loans.com.au home loan reviews

loans.com.au
loans.com.au's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.2 / 10

based on 202 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from loans.com.au

Recent loans.com.au home loan reviews

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Extremely competititve and efficient online lender

I recently refinanced my home loan with loans.com.au when I realised my interest rate had become really uncompetitive due to my old lender not passing through rate cuts and even increasing my rate by small bits here and there over the past couple...

Full review

I recently refinanced my home loan with loans.com.au when I realised my interest rate had become really uncompetitive due to my old lender not passing through rate cuts and even increasing my rate by small bits here and there over the past couple of years. By moving to loans.com.au I was able to reduce my rate from well above 4% to just 3.64%, which adds up to a lot of dollars saved every year. The initial application with loans.com.au was all done online and was very easy. There was a little bit of hassle with sending in documents and arranging to be at home for the valuer to come inspect the property, but the time involved was well worth the savings! The staff have been great to deal with, both through the application and with day to day stuff. For instance the other day I made a mistake with a transfer from our home loan account to the wrong bank account and loans had picked it up and reversed it before I even got on the phone to them about it! Highly recommended.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Offset Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy application, great rates, great service.

It was great to be able to assess whether or not we were eligible for a loan online, without having anyone calling us to hassle us. The application process was all online and therefore painless, the rates are excellent. The loan is basic, with...

Full review

It was great to be able to assess whether or not we were eligible for a loan online, without having anyone calling us to hassle us. The application process was all online and therefore painless, the rates are excellent. The loan is basic, with an offset account attached to a debit card, so we're not having to put up with all the 'bells and whistles' that we're not interested in.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dianne (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Offset Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Do Not Even Contemplate Using

We contacted loans.com.au to refinance a home loan. We are both in our 50's and from a previous conversation prior to putting in an application were told there would not be any descrimination on age. WRONG! BEWARE - when putting in an...

Full review

We contacted loans.com.au to refinance a home loan. We are both in our 50's and from a previous conversation prior to putting in an application were told there would not be any descrimination on age. WRONG! BEWARE - when putting in an application and then speaking with a consultant make them do a preliminary approval BEFORE allowing them to do a credit check. We were hoodwinked and misled and they did the credit check before doing their homework first and advise us if they could help us. As it turns out they are descriminating on our age and would only lend for a 16 year term. Worse still we now have an inquiry on our file we did not want because they do not give a sh##. I am seriously thinking about going to COSL and the FBAA - this is a practice that needs to be stopped. Every borrower needs to know where they stand before credit checks are done and placed on credit files. What even got under our skin more the woman clearly did not care less. Just an "oh well" attitude. Our recommendation is find a good broker who actually cares and avoid this lender.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Irked off (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Offset Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The best rates with great online facility

The most competitive rates in the market, they have a very efficient and simple offset facility. They do not have physical banks, they have an arrangement with other entities in the banking sector to meet physical bank requirements.

Full review

The most competitive rates in the market, they have a very efficient and simple offset facility. They do not have physical banks, they have an arrangement with other entities in the banking sector to meet physical bank requirements.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Steve (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great rate and service

Great rate.

Full review

Great rate.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Thi (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Bait of low interest introduction

They trapped me by offering 3.98 six months ago and now I just received a letter that they increased the interest by 0.15 per cent justifying reserve bank advice for banks . But loans.com.au is not a bank. best thing is they still advertising same...

Full review

They trapped me by offering 3.98 six months ago and now I just received a letter that they increased the interest by 0.15 per cent justifying reserve bank advice for banks . But loans.com.au is not a bank. best thing is they still advertising same loan as me for 3.99 % but mine is 4.13% then when I asked about this , they said that is management decision and for some these do not apply but for some it does. Truthfully customer representative acknowledged management treat 2 different ways to its customers. Now I am searching for a different lender

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Jude (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

They hook me up with cheap rate then increase it

I signed up with loans.com.au less 3 months ago with the rate of 3.99%. However I find out they have quietly increased the rate by 0.15% without any kind of notice tonight. I can only find this out through their online system. This is absolutely...

Full review

I signed up with loans.com.au less 3 months ago with the rate of 3.99%. However I find out they have quietly increased the rate by 0.15% without any kind of notice tonight. I can only find this out through their online system. This is absolutely unacceptable and not the right way to do business. This is bait advertisement to hook customer up with low rate then raise the rate whenever they want. The worst part is they are still advertising 3.99% to hook up more customer and once you hook up they will raise the rate immediately. By reading other posts, their explanation might be due to tighter restriction by APRA, however loans.com.au is not a bank and does not require the higher capital reserves that have seen the big 4 banks push up rates. Otherwise they won't be selling the same loan at the same rate of 3.99%. They are obviously using this as excuse to rip off their existing customer. Please be wary of this when considering signing up with them. There are still plenty of banks offering rates below what they offer on the market and I am looking to switching my loan now.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Wes (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good online experience.

Great rates, good add on benefits. Disorganised and slow admin. They forgot to tell us that stamp duty was not included in the loan at the last minute once committed. Panic to find 30K just before settlement!

Full review

Great rates, good add on benefits. Disorganised and slow admin. They forgot to tell us that stamp duty was not included in the loan at the last minute once committed. Panic to find 30K just before settlement!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Offset Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Remarkable rates, adequate service

This was a straight refinance of investment properties. There were some issues along the way (~3 months to settlement), but I could see much of the delay was caused by my prior lender. The interest rate was easily 1% less than what I was paying...

Full review

This was a straight refinance of investment properties. There were some issues along the way (~3 months to settlement), but I could see much of the delay was caused by my prior lender. The interest rate was easily 1% less than what I was paying elsewhere which is remarkable. After 4 months with them it's smooth sailing and great rates so I'd highly recommend these folks. But if you have a complicated or time-urgent settlement then this may not work for you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Bruce (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall a great experience

I was thrilled to receive such fantastic service from my loan manager Karen Lu & Angela. I had a very quick settlement and they managed to ensure the process kept moving forward with such short timeframes and kept me informed along the way. The...

Full review

I was thrilled to receive such fantastic service from my loan manager Karen Lu & Angela. I had a very quick settlement and they managed to ensure the process kept moving forward with such short timeframes and kept me informed along the way. The settlement team delays made for a stressful last couple of days, however it was all completed in time.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jodie (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Offset Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Cheap loan - long process - too many fees

On top up mortgages they will still want to have your house re valued - borrowed an extra 20,000 and took 4 weeks - drove me nuts. They should also offer a credit card.

Full review

On top up mortgages they will still want to have your house re valued - borrowed an extra 20,000 and took 4 weeks - drove me nuts. They should also offer a credit card.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Maree (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Offset Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Buyer Beware! My recommendation is Stay away!

Attracted by their misleading advertising but the process was a nightmare.

Full review

Attracted by their misleading advertising but the process was a nightmare.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Louie (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They need to release a mobile banking app ASAP

Would definitely recommend. Just make sure you stay on top of them and keep organised. One very unfortunate and annoying thing is they don't have a mobile banking app!! Also the online banking tool doesn't display the interest rate which is...

Full review

Would definitely recommend. Just make sure you stay on top of them and keep organised. One very unfortunate and annoying thing is they don't have a mobile banking app!! Also the online banking tool doesn't display the interest rate which is annoying.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wally (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Reply from loans.com.au

Hi Wally,

Thanks for your feedback. We are planning an app and that's an excellent point about the interest rate display btw. We'll note it as an improvement for our regular system upgrades.

Cheers,
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Not worth the saving on their so called cheapest

They are the worst, unorganised and asked for the same paperwork over and over. Many inquiries, asked different people, rang another after emailing back saying they had it.

Full review

They are the worst, unorganised and asked for the same paperwork over and over. Many inquiries, asked different people, rang another after emailing back saying they had it.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Wayne (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Reply from loans.com.au

Hi Wayne.

Thank you for sharing this information on your unsatisfactory customer service experience. Your feedback gives us valuable information to help refine our training processes.

Best wishes,
loans.com.au.

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent online setup, great interest rates

Best rate and fees I could find. Customer service is very modern and up to date making the whole process so much easier and streamlined to arrange. I would definitely recommend this product and financial organisation to others. Very happy.

Full review

Best rate and fees I could find. Customer service is very modern and up to date making the whole process so much easier and streamlined to arrange. I would definitely recommend this product and financial organisation to others. Very happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Luke (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Offset Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Well worth it!

We are 25 days into first approaching loans.com.au and just received our unconditional approval today with 5 weeks left to settle. They have been cautious and requested a lot more documentation than we are used to with home loans, but I am glad...

Full review

We are 25 days into first approaching loans.com.au and just received our unconditional approval today with 5 weeks left to settle. They have been cautious and requested a lot more documentation than we are used to with home loans, but I am glad they are cautious, allows them to offer 4.02%! We have had nothing but amazingly efficient responses to our online messages through loan tracker (often within 1 hr!) and have felt control of the whole process throughout. Can't wait to settle and enjoy the savings with such an amazing interest rate!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Belinda (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Please read before dealing with Loans.com.au

I had already read the reviews on the internet prior to my engagement with Loans.com.au and thought I was well prepared, knowing that I will be sacrificing some level of service that I would normally get from dealing with someone face to face at a...

Full review

I had already read the reviews on the internet prior to my engagement with Loans.com.au and thought I was well prepared, knowing that I will be sacrificing some level of service that I would normally get from dealing with someone face to face at a physical branch, but the experience I got from Loans.com.au was beyond anything I could have ever imagined. When I was reading through some of the bad reviews about loans.com.au, I remember thinking to myself, "Maybe some of these people are just exaggerating about their experience". Man…Did I learn the hard way. When I first called Loans.com.au, I was greeted by a very enthusiastic sales consultant name "[name removed], who told me how wonderful Loans.com.au was and how easily it is to apply for a loan with them. Despite all the "Over promise and Under deliver" sales spiel, I was very conscious in making sure that I have asked all the necessary questions to try and stay in control of the loan process. I currently work for a bank as a Financial Advisor so I know that different financial institute will have slightly different processes and requirements etc... To try and keep this review short, below are some of the experience I received from Loans.com.au * Out of the many phone calls I made to Loans.com.au only 3 of them was returned. * There was no communication from Loans.com.au whatsoever to inform me whenever there are additional requirements needed to move my application forward. The only way I was able to find out that my application was on hold was by actively calling loans.com.au myself. This caused a lot of unnecessary delays. * I have emailed Loans.com.au on many occasion asking for an update and not once (no exaggerations) did I received a reply. I was always polite and courteous in my correspondence to Loans.com.au *My patients was running thin so I made another attempt to email [name removed] stating that I am seriously considering to move my loan to another provider if I don’t get any response from you. Guess what? He didn't reply! *My wife and I both have stable incomes and together, we are well above the borrowing power. We also have 20% deposit so I’m confused as to the reason why an organisation would not treat this sale with the utmost respect. Finally, I had enough, I was very upset from all the build-up of bad experiences, I wanted to speak to [name removed]’s supervisor to put forward a compliant. I was transferred to the only supervisor who was available at the time and his name was “[name removed]”. [name removed] sounded very helpful and like [name removed], he assured me that he will have everything sorted for me. He even suggested that I forward him the emails that I've been sending to [name removed] saying that it's not acceptable that he didn't reply when all that I was asking is an update on the loan and to make sure every is ok. I told him how relieved I was after talking to him and that I feel more confident now to continue dealing with Loans.com.au. One week later, I send him a quick emailed asking if he can please provide me with and update. In the email I wrote " Hi [name removed], hope things are well. Can I please trouble you to provide me with a quick update on my loan process?" To my absolute unbelievable amazement, he did not reply. Another week later I finally received a call from [name removed], who gave me the bad news. He told me that the valuation came back lower than the contract price of the land. As you can imagine, I was speechless. Prior to my engagement with Loans.com.au, I had already have a final approval for the land with another financial institutes. The land in the area are all similar in price but he insisted that the valuation is right and that my land was $28K over the norm. I’ve now ended up going back to the original financial institute. The interest rate difference is about 0.17% I have learned a big lesson to never again deal with an online mortgage providers or at least not with Loans.com.au regardless of how attractive their low interest rate might be. I sincerely hope that no one will ever have to go through what I've been through. All the frustration, the lack of courtesy, the over promise and under delivery speeches and their stupid valuation process. I really hope this review can help those who especially have never applied for a home loan before to stay away from Loans.com.au.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Michael (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Reply from loans.com.au

Hi Michael

Thank you for sharing this information. The level of customer service you received from us is not up to our usual standard and we will use your experience to find ways to help us improve our system. It is understandable the outcome of your loan application has left you feeling disappointed. The valuation process is an important part of satisfying a lender's credit criteria. As is industry standard, our valuations are carried out by an independent valuer and we are bound by their recommendations.

Best wishes,
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

loans.com.au home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Very Slow

Have had nothing but trouble from the start to get my home loan switched over. They don't call back. They don't respond to email. They don't tell you about charges after they get you to sign up. A simple change of a product to another costs...

Full review

Have had nothing but trouble from the start to get my home loan switched over. They don't call back. They don't respond to email. They don't tell you about charges after they get you to sign up. A simple change of a product to another costs me 110 dollars. Never mentioned fees and charges at the start. They just stuff you around. Low rates are good but terrible customer service and response .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Mark (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Reply from loans.com.au

Hi Mark

We are sorry our customer service didn't meet your expectations. Would you like a customer care team member to call you? Please email customercare@loans.com.au with your ID number so we can get in touch.

Best wishes,
loans.com.au.

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Offset Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive and easy to use

Fast & easy to deal with. Good rates, so I'm very happy.

Full review

Fast & easy to deal with. Good rates, so I'm very happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au home loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Competitive rate but that's about it

Was initially pre-approved after giving them figure for 1 year which they asked for and subject to providing documentation, which was done. Was then rejected because we then didn't earn enough. Had to pay $220 upfront for a valuation which was...

Full review

Was initially pre-approved after giving them figure for 1 year which they asked for and subject to providing documentation, which was done. Was then rejected because we then didn't earn enough. Had to pay $220 upfront for a valuation which was conducted. Was promised that we would get the figure the property was valued at. After we were rejected, I requested a refund and was told it's the process they follow and no refund is available. That leads me to believe that they are profiting from hard working Aussies by charging upfront regardless of whether you are approved or not. Should change their process to request a valuation only after client has been fully approved. After reading all the other reviews now I am thinking this rejection was a blessing in disguise.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kevin (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Reply from loans.com.au

Hi Kevin,

Valuation is an important part of loans.com.au's loan application process. It is a third-party service provided by an independent valuer and loans.com.au passes on the cost directly to the customer without adding any fees.

Best wishes,
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

loans.com.au home loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Slow and Painful Process

Their price is great but they just take too long to do anything. I was fully approved three weeks ago and I am still waiting for loans.com.au to even receive my returned paperwork. Every step of the way has been a melodrama. The rate is cheap, but...

Full review

Their price is great but they just take too long to do anything. I was fully approved three weeks ago and I am still waiting for loans.com.au to even receive my returned paperwork. Every step of the way has been a melodrama. The rate is cheap, but only applies if you have the patience of a Saint, because you will need it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Rod (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Reply from loans.com.au

Hi Rod,

It is disappointing your application has not progressed smoothly. We wish you well and hope that you find a home loan to suit your needs.

Best wishes,
loans.com.au

loans.com.au

loans.com.au home loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Good rate, expensive slack service

I ended up paying a lot of interest penalty fees because they were slow in preparing for settlement despite my keeping them up to date on every step on my end. Pro: Interest rate. Cons: - I became the middle person between my solicitor...

Full review

I ended up paying a lot of interest penalty fees because they were slow in preparing for settlement despite my keeping them up to date on every step on my end. Pro: Interest rate. Cons: - I became the middle person between my solicitor and them. They should be handling it between themselves. - They do not do valuations prior to the Occupancy Permit (Big 4 Banks do) being issued so they have to work in the tight timeframe of 10 business days (they'll tell you they can - no they can't) - My loan officer was switched out without notification (hence why I never got responses via email or their online account service) - Grossly miscalculated my stamp duty although documents were provided beforehand almost resulting in inability to settle on the appointed day - Overlooked the fact I had a First Home Owners Grant - They assure you they will respond to you asap but really only do so once you follow up- say 2 weeks later. My settlement basically took a month resulting in penalty fees of around 2 weeks. They are not reimbursing me a single cent for it. My point: Good interest rate, but get ready for your patience and wallet to be tested in unexpected ways.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Wei (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au Offset Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Low rate and easy to deal with

Their interest rate is very competitive, 0.7% less than my old bank (CBA) and they have been great to deal with. It was very easy to change banks.

Full review

Their interest rate is very competitive, 0.7% less than my old bank (CBA) and they have been great to deal with. It was very easy to change banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive and fantastic service

The rate is very competitive and the staff are absolute gems to deal with. Nothing was ever a hassle and they always contacted me back when I requested them to do so. Would recommend to friends and family!

Full review

The rate is very competitive and the staff are absolute gems to deal with. Nothing was ever a hassle and they always contacted me back when I requested them to do so. Would recommend to friends and family!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Keith (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

loans.com.au

loans.com.au home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor

If you borrow loan from loans.com.au after you have any problems regarding issues they can't solve easily. You have to call 10 to 15 times and leave messages and no one give reply!!! Always queue in phone cheaper rate but very poor service.

Full review

If you borrow loan from loans.com.au after you have any problems regarding issues they can't solve easily. You have to call 10 to 15 times and leave messages and no one give reply!!! Always queue in phone cheaper rate but very poor service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Sandipkumar (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Reply from loans.com.au

Hi Sandipkumar,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to speak to one of our team to work through the issues, please email us at customercare@loans.com.au with your application number and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Regards,
loans.com.au

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.62% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.62% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.62% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.62% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $700,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 525 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top