Virgin Money logo

Virgin Money reviews

Overall rating
5.8/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
5.5/10
Convenience
5.6/10
Trust
5.7/10
Based on 240 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Virgin Money reviews

  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Difficult to cancel policy.

    Customer Portal is a waste of time. Can make some minor adjustments but can't cancel a policy when you sell a car so you have to talk with them. Closed on the Saturday after Good Friday despite what their answering machine states. Presuming will be very difficult to get to them on the phone at all.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Gayle, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Virgin Money Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Trustworthy and affordable.

    Price is great. Never had any issues. Gives me enough time to consider renewal.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Hayley, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Virgin Money No Annual Fee Card review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Poor treatment of customers.

    I applied for a yearly fee free card and supplied all the necessary documents showing I had income of $78,000 after tax. My credit rating is 820 and I own my own house, car and have 3 large term deposits and have no debt. I have a perfectly clear credit history i.e. never defaulted and no bankruptcy. I supplied copies of my last two tax returns, 6 months of bank statements and statements of my public service pension. I was refused a credit card and was never given any reason. I called the verification centre to understand why the refusal and they refused to give any details and from what they said it was clear they didn't understand the difference between CentreLink payments and my public service pension. It appears that their verification staff have a poor knowledge of Australian financial matters.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Dean, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <60%) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad Product

    Possibly the most uncompetitve rate on the planet. And on top of that they sell it as a rewards home loan as it comes with frequent flyer points (that you pay $10 a month for) that can hardly use in current environment. The interest rate is close to half a percent higher than other good competitors in the markets. And Virgin unwilling to lower their rates to even come close to that, customer service quite rude about it as well. Just a bad product in general. Sign up for it if you just want to pay more for a home loan with bad customer service.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Virgin Money Debit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A debit card with awards features of a credit card

    The Velocity Frequent Flyer is a debit card which can be used to make purchases within Australia as well as overseas as long as it is one of the supported currencies foreign currencies. In addition you can get velocity rewards points on purchases locally for every $2 Australian Dollars spent or overseas for every transaction equivalent to $1 Australian. Therefore it combines the ease and convenience of an every day debit card, with the functions of a prepaid travel card in addition to the already multi award winning Velocity Frequent Flyer rewards program.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect

    Good organisation, very dependable too.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.