NRMA logo

NRMA Home insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 427 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent NRMA home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Good deal

    Like that you’re covered even if you accidentally leave a door unlocked. Other providers don’t cover you for a break in if you leave doors/windows open/unlocked

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Claims handling
    Less
    Ashleigh, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Contents Insurance

    NRMA - as good as any others

    Lucky for me, I have never had to put my insurance provider to the test. But I have been with N RMA for many years, and the product seems very comparable to others on the market, like Suncorp.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jo, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    NRMA are a well established and excellent company

    I like this insurance company die totheirexcellent customer service. Always willing to help customers and have a no claims bonus which is a great incentive

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Contents Insurance

    Friendly trustworthy and helpful company

    Always friendly and helpful No matter how small your query treating you with respect and courtesy

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings Insurance

    NRMA seems to consider claims maintenance issues.

    They seem to have strict conditions for a claim to be accepted. We had several claims knocked back since they were considered maintenance issues. For example, we had extensive leaking in one room which was caused by a waterproofing failure under the floorboards of a verandah. They considered it a maintenance issue. I guess we could tear up the floorboard every other year to check the waterproofing!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Contents Insurance

    As a renter I recommend NRMA for contents cover.

    NRMA have been good to deal with. They provide a good policy which covers my needs. Able to pay fortnightly for premiums is a bonus for me. I would recommend them for sure.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Helpful and supportive.

    The insurer has been very helpful and supportive with our claim. Initially we had some difficulty with the customer service personnel but once we assigned a case manager who was interested in assisting our claim the repair process progressed smoothly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings Insurance

    We are eternally grateful to NRMA.

    We lost our home in a house fire. My husband has chronic and severe illness and we were all distraught and depressed after the fire. The company kept contacting us for a list of all the antiques that we lost and for reports on the expected cost of replacing the home that was lost. When they learned from investigators that there were no suspicious circumstances, and in view of the fact that we were struggling to cope, they contacted us by phone to let us know that they were happy to pay us out for the full amount of both the buildings and contents insurance. The staff were so empathetic and considerate of our needs, and this minimised our stress.

    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    Excellent Excellent Excellent

    Excellent customer service legitimate claims are handled promptly and hassle free

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Garry, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    Excellent and like dealing with them

    I was with YOUI and had a terrible experience with them, NRMA took on all my policies and matched the price. The claims are simple and the staff are really friendly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    NRMA covers your home with no fuss

    NRMA insurance has been there whenever we have needed to make a claim and with no fuss

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lance, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings Insurance

    NRMA don't cover most of the incidents. CHECK!!!

    NRMA does not cover most incidents related to damage to homes. I have had claims rejected caused by water leakage ("seepage" is not covered.) by neglect by tenants, and by leaking bathroom floors. What DO they cover? Very expensive for no cover!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Jeff, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    Trusted brand, good service, bit overpriced

    Easier than other companies to take out insurance, decent cover, however still somewhat overpriced for coverage provided.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Hugh, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance

    NRMA all the way

    They are a great customer service team. We made a mistake and moved to a different provider due to financial hardship one year and regretted immediately. We had to make a claims and even though it was proven to be the other persons fault we never got our money back. My father-in law had a similar issue and NRMA did not take a cent off him until the case was proven. They kept in touch the whole time and his car was repaired straight away. No issues is too big or small and if the customer service operator does not know the answer (which is very rare) they are very helpful in finding someone to help. I would recommend NRMA to anyone.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance

    A big thumbs up to NRMA

    NRMA have been a pleasure to deal with. Their premiums are so competitive in a word where price rises are out of control.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tracie lee, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.