Westpac car loan reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.2 / 10

based on 105 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from Westpac

Recent Westpac car loan reviews

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Excellent.

Full review

Excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The best thing I did was shifting to them

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

Full review

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The best thing I did was shifting to them them

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

Full review

They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are good

I like banking with Westpac.

Full review

I like banking with Westpac.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christopher, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service (see above)

I like the Westpac bank for the customer satisfaction and ease of information available, the staff could not do more for Myself and I have spoken to other Westpac customers and they have said the same, I intend to apply for more loans from Westpac...

Full review

I like the Westpac bank for the customer satisfaction and ease of information available, the staff could not do more for Myself and I have spoken to other Westpac customers and they have said the same, I intend to apply for more loans from Westpac Bank in the future.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoff, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent, very helpful service

It was my first loan and the process and requirements were explained very thoroughly and if needed, the support was there. The Westpac team is very helpful and although their interest rates aren't the best, its reassuring to know that if I am...

Full review

It was my first loan and the process and requirements were explained very thoroughly and if needed, the support was there. The Westpac team is very helpful and although their interest rates aren't the best, its reassuring to know that if I am uncomfortable with any of their services, there is no doubt that it will be solved.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lisa, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reputable and trustworthy. Excellent interest rate

Reputable and trustworthy. Excellent interest rates.

Full review

Reputable and trustworthy. Excellent interest rates.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

M, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Brilliant customer service in tough times.

Competitive rates, impeccable customer service, massively helpful when going through financial hardship, really went a long way to help me out.

Full review

Competitive rates, impeccable customer service, massively helpful when going through financial hardship, really went a long way to help me out.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Joshua, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

Very happy with service

Full review

Very happy with service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Luke, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great

Full review

Great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Akshatha, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

awsome

Awsome

Full review

Awsome

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simeon, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's a big bank, you have to push uphill sometimes

They have been helpful with a payment holiday during maternity leave, but it took many calls to reach the point where they understood our needs, over the years there have been many admin errors requiring repeated follow up to reset repayment rates.

Full review

They have been helpful with a payment holiday during maternity leave, but it took many calls to reach the point where they understood our needs, over the years there have been many admin errors requiring repeated follow up to reset repayment rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Siobhan, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best all round product that they service for us.

When I took this product out they had to compete against 2 other parties and they beat them in value and customer service, and I have reviewed this 4 times in the last 2 years, they still are totally competitive in the market place.

Full review

When I took this product out they had to compete against 2 other parties and they beat them in value and customer service, and I have reviewed this 4 times in the last 2 years, they still are totally competitive in the market place.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service, best premiums going

In this product my personal banker was fantastic. He got the best competitive pricing for the time period and I looked around and could not do better.

Full review

In this product my personal banker was fantastic. He got the best competitive pricing for the time period and I looked around and could not do better.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Westpac is an exceptional banking corporation

Westpac is the bank for me. Reliable, trustworthy, honest, friendly and very convenient. I've always chosen Westpac in relation to finances and I will continue to do so because they have always assisted me as best they can with nothing but a smile...

Full review

Westpac is the bank for me. Reliable, trustworthy, honest, friendly and very convenient. I've always chosen Westpac in relation to finances and I will continue to do so because they have always assisted me as best they can with nothing but a smile and terrific customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

They are nice.

Full review

They are nice.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Candace, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Terrible customer service

The amount of drama I went through to get my car loan was not worth it, I would never get another loan with Westpac.

Full review

The amount of drama I went through to get my car loan was not worth it, I would never get another loan with Westpac.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Shannon, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great products and nice customer service.

Like the variety of products, quality of service.

Full review

Like the variety of products, quality of service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Terry, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Okay

Have always banked with Westpac. Should probably have shopped around.

Full review

Have always banked with Westpac. Should probably have shopped around.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tracey, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good

They do not look after you well after the loan is given. They don't offer services to support you, they only remind you when payments are late but do not offer assistance on other ways to help sort out your payments. Once the loan is given, you...

Full review

They do not look after you well after the loan is given. They don't offer services to support you, they only remind you when payments are late but do not offer assistance on other ways to help sort out your payments. Once the loan is given, you don't get to hear from them again to check on other possibilities to get your loan payments quicker and affordable.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Asilo, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Person I dealt with was extremely helpful and friendly. Would use this bank again purely for the service I received from him. He moved branches recently so I have also moved to his new branch. General banking I do close to home, but any other help...

Full review

Person I dealt with was extremely helpful and friendly. Would use this bank again purely for the service I received from him. He moved branches recently so I have also moved to his new branch. General banking I do close to home, but any other help or advice I require I go to new branch.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Antonio, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Helpful, easy application process

On setup of loan details, were not transcribed correctly resulting in a delay of accessing of funds, however issues were rectified on the same day.

Full review

On setup of loan details, were not transcribed correctly resulting in a delay of accessing of funds, however issues were rectified on the same day.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Coralyn, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

overated

Very high in interest 14.99 very hard to pay

Full review

Very high in interest 14.99 very hard to pay

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Belinda, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE OVER THIS LOAN

THE BANK BOTCHED THIS RIGHT FROM THE START BUT WE HAD TO GO AHEAD WITH IT AS WE RAN OUT OF TIME TO FIND ANOTHER BANK.

Full review

THE BANK BOTCHED THIS RIGHT FROM THE START BUT WE HAD TO GO AHEAD WITH IT AS WE RAN OUT OF TIME TO FIND ANOTHER BANK.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Mandy, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

hi

hello

Full review

hello

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lincoln, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    5.44% p.a.to 5.94% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.to 6.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayments

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayments
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 28 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    loans.com.au Clean Green Car Loan (New, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au Clean Green Car Loan (New, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    4.74% p.a.to 5.24% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.29% p.a.to 5.8% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $265.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $265
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.8

    Based on 42 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • SocietyOne Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed, Unsecured)

    SocietyOne Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed, Unsecured)

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees

    Interest rate

    7.50% p.a.to 9.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.51% p.a.to 12.71% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    Fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees
    • Upfront fees: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 3 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 189 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top