Thumbnail icon for RACQ

RACQ Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Value for money
7.7/10
Policy coverage
7.8/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Claims handling
8.1/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 1204 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACQ car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great premiums for both car and home insurance.

    Great customer service over the phone when arranging my policy. Best rate I could get. Better than the insurer I had been with for years.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grant, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great!

    They are good.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Very effective and efficient. They will never leave you with worries.

    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tererai, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    All good

    We are happy with their service

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Wilson, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect

    I have been with them for years and would not go anywhere else.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Hester, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive prices and excellent customer service.

    Very competitive prices. The cheapest around at the time. Excellent when I had a car accident. They took care of everything for me. The claim was sorted promptly.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leonnie, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good service

    Have had good claims service with claims.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good

    RACQ are good.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    They're not to bad

    RACQ are quite professional in response to any call.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jason, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Impeccable service

    Living in Central Rural Qld, RACQ was our first choice. They have come to our rescue many times, they are very quick to respond and always in a timely manner, so we are not parked out in the beating hot sun for long. If you live in Qld, RACQ is the insurer for you.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbs, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Have been with RACQ since the 1970s

    I am happy to stay with RACQ.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great

    Happy with how much I am paying.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Wally, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not effective when chasing offending third parties

    I am not a big fan, as when I had a claim of someone who ran into my car and took off and was able to get the details of the person (via a random note left by a witness with the number plate), they did not chase him. I was able to contact the guy myself however they were apparently not able to. When I told them their service was bad, as I was able to do it with one phone call, the RACQ agent was defensive. They did a terrible job and I had to pay the repairs myself. Was NOT happy at all!

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Top services and friendly

    RACQ are brilliant, I don't have any problems with them, their services are fast and reliable.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Francis, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • RACQ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Yes

    Excellent service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Doreen, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.