QBANK logo

QBANK Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 12 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent QBANK home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • QBANK Discounted Classic Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier)

    So much better than the big four!

    Excellent interest rates and limited fees. The staff have always been so friendly and super helpful whenever I contact them. Easy to use app for online banking. So happy that I changed my banking over to QBank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • QBANK Discounted Classic Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier)

    Competitive premiums, greatest customer service'

    I left one of the 5 big banks as they couldn't match the service and home loan rates of QPCU. Plus the staff treat you like a real person not just a number. The bank the staff ring me and ask if I need help or advice on my banking and they are so incredible. The help I got re my insurance policies was the best.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lorell, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • QBANK Discounted Classic Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier)

    Top bank

    They are very helpful and have competitive rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sean, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • QBANK Discounted Classic Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier)

    Great rates, great customer service

    So easy to deal with even though it's all over the phone. Great rate, always cut when RBA cuts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • QBANK Classic Plus Home Loan Offer (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%, over $150,000) (Package)

    Trustworthy, reliable and looking after members

    I have been with the Qld Police Credit Union for 24 years and they have always been able to help me and my family with loans, credit cards and savings accounts. I would not use any other bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, Queensland, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • QBANK Classic Plus Mortgage Secured Overdraft (Package)

    treated like a real person not another customer

    applied for home loan over phone as no office other than Brisbane,returned calls when they say they would, confirmed i received all paperwork, very helpful

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • QBANK Home Loan

    good customer service

    locked into a package with high exit fees without being told

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kym, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • QBANK Home Loan

    Excellent, personal service. Great rapport with customers. Very competitive pricing. Not a lot of shop fronts but great internet service and ATM deals with other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • QBANK Home Loan

    We have always been with "Big Banks"...wished we changed years ago. We get to speak to REAL people and better still - the same person every time. Home Loan,Savings,Credit Card - they have it all. We have never been happier with a bank - they have all the $$$ we have and even with the small amount it totals they treat us as though we matter....unlike other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Regina, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • QBANK Home Loan

    Pros: *Small Credit Union which sends regular newsletters and information about their products and services. * Banking, loaning, insurance, etc are all available at competitive rates * Can use Westpac facilities with no additional charges. * Can use a variety of ATM machines with no additional charges Cons: * No localised branches * No personal communication

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • QBANK Home Loan

    I have been a member of the QPCU since 1988. I have always found the staff helpful, honest and courteous. Their products are extremely competitive and in the majority of cases, better than the "Big Four" banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • QBANK Home Loan

    Likes: The staff are always very helpful and all my needs are taken care of at the one location. Dislikes: There is only one branch in Brisbane.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trudi foelz, Queensland, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.24% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 501 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.