RACQ home insurance reviews

RACQ
RACQ's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 112 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Pc 2016 home insurance

Recent RACQ home insurance reviews

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and good coverage

We've only ever had 2 claims on home insurance and both times it was easy and simple and the staff were friendly and helpful

We've only ever had 2 claims on home insurance and both times it was easy and simple and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Andrew (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Only the best for all inurance needs

Only pros here. No cons. Have found RACQ to be surperb in every claim or problem we have encountered, we continually recommend them to one and all. It would take something exceptional to make us move to another insurer.

Only pros here. No cons. Have found RACQ to be surperb in every claim or problem we have encountered, we continually recommend them to one and all. It would take something exceptional to make us move to another insurer.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great company

RACQ are value for money and have excellent customer service .

RACQ are value for money and have excellent customer service .

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jamie (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Okay, just slow.

Slow for claims.

Slow for claims.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jeff (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Easy to deal with. Fast claim processing

Easy to deal with. Fast claim processing

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great multi-policy discounts and helpful staff

They are always helpful and respond to questions in a timely matter.

They are always helpful and respond to questions in a timely matter.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dan (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very easy to deal with.

Never had any issues, always helpful.

Never had any issues, always helpful.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Megan (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very happy.

Great road side assistance.

Great road side assistance.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wendy (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to complete, great customer service.

Because of the speed of service and friendly staff.

Because of the speed of service and friendly staff.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Still awaiting explanations .

Make sure they don't keep passing your claim onto other people all the time and you have to continually resend proof of ownership and keep having to put in new claim forms ..because they keep losing them ..or sending them interstate ....

Make sure they don't keep passing your claim onto other people all the time and you have to continually resend proof of ownership and keep having to put in new claim forms ..because they keep losing them ..or sending them interstate ....

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Julie (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good service but increase prices

When we have had issues they have been quick to deal with it. However the price of the insurance has gone up a large amount and often they increase the home and context to a price that is unrealistic and unaffordable without collaborations with us.

When we have had issues they have been quick to deal with it. However the price of the insurance has gone up a large amount and often they increase the home and context to a price that is unrealistic and unaffordable without collaborations with us.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sheryl (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Payable by instalments.

Understands that people have different needs, easy to understand policies.

Understands that people have different needs, easy to understand policies.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dennis (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service exceptional.

I have been with RACQ for over 15 years and I thought they were just ordinary usual insurers until my dishwasher pipe blew. This was three years ago. There was water through the kitchen and leaked downstairs. RACQ organised dryers to come and dry...

I have been with RACQ for over 15 years and I thought they were just ordinary usual insurers until my dishwasher pipe blew. This was three years ago. There was water through the kitchen and leaked downstairs. RACQ organised dryers to come and dry out the wooden floors and cupboards, assessments took place and all sorted and completed with new kitchen kickboards within three weeks, I was stoked. Then the cyclone hit last year..... what a mess. RACQ had people at my home helping clear debris and assess within the week. All damage and repairs completed within two months, so happy with support and the communication between RACQ staff and myself. Took so much of the stress away from me during this time. This is why I have given them a great rating as the helped me greatly when I needed.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sally (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy to stay with RACQ

RACQ has always been very good with my policies.

RACQ has always been very good with my policies.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wendy (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Been with them for years. Always very helpful.

Great service.

Great service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Why use 2nd best when you can afford the best.

Easy to deal with. Staff appear to know their job. Great customer service. The cheapest insurer when I rang others for a quote. I would recommend RACQ for all insurance needs.

Easy to deal with. Staff appear to know their job. Great customer service. The cheapest insurer when I rang others for a quote. I would recommend RACQ for all insurance needs.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barbara (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always cheaper and good service

Nothing is too much for them. You can go with another quote and they always match it or lower the quote. We have all our policies as we know that they are trust worthy. They even include tsunami, water damage and motor damage. I cannot think of...

Nothing is too much for them. You can go with another quote and they always match it or lower the quote. We have all our policies as we know that they are trust worthy. They even include tsunami, water damage and motor damage. I cannot think of a down side with them.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mrs (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

Not the cheapest, but they provide a high level of cover, no fuss quick claims.

Not the cheapest, but they provide a high level of cover, no fuss quick claims.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Reasonable premiums and good, customer service

Answered any enquiries quickly and professionally. Always called back when they said they would.

Answered any enquiries quickly and professionally. Always called back when they said they would.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Raymond (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Very easy to deal with and explain info in a way that anyone could understand, very happy.

Very easy to deal with and explain info in a way that anyone could understand, very happy.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I would recommend RACQ to anyone.

Excellent products with excellent customer service.

Excellent products with excellent customer service.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Well known, great service

Well known. Been with them for years, through claims etc - good response. Talk to people on the phone.

Well known. Been with them for years, through claims etc - good response. Talk to people on the phone.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Debbie (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive, friendly service

Been with them for years, no can give me better deals!

Been with them for years, no can give me better deals!

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

5 star customer service, prompt claims processing.

Following a small house fire, an assessor was on site that afternoon. He was pleasant, personable, professional and informative. He let us know exactly what we had to do, gave us the options available, including cleaning (which was included) and...

Following a small house fire, an assessor was on site that afternoon. He was pleasant, personable, professional and informative. He let us know exactly what we had to do, gave us the options available, including cleaning (which was included) and hotel stays. The specialist cleaners who can clean smoke damage were on site the following day, and our assessor stayed in touch with us throughout the process. I was so excited to have the claim finalised within 26 days. He was not, because it should have been done in ten! Every call, over the last 25+ years, with both home & contents insurance and vehicle claims, has been handled efficiently, promptly and professionally. Callbacks have occurred as advised and I would not even consider changing companies.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heidi (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

RACQ

RACQ home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums and easy to talk with.

The RACQ are very easy to talk to about their insurance products. They are very competitively priced. We reduced our premium by 40% with more cover than our previous insurer. Make sure you are aware of the excesses that apply to your policy.

The RACQ are very easy to talk to about their insurance products. They are very competitively priced. We reduced our premium by 40% with more cover than our previous insurer. Make sure you are aware of the excesses that apply to your policy.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top