IMB Bank logo

IMB Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 147 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent IMB Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    Absolute joke of a Bank

    An absolute joke of a bank, $5000 daily transfer limit, we live in 2021 no 1921 you monkeys.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Kick Start Account

    Confusing but satisfactory

    Some unclear processes, but friendly in person.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nourah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    It has good services

    Its a big bank and it will not lose any of my money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peco, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • IMB Bank Savings Account

    Trustworthy and a friendly place to bank

    They look after me totally and I trust them

    Price
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    Very happy with bank

    Very happy with bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    Great customer service

    Excellent bank to interact with however I don't think I'm getting the most for my money

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Savings Account

    Great customer service, terrible transaction fees.

    I like this bank because their customer service is outstanding. It is easy to do transactions online and in the branch. I do not like the transaction fees I incur on a monthly basis. They can be upward of $30 per month, which annoys me as I don't want to be spending this much a month to access my own money. Even though the convenience of this bank and the customer service is outstanding, I still would recommend as the transaction fees are too high.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Renee, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    their all the same

    Another bank just out to make a CEO filthy ritch at the expense of the customer. Because they need those extra millions to live, drugs n drink to live with their conscience of taking someone's house cause they mised a payment

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    Great services

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mick, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    IMB is great

    IMB is great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Savings Account

    Could be more ATMs around

    Bank is OK.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bradley, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Cash Management Account

    Excellent product

    Service is slow and staff appear uninterested yet the product is excellent used the correct way.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    Always excellent customer service

    Friendly staff who over time I have got to know and respect.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marilyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Zoo Account

    Don't use this bank

    The customer service is the worst I've ever come across!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Gail, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Savings Account

    I think they are competitive and very helpful.

    The staff at my local branch are always very helpful, and greet you with a smile and your name. You are not called to the counter with a number, there is still good friendly person to person service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.