RACQ logo

RACQ Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Value for money
7.7/10
Policy coverage
7.8/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Claims handling
8.1/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 1225 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACQ car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and brand trust.

    RACQ has always been great to deal with in customer service. A very trusted insurer I feel confident that I'll be supported when I need to claim.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashley, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Would recommend for ease of use and friendliness.

    I like how easy their websites and apps are to use, the people are friendly to speak to over the phone but there is always a delay in getting through to someone so you can wait upwards of half an hour only to be put on hold again or put through to someone else. No longer have a branch where I live as they have merged with their 'bank'. Haven’t had to make a claim before but have used them for a flat battery and tyre and their team are always friendly and reliable. They do judge/evaluate your age as a main factor in pricing from my own personal experiences.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive and accessible.

    Competitive prices and customer service is very accessible 24/7. Offer great discounts if you hold multiple policies with them and always try to get you better deals to retain your business.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Monisha, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great insurance company.

    Good insurer, great product.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Really low unreasonable valuations of car.

    They use trade in value to provide car valuations. I was clearly able to show research, comparison valuations from drive, red book and car sales that my car was worth more money and was still denied to increase my agreed value.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for Learner Drivers

    RACQ was the only insurance company to cover my 17 year old son while he was on his Learner's licence in Qld.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No regrets, highly recommend.

    Phone wait times can sometimes take a while, however once through - the claims team were lovely and understanding. I have been a RACQ member for 7 years now and during that time I have experienced no issues with them as my car insurer. The price is fair and easy to update details online.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Narelle, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Would definitely recommend my car insurer.

    I like RACQ because they have always been helpful. I'm not sure if they are the cheapest insurance I could be on but I have never had a problem with them so I have stayed with them for almost 10 years. Customer service is great.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Keira, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing

    I love this insurer. I’ve never had an issue with RACQ, given that I have had roadside membership with them for 15 years. There was no other insurer I would have picked as I’d always heard good things and very happy with my insurance product.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Superb insurance company.

    We have been with RACQ for over 30 years and in that time they have matched any better rate deals and more importantly they've been there when we needed them. Claims and staff are so supportive and the rewards platform is simply the best. A top notch company.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    amazing insurer

    I was with a previous insurer and they were charging through the roof, I love RACQ as they care for their customers. I know I am covered for my vehicle when I put my kids in the car.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Racq are great

    Great!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great car assistance.

    I'm happy with RACQ because they are very organised, and can reach you wherever you are if you get stuck and need assistance.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sinem, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Easy to call and change policy.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    So many pros, no cons.

    I have been with RACQ since I started driving - so 20 years now. In that time I have had two claims - one my fault, and the other someone else's. Both times they were great in accessing my claim. I'm on the coverage that allows a rental vehicle too, which is fantastic. I honestly don't have any cons to speak of. It's all pro from me!

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Charlene, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.