NRMA home insurance reviews

NRMA
NRMA's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 326 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review
Pc 2016 home insurance

Recent NRMA home insurance reviews

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Value for money.

I have been insured with NRMA with my motor vehicle for some time but only recently changed my house and contents due to the extra loyalty bonus savings. They have been helpful enough with my motor vehicle i cant see why home and contents would be...

Full review

I have been insured with NRMA with my motor vehicle for some time but only recently changed my house and contents due to the extra loyalty bonus savings. They have been helpful enough with my motor vehicle i cant see why home and contents would be any different.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ben (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NRMA excellent service

NRMA have always been a great home insurance company. My mother is with them, my older sisters is with them so it was only natural I went with them as well when I bought my first house. The application process was easy, they guided me the...

Full review

NRMA have always been a great home insurance company. My mother is with them, my older sisters is with them so it was only natural I went with them as well when I bought my first house. The application process was easy, they guided me the whole way and made me aware of all the fee's and what it is exactly that I was getting. The process didn't take long at all, I expected it to be way longer and if I had any questions not only did they answer them but they did thoroughly. I ended up getting contents insurance as well and I am lucky that I did because later that year we had a robbery and also a flood the year later. They were very sympathetic when I called them and helped me out unconditionally so I could get everything replaced as soon as possible. In conclusion to say I am very happy with NRMA would be an understatement. I know I wouldn't be able to do it without them.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elisabeth (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive, easy to deal with.

Easy to insure with, large company, value for money.

Full review

Easy to insure with, large company, value for money.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Emily (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums and mega customer service

Great company, good price, helpful customer service.

Full review

Great company, good price, helpful customer service.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stuart (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and claims resolution

Resolve claims hassle free and quickly. I have not had any issues with NRMA, which exactly what I want when I am making a claim

Full review

Resolve claims hassle free and quickly. I have not had any issues with NRMA, which exactly what I want when I am making a claim

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rob (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reasonably priced, great service

Have had no problems so far, always helpful, reasonably priced

Full review

Have had no problems so far, always helpful, reasonably priced

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Rachel (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great all round

Great all round

Full review

Great all round

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dean (NSW), reviewed 10 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great until you have to make a claim

We have Llandlords home and contents insurance and we are being told different things by different people as we have been trying to make a claim

Full review

We have Llandlords home and contents insurance and we are being told different things by different people as we have been trying to make a claim

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sandra (ACT), reviewed 10 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Used to be tops but not anymore

They have been great in the past but recently their claims coverage was poor with little to no service.

Full review

They have been great in the past but recently their claims coverage was poor with little to no service.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Debbie (NSW), reviewed 10 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Don't lower premiums

I will be looking at other insurers as they seem to not worry about loyalty by lowering their premiums

Full review

I will be looking at other insurers as they seem to not worry about loyalty by lowering their premiums

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mark (NSW), reviewed 10 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good provider over all areas.

My dealings with NRMA have always been excellent, a claim I lodged was dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Full review

My dealings with NRMA have always been excellent, a claim I lodged was dealt with quickly and efficiently.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Clare (NSW), reviewed 10 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great Service!

We stay with NRMA because it is convenient for us! Our combined policy's give us a good discount! It is much easier to remember when they are due!

Full review

We stay with NRMA because it is convenient for us! Our combined policy's give us a good discount! It is much easier to remember when they are due!

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Helen (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

I get a percentage off my insurance for multi-cover policies

Full review

I get a percentage off my insurance for multi-cover policies

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service.

Been with them all my working life, always looked after me.

Full review

Been with them all my working life, always looked after me.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A little dearer than others

They are a little dearer, but they have more extras

Full review

They are a little dearer, but they have more extras

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Denise (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Insurance easy

Great cover and easy to deal with

Full review

Great cover and easy to deal with

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are very friendly and efficient. But a littl

They are very friendly and efficient. But a little expensive.

Full review

They are very friendly and efficient. But a little expensive.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kim (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They're great

Full review

They're great

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dean (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very organised with insurance claim.

Very happy with NRMA. Don't think I'll ever change. Paid out quite quickly after making a claim. No fuss.

Full review

Very happy with NRMA. Don't think I'll ever change. Paid out quite quickly after making a claim. No fuss.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mark (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Quick to respond

In July storms, house was damaged the nrma were fantastic in their response to our claim

Full review

In July storms, house was damaged the nrma were fantastic in their response to our claim

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kylie (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Poor initial claim assessing procedures.

Sent builder to assess damaged pool rejected claim based on builders observation of no damage, he obviously didn't look too hard.

Full review

Sent builder to assess damaged pool rejected claim based on builders observation of no damage, he obviously didn't look too hard.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kerry (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Always good personal service.

Good service, no problems.

Full review

Good service, no problems.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great.

Thanks NRMA.

Full review

Thanks NRMA.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brown (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

NRMA's customer service is satisfactory.

My bracelet was taken. Unsure how or when and I was unable to claim because NRMA said it was not insured - however I had home / contents insurance and can't understand how it was not covered.

Full review

My bracelet was taken. Unsure how or when and I was unable to claim because NRMA said it was not insured - however I had home / contents insurance and can't understand how it was not covered.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Renee (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Only with them because car insurance with them.

Still trying to settle claim from East Coast Storm in April. Very disappointed by appraisal done by contracted firm. Very disappointed in amount/percentage of costs for repairs they are prepared to offer.

Full review

Still trying to settle claim from East Coast Storm in April. Very disappointed by appraisal done by contracted firm. Very disappointed in amount/percentage of costs for repairs they are prepared to offer.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Rhonwen (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top