Virgin Money logo

Virgin Money customer reviews

Overall rating
5.6/10
Price
6.3/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
5.4/10
Convenience
5.3/10
Trust
5.5/10
Based on 283 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Virgin Money customer reviews

  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer

    Slow to close account, quick to give late fees.

    I stopped using the card and had like $10 owed. I thought I payed it off, but apparently I still owed like $2 because of interest, so they charged me a $30 late fee... which they also charged interest on. This was during the peak of the pandemic in Australia. I thought a $30 late fee over petty $2 during a global pandemic was a bit greedy. Resentfully I made the payment, which apparently only went to the account keeping fees, which meant I didn't pay the amount owed, so another $30 was due. I was so confused so I payed all the ridiculous fees plus the interest on their fees and the account fees and tried to close the account. But then they wouldn't let me close it because the account was in credit? Meanwhile they are charging me account keeping fees because they kept my account open. Anyway, I would have let this go... but I've just found out that the situation has totally destroyed my otherwise perfect credit score over the initial $2. BE VERY CAREFUL!

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brodie, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Virgin Money credit card customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Bank Account

    No banking website only app.

    Tried to open a Virgin Money Boost Saver account. After providing my details find out you can only use with mobile app. I am a senior and only have basic phone. This is the first bank I have ever come across that doesn't have a banking website where you can login to.

    Features
    Convenience
    Less
    Roger, Western Australia, reviewed 18 days ago
    More Virgin Money bank account customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive

    virgin insurance ZERO TRUST

    They are dodgy as they come gift card scam to lure customers in don't trust this dodgy insurer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
    More Virgin Money car insurance customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Home Insurance

    Virgin Money has low cost

    This insurance is acceptable and amazing value, however, it would be better if they can compensate more belongings in the house.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alan, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
    More Virgin Money home insurance customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Savings Account

    yes

    This is the my first experience.

    Price
    Less
    Ankit, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Virgin Money savings account customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <60%)

    Bad Product

    Possibly the most uncompetitve rate on the planet. And on top of that they sell it as a rewards home loan as it comes with frequent flyer points (that you pay $10 a month for) that can hardly use in current environment. The interest rate is close to half a percent higher than other good competitors in the markets. And Virgin unwilling to lower their rates to even come close to that, customer service quite rude about it as well. Just a bad product in general. Sign up for it if you just want to pay more for a home loan with bad customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
    More Virgin Money home loan customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Debit Card

    A debit card with awards features of a credit card

    The Velocity Frequent Flyer is a debit card which can be used to make purchases within Australia as well as overseas as long as it is one of the supported currencies foreign currencies. In addition you can get velocity rewards points on purchases locally for every $2 Australian Dollars spent or overseas for every transaction equivalent to $1 Australian. Therefore it combines the ease and convenience of an every day debit card, with the functions of a prepaid travel card in addition to the already multi award winning Velocity Frequent Flyer rewards program.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More Virgin Money debit card customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance

    Perfect

    Good organisation, very dependable too.

    Price
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More Virgin Money travel insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.