RACQ car insurance reviews

RACQ
RACQ's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 497 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent RACQ car insurance reviews

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive price and friendly staff

I like RACQ because they are competitive in price and have fantastic coverage on their car insurance. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

I like RACQ because they are competitive in price and have fantastic coverage on their car insurance. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jane (QLD), reviewed about 3 hours ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Comprehensive

Reliable, trustworthy, proven record.

Reliable, trustworthy, proven record.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Henry (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

New car replacement

RACQ have always provided comprehensive insurance on my new car. They offer a new car replacement if written off in the first year.

RACQ have always provided comprehensive insurance on my new car. They offer a new car replacement if written off in the first year.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Angela (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best insurance on offer

For RACQ Members, this is a really cost effective option, particularly if you have multiple policies.

For RACQ Members, this is a really cost effective option, particularly if you have multiple policies.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Melissa (QLD), reviewed 26 days ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good reputation

Although all insurance is expensive, RACQ is very competitive and offers a $50 discount for buying online.

Although all insurance is expensive, RACQ is very competitive and offers a $50 discount for buying online.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Darren (QLD), reviewed 27 days ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great car Insurer

Best experience with RACQ. Their response times to attend to call outs are very efficient.

Best experience with RACQ. Their response times to attend to call outs are very efficient.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Delta (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy customer

I went from Budget Direct to RACQ and had a lovely lady on the phone who helped me and went above and beyond my expectations.

I went from Budget Direct to RACQ and had a lovely lady on the phone who helped me and went above and beyond my expectations.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chelsea (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with RACQ for many years and always have positive dealings/outcomes with them.

I have been with RACQ for many years and always have positive dealings/outcomes with them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jenny (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great premiums

RACQ reduced my previous insurers premiums and saved me hundreds of dollars.

RACQ reduced my previous insurers premiums and saved me hundreds of dollars.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bruce (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent product and friendly service

RACQ is owned by club members and has the interests of members as highest priority.

RACQ is owned by club members and has the interests of members as highest priority.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Phillip (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always contactable and claims are done swiftly

RACQ are always contactable and provide friendly and very helpful service. They try to finalise your claim as quickly and smoothly as possible without causing any unneeded stress and anxiety. I would never consider switching to any other insurance...

RACQ are always contactable and provide friendly and very helpful service. They try to finalise your claim as quickly and smoothly as possible without causing any unneeded stress and anxiety. I would never consider switching to any other insurance company. They are also very reasonably priced in comparison to all the other insurance companies.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Catherine (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Value for money and extremely competitive

Very easy to deal with, friendly helpful service. Competitive pricing.

Very easy to deal with, friendly helpful service. Competitive pricing.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kaysee (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Trusted and great membership perks

Convenient and trustworthy. They are well known and provide great customer benefits.

Convenient and trustworthy. They are well known and provide great customer benefits.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Robert (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very well priced and good customer service

RACQ has been really easy to deal with. They helped me set up two policies for the best price and they were significantly cheaper than our previous insurer.

RACQ has been really easy to deal with. They helped me set up two policies for the best price and they were significantly cheaper than our previous insurer.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Cristina (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very easy to deal with and speak to on the phone

RACQ is a name that a lot of Queenslanders are familiar with so I associate it with being a reliable and trustworthy company. Therefore I trust RACQ as my car insurer and feel completely safe if I ever needed to make a claim. They are very easy...

RACQ is a name that a lot of Queenslanders are familiar with so I associate it with being a reliable and trustworthy company. Therefore I trust RACQ as my car insurer and feel completely safe if I ever needed to make a claim. They are very easy to deal with both online and by telephone. Their quotes are very competitive and are explained fully. They give you discounts for RACQ breakdown memberships also. I am also able to pay monthly which suits a lot of families better these days. The only negative is maybe they are priced slightly over some of their competitors, but for peace of mind and security, I would rather pay the slightly increased premiums.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Susan (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Our family enjoys being with RACQ

RACQ have been a trusted brand for our family.

RACQ have been a trusted brand for our family.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jodie (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic provider

Would recommend to anyone interested in insurance.

Would recommend to anyone interested in insurance.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ed (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great company to deal with

I have been with RACV and then RACQ for many years. Everything has always worked smoothly with both of them.

I have been with RACV and then RACQ for many years. Everything has always worked smoothly with both of them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Bev (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

As a silver member i was covered for car hire while my car was repaired after it was damaged by hail. But they only provide 40.00 a day which meant the most basic small vehicle which my disabled husband couldn't get into. Not impressed!

As a silver member i was covered for car hire while my car was repaired after it was damaged by hail. But they only provide 40.00 a day which meant the most basic small vehicle which my disabled husband couldn't get into. Not impressed!

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Margaret (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer service for battery replacement 24hr

I like to keep all car things together, RACQ does that so I like but think its too expensive.

I like to keep all car things together, RACQ does that so I like but think its too expensive.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brian (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Love racq

Great car insurer

Great car insurer

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alexandra (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Nah

Much cheaper for same policy most other providers

Much cheaper for same policy most other providers

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Grant (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Affordable premiums excellent customer service.

I am satisfied with my car insurance in most ways. They take care of me when I make a claim. The only downside is the high excess. Fortunately I have not had any major claims. Mostly minor items which are below my excess in cost.

I am satisfied with my car insurance in most ways. They take care of me when I make a claim. The only downside is the high excess. Fortunately I have not had any major claims. Mostly minor items which are below my excess in cost.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Robert (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good Customer Service

I had my car stolen, not long ago and I had received my insurance payout within 5 days.

I had my car stolen, not long ago and I had received my insurance payout within 5 days.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Meike (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and great service

Racq has really been helpful and quick in processing claims and getting repairs done

Racq has really been helpful and quick in processing claims and getting repairs done

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top