Southern Cross Credit Union logo

Southern Cross Credit Union Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 20 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Southern Cross Credit Union bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Bank Account

    Happy customer.

    Great and easy access.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ross, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Bank Account

    Awesome

    An excellent bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Easy Access

    Friendly service and look after locals

    Local, invest in locals, friendly, don't have to wait long like other banks, more wholesome being a credit union. But $5 a month account fee on top of transaction fees hurts a bit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lindy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Bank Account

    Great Bank

    SCCU is a great bank, they have no hidden fees and are very trustworthy

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Clinton, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Bank Account

    Great

    Not too many ATMs, but a good bank to be with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dean, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Bank Account

    not sure

    Not the best

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Bank Account

    Best service, friendly staff, good rates.

    O have been with this bank for 10 years . I had ANZ for 20 years and became dissatisfied with fees and service. I have never had a problem with SCCU . I would 100% recommend .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Bank Account

    Great customer face to face service.

    The staff are attentive and personal, they get to know you by your first name, offer and give good service, don't over charge on fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Timothy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Bank Account

    Awesome in all aspects!

    I love St George bank because they understand my needs and how I like to handle and deal with my money. There are plenty of st George banks and ATMS around also meaning it's so convenient. The staff are always lovely and willing to help me with my worries or concerns if there ever are any.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alisha, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Bank Account

    Love that it's not a bank!

    Trust is so important to us and we trust our credit union. We love the fact that they are local and community oriented and that they give so much back.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Perri, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Bank Account

    Just awesome all round

    They are great to do business with, their friendly staff and competitive rates give me great confidence in them. I would recommend these guys to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rhys, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Bank Account

    Outstanding personalized service

    Southern Cross Credit Union are amazingly helpful, they are so customer service focused and their personal touch really makes a difference. Any requested is met with professional responses and with the best possible outcome for the customer. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending my bank to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauran, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Bank Account

    i have found this bank to be the best after being with 4 other major australian banks since 1982. SCCU is fantastic. the lismore branch has the best staff,advice and service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mohana, New South Wales, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Bank Account

    We love our sccu local bank. The staff are always friendly and know the best deal to offer. We have had our business and personal accouts for over 15years and they have helped us in many ways to establish a now successful small business. No other big bank has been able to change our loyalty to the SCCU.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Bank Account

    NA

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.