Unloan logo

Unloan Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
5.9/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
5.3/10
Customer service
6.7/10
Convenience
6.8/10
Trust
6.4/10
Based on 9 Unloan home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured home loan from Unloan

Unloan Variable

interest rate
5.99% p.a. variable
comparison rate
5.90% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Unloan home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Unloan Unloan Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%)

    Great all round no frills mortgage.

    The app is easy to use for transferring money in and out of mortgage account. The rates are competitive in the mortgage market. I haven’t experienced any negatives having my mortgage with Unloan. Customer service is good also.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Unloan Unloan Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%)

    Love

    Quick and easy, very simplistic to swop over. App can improve to reflect true withdrawal amounts allowed. Overall happy with my transition and comparison rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Unloan Unloan Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%)

    Don't refinance if you access to your equity

    Advised at time of borrowing that I would require access to more of my equity in future, advised it wasn't an issue. Went to increase loan a month after refinancing with them and they don't do it. After many communications was advised only way to get access to any of my $800k in equity was to refinance elsewhere. Firstly that's going to cost me a lot in fees and secondly virtually no lenders will refinance if within first three months with current provider even though I've had a mortgage for 17 years. So they are happy to refinance other lenders loans but not their own. Brokers have advised me they have seen this a bit and don't advise going with unloan if you want access to your equity in your house in the future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Unloan Unloan Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%)

    Unloan - Home Loans

    Great interest rates for home loans and excellent customer service. I've switched to Unloan and never looked back. Highly recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Unloan Unloan Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%)

    Fast and easy to switch and save!

    I like the fact that even though it is strictly an online platform and no physical branch, the refinance of my home loan was a fast and and easy process (as long as you are digitally capable). Instant and ongoing communication from customer service and any queries are instantly uploaded on their app and responded to efficiently. Their interest rate continues to stay lower than others even though it has had some increases since joining and the discounted yearly rate is a good incentive but it will be interesting to see if their rate stays competitive in order for the yearly discount to be worthwhile. Although initially hesitant about going digital with my home loan, I felt at ease knowing they are backed by the CBA. Not good if you aren’t digitally savvy as all transactions are done online including downloading of statements and transferring funds. Downside of downloading statements is that they can’t be exported into different formats such as excel spreadsheets. I feel the platform of the app could still be in the process of being refined as it matures considering it’s a new facility and the customers needs. Very happy with it so far!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Unloan Unloan Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%)

    Don't waste your time

    Don't waste your time! They increase rates outside of RBA rate increases. My rate has gone from 4.99% to 5.74% in 3 months. In August they put the rate up 0.15% even after RBA put rates on hold. They claim "cost of loan" as the reason but really looks squeezing the last bit of cash out of their already stressed customers to generate even more profit! After transfer fees and rate increases, I would have been better staying with my old bank. Going to have to move again and steer clear of all Commbank products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lainey, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Unloan Home Loan

    Unloan excellent

    The interest rate is competitive, the application was very easy and the communication via online chat, email and phone was excellent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Unloan Home Loan

    No mobile application, browser based app issues

    No mobile application, browser based app inconsistently works

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mit, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Unloan Unloan Variable (Owner Occupier, LVR <80%)

    Cheap, but there are sacrifices.

    The application process is quite simple and easy, although speaking with a consultant is near impossible. They will ring you back at a time that suits them and this is very slow. The interest rates are the best in the market right now and the app is fairly easy to use but with no Bpay facility, it means we need another working account to pay bills which is inconvenient. Customer service is fast enough if you don't mind doing all your business over email, but if you need to speak to someone it's extremely frustrating.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    B, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan 90

      interest rate
      6.04% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.06% p.a.

      Promoted
    • The Better Home Loan Special Offer

      interest rate
      6.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 464 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.