Macquarie term deposit reviews

Macquarie
Macquarie's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 16 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Macquarie

Recent Macquarie term deposit reviews

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It ain't called the millonaire factory for nothing

Best bank ever.

Full review

Best bank ever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Term deposit

They do what I want.

Full review

They do what I want.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ross, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates and have cmt accounts as well

Easy to deal with.

Full review

Easy to deal with.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Colin, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient, good value

I have my dividend checks paid there, they are fast ,never a delay and very correct.

Full review

I have my dividend checks paid there, they are fast ,never a delay and very correct.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very competitive, good customer relationship.

The banks make too much extra on long term deposits. With banks making huge profits the difference between lending and borrowing interest rates should be closer together. They seem to want your money, pay you not much for them to make a big profit.

Full review

The banks make too much extra on long term deposits. With banks making huge profits the difference between lending and borrowing interest rates should be closer together. They seem to want your money, pay you not much for them to make a big profit.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

no thanks

No thanks

Full review

No thanks

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Wendy, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

poor rates good customer service

I find term deposits with major banks are very inflexible with poor interest rates

Full review

I find term deposits with major banks are very inflexible with poor interest rates

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lorraine, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always read the fine print and always ask if unsure about anything. The main thing I found was that they were not very pro-active when it came to things that a first-timer would not understand.

Full review

Always read the fine print and always ask if unsure about anything. The main thing I found was that they were not very pro-active when it came to things that a first-timer would not understand.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I did not encounter any problems since I opened an account with Macquarie. I do all my transactions and dealings online with their user friendly platform its a breeze. The interest rate on their is very attractive and terms are flexible which...

Full review

I did not encounter any problems since I opened an account with Macquarie. I do all my transactions and dealings online with their user friendly platform its a breeze. The interest rate on their is very attractive and terms are flexible which suits my needs. I would recommend anyone with savings in mind to look at Macquarie.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vish, Western Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It seems very hard to find a financial institution where you can invest super funds from your own self managed fund and get a good rate. Super funds are treated like a business and there seems to be a difference to private funds, even though...

Full review

It seems very hard to find a financial institution where you can invest super funds from your own self managed fund and get a good rate. Super funds are treated like a business and there seems to be a difference to private funds, even though money is the same. I have had this argument with a number of banks, but Macquarie give me a good rate for these funds. I am happy with the service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eve, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very easy to deal with, patient staff, guide us through the transaction

Full review

Very easy to deal with, patient staff, guide us through the transaction

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Darrell, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good interest rates on a regular basis.

Full review

Good interest rates on a regular basis.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Trevor, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to deposit. V good rates. Personal phone service.

Full review

Easy to deposit. V good rates. Personal phone service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Fran, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

With the crash last year, everyone was trying to withdraw all their savings. Macquarie were very helpful with their advice and forthcoming with the overall situation.

Full review

With the crash last year, everyone was trying to withdraw all their savings. Macquarie were very helpful with their advice and forthcoming with the overall situation.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynne, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service, high rate (not highest) but easy to renew and handle.

Full review

Good service, high rate (not highest) but easy to renew and handle.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Claire, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The product meets my needs and the rate is competitive. I dislike interest rate decreases that are smaller then the Reserve changes and increases that are larger. Online access is well controlled and contact is made very quickly to confirm changes...

Full review

The product meets my needs and the rate is competitive. I dislike interest rate decreases that are smaller then the Reserve changes and increases that are larger. Online access is well controlled and contact is made very quickly to confirm changes to the account are authorised before the transaction is processed. This increases my confidence in the integrity of the bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rick, Queensland, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    8 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 48 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 80 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top