Up logo

Up Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 86 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Up bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Up Everyday Account

    UP isn’t good for aboard, doesn't has 24h service

    I thought it was good when I signed it up before my oversea trip to Europe. It start ok; I event referred a friend to join. but there were few times my purchase were declined event it was a small amount (including an international brand hotel payment). then I informed UP that I was in oversea and asked them don’t block my transactions. But when I was making a major purchasing it was blocked again. I tried to contact UP, after one hour waited on line, I was told that they had finished for the day, and asked me to contact them next day. Because I had transferred all my money to UP for this purchase and I couldn’t transfer it out (had to wait to next day). And I had not money to finalise my purchase. As a result I had not choice but loss A$2000 and used another way of payment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hui, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Excellent all round

    This bank made me care about banking! My previous bank was just a place my pay went in and I withdrew it. Up has lower fees, higher interest, and helps me learn about managing money and meeting savings goals. The app is very slick and easy to use. Customer support is lovely - I once had to replace a stolen card and they were very prompt and helpful. 10/10

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Troy, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Kylie

    Very quick on answering any questions and very good on bank fees to

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Up Bank Account

    Great, but don't subscribe!

    Recently UP have introduced a subscription model that sets a dangerous precedent. Do away with bank fees but bring in a subscription.....

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alana, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Up Bank Account

    Helps me easily manage my bills and save easy

    Up has revolutionised my banking experience. It's so easy to see upcoming bills based on previous bills and how much I need to set aside each pay (it literally does it all for me). Saving is easy and I love the little Save Up challenges they do.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jayde, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Up Bank Account

    Best bank!

    Love the ease of the app, it’s easy to use and different to other banks out there.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Up Bank Account

    Great bank overall

    Up is a great bank with everything at the touch of a finger, transactions above 2000$ are instant unlike most banks. The only downside I had was because it's still quite new it's not available or recognised for applying for loans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kayla, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Up is boss

    Because there's no feed up is an amazing bank I'm glad I changed

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanika, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Great for those who are on the go

    Pros: No Fees: UP Bank is known for its fee-free banking, which includes no monthly account fees, no international transaction fees, and no ATM withdrawal fees at over 10,000 ATMs nationwide. High-Interest Savings Account: UP offers a competitive interest rate on its savings account, which can be appealing for those looking to maximize their savings. Innovative Features: The bank provides innovative features such as real-time transaction notifications, round-up savings, and budgeting tools, which can help customers manage their finances more effectively. Simple and User-Friendly App: UP Bank's app is often praised for its simplicity and user-friendly interface, making it easy for customers to navigate and manage their accounts. Customer Service: Many users report positive experiences with UP Bank's customer service, noting responsiveness and helpfulness. Cons: Limited Product Range: UP Bank primarily focuses on transaction and savings accounts, so customers looking for additional financial products like credit cards, personal loans, or mortgages may need to look elsewhere. Online-Only: While the lack of physical branches helps keep costs down, some customers may prefer the option of in-person banking for certain transactions or assistance. Limited ATM Network: Although UP Bank doesn't charge ATM withdrawal fees, it relies on the RediATM network, which may have fewer ATMs in some areas compared to larger banks. Tech Reliability: As with any online banking platform, occasional technical issues may arise, which can be frustrating for customers who rely heavily on digital banking services. Limited Accessibility: UP Bank's services may not be accessible to everyone, especially those who prefer traditional banking methods or individuals without reliable internet access.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grace, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    It's pretty good!

    I love all the different features of the Up app, including the 'financially sound system' and how it visualises my spending. The only con is the lack of a physical bank location as well as I haven't been able to link it as an official bank when doing online statement checks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brittany, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Modern and easy

    Appreciate the modern look on banking. Makes it fun and easy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Jasmine, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Fee free and flexible

    Up Bank is an excellent online bank. It is completely fee free and the mobile banking app is the best I've ever used. Transferring money, and keeping track of your budget and expenses is very easy. You can have as many separate savings accounts as you need, and the interest rate is good. Payments are processed instantly. If your boss processes payroll on Friday, you'll have your payment Saturday morning instead of Monday. The customer service team is responsive and helpful. Cash deposits and withdrawals can be done at Australia Post offices, which with the increased closing of bank branches and ATMs, is very convenient. I recommended it to my Mum and she loves it. However it should be noted that Up is a purely online bank. There are no physical bank branches and no call centre, and customer support is done via chat in the app, so it's not for everyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Summer, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Fun way of banking!

    Up bank is a fun way of banking, completely online, it uses interactive features and colours that allows your brain to see banking and saving as something enjoyable. You make multiple savers, set up auto transfers, the interest rate is reasonable and achievable by making a few purchases a month to activate the interest rate. Over all I am really enjoying Up bank and it’s services. Would definitely recommend to those who benefit from visual stimulation

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eloise, Northern Territory, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Great

    Id say the only thing I can default them on is HAVING NO BRANCH but it is the best thanks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Up Everyday Account

    Saving for adhd

    I have adhd and the way this bank is set up is wonderful to help with my saving which I've never been able to accomplish before.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 106 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.