IMB Bank savings account reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 36 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from IMB Bank

Recent IMB Bank savings account reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very happy with bank

Very happy with bank

Full review

Very happy with bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lisa (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Excellent bank to interact with however I don't think I'm getting the most for my money

Full review

Excellent bank to interact with however I don't think I'm getting the most for my money

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Matthew (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great customer service, terrible transaction fees.

I like this bank because their customer service is outstanding. It is easy to do transactions online and in the branch. I do not like the transaction fees I incur on a monthly basis. They can be upward of $30 per month, which annoys me as I don't...

Full review

I like this bank because their customer service is outstanding. It is easy to do transactions online and in the branch. I do not like the transaction fees I incur on a monthly basis. They can be upward of $30 per month, which annoys me as I don't want to be spending this much a month to access my own money. Even though the convenience of this bank and the customer service is outstanding, I still would recommend as the transaction fees are too high.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renee (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

IMB is great

IMB is great.

Full review

IMB is great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Excellent product

Service is slow and staff appear uninterested yet the product is excellent used the correct way.

Full review

Service is slow and staff appear uninterested yet the product is excellent used the correct way.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always excellent customer service

Friendly staff who over time I have got to know and respect.

Full review

Friendly staff who over time I have got to know and respect.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Zoo Account savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Don't use this bank

The customer service is the worst I've ever come across!!

Full review

The customer service is the worst I've ever come across!!

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Gail (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I think they are competitive and very helpful.

The staff at my local branch are always very helpful, and greet you with a smile and your name. You are not called to the counter with a number, there is still good friendly person to person service.

Full review

The staff at my local branch are always very helpful, and greet you with a smile and your name. You are not called to the counter with a number, there is still good friendly person to person service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kathy (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Always friendly and helpful tellers.

Full review

Always friendly and helpful tellers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

John (ACT), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Would not recommend

The fees are too high and they have minimal ATMs around so I always have to get charged to get my own money .

Full review

The fees are too high and they have minimal ATMs around so I always have to get charged to get my own money .

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Robbie (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank

Don't have any problems at all.

Full review

Don't have any problems at all.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service provision is at the forefront of dealings

IMB is a user friendly bank that values its members and provides a customer focused service be it in the branch or online. When entering the bank, the staff are always friendly and only too willing to provide support. With the IMB you know you...

Full review

IMB is a user friendly bank that values its members and provides a customer focused service be it in the branch or online. When entering the bank, the staff are always friendly and only too willing to provide support. With the IMB you know you are in good hands and they will provide an informed service to meet our needs.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ralph (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Long time dealings

I have dealt with the Illawarra Mutual Building Society since the late 1960s. They have always supported me in all my endeavours and provide exemplary customer service, either online or over the counter.

Full review

I have dealt with the Illawarra Mutual Building Society since the late 1960s. They have always supported me in all my endeavours and provide exemplary customer service, either online or over the counter.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Victor (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

It's all personal.

It's the personal touch of both staff and management that make the difference. The internet banking is also very good and easy to use, plus I know that if I wish to speak to someone they are Australian so there is no DIFFICULTY talking to them.

Full review

It's the personal touch of both staff and management that make the difference. The internet banking is also very good and easy to use, plus I know that if I wish to speak to someone they are Australian so there is no DIFFICULTY talking to them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Llyn (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I have had no trouble with IMB since I became a pensioner. We do not get charged any fees and no ATM fees at IMB machine, St George, Westpac. Interest rate is the same as others on our everyday account and on our term deposit account. They...

Full review

I have had no trouble with IMB since I became a pensioner. We do not get charged any fees and no ATM fees at IMB machine, St George, Westpac. Interest rate is the same as others on our everyday account and on our term deposit account. They have been great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gloria (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Yes to those features

The IMB is literally on my doorstep, they have local branches but I have no need to travel elsewhere. The IMB has provided regular payments for house rental for many years. The IMB receives our overseas pensions from the UK as well as our...

Full review

The IMB is literally on my doorstep, they have local branches but I have no need to travel elsewhere. The IMB has provided regular payments for house rental for many years. The IMB receives our overseas pensions from the UK as well as our Australian pensions. Our IMB branch simply provides a satisfactory service for the needs of my wife and I, we are in our mid eighties, this service has been given to us for over forty years.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Newton (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not local

Charges on transactions are a pain and when we closed accounts there was a fee. Hard to get access to help on weekends and public holidays.

Full review

Charges on transactions are a pain and when we closed accounts there was a fee. Hard to get access to help on weekends and public holidays.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Glen (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good for seniors

I pay no fees. The staff are friendly and offer most services.

Full review

I pay no fees. The staff are friendly and offer most services.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ron (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Magnificent people, customer service

IMB is a building society that looks after all members, rich or poor. One example is that when you reach the age of 65, they tell you that there is a saving account that has no fees, no other bank does that. They also tell you what account is...

Full review

IMB is a building society that looks after all members, rich or poor. One example is that when you reach the age of 65, they tell you that there is a saving account that has no fees, no other bank does that. They also tell you what account is best for the person, they are not fee conscious. They always do what is best for the customer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Fees need to go down

Their fees are terrible and I will be changing banks.

Full review

Their fees are terrible and I will be changing banks.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Glenda , reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderful bank, "old style" customer care!

I switched to IMB after being a loyal St George Bank customer for over $20 years. Since switching, I remember what its like to speak to REAL people who are always happy to assist & really actually seem to care!

Full review

I switched to IMB after being a loyal St George Bank customer for over $20 years. Since switching, I remember what its like to speak to REAL people who are always happy to assist & really actually seem to care!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tina , reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great choice for our personal banking

My children LOVE their Zoo accounts and enjoy the little extras that the IMB give to their customers. The local branch offers very friendly service and we LOVE coming to the branch to deposit our money .

Full review

My children LOVE their Zoo accounts and enjoy the little extras that the IMB give to their customers. The local branch offers very friendly service and we LOVE coming to the branch to deposit our money .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sally , reviewed about 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome customer service

I have been an IMB member for over 30 years. They are open and honest about their products and I have always felt like a valued customer. They have all my money and I wouldn't bank anywhere else.

Full review

I have been an IMB member for over 30 years. They are open and honest about their products and I have always felt like a valued customer. They have all my money and I wouldn't bank anywhere else.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christina (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

They are always helpful and willing to listen to your concerns or requests. We have been with them for years.

Full review

They are always helpful and willing to listen to your concerns or requests. We have been with them for years.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Laura (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Superior customer service

I love IMB which is why I have been with them now for the last 10+ years. They have reasonable fees and good, basic accounts, but more importantly, provide excellent customer service regardless of the location of the branch (I have regularly...

Full review

I love IMB which is why I have been with them now for the last 10+ years. They have reasonable fees and good, basic accounts, but more importantly, provide excellent customer service regardless of the location of the branch (I have regularly used branches across the ACT and in QBN, NSW). I like to know that when I walk into one of those branches, the real human people serving me actually know my name, and you just don't get that kind of attention or recognition at a detestable 'Big 4'.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alexandra (ACT), reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top