Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Car loan reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 105 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Excellent.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brett, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The best thing I did was shifting to them

    They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    They are good

    I like banking with Westpac.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The best thing I did was shifting to them them

    They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service (see above)

    I like the Westpac bank for the customer satisfaction and ease of information available, the staff could not do more for Myself and I have spoken to other Westpac customers and they have said the same, I intend to apply for more loans from Westpac Bank in the future.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Geoff, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent, very helpful service

    It was my first loan and the process and requirements were explained very thoroughly and if needed, the support was there. The Westpac team is very helpful and although their interest rates aren't the best, its reassuring to know that if I am uncomfortable with any of their services, there is no doubt that it will be solved.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reputable and trustworthy. Excellent interest rate

    Reputable and trustworthy. Excellent interest rates.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    M, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Brilliant customer service in tough times.

    Competitive rates, impeccable customer service, massively helpful when going through financial hardship, really went a long way to help me out.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Joshua, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great

    Very happy with service

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Great

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Akshatha, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    awsome

    Awsome

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Simeon, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    It's a big bank, you have to push uphill sometimes

    They have been helpful with a payment holiday during maternity leave, but it took many calls to reach the point where they understood our needs, over the years there have been many admin errors requiring repeated follow up to reset repayment rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Siobhan, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best all round product that they service for us.

    When I took this product out they had to compete against 2 other parties and they beat them in value and customer service, and I have reviewed this 4 times in the last 2 years, they still are totally competitive in the market place.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic customer service, best premiums going

    In this product my personal banker was fantastic. He got the best competitive pricing for the time period and I looked around and could not do better.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Westpac is an exceptional banking corporation

    Westpac is the bank for me. Reliable, trustworthy, honest, friendly and very convenient. I've always chosen Westpac in relation to finances and I will continue to do so because they have always assisted me as best they can with nothing but a smile and terrific customer service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      5.49% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.73% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $175.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.49% would cost $34,548.78 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $400.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,277.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.64% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.64% would cost $34,748.53 including fees.

      Promoted
    • GreenRoad - Hybrid & Electric Cars

      Interest rate
      4.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $199.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $34,158.97 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 196 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.