MyState Bank logo

MyState Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 30 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent MyState Bank term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Dont bother. There are much better banks around.

    Appalling that Im not able to sacrifice all interest earned to withdraw my term deposit before maturity. Why not tell me this before making me fill out and submit forms which were a waste of time? Terrible customer service. Won't trust them with a cent of my money in the future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Friendly and professional service.

    Friendly and professional care and advice given when face to face in branch (Launceston). Easy to navigate their online services - in particular when setting up an online term deposit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Great service.

    Setting up an online term deposit with MyState was a simple process. The interest rate on offer was competitive. For other banking needs the in-branch staff in Launceston were very helpful and competent.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Great rates, local support and management

    Its our state bank---employig and investing in Tassie --- run out of Tassie not Pitt Street

    Price
    Less
    Phillip, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    15

    Thanks they are a good banks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeremy, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Very competitive with others

    Term deposits are competitive with other banks. Easy to swap and change instructions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judy, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    They're ok

    They're ok.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shirley, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Very competitive and customer focussed

    A great bank to do business with. Have banked with them for many years and am a very satisfied customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janine, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Best rates, great service

    I have been with Mystate for over 15 years and I have had wonderful personal, flexible and very professional service for all my banking needs. Well done !

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    great service,just love it!!

    i like my bank!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Doris, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Tasmanian

    Local, courteous and listens to your needs

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Tasmania, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Great customer service & user-friendly web site.

    MyState helped us when no other bank would. We have always found their staff to be very friendly and helpful. The web site is user-friendly and safe.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeanette, Tasmania, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Very competitive, excellent customer service

    The bank I had my money with refused to negotiate with their term deposit rate. When I informed the that I could get 0.6% more elsewhere they didn't care. So I used my feet and left! I chose a great place to deposit my money - not only a better interest rate, but staff who were warm, welcoming and cared!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liz, Tasmania, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    GREAT FEATURES AND CARING STAFF

    After most of my life dealing with major banks, 25 years ago I transferred all my banking to Police, Fireman & Teachers Credit Union, now Mystate. Over the last years they have handled all my banking, the staff are great, fees are very good. In your words they are awesome.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glenn, Tasmania, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit

    Happy banking both online and in branch

    I am very happy with the customer service, they are always helpful with any queries I have. The interest rate is competitive, I am a happy banker!

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.00% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.85% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 83 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.