Westpac car loan reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.2 / 10

based on 105 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from Westpac

Recent Westpac car loan reviews

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Excellent.

Full review

Excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The best thing I did was shifting to them

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

Full review

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The best thing I did was shifting to them them

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

Full review

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are good

I like banking with Westpac.

Full review

I like banking with Westpac.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christopher, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service (see above)

I like the Westpac bank for the customer satisfaction and ease of information available, the staff could not do more for Myself and I have spoken to other Westpac customers and they have said the same, I intend to apply for more loans from Westpac...

Full review

I like the Westpac bank for the customer satisfaction and ease of information available, the staff could not do more for Myself and I have spoken to other Westpac customers and they have said the same, I intend to apply for more loans from Westpac Bank in the future.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoff, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent, very helpful service

It was my first loan and the process and requirements were explained very thoroughly and if needed, the support was there. The Westpac team is very helpful and although their interest rates aren't the best, its reassuring to know that if I am...

Full review

It was my first loan and the process and requirements were explained very thoroughly and if needed, the support was there. The Westpac team is very helpful and although their interest rates aren't the best, its reassuring to know that if I am uncomfortable with any of their services, there is no doubt that it will be solved.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lisa, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reputable and trustworthy. Excellent interest rate

Reputable and trustworthy. Excellent interest rates.

Full review

Reputable and trustworthy. Excellent interest rates.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

M, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Brilliant customer service in tough times.

Competitive rates, impeccable customer service, massively helpful when going through financial hardship, really went a long way to help me out.

Full review

Competitive rates, impeccable customer service, massively helpful when going through financial hardship, really went a long way to help me out.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Joshua, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

Very happy with service

Full review

Very happy with service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Luke, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Akshatha, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

awsome

Awsome

Full review

Awsome

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simeon, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's a big bank, you have to push uphill sometimes

They have been helpful with a payment holiday during maternity leave, but it took many calls to reach the point where they understood our needs, over the years there have been many admin errors requiring repeated follow up to reset repayment rates.

Full review

They have been helpful with a payment holiday during maternity leave, but it took many calls to reach the point where they understood our needs, over the years there have been many admin errors requiring repeated follow up to reset repayment rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Siobhan, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best all round product that they service for us.

When I took this product out they had to compete against 2 other parties and they beat them in value and customer service, and I have reviewed this 4 times in the last 2 years, they still are totally competitive in the market place.

Full review

When I took this product out they had to compete against 2 other parties and they beat them in value and customer service, and I have reviewed this 4 times in the last 2 years, they still are totally competitive in the market place.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service, best premiums going

In this product my personal banker was fantastic. He got the best competitive pricing for the time period and I looked around and could not do better.

Full review

In this product my personal banker was fantastic. He got the best competitive pricing for the time period and I looked around and could not do better.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Westpac is an exceptional banking corporation

Westpac is the bank for me. Reliable, trustworthy, honest, friendly and very convenient. I've always chosen Westpac in relation to finances and I will continue to do so because they have always assisted me as best they can with nothing but a smile...

Full review

Westpac is the bank for me. Reliable, trustworthy, honest, friendly and very convenient. I've always chosen Westpac in relation to finances and I will continue to do so because they have always assisted me as best they can with nothing but a smile and terrific customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    Interest rate

    5.64% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 65 People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000 with loan terms up to 10 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments

    Interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.96% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000 with loan terms up to 10 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Other, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 7 MyState Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $265.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $265
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.8

    Based on 42 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    5.44% p.a.to 5.94% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.to 6.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au Clean Green Car Loan (New, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au Clean Green Car Loan (New, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    4.74% p.a.to 5.24% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.29% p.a.to 5.8% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 197 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top