Thumbnail icon for IMB Bank

IMB Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 146 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent IMB Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Kick Start Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Confusing but satisfactory

    Some unclear processes, but friendly in person.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nourah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    It has good services

    Its a big bank and it will not lose any of my money.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Peco, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy and a friendly place to bank

    They look after me totally and I trust them

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very happy with bank

    Very happy with bank

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    Excellent bank to interact with however I don't think I'm getting the most for my money

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Great customer service, terrible transaction fees.

    I like this bank because their customer service is outstanding. It is easy to do transactions online and in the branch. I do not like the transaction fees I incur on a monthly basis. They can be upward of $30 per month, which annoys me as I don't want to be spending this much a month to access my own money. Even though the convenience of this bank and the customer service is outstanding, I still would recommend as the transaction fees are too high.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Renee, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    their all the same

    Another bank just out to make a CEO filthy ritch at the expense of the customer. Because they need those extra millions to live, drugs n drink to live with their conscience of taking someone's house cause they mised a payment

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great services

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mick, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    IMB is great

    IMB is great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Could be more ATMs around

    Bank is OK.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Bradley, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Excellent product

    Service is slow and staff appear uninterested yet the product is excellent used the correct way.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always excellent customer service

    Friendly staff who over time I have got to know and respect.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marilyn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Zoo Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Don't use this bank

    The customer service is the worst I've ever come across!!

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Gail, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    I think they are competitive and very helpful.

    The staff at my local branch are always very helpful, and greet you with a smile and your name. You are not called to the counter with a number, there is still good friendly person to person service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    Always friendly and helpful tellers.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    John, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • Life Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Account balance must increase each month

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% bonus rate after*

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 233 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.