Thumbnail icon for Up

Up Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
9.8/10
Features
8.7/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.6/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Up bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best mobile app.

    The app is by far the best of any bank I've used, which makes using this bank a really good time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Up Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best bank I've ever been with.

    The entire banking experience with Up is so good. Every time I have had a concern I swipe the app to the left and it brings up a chat box to speak directly with an Up support member. Someone responds so fast and it operates like a persistent instant message chat service. I've reported a bug using this feature and someone responded and they released an app update in under a week specifically fixing that bug. They have zero fees on anything it seems. I love this bank. The only downside is the fact that there are no physical branches, so I'm not sure how to deposit cash into my account. I tend to just transfer to it using another account anyways. I've referred countless family and friends to Up and they all have had a similar amazing experiences. 10/10 - keep up the good work.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Western Australia, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Seriously easy to use, great customer service

    Seriously easy to use, great customer service and the user experience using the app is top notch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Crystal, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Up and away!

    Great rates, incredible app, and awesome service. Only downside is there is no-one to call if you need assistance, you have to send a message through their app - however their response times are good so it's not make or break for me!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rosie, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy and great features!

    I like this bank as it suits my needs, its easy to use and fun format! I like that it has a round up savers account, where it rounds up your everyday purchases to a whole dollar which goes into your savings account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirra, South Australia, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Horrible.

    Locked account and customer service won't respond. They left me without any money at all.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Joel, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good.

    Best bank ever. Great features. Amazing customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pearl, Queensland, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best looking card in the business.

    The pros: Awesome looking card, a fantastic phone app, integration with Apple and Google Pay, alerts and schedules for when you have upcoming bills, or need to make a regular payment, and it's really easy to keep track of your budget. The cons: No physical locations = no physical ATMs to deposit to. I've had to deposit cash to a different bank and then transfer it to my Up account and from what I've read online, that's what most people do.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great modern bank.

    I like Up Bank because the app helps me keep in control of my income. Splitting my pay as soon as it comes into my saving and spending accounts is a cool feature.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great remote bank!

    Few and rates are great! Love having the extra features like automatically splitting my pay to help me manage my money easier.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sophie, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Simple and easy. you can Bank in an app!

    I love how easy it is to open and close separate saving accounts. Each transaction lists exactly what the money was spent on and gives you the option to add a round-up option so that every time you spend money, a set amount which you decide, will go into your savings like a money jar.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jordyn, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Access Advantage

      account fee
      $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.