Thumbnail icon for MyState Bank

MyState Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 180 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent MyState Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Please support because they support us!

    Good product when linked to Glide Transaction Account. Worth supporting because they recognise the need to to reward customers with a much better interest rates. Well done guys, thank you.

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive interest rate.

    Good interest rate with not too onerous conditions. Hopefully no drop in the rate soon.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    MyState is a good bank

    I love my bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    I may leave, as they are hard on lending

    I have been a member there for over 30 years. Once I approached them for a 1000 dollar credit card and since then they have always said no assessment, l am on a disability pension. I will be leaving soon.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Just a bit above the average bank

    It used to be a Credit Union; now it's joined the vultures called "banks".

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Alan, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommend.

    Highly recommend this is a great account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    They have a lot of ready tellers around so you can get your money out for things that you have to pay.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Big account keeping fees but good customer service

    Lots of local branches and ATMs. Large account keeping fees.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Cas, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Really source

    Convenient service

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacob, Northern Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Expensive, terrible service, not worth it.

    I did have a very low cost account. MyState financial removed the account I had and replaced it with an inferior product, Not happy!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Nick, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good staff, bad product !

    Started out as a Credit Union looking after the middle Mystate, built trust and loyalty which it has slowly traded for profit. Sadly this bank went from being a great product to one that I personally would stay clear of. Some of the worst bank fees along side huge fees for replacement cards mean I am happy to no longer use their services. No branches outside Tas is also annoying; though they are a part of the Redi-Card network meaning I have a lot of free Atm's around Aus.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Definitely a friend in banking.

    I used to bank with CBA but they kept making mistakes with my bill payments. Over time, I had finally had enough of them and withdrew my money and closed my account with them. After enquiring at various other banks, I opened my account at MyState. The staff there are friendly and professional and their products are more customer friendly. All my bills are paid on time and I get a statement every month. I would recommend them to everyone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shane, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service and extremely safe.

    I have been with My State for 30 years, originally Public Service Savings and Loans. They have always been professional, welcoming and always keen to help in any way they can. I would not go anywhere else.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jennie, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great product, very trustworthy.

    I have been with this bank for years and always been very happy with them. They have an awesome product that allows me to go into debit without penalty when I need it. The interest rate is average and I live in WA and there are no branches over here so everything has to be done online.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Glenys, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good staff

    Friendly service.

    Geoffrey, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Life

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.40% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Make 5 transactions/month on linked Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account. (This second requirement has been paused until 31 August 2020).

      Promoted
    • Online Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.20% p.a. (for $1 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.80% p.a.(for $1 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      bonus rate for 4 months

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 230 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.