Advertisement

IMB Bank savings account reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 146 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from IMB Bank

Recent IMB Bank savings account reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Kick Start Account Reward Saver Kick Start Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Confusing but satisfactory

Some unclear processes, but friendly in person.

Full review

Some unclear processes, but friendly in person.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nourah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account Reward Saver Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

It has good services

Its a big bank and it will not lose any of my money.

Full review

Its a big bank and it will not lose any of my money.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Peco, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy and a friendly place to bank

They look after me totally and I trust them

Full review

They look after me totally and I trust them

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account Reward Saver Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very happy with bank

Very happy with bank

Full review

Very happy with bank

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account Reward Saver Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Excellent bank to interact with however I don't think I'm getting the most for my money

Full review

Excellent bank to interact with however I don't think I'm getting the most for my money

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great customer service, terrible transaction fees.

I like this bank because their customer service is outstanding. It is easy to do transactions online and in the branch. I do not like the transaction fees I incur on a monthly basis. They can be upward of $30 per month, which annoys me as I don't...

Full review

I like this bank because their customer service is outstanding. It is easy to do transactions online and in the branch. I do not like the transaction fees I incur on a monthly basis. They can be upward of $30 per month, which annoys me as I don't want to be spending this much a month to access my own money. Even though the convenience of this bank and the customer service is outstanding, I still would recommend as the transaction fees are too high.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Renee, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account Reward Saver Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

their all the same

Another bank just out to make a CEO filthy ritch at the expense of the customer. Because they need those extra millions to live, drugs n drink to live with their conscience of taking someone's house cause they mised a payment

Full review

Another bank just out to make a CEO filthy ritch at the expense of the customer. Because they need those extra millions to live, drugs n drink to live with their conscience of taking someone's house cause they mised a payment

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account Reward Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great services

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mick, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account Reward Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

IMB is great

IMB is great.

Full review

IMB is great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Could be more ATMs around

Bank is OK.

Full review

Bank is OK.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Bradley, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Excellent product

Service is slow and staff appear uninterested yet the product is excellent used the correct way.

Full review

Service is slow and staff appear uninterested yet the product is excellent used the correct way.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Reward Saver Account Reward Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always excellent customer service

Friendly staff who over time I have got to know and respect.

Full review

Friendly staff who over time I have got to know and respect.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Zoo Account Zoo Account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Don't use this bank

The customer service is the worst I've ever come across!!

Full review

The customer service is the worst I've ever come across!!

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Gail, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I think they are competitive and very helpful.

The staff at my local branch are always very helpful, and greet you with a smile and your name. You are not called to the counter with a number, there is still good friendly person to person service.

Full review

The staff at my local branch are always very helpful, and greet you with a smile and your name. You are not called to the counter with a number, there is still good friendly person to person service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Always friendly and helpful tellers.

Full review

Always friendly and helpful tellers.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

John, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 675 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1727 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account

    Maximum rate

    2.00% p.a. (for $5,000 and over)

    Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.
    • Access: ATM, EFTPOS, Visa Debit, Cheque book, BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking, Bank@Post
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 146 IMB Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement