Qantas logo

Qantas Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
4.2/10
Value for money
4.8/10
Policy coverage
5.6/10
Customer service
4.0/10
Claims handling
2.0/10
Trust
5.3/10
Based on 5 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Qantas

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$400 - $1,850 (varies by state)
Choice of repairer
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Qantas car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Qantas Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst Insurance experience ever.

    This is the worst insurance company I have ever dealt with. Please stay away from it. Your claim will take forever to be reviewed. You will wait for a minimum of an hour on the phone and they will still not answer your call. I have claimed for an accident. One month later and I am still waiting for an answer. They want to repair a total loss car. They want to even change my chassis and repair an unrepairable car. My car is a Landcruiser Sahara. Stay away.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mustapha, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Qantas Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best value - premium vs replacement value.

    I found Qantas gave our cars the best replacement value for the best price. Most other insurance companies insured our car at a considerably lower value for a very small premium reduction. Qantas was helpful when we wanted to update the policy. Read the fine print of insurance policies. A cheaper premium generally means less coverage.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nick, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Qantas Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Qantas Car Insurance leaves a lot to be desired

    I changed my car insurer to Qantas, clearly in hindsight the worst mistake I could have made. Previously I've been with AAMI and had great experiences on the sad occasions when their services were required. I will be returning to AAMI, I'm sorry I changed. I have found Qantas Car Insurance to be bluntly uncooperative, unhelpful and clearly a service on a fixed budget. The accident was no fault of mine, you would think I was asking for the world when all I asked for was compensation for subsequent travel incurred by the claims process. The only response from Qantas was that they were 'okay' if I went after the other guy's insurer myself for the out of pocket. Fair enough if firstly, I hadn't ticked the box on the application and paid for provision of a rental car if my car was under repair, But I did tick the box and I did pay you. Secondly I engaged Qantas as my insurer, alert Qantas, that's why people that don't self insure pay for the services of companies like you. To provide service, something that appears to be sadly lacking. Thirdly as the out of pocket was caused by Qantas' poor service ethic in this instance I thought no. You certainly don't receive the service their marketing promises give expectation to. Don't do it, go elsewhere for your cover. It isn't worth whatever the theoretical saving might be. When you need your insurer and you have a similar experience as myself, you will be disappointed and frustrated if you choose Qantas,, just as I have been. Qantas, stick to flying planes leave the auto insurance game for companies that provide service consummate with cost.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Qantas Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great and competitive service.

    I went on their website and got a quick and easy quote for two cars. Left the quotes while discussing with hubby and then they called me and my hubby back to see if needed any help. Qantas had a promotion about the frequent flyer points and received them within the time period.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Qantas Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    No respect for people's personal time.

    Who calls potential customers based on an online quote after 7pm?

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alan, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.