MyState Bank logo

MyState Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 188 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent MyState Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Sent details twice and card wasn’t activated.

    Sent details twice and card wasn’t activated until I called and they said they had my details but they hadn’t added them to the account. It took over 4 months. Closing account now. Bank has now left a message on my phone. More problems I’m sure. Useless bank. Save time and go elsewhere.

    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • MyState Bank Special eSaver Account

    Love my bank

    I love my bank easy to deal with no bad comment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeremy, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Hidden fees

    Bad bank, hidden fees, won't let you transfer money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rhys, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Security crap for large sums of money

    The customer service folk who answer the phone are lovely, delightful and respectful. Always answering questions. Warning: We have $250,000 deposited (from a house sale) and we wanted some interest until we found our next forever home. We thought …easy peezy. Four days before we need the money we find. 1. To get the money in four hours we need to fill in a form and EMAIL it back with a $15 fee. WHAT? Where is the security. 2. We do above and ask for a call back. We got one at 3.55 (ten min after we sent email). They now require us to EMAIL our drivers licences. WHAT…and now it is after 4pm you can’t have the money straight away. We have contacted the bank and advised them there is such a thing as Secure Upload. They are currently looking into it. Currently? This form of upload has been available for years and years and years. We are furious. We are scared. Their own website tells you not to email them anything of a secure nature. We had to …we did. We wrote off and explained our upset. Answer “Oh you can ask for a secure password if you want one?” Like hello no one offered us that when we were begging for help. As retirees this amount is HUGE to us. We value and look after our security. Now we are scared as heck.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Study the T's & C's for landmines!

    Be very careful of the dishonour fee's... These also apply to scheduled payments! - I set up a direct deposit in to another bank account of mine. Ended up racking over $100 dollars in fees because there wasn't enough funds available in the everyday (glide) account. - It's not possible to set up a scheduled payment from the saver account to the everyday account. - Staff were understanding and refunded a portion of the fee. - The system is clunky (coding error messages appear in the UX for example) & designed to entrap users in to these fee's. No warning/notification if there is insufficient funds in account set up for scheduled payment. It just rolls over and over accumulating fees. Had I not checked back on the account after a week, I could have easily racked up many more dishonour fees's. Also, the hoops you need to jump through to get the bonus interest are a pain in the rear. I'm switching and I won't be recommending MSB to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rhys, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    Great!

    They are helpful, polite, ready to explain anything you want to know about and taught me about internet banking which is so convenient when you don’t drive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elsa, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    Dropping %%%

    Got an email today staying they're dropping the rate of the bonus saver account again. Last year max bonus was 2.4-2.6% and as of October 1, it's 1.5% p.a. UBank have a lot better rates and if you're 18-29 Westpac have a big 3%. I joined Westpac 3 days ago and I'm glad I did!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Martin, Tasmania, reviewed 12 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    Good bonus rate and simple app

    Good bonus rate and simple app!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darcy, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    Please support because they support us!

    Good product when linked to Glide Transaction Account. Worth supporting because they recognise the need to to reward customers with a much better interest rates. Well done guys, thank you.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Competitive interest rate.

    Good interest rate with not too onerous conditions. Hopefully no drop in the rate soon.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank

    MyState is a good bank

    I love my bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debra, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • MyState Bank

    I may leave, as they are hard on lending

    I have been a member there for over 30 years. Once I approached them for a 1000 dollar credit card and since then they have always said no assessment, l am on a disability pension. I will be leaving soon.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Just a bit above the average bank

    It used to be a Credit Union; now it's joined the vultures called "banks".

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alan, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank

    Highly recommend.

    Highly recommend this is a great account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank

    Great customer service

    They have a lot of ready tellers around so you can get your money out for things that you have to pay.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 215 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.