NAB logo

NAB reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 20950 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB reviews

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Nab banking account

    This bank allowed us to make out account online before coming here in Australia.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Iqra, South Australia, reviewed about 22 hours ago
  • NAB Rewards Platinum Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Interest rates are far too high,

    Easy to deal with, interest rates are too high, able to use the card anywhere in the world

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Western Australia, reviewed about 22 hours ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not happy.

    We had our home loan with NAB. We were looking at refinancing to get a better interest rate and a little more money to do renos on the house. Was told no straight away, even though we have been paying more money onto the loan and have never been behind in payments. They didn't even have a look to see if we could or couldn't do it. Also we didn't change anything throughout COVID-19, still paid the some every fortnight. We have been with NAB for over 10 years and no help, the customer service was so bad I have made a complaint. We have gone with another company and NAB bank made the settlement go on for over month. They kept on saying we need more time with all the paperwork, which they had in time of the settlement. Both myself and the other bank put it down to they want the monthly interest rate that they were going to miss out on.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sonia, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not trust NAB with loans.

    Just recently a house came up that my partner and I fell in love with that was going to be auctioned. We did all the right things and went to the NAB to get our loan started and pre-approved. Our loan got conditionally approved which we met all the conditions for so we took the bid at auction and got the place for less than what the bank was going to lend us. Again, we did all the right things and met all the banks requirements, even flying home early from holidays so we could sort it out. The loan went to the head office where it stewed for a few days and then they came back to us and said they could only conditionally lend us x amount but only if we magically came up with 100k+. We now have 10 days to settle and no loan. They left us high and dry and shattered our dreams. Will be finding a new bank to handle our finances as the NAB can't be trusted.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Elena, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Reward Saver review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad service for pensioner

    Three times today I went to open another reward saver, First at 10 am- too busy. Again at 11.45. No one available. 3.45 pm. To late can't open an account or close an account after 3,30 pm (not one customer in bank and the bank already had my details). I was told I could use Internet. At age 72 I do not trust myself with Internet banking. What is happening to the usual service. All new girls in bank. Bring back the previous staff.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Very poor service, vote with your feet and leave.

    When they visit a branch people do not want to be kept waiting in line for so long. For god's sake put another staff member on. It's not all about profits, there is service which this bank seems to be lacking. I recently went to a branch and they had people waiting out the door, two tellers on all other staff were in group talking. Not a good look.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I had my phone stolen but NAB made sure I was safe

    I was so impressed with NAB travel insurance on my recent holiday to Italy. Unfortunately I had my phone stolen 4 days into the trip. As you can imagine being in a foreign country without an iPhone is fairly terrifying, however, thank goodness for NAB insurance, as I received the money to purchase a new phone in a number of days. I was so lucky and thankful for my choice of this insurer, and genuinely would recommend NAB to anyone traveling as they really had my back!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maeve, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Car Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    .

    .

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB NAB Home Insurance Package review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great insurer with competitive premiums.

    I always look around to see if I can get a better rate on my premiums but NAB always come in on top! Always happy to help if I have a query. Always look after my banking and insurance needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alli, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • NAB Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disappointing

    I only have one word to describe NAB's car insurance. Disappointing.

    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Everything is so secure and always updated. Excellent bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sonya, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NAB Cash Manager review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for trading!

    Suits my trading needs perfectly!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Teresa, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.