Thumbnail icon for Police Bank

Police Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 86 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Police Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Police Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They have multiple accounts

    Great bank. Has multiple accounts in the one account so you can move and adjust your money and make automatic payments. So handy!

    Frank, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Police Bank Bonus Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service and friendliness

    They are the best bank I've ever dealt with.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    As all AFP are members.

    Best service, they know all customers by name

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ray, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great online banking and customer service

    Their online banking system is great. Easy to follow and make payments online in a matter of minutes. A great way to manage bills. Contact over the phone has always been professional and very helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Only place to bank

    We have been with Police Bank about 30 years. They have always been extremely helpful in all our needs. Their rates are the best.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Liz, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great people, great service

    Easy to do over the net but only one branch in Newcastle.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rob, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic

    Security sources are amazing.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dana, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service. I feel taken care of.

    I like it because in the 20yrs I have held an account I have never had any sneaky charges taken out unexpectedly like my old bank. I don't like the location of the physical branch. It's too hard to find parking nearby.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sacha, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service

    I have been with the Police Bank for 20 years now and I have to say I can't really fault them. Great customer service, friendly have always been very efficient in responding to any enquiries, no fees.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dwayne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Supportive

    Over 30 years they have always been there when I needed.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Zoe, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Magnificient Customer Service

    The Police Bank is very reliable and they go out of their way to give that extra bit of personal service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pam, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommended first rate service

    Great service, they go above and beyond for their customers .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Liz, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Police Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Exceptional customer service

    Bottom line, they treat you like an individual. They are very prompt with their customer service, easy to speak to, readily available and super efficient. I have confidence in the service they are offering me.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Cindy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Police Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Fine

    Their ok

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Police Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer service

    Banked with them for many years without any problems. Friendly Customer service Prompt

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.79% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $5,000 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.90% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • iSaver

      Maximum rate
      1.70% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      bonus rate for 3 months

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 235 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.