RAA logo

RAA Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 378 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAA car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Car Insurance

    Unfortunately I am not a fan of any insurance companies at all, but the RAA came in at a good price. I have heard that none of any insurance people pay out on claims easily or quickly, they all make you jump through hoops.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    I feel more secure driving my much-loved car

    I've been with the RAA for over 20years with third party car insurance and more recently comprehensive car insurance. I find they're reliable to contact, efficient and reasonably priced compared to other insurers I've researched.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Trusting and reliable

    I can rely on RAA for my car needs. They are really good and trustworthy. I had a small situation where my insurance was cancelled so I had to start a new policy. This meant loosing my levelled status and going back to square one. That was a little disheartening but I would still recommend them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Hannah, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAA Car Insurance

    Very Professional

    I have never had a problem with a claim they are quick and professional.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jackie, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great product

    New for old replacement on the car purchased new. Can't go wrong.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kym, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAA Car Insurance

    Great value for money for Caravan cover

    We rely on RAA for Insurance to cover our caravan - every year I go through the comparison exercise, and every year it comes up trumps.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    First car owner, so using a trusted brand helps

    I like this package and provider because RAA is a trusted brand associated with cars and mechanics. As I was insuring my first car, I was not sure where to look or which company to trust so having a known name - like RAA - helped make the decisions easier.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Alexis, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Comfortable Reliable Trustworthy

    We have all our insurance policies with RAA & we are very happy and contented having them as our servers.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Laurine, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RAA Car Insurance

    RAA are great for money and very easy to deal with

    RAA have always been pretty good I've had to claim a couple of times and they were really good they lose points because their website is a bit outdated and I've tried unsubscribing to a mailing list but they still contact me.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stacey, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RAA Car Insurance

    Reliable, extremely helpful & very affordable.

    We couldn't ask for better, because whenever we have a problem or question they bend over backwards to assist & insurance claims take very little time for the claim to be granted. We've NO thoughts of changing insurances.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Best Insurer I have ever dealt with.

    I recently had a claim for my iPad and just a week ago I was t-boned by a third party causing over $11k damage to my vehicle. RAA handled my claim with ease and fast. They offered all the benefits the policy had to offer to me as a policy holder and the damages approved within a hour of my car being assessed. Quick, efficient, informative and amazing customer service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Theo, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Good so far.

    We have 4 x cars insured. No claims yet but costs are great.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Belinda, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    The best for car insurance.

    One of the very few insurers that you can rely on completely to cover any claims promptly and efficiently and have actual offices everywhere where you can actually go to talk to an actual person face to face with any problems or queries which are handled promptly in a friendly and accommodating manner.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Perfect no-fuss insurance with RAA.

    We've had our car insured with RAA for a few years now and they've been great on all fronts. Set up was super simple and straightforward. Customer care has always been excellent when talking to them on the phone. No issues with claims. Just an all round easy experience which I highly recommend.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jared, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RAA Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Not sure what this is

    Long wait times for road side assist upto 3 hours Friendly service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Euan, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.