Qudos Bank credit card reviews

Qudos Bank
Qudos Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.5 / 10

based on 16 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Qudos Bank

Recent Qudos Bank credit card reviews

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Lifestyle Plus credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Excellent customer service and always follows through.

Full review

Excellent customer service and always follows through.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Feels like a family bank

Very happy with service and interest rate on cc. Just wish there were more banks available to go to.

Full review

Very happy with service and interest rate on cc. Just wish there were more banks available to go to.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joseph (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Lifestyle credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Uncompetitive

No features/rewards and high interest.

Full review

No features/rewards and high interest.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Catherine (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and rate

There is no credit union in canberra.

Full review

There is no credit union in canberra.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaylene (ACT), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Lifestyle credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Online is great. Great Customer Service when need

I like the product they provide. Only downfall is accessibility. Have to use online and other ATM's as they are a Credit Union only.

Full review

I like the product they provide. Only downfall is accessibility. Have to use online and other ATM's as they are a Credit Union only.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dorothy (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

No trust

Can't trust a bank that doesn't look after their customers by supplying what they need to get bigger in small business.

Full review

Can't trust a bank that doesn't look after their customers by supplying what they need to get bigger in small business.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

George , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Visa Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor Customer Service and Weak System

If you are looking for a credit union that has poor customer service, slow response times, antiquated systems and can't handle the volume of customers they are recruiting off the back of the trusted Qantas name, you have found the right credit...

Full review

If you are looking for a credit union that has poor customer service, slow response times, antiquated systems and can't handle the volume of customers they are recruiting off the back of the trusted Qantas name, you have found the right credit union for you! Like most Australians I never write reviews, but the service (or lack of) that I have recieved from the Qantas Credit Union since taking up their Platinum Visa Card some six months ago has been less than impressive. If you don't believe me, ring their customer service line. If you get through in under 15 minutes, go and buy a lottery ticket! Do yourself a favour. Give them a miss, it's not worth the hours of follow up and time wasted on hold to get things done.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Visa Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great features

I love Qantas CU because they have always looked after me with regard to my financial needs. The staff there are always professional, polite and always willing and wanting to assist you further.

Full review

I love Qantas CU because they have always looked after me with regard to my financial needs. The staff there are always professional, polite and always willing and wanting to assist you further.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kal (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Lifestyle credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Misinformed

The credit card cash advance fee of $2.00 stated on this website is incorrect in fact you are charged $5.00 instead.

Full review

The credit card cash advance fee of $2.00 stated on this website is incorrect in fact you are charged $5.00 instead.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer sevice.

Difficult to reach branch.

Full review

Difficult to reach branch.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Momcilo (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very convenient piece of plastic

All the well known reasons for having a credit card have been discussed for a long, long time. It still requires a reasonable level of self discipline to ensure you don't max out. Always try to pay it off before any interest accrues.

Full review

All the well known reasons for having a credit card have been discussed for a long, long time. It still requires a reasonable level of self discipline to ensure you don't max out. Always try to pay it off before any interest accrues.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Don (TAS), reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

CREDIT UNION REDUCES FEES

Positive: free replacement policy, no annual fees, accepted everywhere. Negative: visa's ridiculous charges when using card overseas.

Full review

Positive: free replacement policy, no annual fees, accepted everywhere. Negative: visa's ridiculous charges when using card overseas.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates

Great customer service.

Full review

Great customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kaylene (ACT), reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good value but difficult to "face to face".

Access is only at the Airport and buisness hours. But they have one of the lowest rates and they have excellent phone & internet facilities.

Full review

Access is only at the Airport and buisness hours. But they have one of the lowest rates and they have excellent phone & internet facilities.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Outstanding customer service!

Qantas Credit Union is fantastic. If I email them, they reply that day. If I call them, someone in Australia answers the phone. Their response time is incredible. Previously I was with ANZ and Citibank, both dire and disappointing if you ever...

Full review

Qantas Credit Union is fantastic. If I email them, they reply that day. If I call them, someone in Australia answers the phone. Their response time is incredible. Previously I was with ANZ and Citibank, both dire and disappointing if you ever needed help.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Lifestyle Plus credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Always great customer service

The Qantas Credit Union has very competative rates, low or no fees, and although they do not have many branches other than mainly at airports and city locations. their online service more than makes up for that, and any withdrawals and deposits...

Full review

The Qantas Credit Union has very competative rates, low or no fees, and although they do not have many branches other than mainly at airports and city locations. their online service more than makes up for that, and any withdrawals and deposits can be made at any westpac bank branch. I have found no problem with banking with them, and the staff at their 1300 number are always very helpful and are able to place you to whatever area you need help with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great product, but best used online

Good product, excellent rewards. Access to branches not great, so only if you are happy with an online and phone relationship.

Full review

Good product, excellent rewards. Access to branches not great, so only if you are happy with an online and phone relationship.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gavin (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Lifestyle Plus credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, English speaking.

Queries are dealt with by an English speaking consultant that are easy to understand and pleasant to deal with. I have had a follow up call to address my inquiry which totally amazed me......and I have found that being able to use the Westpac ATMs...

Full review

Queries are dealt with by an English speaking consultant that are easy to understand and pleasant to deal with. I have had a follow up call to address my inquiry which totally amazed me......and I have found that being able to use the Westpac ATMs at no charge very convenient. I would NEVER go back to using one of the "banks".

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kay (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great Bonus QFF points if they ever come

Waiting for the bonus QQF points with credit card. QSCU offer bonus of 5000 QQF per month for first 5 months when you take out and use a new credit card monthly - I presumed they would be credited monthly, but they say it will be 5 months then all...

Full review

Waiting for the bonus QQF points with credit card. QSCU offer bonus of 5000 QQF per month for first 5 months when you take out and use a new credit card monthly - I presumed they would be credited monthly, but they say it will be 5 months then all at once.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Hils (TAS), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very fair and progressive banking

Have been a customer for over 30 years and find them very fair and progressive.

Full review

Have been a customer for over 30 years and find them very fair and progressive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adriana (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

The card gives you the advantage of a rewards program, a Qantas Frequent Flyer membership for free which is normally $79 and No Annual Fees for the first 12 Months. There is also an Introductory Rate of 4.99% and Balance transfers for the first 5...

Full review

The card gives you the advantage of a rewards program, a Qantas Frequent Flyer membership for free which is normally $79 and No Annual Fees for the first 12 Months. There is also an Introductory Rate of 4.99% and Balance transfers for the first 5 months. You can earn up to 30,000 Bonus Frequent Flyer Points buy just making one purchase every month for 5 months, which is not hard to do and an easy way to get points to fly. There is 24/7 Concierge with a dedicated 1300 number and also Complimentary Overseas Travel Insurance for overseas travel which does cover when an Airline ceases to operate in comparison to many travel insurance policies you pay a lot of money for. i.e the recent people stranded due to Air Australia going under would have been covered because if a Service is not delivered by the card you get a refund. Hope this is helpful to others as I see the card has many assets even if you are not a big spender, just an ordinary worker like myself.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Suzanne (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Qantas offers great interest rates and flexible banking. As a credit union, they are not a big bank and while they only have a small number of branches, they are rarely busy - meaning short waits. Phone service and internet banking are both...

Full review

Qantas offers great interest rates and flexible banking. As a credit union, they are not a big bank and while they only have a small number of branches, they are rarely busy - meaning short waits. Phone service and internet banking are both excellent as well

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Clint (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Offer no fees whatsoever and relatively low interest rates compared to the industry standard.

Full review

Offer no fees whatsoever and relatively low interest rates compared to the industry standard.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

No 24 hour help centre, however 24 hr telephone banking is available. No rewards program. Good range of ATMs to use without fees.

Full review

No 24 hour help centre, however 24 hr telephone banking is available. No rewards program. Good range of ATMs to use without fees.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kallum (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

My QANTAS Staff Credit Union credit card is easy, cheap and what you need.

Full review

My QANTAS Staff Credit Union credit card is easy, cheap and what you need.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tom (QLD), reviewed about 8 years ago