Thumbnail icon for UniBank

UniBank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
9.2/10
Features
8.4/10
Customer service
9.6/10
Convenience
9.2/10
Trust
9.6/10
Based on 5 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent UniBank personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • UniBank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    wonderful in service

    I need loan to pay up my school fee.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • UniBank review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    So far it's been good service - very friendly

    I was inquiring about the card status. The first rep I couldn't understand at all. He said he was going to transfer me, but disconnected the call. The second rep transferred me to someone else. She was fine until I started asking questions. Then her tone became rude and annoyed. She couldn't handle someone who was upset and tried to not even honor my request for a supervisor until I forced her to. The supervisor pretty much admitted that this is the culture they have.they do not have supervisors available for reps when they have a request for one. As someone whose worked in customer service one the phones in different industries I find it to be disturbing. It is not a company I ever will deal with again and I would highly discourage anyone else from dealing with them as well.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Northern Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • UniBank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Customer service support and assistance is outstanding always friendly and happy to help.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pat, Western Australia, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • UniBank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    The convenience of a smaller bank, with a competitive interest rate on my personal loan makes it a definitely my first choice for any new bank accounts I would open in the future.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Casey, Western Australia, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • UniBank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Unicredit - always positive and reliable and conscientious!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, Queensland, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.96% p.a.to 8.69% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,580.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 9.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.99% p.a.to 12.2% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $11,114.11 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 238 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.