Westpac logo

Westpac Car loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 106 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Westpac made a joke of me as I am disabled.

    I am a disabled pensioner. I applied for a car loan to downsize my car and to get better fuel economy. I applied for a fixed car loan and to put the car against the loan with no bad credit history. Westpac advertise they help people on a disability pension. I had a Westpac assistant Michael help do the application, the application came back and stated conditionally approved, Michael then gave myself a card stating "congrats on your up and coming new car" later that day I was asked by Westpac what my second income was? I was confused as I did not declare a second income. Westpac then rejected my application and would not help me with the loan. The loan repayment was $153 a fortnight over 7 years which was more than easy to repay, but Westpac stated I could not afford it. Westpac did not ask me about my budget or asked what I paid each fortnight. I was made out as a practical joke to Westpac. I am insulted and offended by the actions of Westpac.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Excellent

    Excellent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brett, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan

    The best thing I did was shifting to them

    They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Tasmania, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    They are good

    I like banking with Westpac.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan

    The best thing I did was shifting to them them

    They are a good Bank who have never given me any problems.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Great customer service (see above)

    I like the Westpac bank for the customer satisfaction and ease of information available, the staff could not do more for Myself and I have spoken to other Westpac customers and they have said the same, I intend to apply for more loans from Westpac Bank in the future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Geoff, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan

    Excellent, very helpful service

    It was my first loan and the process and requirements were explained very thoroughly and if needed, the support was there. The Westpac team is very helpful and although their interest rates aren't the best, its reassuring to know that if I am uncomfortable with any of their services, there is no doubt that it will be solved.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan

    Reputable and trustworthy. Excellent interest rate

    Reputable and trustworthy. Excellent interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    M, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Brilliant customer service in tough times.

    Competitive rates, impeccable customer service, massively helpful when going through financial hardship, really went a long way to help me out.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joshua, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan

    Great

    Very happy with service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan

    Great

    Great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Akshatha, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    awsome

    Awsome

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Simeon, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan

    It's a big bank, you have to push uphill sometimes

    They have been helpful with a payment holiday during maternity leave, but it took many calls to reach the point where they understood our needs, over the years there have been many admin errors requiring repeated follow up to reset repayment rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Siobhan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Best all round product that they service for us.

    When I took this product out they had to compete against 2 other parties and they beat them in value and customer service, and I have reviewed this 4 times in the last 2 years, they still are totally competitive in the market place.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Westpac Car Loan

    Fantastic customer service, best premiums going

    In this product my personal banker was fantastic. He got the best competitive pricing for the time period and I looked around and could not do better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.31% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $33,949.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan - Excellent Credit

      Interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 21.0% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $11,538.74 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      4.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $33,888.17 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 204 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.