Up logo

Up Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 25 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Up bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Up Everyday Account

    Nothing ever works properly

    Card stop working accounts not registering properly and when I try to get assistance from customer support on the up app it's takes days for them to reply

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    I have not one bad thing to say about UpBank 10/10

    Up Bank is thee best bank I have ever been with or even dealt with. They are professional, fast and very helpful! I will and always do recommend Up Bank to everyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lacey, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    The best banking app out there.

    I absolutely love up banking. I have closed all my other banking accounts with my previous bank and have all my finance needs through up. The banking app is by far the ant's pants, it's so amazing and easy to navigate it makes banking fun with all its games and savings accounts and it also has games and 2up banking for joint accounts or shared bills and expenses. It's terrific I can not recommend up banking enough. The inly con would be their is no branches but that is not a problem for me as everything I need is in the app or customer service is just a phone call away and I can use any major ATM for cash withdrawals. Changing to up was the best decision I have ever made.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Up Bank Account

    Best bank ever

    Favourite features are: pay splitting into savers, their new joint accounts, the fact you can just sms them in the app and real humans message back, their easy savings set ups (which I use as temp holding accounts for upcoming bills due to the ease of set up and closing), the instant transaction history (not waiting for days for things to appear). Looking forward to when home loans also become available next year.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Don't join Up Bank

    Totally inconvenienced when I needed to make a withdrawal. Made to take a selfie for security...?! Unacceptable. Withdrawing my money ASAP and cancelling account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lorraine, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Up- the best bank

    I would highly recommend up banking for anyone who is looking for a low- no fee easy going bank! They are the best!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Keiena, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Great bank, Highly recommend

    I love everything about up. Their app is simple and easy to use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Online Verification of ID Doesn't Work!

    My son tried to open an UP account. Apparently a Medicare card and Birth certificate won't suffice for ID, at least that's what the UP app is saying. He doesn't have a passport and no 16 year old in Queensland has a drivers license. To be honest that's pretty pathetic. They don't have a branch network, their only option is online verification. Yet a 16 year old without a passport can't fulfil their verification criteria. To quote UP support "If he can't be verified online he won't be able to open an account." Well thanks for wasting everyone's time!

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Denis, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Up Bank Account

    UP to date and I highly recommend!

    I use the UP Bank under Bendigo Bank and it is exceptional! It's user friendly, customisable with savers and feels oriented to the way young people manage their money in 2020.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ashley, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Fantastic bank and easy to use app

    I like UP bank because it’s not one of the major 4 banks being part of Bendigo bank. Their savings program of rounding up transactions is clever and you save money without even noticing. The app is very user friendly and full of convenient features. The only con is ATM fees, but great for online.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rose, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Best bank in Australia.

    I wish they had an option to deposit cash into the account and perhaps have joint accounts, however it is so convenient and the saver feature is amazing, as are the roundups. Love it.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Isobella, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    UP Bank is fantastic

    I love using UP Bank. The App is super user friendly and actually motivates me to save, not an easy feat!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caitlin, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Up Bank Account

    Easy to use.

    Everything is done through the app which is great because you have all control and info at your fingertips and their helpful customer service and regular updates make up for a lack of physical branch. I also find their monthly email reports good to read, they really keep you in the loop as to what is happening.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zayna, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Great customer service, better than big banks.

    Best bank I have found in the over 30 years I have been banking as an adult. Best interest, best service 24 Hours, easiest way to save money while using your everyday account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Best mobile app.

    The app is by far the best of any bank I've used, which makes using this bank a really good time.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Edge Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $4.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $1,800 per month or account holder is under 25
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.