NRMA home insurance reviews

NRMA
NRMA's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 326 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Pc 2016 home insurance

Recent NRMA home insurance reviews

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible insurer when you need them the most

When I didn't need them, they were quite good (no problem in taking my premiums) but as soon as I needed to make my first claim in over 10 years for my neighbour's tree that fell on my house, they were incompetent, rude and actively unhelpful.

When I didn't need them, they were quite good (no problem in taking my premiums) but as soon as I needed to make my first claim in over 10 years for my neighbour's tree that fell on my house, they were incompetent, rude and actively unhelpful.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Taha (ACT), reviewed about 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very reliable

NRMA have been in the business a long time and I feel they are reliable and will help me if I need to claim.

NRMA have been in the business a long time and I feel they are reliable and will help me if I need to claim.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Andrew (ACT), reviewed about 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Shopping around for other providers

My insurance has gone up again so I am in the process of looking at other insurance companies to see if I can reduce my premium.

My insurance has gone up again so I am in the process of looking at other insurance companies to see if I can reduce my premium.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Donna (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall a good provider

The staff were very helpful when we took out our policy. We were given a discount for combining our policies and they gave us helpful information regarding items to include and also how to value our items. We feel safe with the knowledge that if a...

The staff were very helpful when we took out our policy. We were given a discount for combining our policies and they gave us helpful information regarding items to include and also how to value our items. We feel safe with the knowledge that if a disaster was to occur, we would be covered.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Virginia (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer rapport, competitive premiums

I regularly look at different offerings and usually just renew annually until the year on year increase looks excessive. I considered NRMA on previous occasions but had experienced difficulty in obtaining a clear quote online or over the phone....

I regularly look at different offerings and usually just renew annually until the year on year increase looks excessive. I considered NRMA on previous occasions but had experienced difficulty in obtaining a clear quote online or over the phone. When insuring my boat, NRMA was a clear winner. Subsequently, I received a call to ask when my home insurance was due. When home insurance renewal time came round, I received a friendly call from NRMA, so different to when I was seeking a quote. The caller was very knowledgeable and asked pertinent questions, making suggestions and offering different alternatives along the way. The customer service officer wasn't at all pushy and I felt very comfortable with the dealing.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A trusted name for insurance for a reason

NRMA has to be the best insurer in the country. Their prices are very competitive - previously with Allianz who charged more and covered less. Online chat function exceptional and always deals with people who are pleasant and go out of their way...

NRMA has to be the best insurer in the country. Their prices are very competitive - previously with Allianz who charged more and covered less. Online chat function exceptional and always deals with people who are pleasant and go out of their way to find solutions.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Nell (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top rate

I have not made a claim under this policy but find NRMA customer service from other policies is exceptional and would recommend their products to anyone.

I have not made a claim under this policy but find NRMA customer service from other policies is exceptional and would recommend their products to anyone.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tania (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best staff in all branches

Claims are handled professionally and are stress-free.

Claims are handled professionally and are stress-free.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great premiums and service!

I continually have all my insurance with NRMA even though I live in QLD. They are easy to deal with, make it easy to add or change the policy at any time. Very competitive prices.

I continually have all my insurance with NRMA even though I live in QLD. They are easy to deal with, make it easy to add or change the policy at any time. Very competitive prices.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Garrie (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

The only thing I do not like about NRMA home and contents insurance is that their prices for replacement seem overpriced which inflates the premiums.

The only thing I do not like about NRMA home and contents insurance is that their prices for replacement seem overpriced which inflates the premiums.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Brenda (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Value for money.

I have been insured with NRMA with my motor vehicle for some time but only recently changed my house and contents due to the extra loyalty bonus savings. They have been helpful enough with my motor vehicle i cant see why home and contents would be...

I have been insured with NRMA with my motor vehicle for some time but only recently changed my house and contents due to the extra loyalty bonus savings. They have been helpful enough with my motor vehicle i cant see why home and contents would be any different.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ben (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

NRMA excellent service

NRMA have always been a great home insurance company. My mother is with them, my older sisters is with them so it was only natural I went with them as well when I bought my first house. The application process was easy, they guided me the...

NRMA have always been a great home insurance company. My mother is with them, my older sisters is with them so it was only natural I went with them as well when I bought my first house. The application process was easy, they guided me the whole way and made me aware of all the fee's and what it is exactly that I was getting. The process didn't take long at all, I expected it to be way longer and if I had any questions not only did they answer them but they did thoroughly. I ended up getting contents insurance as well and I am lucky that I did because later that year we had a robbery and also a flood the year later. They were very sympathetic when I called them and helped me out unconditionally so I could get everything replaced as soon as possible. In conclusion to say I am very happy with NRMA would be an understatement. I know I wouldn't be able to do it without them.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elisabeth (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive, easy to deal with.

Easy to insure with, large company, value for money.

Easy to insure with, large company, value for money.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Emily (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums and mega customer service

Great company, good price, helpful customer service.

Great company, good price, helpful customer service.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stuart (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and claims resolution

Resolve claims hassle free and quickly. I have not had any issues with NRMA, which exactly what I want when I am making a claim

Resolve claims hassle free and quickly. I have not had any issues with NRMA, which exactly what I want when I am making a claim

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rob (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reasonably priced, great service

Have had no problems so far, always helpful, reasonably priced

Have had no problems so far, always helpful, reasonably priced

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Rachel (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great all round

Great all round

Great all round

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dean (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great until you have to make a claim

We have Llandlords home and contents insurance and we are being told different things by different people as we have been trying to make a claim

We have Llandlords home and contents insurance and we are being told different things by different people as we have been trying to make a claim

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sandra (ACT), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Used to be tops but not anymore

They have been great in the past but recently their claims coverage was poor with little to no service.

They have been great in the past but recently their claims coverage was poor with little to no service.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Debbie (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Don't lower premiums

I will be looking at other insurers as they seem to not worry about loyalty by lowering their premiums

I will be looking at other insurers as they seem to not worry about loyalty by lowering their premiums

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mark (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good provider over all areas.

My dealings with NRMA have always been excellent, a claim I lodged was dealt with quickly and efficiently.

My dealings with NRMA have always been excellent, a claim I lodged was dealt with quickly and efficiently.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Clare (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great Service!

We stay with NRMA because it is convenient for us! Our combined policy's give us a good discount! It is much easier to remember when they are due!

We stay with NRMA because it is convenient for us! Our combined policy's give us a good discount! It is much easier to remember when they are due!

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Helen (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

I get a percentage off my insurance for multi-cover policies

I get a percentage off my insurance for multi-cover policies

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Home Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service.

Been with them all my working life, always looked after me.

Been with them all my working life, always looked after me.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A little dearer than others

They are a little dearer, but they have more extras

They are a little dearer, but they have more extras

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Denise (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top