Thumbnail icon for Virgin Money

Virgin Money reviews

Overall rating
5.6/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
5.4/10
Convenience
5.3/10
Trust
5.6/10
Based on 274 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Virgin Money reviews

  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Virgin Money are a reasonable insurance company.

    Virgin Money offered a nation-wide roadside assistance for around $80 which is comparable with other car insurers and I’ve used it several times when I’ve broken down, including taking it to one of their sponsored repair garages. While they fixed one problem that needed attention, they missed another bigger problem which was eventually identified by a small garage in the city, but not before the car overheated a number of times. I can’t hold the insurer responsible however for this. I haven’t had to make a claim on my comprehensive insurance company, so I can’t comment on how easy or otherwise they are to deal with. I’ve dealt with customer service to get and renew the insurance. My credit card had changed since I took out the policy and they emailed me to advise the renewal transaction didn’t go through. I missed seeing the email for a couple of days during which time I was uninsured. I think they tried to ring me, but can’t remember. When I spoke to them to pay over the phone, though that went through okay, they forgot to email me my insurance policy documents so that I could check them. I had to phone them again to get the documents and this time the customer service agent was very efficient and emailed them through to me promptly. I really hope that if I need to make a claim that it would go smoothly, but my interaction with customer service so far hasn’t given me any insight into how it would go.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Virgin Money Low Rate Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Virgin money is a good bank to deal with

    I like virgin money because of their ease of access and great customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kobi, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <60%) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Interest rates good but response is slow.

    When contacting about home loan they are slow to respond. Online access does not show interest rate and when contacting them by phone it takes weeks to get a response via email. Virgin has not been able to provide a debit card to access our savings. Instead if we need cash we have to transfer to an account we have with another bank and then withdraw from that bank. Credit card transactions are slow. They show as pending for days before appearing properly, only primary card holder can see all credit transactions. With online access other card holders can only see their own transactions and not all.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Virgin Money Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Absolutely terrible.

    They increased my policy fee by $200 after the first year without me making a claim. Then they don’t answer the phone. These guys are clowns.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kristi, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Virgin Money Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A debit card with awards features of a credit card

    The Velocity Frequent Flyer is a debit card which can be used to make purchases within Australia as well as overseas as long as it is one of the supported currencies foreign currencies. In addition you can get velocity rewards points on purchases locally for every $2 Australian Dollars spent or overseas for every transaction equivalent to $1 Australian. Therefore it combines the ease and convenience of an every day debit card, with the functions of a prepaid travel card in addition to the already multi award winning Velocity Frequent Flyer rewards program.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect

    Good organisation, very dependable too.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Virgin Money Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Go somewhere more modern

    Slow, clunky, outdated, insecure security questions that everyone in my family knows the answer to. Money transfers take forever even though supposed to be instant, charges for transferring. Old fashioned, annoying outdated website.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Tasmania, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.