Advertisement

MyState Bank savings account reviews

MyState Bank
MyState Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 178 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from MyState Bank

Recent MyState Bank savings account reviews

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

MyState is a good bank

I love my bank.

Full review

I love my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debra, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I may leave, as they are hard on lending

I have been a member there for over 30 years. Once I approached them for a 1000 dollar credit card and since then they have always said no assessment, l am on a disability pension. I will be leaving soon.

Full review

I have been a member there for over 30 years. Once I approached them for a 1000 dollar credit card and since then they have always said no assessment, l am on a disability pension. I will be leaving soon.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Just a bit above the average bank

It used to be a Credit Union; now it's joined the vultures called "banks".

Full review

It used to be a Credit Union; now it's joined the vultures called "banks".

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Alan, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

They have a lot of ready tellers around so you can get your money out for things that you have to pay.

Full review

They have a lot of ready tellers around so you can get your money out for things that you have to pay.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Diane, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommend.

Highly recommend this is a great account.

Full review

Highly recommend this is a great account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Big account keeping fees but good customer service

Lots of local branches and ATMs. Large account keeping fees.

Full review

Lots of local branches and ATMs. Large account keeping fees.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cas, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Really source

Convenient service

Full review

Convenient service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jacob, Northern Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Expensive, terrible service, not worth it.

I did have a very low cost account. MyState financial removed the account I had and replaced it with an inferior product, Not happy!

Full review

I did have a very low cost account. MyState financial removed the account I had and replaced it with an inferior product, Not happy!

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Nick, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good staff, bad product !

Started out as a Credit Union looking after the middle Mystate, built trust and loyalty which it has slowly traded for profit. Sadly this bank went from being a great product to one that I personally would stay clear of. Some of the worst bank...

Full review

Started out as a Credit Union looking after the middle Mystate, built trust and loyalty which it has slowly traded for profit. Sadly this bank went from being a great product to one that I personally would stay clear of. Some of the worst bank fees along side huge fees for replacement cards mean I am happy to no longer use their services. No branches outside Tas is also annoying; though they are a part of the Redi-Card network meaning I have a lot of free Atm's around Aus.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Definitely a friend in banking.

I used to bank with CBA but they kept making mistakes with my bill payments. Over time, I had finally had enough of them and withdrew my money and closed my account with them. After enquiring at various other banks, I opened my account at MyState....

Full review

I used to bank with CBA but they kept making mistakes with my bill payments. Over time, I had finally had enough of them and withdrew my money and closed my account with them. After enquiring at various other banks, I opened my account at MyState. The staff there are friendly and professional and their products are more customer friendly. All my bills are paid on time and I get a statement every month. I would recommend them to everyone.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shane, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and extremely safe.

I have been with My State for 30 years, originally Public Service Savings and Loans. They have always been professional, welcoming and always keen to help in any way they can. I would not go anywhere else.

Full review

I have been with My State for 30 years, originally Public Service Savings and Loans. They have always been professional, welcoming and always keen to help in any way they can. I would not go anywhere else.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennie, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great product, very trustworthy.

I have been with this bank for years and always been very happy with them. They have an awesome product that allows me to go into debit without penalty when I need it. The interest rate is average and I live in WA and there are no branches over...

Full review

I have been with this bank for years and always been very happy with them. They have an awesome product that allows me to go into debit without penalty when I need it. The interest rate is average and I live in WA and there are no branches over here so everything has to be done online.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Glenys, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good staff

Friendly service.

Full review

Friendly service.

Less

Geoffrey, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

I have all my banking with Mystate. Very happy.

Full review

I have all my banking with Mystate. Very happy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kerry, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good - no branches in Victoria

Good- no branches in Victoria.

Full review

Good- no branches in Victoria.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carly, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Online Saver

    Citi Online Saver

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.

    Maximum rate

    2.30% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.85% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    6.5

    Based on 140 Citi savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    Maximum rate

    2.60% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Maximum rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 321 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 225 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement