MyState Bank logo

MyState Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 201 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Featured savings account from MyState Bank

Bonus Saver Account

Maximum rate
5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
standard interest rate
0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

Promoted

Recent MyState Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    Terrible franchise that dares to call themselves a

    Poor customer support, service or accountability. Do nothing proactive to prevent fraud. When they are alerted to a scam, they show indifference. Staff have no conflict resolution skills. Don’t care about your money. Don’t provide any reassurance about legitimate concerns raised. Staff are lazy, uninformed. No communication skills or proper systems in place to give the customer a person who they can trust or speak with without citing that they can’t tolerate abuse, when no such abuse exists. Staff don’t possess the appropriate skills to listen, understand or validate concerns. Should you feel like providing an alternative opinion, thoughts or suggestions, they cite that you are being abusive. This position just obfuscates them from taking responsibility or having to act with professionalism

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Betty, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Use other institutions for savings

    If you are using this as a Saving account, there are significantly better options out that indicate if you will achieve your goals or not. I thought I had done so but was told that the $20 was not deposited into the correct account. Other Savings accounts clearly state if you are at the goal, or what you need to do. You only find out with this bank when you don't get the interest. I strongly recommend using other financial institutions where they are more transparent. Online banking is second rate compared to the rest. Customer service is fine.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    MyState is well worth considering

    MyState Bank offer a very good online savings account, which is flexible, has one of the best current interest rates and provide good customer service. Really pleased with all aspects of our interactions with MyState so far.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Easy to use, flexible rates, just needs Face ID.

    They don’t have atms, the app doesn’t have face recognition as yet. Someone else had a better interest rate than us on the home loan account so we requested a better rate and got it however it went straight back up the next month. So we didn’t get any benefit from it. The good things are the app is easy to use, there are no fees which is fantastic. It is very convenient you can have your card in your phone Apple Wallet so you can just tap with your phone to pay for things and of course you can pay using your Apple Watch as well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Louise, Tasmania, reviewed 6 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    Excellent customer service representative to entel

    My sates bank is a great site an helpfully in any way you needed help Line is excellent jobs that do

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joseph, Tasmania, reviewed 5 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    Worst bank that I have ever dealt with in over 40y

    One of the worst banks that I had to deal with, when trying to transfer money from My State Bank to another one of my banks it always states you reached your daily limit even though I had not made a transaction that day or days before. Trying to withdraw your own money from an ATM is a nightmare $1000 doll limit even though you change your daily limit on your app. Would rate them zero stars if I had a chance. There are many other banks better interest rates or even better. And you don't have to waste your time phoning them with app or withdrawal problems.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joseph, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • MyState Bank Special eSaver Account

    Love mystate bank its the best to deal with

    Mystate is the best bank easy to get along with

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeremy, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Mystate Bank pays 5% on call, payable monthly.

    I like that my money is on call at 5% daily interest and paid monthly, with very few restrictions, none that affect me, the Glide account and Bonus saver were very easy to open online and the explanations on usage were very clear.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Meredith, Tasmania, reviewed 10 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    Great bank

    Ignore the bad reviews on here, very good online bank not as greedy as the big four great returns hope their shares turnaround soon will buy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Damo, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    Don't use online

    Staff always welcome customers and are ready to help you out

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie ann, Tasmania, reviewed 12 months ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    Bonus saver AC is a winner

    I have difficulty faulting the bonus saver Ac. Very competitive rate, Very good, professional service, both through the ap which is a delight to use and over the phone where they do not leave you waiting but ring you back. The requirements for the higher rate are not onerous and EFTPOS qualifies among many other transactions. This is particularly useful with retailers like Aldi who charge a fee for pay wave but not for EFTPOS. The app even urges you to meet the higher interest conditions towards the end of the month because there is still time. At 73 I have been with many banks but this is by far the best.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bob, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MSB no longer advise bonus interest unlocked

    For some reason, MyState Bank no longer messages you to say bonus interest in unlocked for the month. Each month I complain, and each month I get the same generic excuse that " we have a known issue with the system at the moment". This known issue has been going on for almost a year now. I'll be taking this up with the banking ombudsman.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Loren, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Don't bother

    Absolutely no ATMs. Closed a very busy branch at Kings Meadows which has badly affected a large demographic of the elderly & disabled. They could easily have left the fee-free atm in situ but no, greed & cynical indifference won. TV ads are so patronising & insulting I grab the remote every time. Onbiously aimed at very thick millennials.

    Price
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Love them!

    MyState is always very easy to deal with they’re helpful and they’re local.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanzyin, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account

    Sent details twice and card wasn’t activated.

    Sent details twice and card wasn’t activated until I called and they said they had my details but they hadn’t added them to the account. It took over 4 months. Closing account now. Bank has now left a message on my phone. More problems I’m sure. Useless bank. Save time and go elsewhere.

    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.40% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.20% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Enjoy a bonus rate when you deposit at least $1000 per month with the AMP Saver Account.

      Promoted
    • Savings+Bonus

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      2.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 199 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.