MyState Bank logo

MyState Bank Term deposit customer reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
8.2/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 32 MyState Bank term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured term deposit from MyState Bank

Online Term Deposit

interest rate
5.00% p.a.
1 year
Minimum deposit
$5,000
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Promoted

Recent MyState Bank term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Great Term Deposit with fantastic service

    Fantastic bank providing very competitive Term Deposit rates. I was able to get a rate of 6.10% for a 12 month Term Deposit. Wonderful to talk to and provided all answers to my inquiries promptly .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Funds not returned.

    Investor Beware I have been sent an official document on MyState letterhead dated August 31st 2022 and signed by a so called executive (who is far to superior to receive my phone calls) advising me that my term deposit account is being closed and funds are being returned to my nominated account due to an agreement ceasing with my superannuation manager. My case has now been handballed to another employee who again is far too superior to answer my emails or phone calls and hence still no funds have been returned. They are now ten days overdue!!

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    George, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Dont bother. There are much better banks around.

    Appalling that Im not able to sacrifice all interest earned to withdraw my term deposit before maturity. Why not tell me this before making me fill out and submit forms which were a waste of time? Terrible customer service. Won't trust them with a cent of my money in the future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Friendly and professional service.

    Friendly and professional care and advice given when face to face in branch (Launceston). Easy to navigate their online services - in particular when setting up an online term deposit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Great service.

    Setting up an online term deposit with MyState was a simple process. The interest rate on offer was competitive. For other banking needs the in-branch staff in Launceston were very helpful and competent.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Great rates, local support and management

    Its our state bank---employig and investing in Tassie --- run out of Tassie not Pitt Street

    Price
    Less
    Phillip, Tasmania, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    15

    Thanks they are a good banks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeremy, Tasmania, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Very competitive with others

    Term deposits are competitive with other banks. Easy to swap and change instructions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judy, Tasmania, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    They're ok

    They're ok.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shirley, Tasmania, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Very competitive and customer focussed

    A great bank to do business with. Have banked with them for many years and am a very satisfied customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janine, Tasmania, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Best rates, great service

    I have been with Mystate for over 15 years and I have had wonderful personal, flexible and very professional service for all my banking needs. Well done !

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, Tasmania, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    great service,just love it!!

    i like my bank!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Doris, Tasmania, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Tasmanian

    Local, courteous and listens to your needs

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Tasmania, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Great customer service & user-friendly web site.

    MyState helped us when no other bank would. We have always found their staff to be very friendly and helpful. The web site is user-friendly and safe.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeanette, Tasmania, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Very competitive, excellent customer service

    The bank I had my money with refused to negotiate with their term deposit rate. When I informed the that I could get 0.6% more elsewhere they didn't care. So I used my feet and left! I chose a great place to deposit my money - not only a better interest rate, but staff who were warm, welcoming and cared!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liz, Tasmania, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      4 months
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • SMSF Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 81 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.