MyState Bank logo

MyState Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 183 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured savings account from MyState Bank

Bonus Saver Account

Maximum rate
1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
standard interest rate
0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

Promoted

Recent MyState Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great!

    They are helpful, polite, ready to explain anything you want to know about and taught me about internet banking which is so convenient when you don’t drive.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elsa, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Dropping %%%

    Got an email today staying they're dropping the rate of the bonus saver account again. Last year max bonus was 2.4-2.6% and as of October 1, it's 1.5% p.a. UBank have a lot better rates and if you're 18-29 Westpac have a big 3%. I joined Westpac 3 days ago and I'm glad I did!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Martin, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good bonus rate and simple app

    Good bonus rate and simple app!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Darcy, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Please support because they support us!

    Good product when linked to Glide Transaction Account. Worth supporting because they recognise the need to to reward customers with a much better interest rates. Well done guys, thank you.

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive interest rate.

    Good interest rate with not too onerous conditions. Hopefully no drop in the rate soon.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    MyState is a good bank

    I love my bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    I may leave, as they are hard on lending

    I have been a member there for over 30 years. Once I approached them for a 1000 dollar credit card and since then they have always said no assessment, l am on a disability pension. I will be leaving soon.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Just a bit above the average bank

    It used to be a Credit Union; now it's joined the vultures called "banks".

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Alan, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommend.

    Highly recommend this is a great account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    They have a lot of ready tellers around so you can get your money out for things that you have to pay.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Big account keeping fees but good customer service

    Lots of local branches and ATMs. Large account keeping fees.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Cas, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Really source

    Convenient service

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacob, Northern Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Expensive, terrible service, not worth it.

    I did have a very low cost account. MyState financial removed the account I had and replaced it with an inferior product, Not happy!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Nick, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good staff, bad product !

    Started out as a Credit Union looking after the middle Mystate, built trust and loyalty which it has slowly traded for profit. Sadly this bank went from being a great product to one that I personally would stay clear of. Some of the worst bank fees along side huge fees for replacement cards mean I am happy to no longer use their services. No branches outside Tas is also annoying; though they are a part of the Redi-Card network meaning I have a lot of free Atm's around Aus.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Definitely a friend in banking.

    I used to bank with CBA but they kept making mistakes with my bill payments. Over time, I had finally had enough of them and withdrew my money and closed my account with them. After enquiring at various other banks, I opened my account at MyState. The staff there are friendly and professional and their products are more customer friendly. All my bills are paid on time and I get a statement every month. I would recommend them to everyone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shane, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.