People's Choice logo

People's Choice Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 36 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent People's Choice term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    The years ahead will see massive bankrupcies.

    Not just this bank but all banks as far as interest on principal is concerned. All my life I have paid interest on mortgages ect at rates far in excees of interest rates now. Now when I need to live on my interest on my term deposits I can't. The Reserve Bank is bowing to pressure from Government and the new generations coming through to support their high-end like styles and bugger the rest. All this 'must have now' attitude is killing this country. We had to scrimp and save to buy things that the generation now are not prepared to wait and save for. Way things are going it is making it so easy for countries like Chine to come in and take over our country without the majority of people realising it. As hard as it was liveing through the higher interest rate periods I still think I and oy=thers of my age lived through the best of times and i feel sorry for the people who will wake up with huge debts when interest rates eventuall go up again albeit though not in my life time. So I dislike all the major banks as they are the main cause of our prblems now.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    Excellent service

    Never has had any scandal. They are honest and fair with rates of interest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Audrey, Northern Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    Great

    I have full confidence in their service and what they offer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Val, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • People's Choice

    Competitive rates and excellent customer service.

    At my branch there are staff to enquire about my needs and locate for me an appropriate consultant. Staff are friendly, efficient and happy to "go the extra mile". There appear to be systems in place to minimise waiting times and staff are well versed in policy and procedure. One negative: there appears to have been a reduction in fee free ATM's in my local area.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    They are the good guys in banking

    The staff are always helpful & the mobile banking site is easy to negotiate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    Customer service second to none!

    The staff are very helpful and trustworthy, the location of the bank with adjoining ATM is second to none. They supply coffee, newspapers to read, a place to sit to connect digital devices. The best banking experience I have ever had and I have lived 3 countries and 20 different towns or cities, including Sydney and Auckland.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    Very competative returns and interest rates

    Excellent returns and easy online banking service makes this indispensable to my lifestyle

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Denys, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    Competitive and wonderful customer service

    Our bank is pensioner friendly- no bank fees, term deposit very comparable to other banks, low interest on visa cards, same interest to accounts as other banks sometimes better. The staff are very friendly, extremely helpful and willing to help people if they are not sure what to do with investments etc, so far we can't fault them in fact they are better than the big banks eg: ANZ, Bank SA, Commonwealth or Westpac

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robyn, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    Great customer service

    I like the customer service, i like the staff members very friendly

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amiee, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    Staff should be told to be more friendly/ helpful

    Staff handling term deposits seem inconvenienced when I come in to renew term deposit. Not very friendly and would rather talk to other staff members during the renewal process.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brenda, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    Very competitive

    Always competitive with interest rates

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ray, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    Great all round

    Peoples Choice Credit Union is the one and only choice for me. Simple and easy instructions on all levels. Customer service excellent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barbara, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    They are there for the people not the shareholders

    I would never go to a different bank or credit union because People's Choice Credit Union care about me. So I am loyal to them. When I have saved enough for another term deposit for our Self Managed Super Fund they always ring Treasury to get a higher rate. That means a lot when you are retired. In addition, they post out the paperwork, I don't have to go into their office or use the internet, that's what I call 'satisfaction', which I hope when I see the Rolling Stones this month they'll sing the song that says 'I can't get no satisfaction', it doesn't apply to my credit union!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynn, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    Trustworthy

    Trustworthy, competitive rates, great service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    They have better interest rates from Treasury

    When the interest rates fall, they contact the Treasury to try and get a higher interest rate on your term deposits.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.40% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.10% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.65% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.92% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 82 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.