NAB logo

NAB reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 20993 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB reviews

  • NAB Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Dont need a phone to transfer money on internet ..

    Online banks that force you to find a phone for security reasons drive me up the wall. I dont use a mobile phone all the time and find it tedious to find it just to change money. The NAB does not do this online and is much easier to use.

    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christel, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
  • NAB Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Much better deals and customer service out there.

    Do not recommend! NAB or your broker will lock you into a non-competitive rate and charge you the $395/year on top of this so you can wait 1+hour to talk to 3 people in a call centre who will all ask you the same questions despite you having answered them and waste your precious life and then decide they can't help you anytime you have a query. While some try to, for whatever reason, their system is always slow or down, none of their back-end team are ever connected or seem to be in the same place as each other so you're dealing with a completely silo'd and disconnected group of people. When you finally get through to someone, you spend another 1 hour talking to someone in Australia (which is what the $395 plus your excessive interest rate is paying for presumably), guaranteeing you XYZ with no follow-up in writing before not actioning your query. You are then left to join the call centre queue again and if they don't hang up on you after the 1 hour+ you are in line, they'll screw up your query again and again and again. They used to assign a retention officer if they really screwed up (thrice over 2 years for me) with email details so you didn't have to wait in line but they know longer do this anymore, presumably due to high demand and all the screw-ups. Their first offer after a complaint is to refund the yearly fee and if you threaten to go to the Financial Ombudsman they may then write you a polite email - no other financial refund is available despite you being penalised in time and money for their shortcomings. Really do you numbers to see if you need to be using a Big 4 bank - the interest rate is everything. A half a % change can mean 000's saved in a year and more in the long run and breaking a fixed rate can be earnt back within a reasonable time if you get a spreadsheet out and just use an afternoon to see how it all works. If you've only got a year or two left on a fixed loan, the economic break cost is generally under 1k and if another provider is offering 3-4k joining bonus, just do it (there are also exit fees). This was a revelation for a non-numbers person after I just became so frustrated with being ripped off. Don't get drawn into the big banks providing a "safety net" - they are just using their excess fees to try to pay for their clunky, dated systems and all the support they need for this, CBD offices and amenities, Australian-based call centre staff and management teams to design KPIs, scripts, incentives for staff etc.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank NAB.

    I really like it because it is a bank I trust.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brodie, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unprofessional and third rate for service.

    Senior Management obviously live in a cave. Two weeks waiting on a replacement card only to be advised today that it hasn't been sent and will be another 7-10 days. Heading towards three weeks without bank access. Whilst Aust Post is no better surely an express envelope would get it here quicker. No dynamics here and they obviously haven't learnt from the RC into banks.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Comprehensive Cover review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing bank to be with for not only insurance.

    Absolutely amazing, willing to help and answer questions and point you in the right direction.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Skye, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great service.

    Awsome service that provide great costumer service

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Caitlin, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not trust NAB with loans.

    Just recently a house came up that my partner and I fell in love with that was going to be auctioned. We did all the right things and went to the NAB to get our loan started and pre-approved. Our loan got conditionally approved which we met all the conditions for so we took the bid at auction and got the place for less than what the bank was going to lend us. Again, we did all the right things and met all the banks requirements, even flying home early from holidays so we could sort it out. The loan went to the head office where it stewed for a few days and then they came back to us and said they could only conditionally lend us x amount but only if we magically came up with 100k+. We now have 10 days to settle and no loan. They left us high and dry and shattered our dreams. Will be finding a new bank to handle our finances as the NAB can't be trusted.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Elena, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Very poor service, vote with your feet and leave.

    When they visit a branch people do not want to be kept waiting in line for so long. For god's sake put another staff member on. It's not all about profits, there is service which this bank seems to be lacking. I recently went to a branch and they had people waiting out the door, two tellers on all other staff were in group talking. Not a good look.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NAB Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I had my phone stolen but NAB made sure I was safe

    I was so impressed with NAB travel insurance on my recent holiday to Italy. Unfortunately I had my phone stolen 4 days into the trip. As you can imagine being in a foreign country without an iPhone is fairly terrifying, however, thank goodness for NAB insurance, as I received the money to purchase a new phone in a number of days. I was so lucky and thankful for my choice of this insurer, and genuinely would recommend NAB to anyone traveling as they really had my back!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maeve, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NAB Car Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    .

    .

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Everything is so secure and always updated. Excellent bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sonya, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • NAB Cash Manager review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for trading!

    Suits my trading needs perfectly!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Teresa, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.