Up logo

Up Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 22 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Up bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Up Bank Account

    Best bank ever

    Favourite features are: pay splitting into savers, their new joint accounts, the fact you can just sms them in the app and real humans message back, their easy savings set ups (which I use as temp holding accounts for upcoming bills due to the ease of set up and closing), the instant transaction history (not waiting for days for things to appear). Looking forward to when home loans also become available next year.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Don't join Up Bank

    Totally inconvenienced when I needed to make a withdrawal. Made to take a selfie for security...?! Unacceptable. Withdrawing my money ASAP and cancelling account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lorraine, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Up- the best bank

    I would highly recommend up banking for anyone who is looking for a low- no fee easy going bank! They are the best!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Keiena, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Great bank, Highly recommend

    I love everything about up. Their app is simple and easy to use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Online Verification of ID Doesn't Work!

    My son tried to open an UP account. Apparently a Medicare card and Birth certificate won't suffice for ID, at least that's what the UP app is saying. He doesn't have a passport and no 16 year old in Queensland has a drivers license. To be honest that's pretty pathetic. They don't have a branch network, their only option is online verification. Yet a 16 year old without a passport can't fulfil their verification criteria. To quote UP support "If he can't be verified online he won't be able to open an account." Well thanks for wasting everyone's time!

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Denis, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Up Bank Account

    UP to date and I highly recommend!

    I use the UP Bank under Bendigo Bank and it is exceptional! It's user friendly, customisable with savers and feels oriented to the way young people manage their money in 2020.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ashley, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Fantastic bank and easy to use app

    I like UP bank because it’s not one of the major 4 banks being part of Bendigo bank. Their savings program of rounding up transactions is clever and you save money without even noticing. The app is very user friendly and full of convenient features. The only con is ATM fees, but great for online.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rose, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Best bank in Australia.

    I wish they had an option to deposit cash into the account and perhaps have joint accounts, however it is so convenient and the saver feature is amazing, as are the roundups. Love it.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Isobella, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    UP Bank is fantastic

    I love using UP Bank. The App is super user friendly and actually motivates me to save, not an easy feat!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caitlin, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Up Bank Account

    Easy to use.

    Everything is done through the app which is great because you have all control and info at your fingertips and their helpful customer service and regular updates make up for a lack of physical branch. I also find their monthly email reports good to read, they really keep you in the loop as to what is happening.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zayna, Tasmania, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Great customer service, better than big banks.

    Best bank I have found in the over 30 years I have been banking as an adult. Best interest, best service 24 Hours, easiest way to save money while using your everyday account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Best mobile app.

    The app is by far the best of any bank I've used, which makes using this bank a really good time.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Up Bank Account

    The best bank I've ever been with.

    The entire banking experience with Up is so good. Every time I have had a concern I swipe the app to the left and it brings up a chat box to speak directly with an Up support member. Someone responds so fast and it operates like a persistent instant message chat service. I've reported a bug using this feature and someone responded and they released an app update in under a week specifically fixing that bug. They have zero fees on anything it seems. I love this bank. The only downside is the fact that there are no physical branches, so I'm not sure how to deposit cash into my account. I tend to just transfer to it using another account anyways. I've referred countless family and friends to Up and they all have had a similar amazing experiences. 10/10 - keep up the good work.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Seriously easy to use, great customer service

    Seriously easy to use, great customer service and the user experience using the app is top notch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Crystal, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Up and away!

    Great rates, incredible app, and awesome service. Only downside is there is no-one to call if you need assistance, you have to send a message through their app - however their response times are good so it's not make or break for me!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rosie, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.