Thumbnail icon for RAA

RAA Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Value for money
8.0/10
Policy coverage
8.1/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Claims handling
8.4/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 361 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAA car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent in all areas

    More benefits available for a small extra cost, compared to other companies. No cons, all pros! Friendly, reliable and knowledgeable staff, and excellent service in every area.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wilhelmina, South Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly suggest RAA!

    I find pricing is good, discounts great for a single parent and it's all online with the option of talking to someone also. Have recommended to friends.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jemma, South Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Streamlined service with competitive prices.

    Very easy and simple to deal with. A wide variety of RAA approved repairers nearby so I could walk to drop off/pick up vehicle and was back on the road with minimal fuss. Streamlined process where the crash repairer assisted with paperwork, I paid the excess and nil back and forth required.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Deb, South Australia, reviewed 12 days ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    RAA are the best

    They are so helpful and friendly the service is great.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angela, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RAA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Efficient, professional and reliable insurer!

    RAA has been our insurer for over 20 years for both our personal and business insurances and NOT once has failed to impress us with their pricing, overall service and great professional and friendly staff who are always ready to help out at stage of re-insuring, claim or new insurances. Great state based company who seem to care for their clients.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ivana, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    I feel ripped off

    They are so expensive in comparison to other options out there. Make sure you shop around!

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Lifetime RAA member.

    I’ve been with RAA since I first started driving and have not come across any issues with their customer service or road side assistance. I haven’t needed to make a claim as of yet so I cannot comment on how they deal with such services however I have used their road side assistance service on many occasions and have never been made to wait lengthy periods for a RAA specialist to come out. Overall I would recommend them, however I haven’t used any other insurance providers in the past to compare.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amelia, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always available

    RAA are always a phone call a way. It doesn’t matter the distance they have always shown up when my sister and I needed them. The customer service is absolutely great.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diana, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great insurer.

    RAA cover three of my vehicles offering competitive pricing, clear policy explanations and pleasant, efficient customer service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Justine, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Average customer service

    Good service but needs faster response time.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michael, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Covers rideshare drivers.

    It covers rideshare drivers at no extra cost.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    South Aussie & onshore customer service :)

    I have been with RAA for over 10 years and I'm completely happy with them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums.

    I've been with this company a long time. Very competitive with values and premiums.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Keith, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome service.

    We lost our car in a creek up north and the RAA assessor was on the job next day! He recommended $1000 more than we were insured for and it was paid in five days! We had a new car in a week from the accident!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Reg, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Customer Service

    This company has helped me with getting my elderly fathers car insured as well. So far I haven't had to make a claim but all dealings with them have been good.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shana, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.