Thumbnail icon for Macquarie

Macquarie Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.1/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 16 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Macquarie term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It ain't called the millonaire factory for nothing

    Best bank ever.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Term deposit

    They do what I want.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ross, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive rates and have cmt accounts as well

    Easy to deal with.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Colin, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Convenient, good value

    I have my dividend checks paid there, they are fast ,never a delay and very correct.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Very competitive, good customer relationship.

    The banks make too much extra on long term deposits. With banks making huge profits the difference between lending and borrowing interest rates should be closer together. They seem to want your money, pay you not much for them to make a big profit.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    no thanks

    No thanks

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    poor rates good customer service

    I find term deposits with major banks are very inflexible with poor interest rates

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lorraine, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Always read the fine print and always ask if unsure about anything. The main thing I found was that they were not very pro-active when it came to things that a first-timer would not understand.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steven, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    I did not encounter any problems since I opened an account with Macquarie. I do all my transactions and dealings online with their user friendly platform its a breeze. The interest rate on their is very attractive and terms are flexible which suits my needs. I would recommend anyone with savings in mind to look at Macquarie.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Vish, Western Australia, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    It seems very hard to find a financial institution where you can invest super funds from your own self managed fund and get a good rate. Super funds are treated like a business and there seems to be a difference to private funds, even though money is the same. I have had this argument with a number of banks, but Macquarie give me a good rate for these funds. I am happy with the service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eve, Western Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Very easy to deal with, patient staff, guide us through the transaction

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Darrell, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Good interest rates on a regular basis.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Trevor, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Easy to deposit. V good rates. Personal phone service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Fran, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    With the crash last year, everyone was trying to withdraw all their savings. Macquarie were very helpful with their advice and forthcoming with the overall situation.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Macquarie Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Good service, high rate (not highest) but easy to renew and handle.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Claire, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.45% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.90% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.