Virgin Money logo

Virgin Money customer reviews

Overall rating
5.6/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
5.4/10
Convenience
5.1/10
Trust
5.5/10
Based on 402 Virgin Money reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Virgin Money customer reviews

  • Virgin Money Credit Card

    The worst credit card I have ever had. The app is

    The worst credit card I have ever had. The app is rubbish you can't even see your transactions. Constantly receiving Fraud charges! Useless overseas. I purchased a new Apple iPhone this year and I have been constantly charged fraudulently by Apple every month since July. Cancelled my Virgin Credit Card and changed my Apple password so many times.... how can they keep getting this so wrong? Now here we are in November and still, charges appear from Apple on the 2nd of November, I could see it because I couldn't access the transactions (statement) until the 20th of November. This card and bank is so outdated and bad!! It's also useless when travelling, I was in Thailand at the start of the year and you can't even look at your statement to pay the amount due. It is not recognised anywhere. Pack your stuff and get out Virgin you are useless!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katrina, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Virgin Money credit card customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Boost Saver with Go Account

    Rewarding interest!

    One you get the hang of the product linked to the high interest savings account then it’s effortless.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stacey, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
    More Virgin Money savings account customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Home Loan

    Great features, easy approval and some added perks

    Approval with Virgin Money was simple and effortless. Since signing up, they've always kept us up to date with updates and changes so we trust the communications they send. Adding to this, there are decent perks through Virgin which come as a nice surprise when making the inevitable mortgage payments.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
    More Virgin Money home loan customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Go Account

    It works for me.

    First account I had that offered a round up option. Rewards are a nice bonus.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
    More Virgin Money bank account customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Home Insurance

    Not happy with this insurance company

    I have placed my claim but was refused by untruth reason which they do not want to pay insurer

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mojtaba, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Virgin Money home insurance customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Abysmal service

    Such bad (or lack) of customer service. Cant get through to anyone on the phone after numerous waits between 30-45 minutes. Opted for their 'convenient' SMS service which was also plagued with delays and terse responses. Not helpful at all. Finally got a message my car had been authorised for repair, but no time frame given. Called the panel beater direct for timing, only to be told car was being written off and shipped offsite the next day, so had to be there at opening the next morning to get my belongings from car. Got charged excess, because they didnt bother to investigate claim - I had 3rd party witness that I was stationary when vehicle ran into back of me. Also no refund on remaining months of policy, Saved a few bucks initially with the policy, but feel like I need therapy after going through their claims process - left me very unsatisfied frustrated.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mick, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Virgin Money car insurance customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Debit Card

    A debit card with awards features of a credit card

    The Velocity Frequent Flyer is a debit card which can be used to make purchases within Australia as well as overseas as long as it is one of the supported currencies foreign currencies. In addition you can get velocity rewards points on purchases locally for every $2 Australian Dollars spent or overseas for every transaction equivalent to $1 Australian. Therefore it combines the ease and convenience of an every day debit card, with the functions of a prepaid travel card in addition to the already multi award winning Velocity Frequent Flyer rewards program.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Virgin Money debit card customer reviews
  • Virgin Money Travel Insurance

    Perfect

    Good organisation, very dependable too.

    Price
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
    More Virgin Money travel insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.