Advertisement

Police Bank savings account reviews

Police Bank
Police Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 86 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Police Bank

Recent Police Bank savings account reviews

Police Bank

Police Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They have multiple accounts

Great bank. Has multiple accounts in the one account so you can move and adjust your money and make automatic payments. So handy!

Full review

Great bank. Has multiple accounts in the one account so you can move and adjust your money and make automatic payments. So handy!

Less

Frank, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Bonus Savings Account Bonus Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and friendliness

They are the best bank I've ever dealt with.

Full review

They are the best bank I've ever dealt with.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver Online SuperSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Only place to bank

We have been with Police Bank about 30 years. They have always been extremely helpful in all our needs. Their rates are the best.

Full review

We have been with Police Bank about 30 years. They have always been extremely helpful in all our needs. Their rates are the best.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Liz, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great online banking and customer service

Their online banking system is great. Easy to follow and make payments online in a matter of minutes. A great way to manage bills. Contact over the phone has always been professional and very helpful.

Full review

Their online banking system is great. Easy to follow and make payments online in a matter of minutes. A great way to manage bills. Contact over the phone has always been professional and very helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Steven, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver Online SuperSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

As all AFP are members.

Best service, they know all customers by name

Full review

Best service, they know all customers by name

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ray, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver Online SuperSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great people, great service

Easy to do over the net but only one branch in Newcastle.

Full review

Easy to do over the net but only one branch in Newcastle.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rob, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver Online SuperSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Security sources are amazing.

Full review

Security sources are amazing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dana, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service. I feel taken care of.

I like it because in the 20yrs I have held an account I have never had any sneaky charges taken out unexpectedly like my old bank. I don't like the location of the physical branch. It's too hard to find parking nearby.

Full review

I like it because in the 20yrs I have held an account I have never had any sneaky charges taken out unexpectedly like my old bank. I don't like the location of the physical branch. It's too hard to find parking nearby.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sacha, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver Online SuperSaver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

I have been with the Police Bank for 20 years now and I have to say I can't really fault them. Great customer service, friendly have always been very efficient in responding to any enquiries, no fees.

Full review

I have been with the Police Bank for 20 years now and I have to say I can't really fault them. Great customer service, friendly have always been very efficient in responding to any enquiries, no fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dwayne, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Supportive

Over 30 years they have always been there when I needed.

Full review

Over 30 years they have always been there when I needed.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Zoe, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver Online SuperSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Magnificient Customer Service

The Police Bank is very reliable and they go out of their way to give that extra bit of personal service.

Full review

The Police Bank is very reliable and they go out of their way to give that extra bit of personal service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pam, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver Online SuperSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended first rate service

Great service, they go above and beyond for their customers .

Full review

Great service, they go above and beyond for their customers .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Liz, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional customer service

Bottom line, they treat you like an individual. They are very prompt with their customer service, easy to speak to, readily available and super efficient. I have confidence in the service they are offering me.

Full review

Bottom line, they treat you like an individual. They are very prompt with their customer service, easy to speak to, readily available and super efficient. I have confidence in the service they are offering me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cindy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Fine

Their ok

Full review

Their ok

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Robyn, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service

Banked with them for many years without any problems. Friendly Customer service Prompt

Full review

Banked with them for many years without any problems. Friendly Customer service Prompt

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Online Saver

    Citi Online Saver

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.

    Maximum rate

    2.30% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.85% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    6.5

    Based on 140 Citi savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    Maximum rate

    2.60% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Maximum rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.70% bonus rate after*
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 321 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 225 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement