NRMA logo

NRMA Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 416 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings Insurance

    NRMA don't cover most of the incidents. CHECK!!!

    NRMA does not cover most incidents related to damage to homes. I have had claims rejected caused by water leakage ("seepage" is not covered.) by neglect by tenants, and by leaking bathroom floors. What DO they cover? Very expensive for no cover!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Jeff, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 14 days ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    Trusted brand, good service, bit overpriced

    Easier than other companies to take out insurance, decent cover, however still somewhat overpriced for coverage provided.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Hugh, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    NRMA all the way

    They are a great customer service team. We made a mistake and moved to a different provider due to financial hardship one year and regretted immediately. We had to make a claims and even though it was proven to be the other persons fault we never got our money back. My father-in law had a similar issue and NRMA did not take a cent off him until the case was proven. They kept in touch the whole time and his car was repaired straight away. No issues is too big or small and if the customer service operator does not know the answer (which is very rare) they are very helpful in finding someone to help. I would recommend NRMA to anyone.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    A big thumbs up to NRMA

    NRMA have been a pleasure to deal with. Their premiums are so competitive in a word where price rises are out of control.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tracie lee, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    Easy to deal with

    Friendly (real people) service. Quality cover.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Some good points, some not as good.

    I have been with NRMA for many years. Overall, I think they are pretty good. not perfect, but better than most. Early this year I had damage to my roof and ceilings because of a bad storm, and broken tiles due to branches. They went above and beyond to fix the damage. However, one of their workmen (contractors) badly damaged an item in my home. He left in a hurry, probably hoping I wouldn't notice. When I contacted NRMA about it, they just told me to take it up with the contractor. In the end, nothing was done to repair the damage, and I had to get repairs done myself. I really feel that, since NRMA had sent the contractors, they were responsible for fixing damage caused by them. Very disappointing. NRMA also refused to repair a wall behind my house which had been damaged by the same storm. (It had collapsed) So - Some good, some bad. I am still with them, and probably won't change. But I think there are some things they could do better.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Reliable hassle free claims.

    Reliable and provide hassle free claims. They are one of the more expensive provider but feel safer with them having more confidence u have good cover.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Natasha, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    All good but very expensive

    All good but very expensive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Conrad, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings Insurance

    NRMA Insurance, a good choice!

    NRMA Insurance is a renowned and reliable company who has effectively supported me with my insurance needs. They provide competitive packages and have great supportive resources. On the negative side, they're slow with enquiries and it's hard to speak to a human when you need help.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    NRMA - Trust

    They are a big company that offer multi policy discount. I have the upmost trust n them, however premiums can be expensive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Gerard, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    5 star customer service & value

    I did a cost comparison and they were great value, plus their service was 5 star... Nothing was a problem, answered all questions honestly, and no hard sales at all. Simply "5 star customer service & value".

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Alfie, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    Good provider - needs to be more flexible.

    Cheapest for the cover we need - still too much for what is covered. Will be shopping elsewhere again like we do every year. Loyalty very dead after poor experience with car insurance with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Best insurance company I been with at this moment.

    I have been with NMRA for 30 years in the last 5 years I have had to claim damages to my home due to the storms we have had. From the first time I rang to report the damage they were so good they arranged everything which was excellent and it took a lot of stress of me. I cannot find fault at this stage with NRMA home and contents insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Everything covered, value for money.

    My wife and I have used NRMA for home insurance as we are covered for everything we need meaning we can live without the worry of something going wrong.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cameron, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Just doesn't feel right.

    They've given me insurance, but I suspect that if I ever had to make a claim it would be "all too hard" for them to "help" me should I need that help.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.