Advertisement

MyState Bank savings account reviews

MyState Bank
MyState Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 178 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from MyState Bank

Recent MyState Bank savings account reviews

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

MyState is a good bank

I love my bank.

Full review

I love my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debra, Tasmania, reviewed 11 months ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I may leave, as they are hard on lending

I have been a member there for over 30 years. Once I approached them for a 1000 dollar credit card and since then they have always said no assessment, l am on a disability pension. I will be leaving soon.

Full review

I have been a member there for over 30 years. Once I approached them for a 1000 dollar credit card and since then they have always said no assessment, l am on a disability pension. I will be leaving soon.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Just a bit above the average bank

It used to be a Credit Union; now it's joined the vultures called "banks".

Full review

It used to be a Credit Union; now it's joined the vultures called "banks".

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Alan, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

They have a lot of ready tellers around so you can get your money out for things that you have to pay.

Full review

They have a lot of ready tellers around so you can get your money out for things that you have to pay.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Diane, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommend.

Highly recommend this is a great account.

Full review

Highly recommend this is a great account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Big account keeping fees but good customer service

Lots of local branches and ATMs. Large account keeping fees.

Full review

Lots of local branches and ATMs. Large account keeping fees.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cas, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Really source

Convenient service

Full review

Convenient service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jacob, Northern Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Expensive, terrible service, not worth it.

I did have a very low cost account. MyState financial removed the account I had and replaced it with an inferior product, Not happy!

Full review

I did have a very low cost account. MyState financial removed the account I had and replaced it with an inferior product, Not happy!

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Nick, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good staff, bad product !

Started out as a Credit Union looking after the middle Mystate, built trust and loyalty which it has slowly traded for profit. Sadly this bank went from being a great product to one that I personally would stay clear of. Some of the worst bank...

Full review

Started out as a Credit Union looking after the middle Mystate, built trust and loyalty which it has slowly traded for profit. Sadly this bank went from being a great product to one that I personally would stay clear of. Some of the worst bank fees along side huge fees for replacement cards mean I am happy to no longer use their services. No branches outside Tas is also annoying; though they are a part of the Redi-Card network meaning I have a lot of free Atm's around Aus.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Definitely a friend in banking.

I used to bank with CBA but they kept making mistakes with my bill payments. Over time, I had finally had enough of them and withdrew my money and closed my account with them. After enquiring at various other banks, I opened my account at MyState....

Full review

I used to bank with CBA but they kept making mistakes with my bill payments. Over time, I had finally had enough of them and withdrew my money and closed my account with them. After enquiring at various other banks, I opened my account at MyState. The staff there are friendly and professional and their products are more customer friendly. All my bills are paid on time and I get a statement every month. I would recommend them to everyone.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shane, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and extremely safe.

I have been with My State for 30 years, originally Public Service Savings and Loans. They have always been professional, welcoming and always keen to help in any way they can. I would not go anywhere else.

Full review

I have been with My State for 30 years, originally Public Service Savings and Loans. They have always been professional, welcoming and always keen to help in any way they can. I would not go anywhere else.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennie, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great product, very trustworthy.

I have been with this bank for years and always been very happy with them. They have an awesome product that allows me to go into debit without penalty when I need it. The interest rate is average and I live in WA and there are no branches over...

Full review

I have been with this bank for years and always been very happy with them. They have an awesome product that allows me to go into debit without penalty when I need it. The interest rate is average and I live in WA and there are no branches over here so everything has to be done online.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Glenys, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Online Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good staff

Friendly service.

Full review

Friendly service.

Less

Geoffrey, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

I have all my banking with Mystate. Very happy.

Full review

I have all my banking with Mystate. Very happy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kerry, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Saver Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good - no branches in Victoria

Good- no branches in Victoria.

Full review

Good- no branches in Victoria.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carly, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.65% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    special rate*

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Special rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1724 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.41% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.35% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    special rate*

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1352 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 226 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement