Southern Cross Credit Union logo

Southern Cross Credit Union customer reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 82 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings
Write a review

Recent Southern Cross Credit Union customer reviews

  • Southern Cross Credit Union Home Loan

    Dont get trapped like i did

    Difficulty discharging loan for over a month as the lender stalls and charges the interest that I should no longer be payIng. Not sure how long this will ever take or how this can occur. This is not really acceptable in a cost of living crisis. Been a loyal customer since mid 90’s with present lender on different products i finally realise i am paying way too much here and provider seems happy to keep it that way. Now I seem not to be able to change providers and get a better deal. Help! I am Questioning what “community “ based “banking” actually means So hard to get any action, answers or resolutions. I do not know this organisation anymore. In all fairness They were very good once with wonderful counter staff especially, but that time has passed. Ive referred matter to regulators.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dunco, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Southern Cross Credit Union home loan customer reviews
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Easy Access

    Difficult and expensive

    They charge very high fees and have really crazy requirements to waive account keeping fees. $6 per month just to have a savings account, which is more than you’ll ever earn in interest over a year, is just insanity. I would not recommend SCCU to potential customers. Make sure you are well aware of their fees and charges if you intend to sign up with these guys (though admittedly they make it pretty hard to even do that in the first place)…

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Southern Cross Credit Union bank account customer reviews
  • Southern Cross Credit Union

    Awesome

    The staff are all very kind and helpful people who will always solve any problems that you have with the account no matter how hard it is. It's just an overall awesome bank!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
    More Southern Cross Credit Union savings account customer reviews
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Debit Card

    Local service provider supporting locals

    Convenience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shan, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Southern Cross Credit Union debit card customer reviews
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Term Deposit

    Excellent customer service

    Very personable service at all times. Don't feel I am getting the best rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alison, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Southern Cross Credit Union term deposit customer reviews
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Personal Loan

    No help

    Been in the bank for years and still treat as a nobody.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
    More Southern Cross Credit Union personal loan customer reviews
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Credit Card

    I absolutely love Southern Cross Credit Union's service and their products. They are very competitive in the market place.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 14 years ago
    More Southern Cross Credit Union credit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.