RACQ logo

RACQ Home insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Value for money
7.6/10
Policy coverage
7.9/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Claims handling
7.6/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 157 RACQ home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent RACQ home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACQ Home & Contents Insurance

    RACQ trust worthy insurance

    Trusted Qld Company whongive alot back to the community. Easy and transparent to deal with and don't decline claims easily. They also offer discount incentives for members and product bundling.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACQ Home & Contents Insurance

    Feel confident insuring with RACQ.

    Phone staff clear and concise no overseas call centre. Keeps us informed when dealing with claims Genuine Australian business

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACQ Home Insurance

    Excellent - if you can afford them!

    Our kitchen had water through it and RACQ was excellent to claim with. They followed up our complaints when the builder didn't provide an adequate assessment. Sadly, they became too expensive to continue staying with. Approximately two thousand dollars more expensive than other insurances!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Alice, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RACQ Contents Insurance

    Racq unethical and don’t pay

    I would never recommend this company. I looked at the other reviews and I don’t believe they are kosher. All the people have written them have not had need to claim. Three years on, and Racq has still not settled a claim for my family member who had insurance with this company. When she made the claim, they told her she was not covered. Upon speaking to another insurer, they advised her to go back to Racq because she was covered under the policy. Nearly a year later, and they still have not resolved the IRD. She escalated this to the CEOs office who, promised to settle the claim in early April and still have not. She lost all her belongings and had to go into living into temporary commendation. The huge financial strain has been enormous. To date she has dealt with seven people in Racq all promising to resolve the claim and no one has. She has now received a really offensive email from the in-house solicitor who has made the claim experience extremely difficult and declared to pay out the claim she needs better pictures of all items lost and quibbling about petty amounts of money when she lost everything . He has also demonstrated very unethical behaviour. I certainly would never recommend this company after seeing what they have put my friend through. The culture of it is not to pay at any cost to their customer who pays for the insurance . She is dealing with the ceos office and like any company the culture is set at the top.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jj, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RACQ Home Insurance

    RACQ is a good insurance company

    They are a good company. I’m happy to have them as my insurance provider.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Renee, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RACQ Contents Insurance

    Racq Loyalist

    I have been with Racq for years it’s just easier and straightforward.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michele, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RACQ Home Insurance

    Fast claims processing by online and phone.

    RACQ are great. Fast accessed by Phone or online. Fast payout claims also.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RACQ Home & Contents Insurance

    about the same as above

    We have not had any thing to complain about with RACQ, after 20 years they have always looked after us.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Darryl, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RACQ Home & Contents Insurance

    Great service.

    Great customer service on phone. A little slow to process claims at peak time.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • RACQ Home & Contents Insurance

    Wonderful customer service.

    Amazing customer service, we were disconnected from the call and they waited 5 minutes and called us back to continue like nothing happened. Very friendly and professional.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • RACQ Contents Insurance

    Quality insurance.

    Excellent service. Two claims paid promptly. Assessors were very helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • RACQ Home Insurance

    Easy, quick insurance claim with RACQ!

    We recently had to claim for a roller door incident at home and within days of submitting our application we had approval and the money in the bank. So easy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Peta, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • RACQ Home & Contents Insurance

    Very happy with RACQ service

    I have dealt with RACQ for all my insurance needs and they have been very professional and efficient at all times including claims and upgrades to my policy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • RACQ Home & Contents Insurance

    Reliable insurance.

    RACQ are generally a good brand for insurance. I have my home & contents as well as my car insurance through this insurer. The phone in option readily redirects you to whatever option is needed. Additionally, due to being a member of two or more products, another 5% decrease in overall fees is offered. I like RACQ as an insurer because they have excellent coverage and are very reliable. A con could be the time taken for a job to be completed. The job was eventually completed.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Maija, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • RACQ Home & Contents Insurance

    Great Value, local store and package bundling deal

    I changed over to RACQ from Budget Direct. I found the transition easy. The value for money was high when I bundled all insurances in a package that is home, contents and both our cars. The Roadside assistance linked to the company is our peace of mind particularly when our daughter has since obtained her learners licence. Having a local branch as well is what I liked best about this and I am not treating as a number

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.