IMB Bank savings account reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 146 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from IMB Bank

Recent IMB Bank savings account reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Kick Start Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Confusing but satisfactory

Some unclear processes, but friendly in person.

Full review

Some unclear processes, but friendly in person.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nourah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 8 months ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

It has good services

Its a big bank and it will not lose any of my money.

Full review

Its a big bank and it will not lose any of my money.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Peco, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy and a friendly place to bank

They look after me totally and I trust them

Full review

They look after me totally and I trust them

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very happy with bank

Very happy with bank

Full review

Very happy with bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Excellent bank to interact with however I don't think I'm getting the most for my money

Full review

Excellent bank to interact with however I don't think I'm getting the most for my money

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great customer service, terrible transaction fees.

I like this bank because their customer service is outstanding. It is easy to do transactions online and in the branch. I do not like the transaction fees I incur on a monthly basis. They can be upward of $30 per month, which annoys me as I don't...

Full review

I like this bank because their customer service is outstanding. It is easy to do transactions online and in the branch. I do not like the transaction fees I incur on a monthly basis. They can be upward of $30 per month, which annoys me as I don't want to be spending this much a month to access my own money. Even though the convenience of this bank and the customer service is outstanding, I still would recommend as the transaction fees are too high.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renee, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

their all the same

Another bank just out to make a CEO filthy ritch at the expense of the customer. Because they need those extra millions to live, drugs n drink to live with their conscience of taking someone's house cause they mised a payment

Full review

Another bank just out to make a CEO filthy ritch at the expense of the customer. Because they need those extra millions to live, drugs n drink to live with their conscience of taking someone's house cause they mised a payment

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great services

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mick, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

IMB is great

IMB is great.

Full review

IMB is great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Could be more ATMs around

Bank is OK.

Full review

Bank is OK.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Bradley, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Excellent product

Service is slow and staff appear uninterested yet the product is excellent used the correct way.

Full review

Service is slow and staff appear uninterested yet the product is excellent used the correct way.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always excellent customer service

Friendly staff who over time I have got to know and respect.

Full review

Friendly staff who over time I have got to know and respect.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Zoo Account savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Don't use this bank

The customer service is the worst I've ever come across!!

Full review

The customer service is the worst I've ever come across!!

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Gail, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I think they are competitive and very helpful.

The staff at my local branch are always very helpful, and greet you with a smile and your name. You are not called to the counter with a number, there is still good friendly person to person service.

Full review

The staff at my local branch are always very helpful, and greet you with a smile and your name. You are not called to the counter with a number, there is still good friendly person to person service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Always friendly and helpful tellers.

Full review

Always friendly and helpful tellers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

John, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Would not recommend

The fees are too high and they have minimal ATMs around so I always have to get charged to get my own money .

Full review

The fees are too high and they have minimal ATMs around so I always have to get charged to get my own money .

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Robbie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank

Don't have any problems at all.

Full review

Don't have any problems at all.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service provision is at the forefront of dealings

IMB is a user friendly bank that values its members and provides a customer focused service be it in the branch or online. When entering the bank, the staff are always friendly and only too willing to provide support. With the IMB you know you...

Full review

IMB is a user friendly bank that values its members and provides a customer focused service be it in the branch or online. When entering the bank, the staff are always friendly and only too willing to provide support. With the IMB you know you are in good hands and they will provide an informed service to meet our needs.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ralph, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Long time dealings

I have dealt with the Illawarra Mutual Building Society since the late 1960s. They have always supported me in all my endeavours and provide exemplary customer service, either online or over the counter.

Full review

I have dealt with the Illawarra Mutual Building Society since the late 1960s. They have always supported me in all my endeavours and provide exemplary customer service, either online or over the counter.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Victor, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

It's all personal.

It's the personal touch of both staff and management that make the difference. The internet banking is also very good and easy to use, plus I know that if I wish to speak to someone they are Australian so there is no DIFFICULTY talking to them.

Full review

It's the personal touch of both staff and management that make the difference. The internet banking is also very good and easy to use, plus I know that if I wish to speak to someone they are Australian so there is no DIFFICULTY talking to them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Llyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

very good

hi have just moved my acc to the nab in berry beausce they are very friendly and nice

Full review

hi have just moved my acc to the nab in berry beausce they are very friendly and nice

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, , reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

IMB 4 ME

IMB are a great bank cause they have low fees and I seem to save over $2000 EVERY CHRISTMAS or more. So they are my favourite bank for over 13 years.

Full review

IMB are a great bank cause they have low fees and I seem to save over $2000 EVERY CHRISTMAS or more. So they are my favourite bank for over 13 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ngarra, , reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I have had no trouble with IMB since I became a pensioner. We do not get charged any fees and no ATM fees at IMB machine, St George, Westpac. Interest rate is the same as others on our everyday account and on our term deposit account. They...

Full review

I have had no trouble with IMB since I became a pensioner. We do not get charged any fees and no ATM fees at IMB machine, St George, Westpac. Interest rate is the same as others on our everyday account and on our term deposit account. They have been great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gloria, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Yes to those features

The IMB is literally on my doorstep, they have local branches but I have no need to travel elsewhere. The IMB has provided regular payments for house rental for many years. The IMB receives our overseas pensions from the UK as well as our...

Full review

The IMB is literally on my doorstep, they have local branches but I have no need to travel elsewhere. The IMB has provided regular payments for house rental for many years. The IMB receives our overseas pensions from the UK as well as our Australian pensions. Our IMB branch simply provides a satisfactory service for the needs of my wife and I, we are in our mid eighties, this service has been given to us for over forty years.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Newton, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not local

Charges on transactions are a pain and when we closed accounts there was a fee. Hard to get access to help on weekends and public holidays.

Full review

Charges on transactions are a pain and when we closed accounts there was a fee. Hard to get access to help on weekends and public holidays.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Glen, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top