NRMA logo

NRMA Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
8.1/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Claims handling
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 394 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    a good survey which hopefully amount to something

    They are the best Insurance provider in Australia and one of the few where you can actually talk to them face to face and get REAL answers and not some moron on a taped message.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pieter, New South Wales, reviewed about 19 hours ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    Haven't had to make claim recently but rate keeps going up. Even with loyalty rate

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Maybe not cheapest, but overall is good value.

    I like the No-Claim discounts and for people that hold multiple policies with NRMA.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Iain, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 8 days ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    I will be changing my home and contents insurer.

    I made a reasonable claim for rain damage which was small. Fluoro lights were removed and disabled and the mess was left to us to clean and fix.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Carol, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic products, service, and value for money

    We have always found NRMA to be good value for money, provide excellent customer service and very efficient in assisting us when we made a claim. The process of making a claim was always simple and fast. We rate NRMA very highly, and cannot thank them enough for the assistance they have always given us. An excellent company for all our insurances.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leona, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good to deal with.

    Never had any trouble claiming.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Home insurance

    Very good service. Never had a problem with them. Always did claims on time. Would highly recommend them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service. Reasonably priced

    I have been a client of NRMA for many years. Although they do not have the cheapest premiums, they are reasonably competitive. The extra cost is balanced by their level of service, which I have always found to be excellent. Of course, shorter phone wait times would always be nice!

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good compared to others

    NRMA have been good for years. Haven't needed to claim though. But I'm losing satisfaction as the price is just a lot. They are competitive however compared to other companies, but the price still seems a lot.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent Insurer!

    The reason why I enjoy having my home and contents covered by NRMA is because they are a brand name well known around Australia and to the most point always held up their end of the bargain. Furthermore an insurer you can trust and recommend to family and friends.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Colin, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    NRMA is old, well-established and trustworthy.

    I have been with NRMA as long as I have owned a home. (And I'm 74 now!) For me, they represent stability, good customer service, and an organisation I trust. There is very little which would entice me to go with anyone else.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Would not change insurer, I am with the best.

    I have been with the NRMA for many years, have made one claim in that time and found that the whole process was great, the account manager handling our claim was efficient and understanding and did not um and ah at all. We supplied all the info that was required and they did the rest, very satisfying. I know I am in good hands and that is very comforting. Thank you NRMA.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Arthur, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service on the phone.

    Recently I spoke to a woman on the phone about wanting to reduce my premiums and she was so kind and understanding. She gave me great advice. I think people get great service from NRMA but they are not the cheapest insurer.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Australian based.

    Australian based. No long waiting times. Loyalty rewarded.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Amber, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't beleive everything you are told

    When signing up they offer the world. After many years of paying insurance and i try to make a claim they introduce new reason so they don't have to pay. I know I'm only one of many that this has happened too but, worse when I have supported then when others have been through this. Best to find an open upfront insurer.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.