RACQ logo

RACQ Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Value for money
7.7/10
Policy coverage
7.8/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Claims handling
8.0/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 1242 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACQ car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome.

    Awesome company to work with. Never had issues with them after having 2 accidents.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Aaron, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Best out there but insurance itself kinda sucks.

    They are none for profit but I'm sure there are richies at the top. They are pretty good but one time they didn't contact me about a claim for 5 months. Also I made a claim and then when it was not a write off I could not cancel my claim otherwise my car would be devalued $7000. This may be law but I don't think it's right.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nikky, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Always easy to work with over the phone.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quick and professional.

    They handle my claims quickly and professionally.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paula, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Bad customer service.

    Bad customer service.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Dan, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A trustworthy insurance company you can rely on.

    I really enjoy being with RACQ. They’re an insurance company I trust. I can rely on the services and customer support to assist me with all of my questions and queries.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashlee, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service, fast claims process.

    Great customer service, fast claims process, easy to understand policies, loyalty program.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    M, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Would recommend overall.

    I like RACQ and have been with them for a long time, however I did lapse on one of my payments recently and had to start a new policy which I have now tried to do (unsuccessfully) about 6 times now, but due to being in a cyclone area, it has been a major headache.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jacinda, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Wonderful service.

    I have only had one accident and RACQ was all over it to make sure the whole issue was sorted out quickly and efficiently.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jake, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    I choose RACQ for all my insurance needs.

    I personally have never had a problem with them but they are very lenient when it comes to any problems that may arise, even with money matters if you cannot pay one week etc.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Bobby lee, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company

    I have been with RACQ for years now. I rang them to speak about my insurances the other day and they were happy to help and even bring my cost down. I get great discounts and benefits from being a customer.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Courtney, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fabulous

    I have been with them for years and they have never let me down. The staff locally are awesome and always very helpful. Staff in other places have also been very helpful. They offer movie tickets and other incentives at a discounted price which is great when you are a family. They are a secure company who always put their customers first.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenni, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    RACQ Car Insurance has been fine.

    We have had no problems with RACQ Car Insurance. Staff are friendly.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service at a competitive price.

    I have been with RACQ for many years and have made one claim. All transactions go smoothly, insurance is competitive, service is outstanding.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alison, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very professional service.

    Very professional service and claims processing is an easy procedure. Good follow-up and communication throughout the process.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jillian, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.