Thumbnail icon for NRMA

NRMA Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
8.1/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Claims handling
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 389 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good to deal with.

    Never had any trouble claiming.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacqueline, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Home insurance

    Very good service. Never had a problem with them. Always did claims on time. Would highly recommend them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service. Reasonably priced

    I have been a client of NRMA for many years. Although they do not have the cheapest premiums, they are reasonably competitive. The extra cost is balanced by their level of service, which I have always found to be excellent. Of course, shorter phone wait times would always be nice!

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good compared to others

    NRMA have been good for years. Haven't needed to claim though. But I'm losing satisfaction as the price is just a lot. They are competitive however compared to other companies, but the price still seems a lot.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent Insurer!

    The reason why I enjoy having my home and contents covered by NRMA is because they are a brand name well known around Australia and to the most point always held up their end of the bargain. Furthermore an insurer you can trust and recommend to family and friends.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Colin, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    NRMA is old, well-established and trustworthy.

    I have been with NRMA as long as I have owned a home. (And I'm 74 now!) For me, they represent stability, good customer service, and an organisation I trust. There is very little which would entice me to go with anyone else.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Would not change insurer, I am with the best.

    I have been with the NRMA for many years, have made one claim in that time and found that the whole process was great, the account manager handling our claim was efficient and understanding and did not um and ah at all. We supplied all the info that was required and they did the rest, very satisfying. I know I am in good hands and that is very comforting. Thank you NRMA.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Arthur, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service on the phone.

    Recently I spoke to a woman on the phone about wanting to reduce my premiums and she was so kind and understanding. She gave me great advice. I think people get great service from NRMA but they are not the cheapest insurer.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Australian based.

    Australian based. No long waiting times. Loyalty rewarded.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Amber, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't beleive everything you are told

    When signing up they offer the world. After many years of paying insurance and i try to make a claim they introduce new reason so they don't have to pay. I know I'm only one of many that this has happened too but, worse when I have supported then when others have been through this. Best to find an open upfront insurer.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quality affordal insurance with piece of mind

    Been a member with NRMA some 45 years. They've provided quality insurance with personal touches in our ups and occasional claims through the years. They provide help when it was needed most. There example made the rest of the family choose reliable affordable insurance with piece of mind.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Onno, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Terrific service.

    The response to my claim was great. Good communication and understanding. The whole process was easy and the staff showed compassion.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    NRMA is a company I trust as they have always dealt with my claims quickly and fairly.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Buildings Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average premiums and usually pay claims.

    They are your average run of the mill insurance company, nothing special but consistent.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • NRMA Home Plus Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They’re always there when you need them.

    Well established and professional.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Loretta, New South Wales, reviewed almost 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.