Police Bank logo

Police Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 89 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Police Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Police Bank Savings Account

    This is an excellent bank for all everyday banking

    I have been a client of this bank for many years, even when it was a credit union.The service and attention I receive as a client is better than most and at least equal to any other bank. As a mutual bank I, cannot fault them, no problem seems impossible to solve. I always recommend my bank(Police Bank) to my friends and relations.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rick, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver

    Police Bank are helpful and overall great.

    I have been with this bank for a long time and are always helpful with enquires and savings are great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kaye, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver

    Great little bank with no hassle options.

    Police Bank is a small bank, but with great friendly staff and good banking options it definitely punches well above its weight. My favourite option would be the freeze account on a term deposit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Benjamin, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Police Bank Savings Account

    They have multiple accounts

    Great bank. Has multiple accounts in the one account so you can move and adjust your money and make automatic payments. So handy!

    Frank, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Bonus Savings Account

    Great service and friendliness

    They are the best bank I've ever dealt with.

    Price
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver

    As all AFP are members.

    Best service, they know all customers by name

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ray, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Police Bank Savings Account

    Great online banking and customer service

    Their online banking system is great. Easy to follow and make payments online in a matter of minutes. A great way to manage bills. Contact over the phone has always been professional and very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver

    Only place to bank

    We have been with Police Bank about 30 years. They have always been extremely helpful in all our needs. Their rates are the best.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Liz, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver

    Great people, great service

    Easy to do over the net but only one branch in Newcastle.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver

    Fantastic

    Security sources are amazing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dana, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Police Bank Savings Account

    Great customer service. I feel taken care of.

    I like it because in the 20yrs I have held an account I have never had any sneaky charges taken out unexpectedly like my old bank. I don't like the location of the physical branch. It's too hard to find parking nearby.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sacha, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver

    Great service

    I have been with the Police Bank for 20 years now and I have to say I can't really fault them. Great customer service, friendly have always been very efficient in responding to any enquiries, no fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dwayne, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Police Bank Savings Account

    Supportive

    Over 30 years they have always been there when I needed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver

    Magnificient Customer Service

    The Police Bank is very reliable and they go out of their way to give that extra bit of personal service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pam, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Police Bank Online SuperSaver

    Highly recommended first rate service

    Great service, they go above and beyond for their customers .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liz, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 222 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.