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst customer service

    I went to the Liverpool Branch today. My husband and I wanted to open a joint account. The lady at the teller was so rude. Her greeting wasn’t nice, she gave us a smirk as if we weren’t good enough to open up an account in their branch. We had all our identifications but In the end she didnt let us open an account. She was whispering to her staff. The way she looked at us, I felt like she was degrading us. I walked away thinking thank goodness. I won’t be dealing with this bank.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Christina, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • IMB Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Absolutely disgusting, stay away.

    Absolutely dreadful policies. All I want is to change my address, as I no longer live in NSW, but apparently it can not be done because I do not have internet banking, something I could not set up as I no longer live in the state. They have to email me forms, requiring me to fill in and post back to them even though they verified my identity over the phone. Strange that when I missed some payments they wanted my address to send threatening letters to me, but will not voluntarily change it so I can get my monthly statements, which they will not email to me. However they will email me letters from their collection agency when I am $40 over my limit, something which would not happen if they changed my address as requested and sent out my statements.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All OK - a great Bank!

    This bank started out as a Building Society, and became a Bank after getting more and more of what it needed. I'm been with them all along, since I live in the greater Wollongong area. They are great!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Kick Start Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Confusing but satisfactory

    Some unclear processes, but friendly in person.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nourah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    imb havenever tried to push any competiton;EVA@ALL

    look this is the 2nd time ive had to write a review like I said ive been with imb for 37 yrs and have never had a problem what so ever thenks john vandam

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy

    Imb provided me with a personal loan that had a reasonable interest rate, Internet access and the option to pay it out early with out penalty. The loan was approved in a timely and professional manner.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kira, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.