Thumbnail icon for Sydney Mutual Bank

Sydney Mutual Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 28 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Sydney Mutual Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Superlative customer service! Friendly & helpful!!

    I find all their employees polite, informative and will go out of their way to assist me , not just with banking. If I’m having an issue with the IT component of banking , they will assist and advise me with this also. I use an old mobile phone and they will show me what I have to go into, to achieve the result I require. I have found this level of service in any of the branches I attend.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frances, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service delivered at all times

    I have been with this bank for 34 years and throughout all this time this whole procedure I have always been treated with nothing but respect and wonderful customer service, when in contact with them, either by phone or email. I have never had conflicting information, because if the agent was not familiar with my request, they would always find the correct answer for me. I would not hesitate to recommend this bank to anyone.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great services

    Very helpful.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    SCU more generous savings so true.

    SCU is a great bank I have been banking with them for over 20yrs and have never had any troubles with my account.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    Very good.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Hayley, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    none

    Its great

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I love them so much would never change my bank.

    I love my bank they are always there to help whenever i need them. You never speak to an operator always a consultant.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Nice staff

    I like the credit union as it is efficient and friendly, but I don't like excess fees, I don't see why we should have to pay for accessing our own money.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great customer service

    Losing my local branch recently has made it very difficult to submit cheques but luckily I visit another town weekly that has a branch. Customer service is always friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marc, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Their online services is super user friendly.

    The former manager who opened my account was fabulous. However, ever since she left, its customer service quality is downhill from there. The current 2nd in charge is awful; no personality whatsoever! But from time to time, a teller will compensate for her awfulness, so I stick to this bank, for God only knows what for!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Honest about customer care

    I have a Visa Debit Card and had been using is like an EFPTOS card. The SCU wrote to me and advised it was costing me a lot per month and that I should use it as a "credit card". Now, would one of the Big 4 do that?

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Open, friendly, honest, and trustworthy

    When you visit a branch you feel as if you are part of the Family. Customer service and attention is excellent.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A great place to keep your money safe

    SCU has a wide range of accounts to help your money work harder for you. They have the personal touch where you speak to someone in your own country and speaks your language as well. Overall I couldn't be happier with their service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Beth, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service A++

    Excellent customer service the staff are really nice especially at the Penrith branch. The fees are so cheap compared to my old credit union which were so expensive.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Josh, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Sydney Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    no bank fees

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.