RAA logo

RAA Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 372 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAA car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    First car owner, so using a trusted brand helps

    I like this package and provider because RAA is a trusted brand associated with cars and mechanics. As I was insuring my first car, I was not sure where to look or which company to trust so having a known name - like RAA - helped make the decisions easier.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Alexis, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Comfortable Reliable Trustworthy

    We have all our insurance policies with RAA & we are very happy and contented having them as our servers.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Laurine, South Australia, reviewed 21 days ago
  • RAA Car Insurance

    RAA are great for money and very easy to deal with

    RAA have always been pretty good I've had to claim a couple of times and they were really good they lose points because their website is a bit outdated and I've tried unsubscribing to a mailing list but they still contact me.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stacey, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAA Car Insurance

    Reliable, extremely helpful & very affordable.

    We couldn't ask for better, because whenever we have a problem or question they bend over backwards to assist & insurance claims take very little time for the claim to be granted. We've NO thoughts of changing insurances.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Best Insurer I have ever dealt with.

    I recently had a claim for my iPad and just a week ago I was t-boned by a third party causing over $11k damage to my vehicle. RAA handled my claim with ease and fast. They offered all the benefits the policy had to offer to me as a policy holder and the damages approved within a hour of my car being assessed. Quick, efficient, informative and amazing customer service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Theo, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Good so far.

    We have 4 x cars insured. No claims yet but costs are great.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Belinda, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    The best for car insurance.

    One of the very few insurers that you can rely on completely to cover any claims promptly and efficiently and have actual offices everywhere where you can actually go to talk to an actual person face to face with any problems or queries which are handled promptly in a friendly and accommodating manner.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Perfect no-fuss insurance with RAA.

    We've had our car insured with RAA for a few years now and they've been great on all fronts. Set up was super simple and straightforward. Customer care has always been excellent when talking to them on the phone. No issues with claims. Just an all round easy experience which I highly recommend.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jared, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Not sure what this is

    Long wait times for road side assist upto 3 hours Friendly service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Euan, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAA Car Insurance

    very good

    Have provided execellent service in the past at competitive rates

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    great local car insurance

    Its funny we have always used RAA for our car and home insurances and the one time we changed, I had a claim. So, back to RAA we went and so far all is well. Great discounts with insurance and membership is a plus !

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Georgia, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent in all areas

    More benefits available for a small extra cost, compared to other companies. No cons, all pros! Friendly, reliable and knowledgeable staff, and excellent service in every area.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Wilhelmina, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Highly suggest RAA!

    I find pricing is good, discounts great for a single parent and it's all online with the option of talking to someone also. Have recommended to friends.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jemma, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Streamlined service with competitive prices.

    Very easy and simple to deal with. A wide variety of RAA approved repairers nearby so I could walk to drop off/pick up vehicle and was back on the road with minimal fuss. Streamlined process where the crash repairer assisted with paperwork, I paid the excess and nil back and forth required.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Deb, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    RAA are the best

    They are so helpful and friendly the service is great.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.