P&N Bank personal loan reviews

P&N Bank
P&N Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.3 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from P&N Bank

Recent P&N Bank personal loan reviews

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service, easy to go too.

P&N Bank is great for service and understandingly consumer focused. I have been with them for quite some time, and wouldn't go anywhere else.

Full review

P&N Bank is great for service and understandingly consumer focused. I have been with them for quite some time, and wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Ray (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent rates with outstanding customer service

I would recommend P&N bank to everyone, all my family use them. It's great to know that when you have any question your call will be answered quickly by a local branch employee.

Full review

I would recommend P&N bank to everyone, all my family use them. It's great to know that when you have any question your call will be answered quickly by a local branch employee.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Megan (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Quick to sort out financial problems I may have ha

I have been with the P&N bank for 27 years & always had great service ! Their interest rates are very fair & lower than most other banks ! Whenever I speak to their customer service team , they are always friendly & helpful. Their only problem is...

Full review

I have been with the P&N bank for 27 years & always had great service ! Their interest rates are very fair & lower than most other banks ! Whenever I speak to their customer service team , they are always friendly & helpful. Their only problem is they don't have many branches outside the metro area... But they are always available & quick to help on the phone !!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to apply and helpful staff

This bank has excellent phone and online access. The staff are great and always willing to help.

Full review

This bank has excellent phone and online access. The staff are great and always willing to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rates and piece of mind

P&N Bank I chose to use for my personal loan. Why? They have great interest rates, flexible re-payment options, you can also transfer more money into the re-payments with out worring about only having fixed re-payments, great customer service and...

Full review

P&N Bank I chose to use for my personal loan. Why? They have great interest rates, flexible re-payment options, you can also transfer more money into the re-payments with out worring about only having fixed re-payments, great customer service and monthly fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ben (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank in all aspects of banking, 10/10!

Police & Nurses bank are THE most competitive, professional, friendly, can't do enough for you, bank! They absolutely rock in all areas of banking, & it's so easy!!!!

Full review

Police & Nurses bank are THE most competitive, professional, friendly, can't do enough for you, bank! They absolutely rock in all areas of banking, & it's so easy!!!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (WA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Give Police & Nurses a try

Convenience, Internet banking and no banks fees - how much better does it get?

Full review

Convenience, Internet banking and no banks fees - how much better does it get?

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vicky (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

excellent product, staff & service. I would never go anywhere else

Full review

excellent product, staff & service. I would never go anywhere else

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne (WA), reviewed about 6 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

There are no hidden surprises, everything is straightforward and easy to understand. The staff are very friendly and always willing to go the extra yard for you. I recommend them to everyone.

Full review

There are no hidden surprises, everything is straightforward and easy to understand. The staff are very friendly and always willing to go the extra yard for you. I recommend them to everyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maria (WA), reviewed over 6 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

It is a very awesome bank to deal with.Never had any problems before.

Full review

It is a very awesome bank to deal with.Never had any problems before.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shireen (WA), reviewed over 6 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

What I like about my Police and Nurses personal loan is that it has low interest, no monthly fees, easy netbanking and others. However, I don't like the fact that there are no branches.

Full review

What I like about my Police and Nurses personal loan is that it has low interest, no monthly fees, easy netbanking and others. However, I don't like the fact that there are no branches.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maureen (VIC), reviewed about 8 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

If you get your pay deposited into the bank you receive a lower interest rate which is great. Also if that amount of pay is over $500/month there are no account fees. I have never had a problem with them and will continue to use them for all my...

Full review

If you get your pay deposited into the bank you receive a lower interest rate which is great. Also if that amount of pay is over $500/month there are no account fees. I have never had a problem with them and will continue to use them for all my banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly (WA), reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 29.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 31.95% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,727.56 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.46% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $75.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 8.46% would cost $11,517.82 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $75
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply

    interest rate

    10.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    12.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $13.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.99% would cost $41,413.45 including fees.

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $150.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.4

    Based on 63 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    interest rate

    7.49% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.04% p.a.to 16.15% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.49% would cost $36,896.51 including fees.

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Residential Property, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $25,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 RACV personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees

    interest rate

    7.50% p.a.to 10.55% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.51% p.a.to 11.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,834.19 including fees.

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    0.0

    Based on 1 SocietyOne personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 190 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top