Thumbnail icon for QBANK

QBANK Home loan reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
8.5/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 12 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent QBANK home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • QBANK Discounted Classic Home Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    So much better than the big four!

    Excellent interest rates and limited fees. The staff have always been so friendly and super helpful whenever I contact them. Easy to use app for online banking. So happy that I changed my banking over to QBank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Angela, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • QBANK Discounted Classic Home Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums, greatest customer service'

    I left one of the 5 big banks as they couldn't match the service and home loan rates of QPCU. Plus the staff treat you like a real person not just a number. The bank the staff ring me and ask if I need help or advice on my banking and they are so incredible. The help I got re my insurance policies was the best.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lorell, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • QBANK Discounted Classic Home Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Top bank

    They are very helpful and have competitive rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sean, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • QBANK Discounted Classic Home Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great rates, great customer service

    So easy to deal with even though it's all over the phone. Great rate, always cut when RBA cuts.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • QBANK Classic Plus Home Loan (Owner Occupier) (Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Trustworthy, reliable and looking after members

    I have been with the Qld Police Credit Union for 24 years and they have always been able to help me and my family with loans, credit cards and savings accounts. I would not use any other bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tony, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • QBANK Classic Plus Mortgage Secured Overdraft (Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    treated like a real person not another customer

    applied for home loan over phone as no office other than Brisbane,returned calls when they say they would, confirmed i received all paperwork, very helpful

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • QBANK Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    good customer service

    locked into a package with high exit fees without being told

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Kym, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • QBANK Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Excellent, personal service. Great rapport with customers. Very competitive pricing. Not a lot of shop fronts but great internet service and ATM deals with other banks.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • QBANK Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    We have always been with "Big Banks"...wished we changed years ago. We get to speak to REAL people and better still - the same person every time. Home Loan,Savings,Credit Card - they have it all. We have never been happier with a bank - they have all the $$$ we have and even with the small amount it totals they treat us as though we matter....unlike other banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Regina, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • QBANK Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Pros: *Small Credit Union which sends regular newsletters and information about their products and services. * Banking, loaning, insurance, etc are all available at competitive rates * Can use Westpac facilities with no additional charges. * Can use a variety of ATM machines with no additional charges Cons: * No localised branches * No personal communication

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • QBANK Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I have been a member of the QPCU since 1988. I have always found the staff helpful, honest and courteous. Their products are extremely competitive and in the majority of cases, better than the "Big Four" banks.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Northern Territory, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • QBANK Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Likes: The staff are always very helpful and all my needs are taken care of at the one location. Dislikes: There is only one branch in Brisbane.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trudi foelz, Queensland, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Budget Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.13% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.19% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $799

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.