Macquarie term deposit reviews

Macquarie
Macquarie's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 6 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Macquarie

Recent Macquarie term deposit reviews

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It ain't called the millonaire factory for nothing

Best bank ever.

Full review

Best bank ever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Term deposit

They do what I want.

Full review

They do what I want.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ross (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates and have cmt accounts as well

Easy to deal with.

Full review

Easy to deal with.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Colin (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient, good value

I have my dividend checks paid there, they are fast ,never a delay and very correct.

Full review

I have my dividend checks paid there, they are fast ,never a delay and very correct.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very competitive, good customer relationship.

The banks make too much extra on long term deposits. With banks making huge profits the difference between lending and borrowing interest rates should be closer together. They seem to want your money, pay you not much for them to make a big profit.

Full review

The banks make too much extra on long term deposits. With banks making huge profits the difference between lending and borrowing interest rates should be closer together. They seem to want your money, pay you not much for them to make a big profit.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always read the fine print and always ask if unsure about anything. The main thing I found was that they were not very pro-active when it came to things that a first-timer would not understand.

Full review

Always read the fine print and always ask if unsure about anything. The main thing I found was that they were not very pro-active when it came to things that a first-timer would not understand.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I did not encounter any problems since I opened an account with Macquarie. I do all my transactions and dealings online with their user friendly platform its a breeze. The interest rate on their is very attractive and terms are flexible which...

Full review

I did not encounter any problems since I opened an account with Macquarie. I do all my transactions and dealings online with their user friendly platform its a breeze. The interest rate on their is very attractive and terms are flexible which suits my needs. I would recommend anyone with savings in mind to look at Macquarie.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vish (WA), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It seems very hard to find a financial institution where you can invest super funds from your own self managed fund and get a good rate. Super funds are treated like a business and there seems to be a difference to private funds, even though...

Full review

It seems very hard to find a financial institution where you can invest super funds from your own self managed fund and get a good rate. Super funds are treated like a business and there seems to be a difference to private funds, even though money is the same. I have had this argument with a number of banks, but Macquarie give me a good rate for these funds. I am happy with the service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eve (WA), reviewed about 6 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very easy to deal with, patient staff, guide us through the transaction

Full review

Very easy to deal with, patient staff, guide us through the transaction

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Darrell (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good interest rates on a regular basis.

Full review

Good interest rates on a regular basis.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Trevor (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to deposit. V good rates. Personal phone service.

Full review

Easy to deposit. V good rates. Personal phone service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Fran (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

With the crash last year, everyone was trying to withdraw all their savings. Macquarie were very helpful with their advice and forthcoming with the overall situation.

Full review

With the crash last year, everyone was trying to withdraw all their savings. Macquarie were very helpful with their advice and forthcoming with the overall situation.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynne (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service, high rate (not highest) but easy to renew and handle.

Full review

Good service, high rate (not highest) but easy to renew and handle.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Claire (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The product meets my needs and the rate is competitive. I dislike interest rate decreases that are smaller then the Reserve changes and increases that are larger. Online access is well controlled and contact is made very quickly to confirm changes...

Full review

The product meets my needs and the rate is competitive. I dislike interest rate decreases that are smaller then the Reserve changes and increases that are larger. Online access is well controlled and contact is made very quickly to confirm changes to the account are authorised before the transaction is processed. This increases my confidence in the integrity of the bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rick (QLD), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Term Deposit

    Citi Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $250,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Interest rate only available for new to bank funds

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $250,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $250,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Interest rate only available for new to bank funds
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.91% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • 6 month special rate for $10,000+
    • Short term investments of 3 months also available
    • Experts Choice Winner 2017 - Australia's Best Bank

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $10,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • 6 month special rate for $10,000+
    • Short term investments of 3 months also available
    • Experts Choice Winner 2017 - Australia's Best Bank
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit

    Citi Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Interest rate only available for new to bank funds

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $75,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Interest rate only available for new to bank funds
    • Maximum deposit: $249,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 77 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top