Virgin Money logo

Virgin Money customer reviews

Overall rating
5.6/10
Price
6.3/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
5.3/10
Convenience
5.2/10
Trust
5.5/10
Based on 285 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Virgin Money customer reviews

  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive

    Great insurance

    Great insurance company. No complaints. No long customer service lines

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Bianca, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Virgin Money car insurance customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Credit Card

    The Worst Financial Institution Ever

    By far the worst financial institution I have ever dealt with - it took over 1 year to close my account and to stop statements being sent after paying the account in full at the time of statement - they continued to charge me interest. The customer service standard is so poor, the quality of the phone lines even worse! Appalling company, I am so disgusted by virgin that I am considering cancelling my virgin gym membership.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
    More Virgin Money credit card customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Bank Account

    No banking website only app.

    Tried to open a Virgin Money Boost Saver account. After providing my details find out you can only use with mobile app. I am a senior and only have basic phone. This is the first bank I have ever come across that doesn't have a banking website where you can login to.

    Features
    Convenience
    Less
    Roger, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Virgin Money bank account customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Home Insurance

    Virgin Money has low cost

    This insurance is acceptable and amazing value, however, it would be better if they can compensate more belongings in the house.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alan, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Virgin Money home insurance customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Savings Account

    yes

    This is the my first experience.

    Price
    Less
    Ankit, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
    More Virgin Money savings account customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Reward Me Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <60%)

    Bad Product

    Possibly the most uncompetitve rate on the planet. And on top of that they sell it as a rewards home loan as it comes with frequent flyer points (that you pay $10 a month for) that can hardly use in current environment. The interest rate is close to half a percent higher than other good competitors in the markets. And Virgin unwilling to lower their rates to even come close to that, customer service quite rude about it as well. Just a bad product in general. Sign up for it if you just want to pay more for a home loan with bad customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Virgin Money home loan customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Debit Card

    A debit card with awards features of a credit card

    The Velocity Frequent Flyer is a debit card which can be used to make purchases within Australia as well as overseas as long as it is one of the supported currencies foreign currencies. In addition you can get velocity rewards points on purchases locally for every $2 Australian Dollars spent or overseas for every transaction equivalent to $1 Australian. Therefore it combines the ease and convenience of an every day debit card, with the functions of a prepaid travel card in addition to the already multi award winning Velocity Frequent Flyer rewards program.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
    More Virgin Money debit card customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance

    Perfect

    Good organisation, very dependable too.

    Price
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
    More Virgin Money travel insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.