QBANK home loan reviews

QBANK
QBANK's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

10.0 / 10

based on 2 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from QBANK

Recent QBANK home loan reviews

QBANK

QBANK Discounted Classic Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums, greatest customer service'

I left one of the 5 big banks as they couldn't match the service and home loan rates of QPCU. Plus the staff treat you like a real person not just a number. The bank the staff ring me and ask if I need help or advice on my banking and they are so...

Full review

I left one of the 5 big banks as they couldn't match the service and home loan rates of QPCU. Plus the staff treat you like a real person not just a number. The bank the staff ring me and ask if I need help or advice on my banking and they are so incredible. The help I got re my insurance policies was the best.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lorell (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Discounted Classic Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Top bank

They are very helpful and have competitive rates.

Full review

They are very helpful and have competitive rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sean (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

QBANK

QBANK Discounted Classic Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates, great customer service

So easy to deal with even though it's all over the phone. Great rate, always cut when RBA cuts.

Full review

So easy to deal with even though it's all over the phone. Great rate, always cut when RBA cuts.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

QBANK

QBANK home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent, personal service. Great rapport with customers. Very competitive pricing. Not a lot of shop fronts but great internet service and ATM deals with other banks.

Full review

Excellent, personal service. Great rapport with customers. Very competitive pricing. Not a lot of shop fronts but great internet service and ATM deals with other banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed almost 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

We have always been with "Big Banks"...wished we changed years ago. We get to speak to REAL people and better still - the same person every time. Home Loan,Savings,Credit Card - they have it all. We have never been happier with a bank - they have...

Full review

We have always been with "Big Banks"...wished we changed years ago. We get to speak to REAL people and better still - the same person every time. Home Loan,Savings,Credit Card - they have it all. We have never been happier with a bank - they have all the $$$ we have and even with the small amount it totals they treat us as though we matter....unlike other banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Regina (QLD), reviewed almost 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Pros: *Small Credit Union which sends regular newsletters and information about their products and services. * Banking, loaning, insurance, etc are all available at competitive rates * Can use Westpac facilities with no additional charges. *...

Full review

Pros: *Small Credit Union which sends regular newsletters and information about their products and services. * Banking, loaning, insurance, etc are all available at competitive rates * Can use Westpac facilities with no additional charges. * Can use a variety of ATM machines with no additional charges Cons: * No localised branches * No personal communication

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona (QLD), reviewed about 6 years ago

QBANK

QBANK home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have been a member of the QPCU since 1988. I have always found the staff helpful, honest and courteous. Their products are extremely competitive and in the majority of cases, better than the "Big Four" banks.

Full review

I have been a member of the QPCU since 1988. I have always found the staff helpful, honest and courteous. Their products are extremely competitive and in the majority of cases, better than the "Big Four" banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NT), reviewed about 7 years ago

QBANK

QBANK home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Likes: The staff are always very helpful and all my needs are taken care of at the one location. Dislikes: There is only one branch in Brisbane.

Full review

Likes: The staff are always very helpful and all my needs are taken care of at the one location. Dislikes: There is only one branch in Brisbane.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Trudi foelz (QLD), reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.62% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.62% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.62% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.62% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $700,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 525 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top