Police Bank savings account reviews

Police Bank
Police Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.3 / 10

based on 34 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Police Bank

Recent Police Bank savings account reviews

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They have multiple accounts

Great bank. Has multiple accounts in the one account so you can move and adjust your money and make automatic payments. So handy!

Full review

Great bank. Has multiple accounts in the one account so you can move and adjust your money and make automatic payments. So handy!

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Frank (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Only place to bank

We have been with Police Bank about 30 years. They have always been extremely helpful in all our needs. Their rates are the best.

Full review

We have been with Police Bank about 30 years. They have always been extremely helpful in all our needs. Their rates are the best.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Liz (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great online banking and customer service

Their online banking system is great. Easy to follow and make payments online in a matter of minutes. A great way to manage bills. Contact over the phone has always been professional and very helpful.

Full review

Their online banking system is great. Easy to follow and make payments online in a matter of minutes. A great way to manage bills. Contact over the phone has always been professional and very helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Steven (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

As all AFP are members.

Best service, they know all customers by name

Full review

Best service, they know all customers by name

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ray (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great people, great service

Easy to do over the net but only one branch in Newcastle.

Full review

Easy to do over the net but only one branch in Newcastle.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rob (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Security sources are amazing.

Full review

Security sources are amazing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dana (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service. I feel taken care of.

I like it because in the 20yrs I have held an account I have never had any sneaky charges taken out unexpectedly like my old bank. I don't like the location of the physical branch. It's too hard to find parking nearby.

Full review

I like it because in the 20yrs I have held an account I have never had any sneaky charges taken out unexpectedly like my old bank. I don't like the location of the physical branch. It's too hard to find parking nearby.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sacha (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

I have been with the Police Bank for 20 years now and I have to say I can't really fault them. Great customer service, friendly have always been very efficient in responding to any enquiries, no fees.

Full review

I have been with the Police Bank for 20 years now and I have to say I can't really fault them. Great customer service, friendly have always been very efficient in responding to any enquiries, no fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dwayne (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Supportive

Over 30 years they have always been there when I needed.

Full review

Over 30 years they have always been there when I needed.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Zoe (TAS), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Magnificient Customer Service

The Police Bank is very reliable and they go out of their way to give that extra bit of personal service.

Full review

The Police Bank is very reliable and they go out of their way to give that extra bit of personal service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pam (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended first rate service

Great service, they go above and beyond for their customers .

Full review

Great service, they go above and beyond for their customers .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Liz (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional customer service

Bottom line, they treat you like an individual. They are very prompt with their customer service, easy to speak to, readily available and super efficient. I have confidence in the service they are offering me.

Full review

Bottom line, they treat you like an individual. They are very prompt with their customer service, easy to speak to, readily available and super efficient. I have confidence in the service they are offering me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cindy (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

I like this bank because you are treated as a customer, not a number, you do not have to wait in line to be served. All can be done over the internet or telephone. Customer service is out of this world. I highly recommend this bank in preference...

Full review

I like this bank because you are treated as a customer, not a number, you do not have to wait in line to be served. All can be done over the internet or telephone. Customer service is out of this world. I highly recommend this bank in preference to the big banks who treat you like a number not a client.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and easy to contact

The Police Bank is fantastic, I haven't had any problems. They are always friendly and willing to help. I wouldn't change it for any other bank. I'm very pleased with the Police Bank, they are convenient for me to access at all times.

Full review

The Police Bank is fantastic, I haven't had any problems. They are always friendly and willing to help. I wouldn't change it for any other bank. I'm very pleased with the Police Bank, they are convenient for me to access at all times.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alex (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Always had great service also with past loan rates

I have been a member now for decades and Dad since he left school and started work. The Police Bank, formally Credit Union has been with us my whole life. I tried other institutions for employer preference in the past but was appalled by their...

Full review

I have been a member now for decades and Dad since he left school and started work. The Police Bank, formally Credit Union has been with us my whole life. I tried other institutions for employer preference in the past but was appalled by their fees and hidden charges. I am just happy to have kept an account with them. Someone tried to access my account with transactions completely out of the norm for me, instead of allowing them and me having to fight to regain funds I was contacted immediately and my money stayed safe. Dad had a similar experience. The attempted thefts were passed by the bank straight to the fraud squad to chase down the perpetrators. A big thumbs up and 10 out of ten!!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracie (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommend

The staff there are some of the nicest, most understanding and helpful ladies I have ever dealt with, always good advice, there are never any surprises. I'm not sure how there fees compare but you can't put a price on carefree : )

Full review

The staff there are some of the nicest, most understanding and helpful ladies I have ever dealt with, always good advice, there are never any surprises. I'm not sure how there fees compare but you can't put a price on carefree : )

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ryan , reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

They are big enough to be "safe" and small enough to be friendly. You can call anytime and speak with a person in NSW within minutes and they are always very helpful.

Full review

They are big enough to be "safe" and small enough to be friendly. You can call anytime and speak with a person in NSW within minutes and they are always very helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bill (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best staff, best bank

Police Bank are so friendly and helpful, they make every financial decision so easy that they take away all the stress usually experienced.

Full review

Police Bank are so friendly and helpful, they make every financial decision so easy that they take away all the stress usually experienced.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret , reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy and great service

Police Bank are really good. Never had any trouble with them.

Full review

Police Bank are really good. Never had any trouble with them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alisha (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service. I'm a happy customer.

Police Bank is excellent. Staff are always friendly and able to help at all times. They are available 24/7 on the hotline number. My pay goes straight into the bank and mortgage payments come out automatically. I never have any issues. If there...

Full review

Police Bank is excellent. Staff are always friendly and able to help at all times. They are available 24/7 on the hotline number. My pay goes straight into the bank and mortgage payments come out automatically. I never have any issues. If there is a charge on the Visa card over $1,000.00, staff always ring and check to see if it is OK. The only trouble is there are only a small number of actual branches but you can do all your banking on-line now so that doesn't really matter.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debra (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They have better personal service than other banks. You are a person, not a number.

Full review

They have better personal service than other banks. You are a person, not a number.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (ACT), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service

I have used the Police Bank for a number of years and they are good people to deal with.

Full review

I have used the Police Bank for a number of years and they are good people to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

The interest rate on the savings account is very competitive, they have several savings accounts, so there is sure to be one suitable to just about everybody.

Full review

The interest rate on the savings account is very competitive, they have several savings accounts, so there is sure to be one suitable to just about everybody.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service, products and rates.

Several years ago I would have given the Police Bank (then Police Credit Union) 10 out of 10, because they used to cover all bank fees, but they no longer do that, unfortunately. It is still an excellent bank, however, because the service is...

Full review

Several years ago I would have given the Police Bank (then Police Credit Union) 10 out of 10, because they used to cover all bank fees, but they no longer do that, unfortunately. It is still an excellent bank, however, because the service is EXCELLENT and the products varied, flexible and competitive. I once made a large online purchase ($3000) and the very next day received a call from the Police CU, verifying that it was I who made the purchase! My son once paid two small amounts on eBay (only $1-2 each) and again, the very next day he received a call to verify it was he who made the withdrawals, and not some scammer testing his account! These people are really "on the ball", calling if your transactions are unusual to your normal banking habits. I also had my account 'fleeced' a couple of years ago - I had paid for something using my Visa card, and the person on the other end of the transaction decided to avail themselves of a second, unauthorised amount: one call to the PCU and my money was fully refunded! For a very low fee (app $30 pa), my account also has a $2000 overdraft facility. Other than having them no longer covering the bank fees, my only other negative is that the physical branches are few and far between (Newcastle and Gosford are my two nearest branches, both about an hour away by car). It's very easy to bank online though, and their online banking facility is extremely secure.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lauretta (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Bank

Police Bank Online SuperSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good security for online account

Online net account, easily accessible, with good security.

Full review

Online net account, easily accessible, with good security.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF/Trust customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top