Advertisement

MyState Bank term deposit reviews

MyState Bank
MyState Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 27 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from MyState Bank

Recent MyState Bank term deposit reviews

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates, local support and management

Its our state bank---employig and investing in Tassie --- run out of Tassie not Pitt Street

Full review

Its our state bank---employig and investing in Tassie --- run out of Tassie not Pitt Street

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Phillip, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

15

Thanks they are a good banks

Full review

Thanks they are a good banks

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jeremy, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive with others

Term deposits are competitive with other banks. Easy to swap and change instructions.

Full review

Term deposits are competitive with other banks. Easy to swap and change instructions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Judy, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They're ok

They're ok.

Full review

They're ok.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Shirley, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very competitive and customer focussed

A great bank to do business with. Have banked with them for many years and am a very satisfied customer.

Full review

A great bank to do business with. Have banked with them for many years and am a very satisfied customer.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Janine, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rates, great service

I have been with Mystate for over 15 years and I have had wonderful personal, flexible and very professional service for all my banking needs. Well done !

Full review

I have been with Mystate for over 15 years and I have had wonderful personal, flexible and very professional service for all my banking needs. Well done !

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great service,just love it!!

i like my bank!!

Full review

i like my bank!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Doris, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Tasmanian

Local, courteous and listens to your needs

Full review

Local, courteous and listens to your needs

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service & user-friendly web site.

MyState helped us when no other bank would. We have always found their staff to be very friendly and helpful. The web site is user-friendly and safe.

Full review

MyState helped us when no other bank would. We have always found their staff to be very friendly and helpful. The web site is user-friendly and safe.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeanette, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive, excellent customer service

The bank I had my money with refused to negotiate with their term deposit rate. When I informed the that I could get 0.6% more elsewhere they didn't care. So I used my feet and left! I chose a great place to deposit my money - not only a better...

Full review

The bank I had my money with refused to negotiate with their term deposit rate. When I informed the that I could get 0.6% more elsewhere they didn't care. So I used my feet and left! I chose a great place to deposit my money - not only a better interest rate, but staff who were warm, welcoming and cared!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Liz, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Online Term Deposit Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

GREAT FEATURES AND CARING STAFF

After most of my life dealing with major banks, 25 years ago I transferred all my banking to Police, Fireman & Teachers Credit Union, now Mystate. Over the last years they have handled all my banking, the staff are great, fees are very good. In...

Full review

After most of my life dealing with major banks, 25 years ago I transferred all my banking to Police, Fireman & Teachers Credit Union, now Mystate. Over the last years they have handled all my banking, the staff are great, fees are very good. In your words they are awesome.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Glenn, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy banking both online and in branch

I am very happy with the customer service, they are always helpful with any queries I have. The interest rate is competitive, I am a happy banker!

Full review

I am very happy with the customer service, they are always helpful with any queries I have. The interest rate is competitive, I am a happy banker!

    Price   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great support and service

Mystate financial is best for customer service and support. Keep up the good work.

Full review

Mystate financial is best for customer service and support. Keep up the good work.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robyn, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Online Term Deposit Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very friendly service and helpful

This is very good if you do not need to acces your money in a hurry.

Full review

This is very good if you do not need to acces your money in a hurry.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pentti, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago

MyState Bank

MyState Bank Online Term Deposit Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Extremely helpful local staff who always deliver.

Very friendly staff in local branch who are always willing to listen and help. Will match interest rates from other institutions to give you best possible return and will waver other incurred costs if they are not your fault. Always available on...

Full review

Very friendly staff in local branch who are always willing to listen and help. Will match interest rates from other institutions to give you best possible return and will waver other incurred costs if they are not your fault. Always available on their own phone line so you can avoid attempting to work through the frustrating call centre.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Doug, Tasmania, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo Bank Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    3 months

    Minimum deposit

    $250,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo Bank Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    2.50% p.a.
    5 years

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    1.60% p.a.
    7 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $4,999,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 510 ANZ term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 2, 5, 7, 8, 10 ,11-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    1.60% p.a.
    5 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 2, 5, 7, 8, 10 ,11-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 101 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top
 
Advertisement