RAA logo

RAA Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Value for money
8.0/10
Policy coverage
8.2/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Claims handling
8.5/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 367 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAA car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best Insurer I have ever dealt with.

    I recently had a claim for my iPad and just a week ago I was t-boned by a third party causing over $11k damage to my vehicle. RAA handled my claim with ease and fast. They offered all the benefits the policy had to offer to me as a policy holder and the damages approved within a hour of my car being assessed. Quick, efficient, informative and amazing customer service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Theo, South Australia, reviewed 25 days ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good so far.

    We have 4 x cars insured. No claims yet but costs are great.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best for car insurance.

    One of the very few insurers that you can rely on completely to cover any claims promptly and efficiently and have actual offices everywhere where you can actually go to talk to an actual person face to face with any problems or queries which are handled promptly in a friendly and accommodating manner.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect no-fuss insurance with RAA.

    We've had our car insured with RAA for a few years now and they've been great on all fronts. Set up was super simple and straightforward. Customer care has always been excellent when talking to them on the phone. No issues with claims. Just an all round easy experience which I highly recommend.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jared, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Not sure what this is

    Long wait times for road side assist upto 3 hours Friendly service

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Euan, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    very good

    Have provided execellent service in the past at competitive rates

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    great local car insurance

    Its funny we have always used RAA for our car and home insurances and the one time we changed, I had a claim. So, back to RAA we went and so far all is well. Great discounts with insurance and membership is a plus !

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Georgia, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent in all areas

    More benefits available for a small extra cost, compared to other companies. No cons, all pros! Friendly, reliable and knowledgeable staff, and excellent service in every area.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wilhelmina, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly suggest RAA!

    I find pricing is good, discounts great for a single parent and it's all online with the option of talking to someone also. Have recommended to friends.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jemma, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Streamlined service with competitive prices.

    Very easy and simple to deal with. A wide variety of RAA approved repairers nearby so I could walk to drop off/pick up vehicle and was back on the road with minimal fuss. Streamlined process where the crash repairer assisted with paperwork, I paid the excess and nil back and forth required.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Deb, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    RAA are the best

    They are so helpful and friendly the service is great.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angela, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RAA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Efficient, professional and reliable insurer!

    RAA has been our insurer for over 20 years for both our personal and business insurances and NOT once has failed to impress us with their pricing, overall service and great professional and friendly staff who are always ready to help out at stage of re-insuring, claim or new insurances. Great state based company who seem to care for their clients.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ivana, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    I feel ripped off

    They are so expensive in comparison to other options out there. Make sure you shop around!

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Lifetime RAA member.

    I’ve been with RAA since I first started driving and have not come across any issues with their customer service or road side assistance. I haven’t needed to make a claim as of yet so I cannot comment on how they deal with such services however I have used their road side assistance service on many occasions and have never been made to wait lengthy periods for a RAA specialist to come out. Overall I would recommend them, however I haven’t used any other insurance providers in the past to compare.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amelia, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always available

    RAA are always a phone call a way. It doesn’t matter the distance they have always shown up when my sister and I needed them. The customer service is absolutely great.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diana, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.