Thumbnail icon for RAA

RAA Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Value for money
8.0/10
Policy coverage
8.1/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Claims handling
8.4/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 353 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAA car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great insurer.

    RAA cover three of my vehicles offering competitive pricing, clear policy explanations and pleasant, efficient customer service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Justine, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Average customer service

    Good service but needs faster response time.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michael, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Covers rideshare drivers.

    It covers rideshare drivers at no extra cost.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    South Aussie & onshore customer service :)

    I have been with RAA for over 10 years and I'm completely happy with them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums.

    I've been with this company a long time. Very competitive with values and premiums.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Keith, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome service.

    We lost our car in a creek up north and the RAA assessor was on the job next day! He recommended $1000 more than we were insured for and it was paid in five days! We had a new car in a week from the accident!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Reg, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Customer Service

    This company has helped me with getting my elderly fathers car insured as well. So far I haven't had to make a claim but all dealings with them have been good.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shana, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    RAA is a necessity for motorists!

    RAA was nearly half the price of APIA and I am able to chose my repairer who is close to my home. With APIA I had to take my car to the other side of town and leave it there for the day to be assesed which was very inconvenient and meant a whole day wasted. Also the repairer did not complete the repairs. RAA are very professional and easy to deal with. You can lodge claims through their website or phone. They email with details and follow through to ensure the car was properly repaired. The only bothersome part is you wait forever if you try to call them.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Silvija, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good value for money

    Very easy to organise.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dorota, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • RAA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitively priced car insurance

    Every year at renewal time I do a car insurance comparison and RAA are always able to offer me great insurance at a premium price that is less than others when comparing alike for alike.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Liz, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to deal with

    Can contact head office if not satisfied.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mark, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RAA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best company to deal with afo immediate attention

    They are fast to answer any queries I have. Premiums are fantastic and make me feel at ease when making a claim.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shane, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would recommend

    Trustworthy

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Garry, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RAA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great customer service so far

    I have only been using this company for a short while, so can only give a rough opinion of this company at the moment, but as it stand I think they're alright.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitively priced car insurance

    Every year at renewal time I do a car insurance comparison and RAA are always able to offer me great insurance at a premium price that is less than others when comparing alike for alike.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Liz, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.