Advertisement

Police Bank savings account reviews

Police Bank
Police Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 86 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Police Bank

Recent Police Bank savings account reviews

Police Bank

Police Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They have multiple accounts

Great bank. Has multiple accounts in the one account so you can move and adjust your money and make automatic payments. So handy!

Full review

Great bank. Has multiple accounts in the one account so you can move and adjust your money and make automatic payments. So handy!

Less

Frank, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Bonus Savings Account Bonus Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and friendliness

They are the best bank I've ever dealt with.

Full review

They are the best bank I've ever dealt with.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver Online SuperSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Only place to bank

We have been with Police Bank about 30 years. They have always been extremely helpful in all our needs. Their rates are the best.

Full review

We have been with Police Bank about 30 years. They have always been extremely helpful in all our needs. Their rates are the best.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Liz, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great online banking and customer service

Their online banking system is great. Easy to follow and make payments online in a matter of minutes. A great way to manage bills. Contact over the phone has always been professional and very helpful.

Full review

Their online banking system is great. Easy to follow and make payments online in a matter of minutes. A great way to manage bills. Contact over the phone has always been professional and very helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Steven, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver Online SuperSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

As all AFP are members.

Best service, they know all customers by name

Full review

Best service, they know all customers by name

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ray, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver Online SuperSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great people, great service

Easy to do over the net but only one branch in Newcastle.

Full review

Easy to do over the net but only one branch in Newcastle.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rob, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver Online SuperSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Security sources are amazing.

Full review

Security sources are amazing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dana, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service. I feel taken care of.

I like it because in the 20yrs I have held an account I have never had any sneaky charges taken out unexpectedly like my old bank. I don't like the location of the physical branch. It's too hard to find parking nearby.

Full review

I like it because in the 20yrs I have held an account I have never had any sneaky charges taken out unexpectedly like my old bank. I don't like the location of the physical branch. It's too hard to find parking nearby.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sacha, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver Online SuperSaver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

I have been with the Police Bank for 20 years now and I have to say I can't really fault them. Great customer service, friendly have always been very efficient in responding to any enquiries, no fees.

Full review

I have been with the Police Bank for 20 years now and I have to say I can't really fault them. Great customer service, friendly have always been very efficient in responding to any enquiries, no fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dwayne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Supportive

Over 30 years they have always been there when I needed.

Full review

Over 30 years they have always been there when I needed.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Zoe, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver Online SuperSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Magnificient Customer Service

The Police Bank is very reliable and they go out of their way to give that extra bit of personal service.

Full review

The Police Bank is very reliable and they go out of their way to give that extra bit of personal service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pam, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver Online SuperSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended first rate service

Great service, they go above and beyond for their customers .

Full review

Great service, they go above and beyond for their customers .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Liz, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional customer service

Bottom line, they treat you like an individual. They are very prompt with their customer service, easy to speak to, readily available and super efficient. I have confidence in the service they are offering me.

Full review

Bottom line, they treat you like an individual. They are very prompt with their customer service, easy to speak to, readily available and super efficient. I have confidence in the service they are offering me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cindy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Fine

Their ok

Full review

Their ok

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Robyn, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service

Banked with them for many years without any problems. Friendly Customer service Prompt

Full review

Banked with them for many years without any problems. Friendly Customer service Prompt

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    special rate*

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Special rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1724 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.41% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.35% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    special rate*

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1352 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Flexi

    CUA eSaver Flexi

    • One simple competitive 2.00% rate of interest across all balances
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    No Current Offer

    standard interest rate

    1.70% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • One simple competitive 2.00% rate of interest across all balances
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: n/a
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 226 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement