Advertisement

QBANK home loan reviews

QBANK
QBANK's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.9 / 10

based on 11 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from QBANK

Recent QBANK home loan reviews

QBANK

QBANK Discounted Classic Home Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier) Classic Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums, greatest customer service'

I left one of the 5 big banks as they couldn't match the service and home loan rates of QPCU. Plus the staff treat you like a real person not just a number. The bank the staff ring me and ask if I need help or advice on my banking and they are so...

Full review

I left one of the 5 big banks as they couldn't match the service and home loan rates of QPCU. Plus the staff treat you like a real person not just a number. The bank the staff ring me and ask if I need help or advice on my banking and they are so incredible. The help I got re my insurance policies was the best.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lorell, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Discounted Classic Home Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier) Classic Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top bank

They are very helpful and have competitive rates.

Full review

They are very helpful and have competitive rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sean, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Discounted Classic Home Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier) Classic Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates, great customer service

So easy to deal with even though it's all over the phone. Great rate, always cut when RBA cuts.

Full review

So easy to deal with even though it's all over the phone. Great rate, always cut when RBA cuts.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Classic Plus Home Loan (Owner Occupier) (Package) Classic Plus Home Loan (Package) review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Trustworthy, reliable and looking after members

I have been with the Qld Police Credit Union for 24 years and they have always been able to help me and my family with loans, credit cards and savings accounts. I would not use any other bank.

Full review

I have been with the Qld Police Credit Union for 24 years and they have always been able to help me and my family with loans, credit cards and savings accounts. I would not use any other bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tony, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Classic Plus Mortgage Secured Overdraft (Package) Classic Plus Mortgage Secured Overdraft (Package) review

Overall rating   8 / 10

treated like a real person not another customer

applied for home loan over phone as no office other than Brisbane,returned calls when they say they would, confirmed i received all paperwork, very helpful

Full review

applied for home loan over phone as no office other than Brisbane,returned calls when they say they would, confirmed i received all paperwork, very helpful

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kate, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Home Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

good customer service

locked into a package with high exit fees without being told

Full review

locked into a package with high exit fees without being told

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Kym, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent, personal service. Great rapport with customers. Very competitive pricing. Not a lot of shop fronts but great internet service and ATM deals with other banks.

Full review

Excellent, personal service. Great rapport with customers. Very competitive pricing. Not a lot of shop fronts but great internet service and ATM deals with other banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

We have always been with "Big Banks"...wished we changed years ago. We get to speak to REAL people and better still - the same person every time. Home Loan,Savings,Credit Card - they have it all. We have never been happier with a bank - they have...

Full review

We have always been with "Big Banks"...wished we changed years ago. We get to speak to REAL people and better still - the same person every time. Home Loan,Savings,Credit Card - they have it all. We have never been happier with a bank - they have all the $$$ we have and even with the small amount it totals they treat us as though we matter....unlike other banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Regina, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Pros: *Small Credit Union which sends regular newsletters and information about their products and services. * Banking, loaning, insurance, etc are all available at competitive rates * Can use Westpac facilities with no additional charges. *...

Full review

Pros: *Small Credit Union which sends regular newsletters and information about their products and services. * Banking, loaning, insurance, etc are all available at competitive rates * Can use Westpac facilities with no additional charges. * Can use a variety of ATM machines with no additional charges Cons: * No localised branches * No personal communication

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have been a member of the QPCU since 1988. I have always found the staff helpful, honest and courteous. Their products are extremely competitive and in the majority of cases, better than the "Big Four" banks.

Full review

I have been a member of the QPCU since 1988. I have always found the staff helpful, honest and courteous. Their products are extremely competitive and in the majority of cases, better than the "Big Four" banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 9 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Likes: The staff are always very helpful and all my needs are taken care of at the one location. Dislikes: There is only one branch in Brisbane.

Full review

Likes: The staff are always very helpful and all my needs are taken care of at the one location. Dislikes: There is only one branch in Brisbane.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Trudi foelz, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    3.03% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 3.03% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 637 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.09% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.09% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request

    interest rate

    3.38% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.42% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request
    • Interest rate: 3.38% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.42% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $160.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers: Apply for a home loan over $300,000 by 31 August 2019, and settle by 31 Jan 2020 to earn 300,000 Qantas Points.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 3845 ANZ home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    • 3.69% p.a. / 4.11% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Bank 2018

    interest rate

    3.39% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.83% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • 3.69% p.a. / 4.11% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Bank 2018
    • Interest rate: 3.39% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.83% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $400,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 902 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement