Up logo

Up Bank account reviews

Overall rating
9.1/10
Price
9.7/10
Features
8.8/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 17 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from Up

Everyday Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Up bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Up Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    UP to date and I highly recommend!

    I use the UP Bank under Bendigo Bank and it is exceptional! It's user friendly, customisable with savers and feels oriented to the way young people manage their money in 2020.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashley, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic bank and easy to use app

    I like UP bank because it’s not one of the major 4 banks being part of Bendigo bank. Their savings program of rounding up transactions is clever and you save money without even noticing. The app is very user friendly and full of convenient features. The only con is ATM fees, but great for online.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rose, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best bank in Australia.

    I wish they had an option to deposit cash into the account and perhaps have joint accounts, however it is so convenient and the saver feature is amazing, as are the roundups. Love it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Isobella, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    UP Bank is fantastic

    I love using UP Bank. The App is super user friendly and actually motivates me to save, not an easy feat!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Caitlin, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Up Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use.

    Everything is done through the app which is great because you have all control and info at your fingertips and their helpful customer service and regular updates make up for a lack of physical branch. I also find their monthly email reports good to read, they really keep you in the loop as to what is happening.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Zayna, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service, better than big banks.

    Best bank I have found in the over 30 years I have been banking as an adult. Best interest, best service 24 Hours, easiest way to save money while using your everyday account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best mobile app.

    The app is by far the best of any bank I've used, which makes using this bank a really good time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Up Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best bank I've ever been with.

    The entire banking experience with Up is so good. Every time I have had a concern I swipe the app to the left and it brings up a chat box to speak directly with an Up support member. Someone responds so fast and it operates like a persistent instant message chat service. I've reported a bug using this feature and someone responded and they released an app update in under a week specifically fixing that bug. They have zero fees on anything it seems. I love this bank. The only downside is the fact that there are no physical branches, so I'm not sure how to deposit cash into my account. I tend to just transfer to it using another account anyways. I've referred countless family and friends to Up and they all have had a similar amazing experiences. 10/10 - keep up the good work.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Seriously easy to use, great customer service

    Seriously easy to use, great customer service and the user experience using the app is top notch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Crystal, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Up and away!

    Great rates, incredible app, and awesome service. Only downside is there is no-one to call if you need assistance, you have to send a message through their app - however their response times are good so it's not make or break for me!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rosie, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy and great features!

    I like this bank as it suits my needs, its easy to use and fun format! I like that it has a round up savers account, where it rounds up your everyday purchases to a whole dollar which goes into your savings account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirra, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Horrible.

    Locked account and customer service won't respond. They left me without any money at all.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Joel, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good.

    Best bank ever. Great features. Amazing customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pearl, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best looking card in the business.

    The pros: Awesome looking card, a fantastic phone app, integration with Apple and Google Pay, alerts and schedules for when you have upcoming bills, or need to make a regular payment, and it's really easy to keep track of your budget. The cons: No physical locations = no physical ATMs to deposit to. I've had to deposit cash to a different bank and then transfer it to my Up account and from what I've read online, that's what most people do.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Tasmania, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great modern bank.

    I like Up Bank because the app helps me keep in control of my income. Splitting my pay as soon as it comes into my saving and spending accounts is a cool feature.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USpend Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.