Sydney Mutual Bank logo

Sydney Mutual Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 30 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Sydney Mutual Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    Watch your account very closely.

    Watch your account very closely, you may pay twice for transactions which it seems has happened to me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Douglas, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    Overall a good safe bank.

    They are usually aware of any suspicious activity and contact me when they can. Staff are very friendly and helpful and their interest rates are just as good or better than other banks. I just wish it was easier to transfer money to Ecuador as we have to use other means when we do that since Sydney Mutual bank makes you go through too many hoops.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Bank Account

    Superlative customer service! Friendly & helpful!!

    I find all their employees polite, informative and will go out of their way to assist me , not just with banking. If I’m having an issue with the IT component of banking , they will assist and advise me with this also. I use an old mobile phone and they will show me what I have to go into, to achieve the result I require. I have found this level of service in any of the branches I attend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frances, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    Great customer service delivered at all times

    I have been with this bank for 34 years and throughout all this time this whole procedure I have always been treated with nothing but respect and wonderful customer service, when in contact with them, either by phone or email. I have never had conflicting information, because if the agent was not familiar with my request, they would always find the correct answer for me. I would not hesitate to recommend this bank to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    Great services

    Very helpful.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    SCU more generous savings so true.

    SCU is a great bank I have been banking with them for over 20yrs and have never had any troubles with my account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    Awesome

    Very good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hayley, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    none

    Its great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Bank Account

    I love them so much would never change my bank.

    I love my bank they are always there to help whenever i need them. You never speak to an operator always a consultant.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    Nice staff

    I like the credit union as it is efficient and friendly, but I don't like excess fees, I don't see why we should have to pay for accessing our own money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    Great customer service

    Losing my local branch recently has made it very difficult to submit cheques but luckily I visit another town weekly that has a branch. Customer service is always friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marc, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Bank Account

    Their online services is super user friendly.

    The former manager who opened my account was fabulous. However, ever since she left, its customer service quality is downhill from there. The current 2nd in charge is awful; no personality whatsoever! But from time to time, a teller will compensate for her awfulness, so I stick to this bank, for God only knows what for!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    Honest about customer care

    I have a Visa Debit Card and had been using is like an EFPTOS card. The SCU wrote to me and advised it was costing me a lot per month and that I should use it as a "credit card". Now, would one of the Big 4 do that?

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    Open, friendly, honest, and trustworthy

    When you visit a branch you feel as if you are part of the Family. Customer service and attention is excellent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account

    A great place to keep your money safe

    SCU has a wide range of accounts to help your money work harder for you. They have the personal touch where you speak to someone in your own country and speaks your language as well. Overall I couldn't be happier with their service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Beth, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.