NRMA logo

NRMA Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 410 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    All good but very expensive

    All good but very expensive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Conrad, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings Insurance

    NRMA Insurance, a good choice!

    NRMA Insurance is a renowned and reliable company who has effectively supported me with my insurance needs. They provide competitive packages and have great supportive resources. On the negative side, they're slow with enquiries and it's hard to speak to a human when you need help.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    NRMA - Trust

    They are a big company that offer multi policy discount. I have the upmost trust n them, however premiums can be expensive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Gerard, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    5 star customer service & value

    I did a cost comparison and they were great value, plus their service was 5 star... Nothing was a problem, answered all questions honestly, and no hard sales at all. Simply "5 star customer service & value".

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Alfie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    Good provider - needs to be more flexible.

    Cheapest for the cover we need - still too much for what is covered. Will be shopping elsewhere again like we do every year. Loyalty very dead after poor experience with car insurance with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    NRMA is better than most.

    Generally, as far as Insurance companies go, NRMA is probably one of the better ones. Not that this means they are perfect, because I don't believe they are. I recently made a claim for damage caused by storms. They responded quickly and sent teams of tradesmen to fix damage to my roof and ceilings. They called frequently to check if things were going well. However, some of the workmen they sent caused damage to my belongings inside the house, and nothing was done to repair it, despite many calls. I eventually had to get it fixed myself. They also refused to fix a collapsed retaining wall just behind my house because "We don't fix retaining walls" (The damage was caused by the same storm) So, not perfect, but probably better than many others.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Best insurance company I been with at this moment.

    I have been with NMRA for 30 years in the last 5 years I have had to claim damages to my home due to the storms we have had. From the first time I rang to report the damage they were so good they arranged everything which was excellent and it took a lot of stress of me. I cannot find fault at this stage with NRMA home and contents insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Everything covered, value for money.

    My wife and I have used NRMA for home insurance as we are covered for everything we need meaning we can live without the worry of something going wrong.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cameron, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Just doesn't feel right.

    They've given me insurance, but I suspect that if I ever had to make a claim it would be "all too hard" for them to "help" me should I need that help.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings Insurance

    Great customer service on the phone.

    When I've called them with a claim I have found them to be understanding, kind and reassuring. However, their premiums may be a little higher than other insurers. I have stuck with them over the years because they are reliable.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Trustworthy insurance.

    Never had issues claiming with NRMA.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Morgan, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Contents Insurance

    NRMA fantastic service provider for insurance

    No matter what insurance I need NRMA are great and provide fantastic service all round

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    A company I trust and feel comfortable with.

    I have been with NRMA for over 40 years. I have always found them easy to deal with and helpful. Their customer service is great. I have been advised by friends of other insurance companies with lower premiums and apparently good service, but familiarity makes it hard to consider giving up my relationship with NRMA - so I probably won't.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Happy with cover and service.

    Good cover at competitive rates, good discounts and prompt response to claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Clare, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    Their coverage was a bit confusing

    Their coverage was a bit confusing as to what is included and what is not.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.