Regional Australia Bank logo

Regional Australia Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 183 Regional Australia Bank reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Regional Australia Bank customer reviews

  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Booster

    One of the best banks in Australia by far

    Amazing customer service and the best account skills any person could ask for

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Regional Australia Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan

    Professional, helpful and efficient service

    Very professional, helpful and efficient service since day 1 of our first home loan mortgage enquiry. We never had any major challenges during our application. The team took care of our settlement and home build payment so efficiently. We're very anxious about the rise of the interest rates and they're very approachable and ready to offer competitive rates for us. We're so happy throughout the process of land settlement to the completion of our home build.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathrina, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Regional Australia Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Regional Australia Bank Bank Account

    A GOOD BANK ALL ROUND.

    IT OFFERS A WIDE RANGE OF SERVICES AND IS GENERALLY HELPFUL IF HELP IS NEEDED. THE ONLINE BANKING SITE IS EXCELLENT, EASY TO NAVIGATE AND GENERALLY RELIABLE, IT IS VERY USER FRIENDLY. NOT BEING A LARGE BANK, COMPARED WITH OTHERS, MEANS IT DOES NOT HAVE ATM'S IN MANY PLACES, ALTHOUGH WESTPAC ATM'S CAN BE USED. ACCOUNT NUMBERS ARE NOT DISTINCT IF YOU HAVE MULTIPLE ACCOUNTS AS THEY OFTEN JUST USE THE SAME ACCOUNT NUMBER FOR BOTH ACCOUNTS WITH A .1 (POINT 1) FOLLOWING THE ACCOUNT NUMBER WHICH CAN BE A BIT CONFUSING. I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED ANY PROBLEMS WITH THEM THAT CANNOT BE RECTIFIED PROMPTLY. ITS GENERALLY A GOOD BANK ALL ROUND. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GOOD BOTH ON THE PHONE AND IN PERSON.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
    More Regional Australia Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Regional Australia Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Impersonal, poor customer service

    We have been with the bank for 19 years and have been extremely happy with the staff at the local branch. They bend over backwards to help. We applied for a personal loan, the same as the last one we had, no change in our circumstances, and it was processed by someone in a 'head office' I assume, who thought our 19 year loyalty and never missed a payment in 19 years, and in fact pay off more per week to pay it out early, means nothing. I previously recommended this bank to everyone. Not anymore. Very poor treatment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pm, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Regional Australia Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Regional Australia Bank Term Deposit

    Great staff and easy to use!

    Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Branch is easy to access and it's easy to get in contact with them. They are one of the few who are sympathetic to aged people.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Edith, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
    More Regional Australia Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Regional Australia Bank Credit Card

    Friendly Bank

    Friendly Bank

    Price
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
    More Regional Australia Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Regional Australia Bank Debit Card

    Great service and excellent customer service.

    I like most things, need to update my card though and I'd like some sort of option to request and issue a new card online. Other then that very friendly staff and great branch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
    More Regional Australia Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Regional Australia Bank Car Loan

    Just good service and secure banking web site.

    Have been with HCCU for 20 yrs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terence, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
    More Regional Australia Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.