Thumbnail icon for MyState Bank

MyState Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
8.3/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.7/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 28 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured term deposit from MyState Bank

Online Term Deposit

interest rate*
1.00% p.a.
1 year
Minimum deposit
$5,000
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yesup to $250,000

Promoted

Recent MyState Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service.

    Setting up an online term deposit with MyState was a simple process. The interest rate on offer was competitive. For other banking needs the in-branch staff in Launceston were very helpful and competent.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Tasmania, reviewed 10 days ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates, local support and management

    Its our state bank---employig and investing in Tassie --- run out of Tassie not Pitt Street

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    15

    Thanks they are a good banks

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jeremy, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competitive with others

    Term deposits are competitive with other banks. Easy to swap and change instructions.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Judy, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    They're ok

    They're ok.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very competitive and customer focussed

    A great bank to do business with. Have banked with them for many years and am a very satisfied customer.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Janine, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best rates, great service

    I have been with Mystate for over 15 years and I have had wonderful personal, flexible and very professional service for all my banking needs. Well done !

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    great service,just love it!!

    i like my bank!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Doris, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Tasmanian

    Local, courteous and listens to your needs

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service & user-friendly web site.

    MyState helped us when no other bank would. We have always found their staff to be very friendly and helpful. The web site is user-friendly and safe.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeanette, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very competitive, excellent customer service

    The bank I had my money with refused to negotiate with their term deposit rate. When I informed the that I could get 0.6% more elsewhere they didn't care. So I used my feet and left! I chose a great place to deposit my money - not only a better interest rate, but staff who were warm, welcoming and cared!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Liz, Tasmania, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    GREAT FEATURES AND CARING STAFF

    After most of my life dealing with major banks, 25 years ago I transferred all my banking to Police, Fireman & Teachers Credit Union, now Mystate. Over the last years they have handled all my banking, the staff are great, fees are very good. In your words they are awesome.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Glenn, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy banking both online and in branch

    I am very happy with the customer service, they are always helpful with any queries I have. The interest rate is competitive, I am a happy banker!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • MyState Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great support and service

    Mystate financial is best for customer service and support. Keep up the good work.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very friendly service and helpful

    This is very good if you do not need to acces your money in a hurry.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pentti, Tasmania, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.70% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.80% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.80% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.85% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.