NRMA logo

NRMA Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
8.1/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Claims handling
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 405 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best insurance company I been with at this moment.

    I have been with NMRA for 30 years in the last 5 years I have had to claim damages to my home due to the storms we have had. From the first time I rang to report the damage they were so good they arranged everything which was excellent and it took a lot of stress of me. I cannot find fault at this stage with NRMA home and contents insurance.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Everything covered, value for money.

    My wife and I have used NRMA for home insurance as we are covered for everything we need meaning we can live without the worry of something going wrong.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cameron, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Just doesn't feel right.

    They've given me insurance, but I suspect that if I ever had to make a claim it would be "all too hard" for them to "help" me should I need that help.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service on the phone.

    When I've called them with a claim I have found them to be understanding, kind and reassuring. However, their premiums may be a little higher than other insurers. I have stuck with them over the years because they are reliable.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy insurance.

    Never had issues claiming with NRMA.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Morgan, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    NRMA fantastic service provider for insurance

    No matter what insurance I need NRMA are great and provide fantastic service all round

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A company I trust and feel comfortable with.

    I have been with NRMA for over 40 years. I have always found them easy to deal with and helpful. Their customer service is great. I have been advised by friends of other insurance companies with lower premiums and apparently good service, but familiarity makes it hard to consider giving up my relationship with NRMA - so I probably won't.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy with cover and service.

    Good cover at competitive rates, good discounts and prompt response to claims.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Clare, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Their coverage was a bit confusing

    Their coverage was a bit confusing as to what is included and what is not.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    NRMA is old, well-established and trustworthy.

    I like NRMA because they are familiar. I have been with them for many many years. In 45 years I have only made a couple of small claims but quick and easy to claim, and no hassle at all. The premiums are not cheap, and a bit of a struggle sometimes on an aged pension, but I feel that it is necessary.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy-peasy! Will continue to be a life member.

    Making a claim is easy - either on-line, on the phone or in person at the NRMA office. Staff know their job, are friendly and efficient, and follow-up in an email very soon after a claim is made. After a lightning strike blew out the motor in my remote-controlled double gate, and a TV in the house, both items were not only covered, but the TV was replaced with a bigger, good quality brand name including installation. The premiums are higher than most other insurance companies, but the service is great and worth the cost.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    Never had to make a claim but service at Ulladulla branch is excellent.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    a good survey which hopefully amount to something

    They are the best Insurance provider in Australia and one of the few where you can actually talk to them face to face and get REAL answers and not some moron on a taped message.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pieter, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    Haven't had to make claim recently but rate keeps going up. Even with loyalty rate

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Maybe not cheapest, but overall is good value.

    I like the No-Claim discounts and for people that hold multiple policies with NRMA.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Iain, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.