ANZ logo

ANZ Car loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 243 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent ANZ car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    I wish everything smooth to every customers

    I think every bank are really really good but this one here I mean my ANZ bank sometimes it's not really really good. A few times are so good but most of the time is not good as I expect. I really really want to change bank. In my point of view. Lots of things that the ANZ bank can't see. I can see very clear that things happen to my account. For example heaps of hackers come to my bank and steal money. Things that I want to explain is how come the hackers come to my access and pay something online in my account. I really really don't get it. Anyway that why I really really don't like my bank I mean my ANZ bank. They should see their customers need. I really really don't know. They don't care or they don't want help us or they really really don't know our problems until we come to the bank and face to face and once we come up to asked if they can't help us. They don't help us at that time. They asked me to make an appointment.for example I come in the morning to asked for help. I mean my bank or money is hacking. I really really need someone to help me straight away. Even my real bank ANZ. They asked me to make an appointment. The rules because I just come up and lots of people make an appointment that day. I understand and I try to calm down myself. That why I don't need their service very poor service. If not maybe I'm the one need a super fast help. I don't need making appointment.wven my bank . I better stop here. I hope U get a lesson to your bank from my side. I will stop here.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tiotinia, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Car Loan

    I would love to join this Mozo. I think is amazing

    In my opinion that bank is new for me and I think all the same with other bank. Ao I will go with that bank and I hope it ten times better than any bank. I would love to try this new bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tiotinia, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Good

    Not better or worse than others.

    Jodie, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Noce people and nice bank

    I really like that ANZ has branches and ATMs in many locations but recently they have been closing down a few that I use locally and I find it inconvenient. Their customer service is excellent both in store and over the phone and I cannot fault them for that. I feel ING has a better interest rate than ANZ and that’s partly why I gave them a lower score than possible

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Levy, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Car Loan

    Good overall but needs online visibility.

    I have a car loan, but it doesn't show in internet banking and there is no visibility of any running balances. You need to call and ask them. The customer service is great and always helpful but the product itself hasn’t moved with the times.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Nice people but open earlier every second day.

    ANZ have been really good to deal with over the years that I have been with them, really convenient and nice people to talk to. I don't like it that they open late 9.30 some days. 8 o'clock would be a good time, maybe every second day.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caleb, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Car Loan

    1 out of 10

    They will not negotiate credit card interest rates as many other banks will.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • ANZ Car Loan

    Good customer service.

    Staff are always helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kara, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • ANZ Car Loan

    Ok.

    Ok, could be better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jasmin, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • ANZ Car Loan

    Would change banks no problem.

    Non helpful and non interested.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • ANZ Car Loan

    Better banks out there.

    Very terrible in branch service, long waiting lines and limited people at the branch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jill, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • ANZ Car Loan

    Fantastic.

    Great bank. They have so many good investments.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Danny, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Works like it should

    If you follow the directions given by ANZ, everything works out fine. Just make sure to follow it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lee, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • ANZ Car Loan

    Average service with poor rates

    Average not good nor terrible

    Price
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • ANZ

    Quite satisfied but forms can be hard to fill out

    Forms could be difficult to fill out

    Price
    Less
    Rosie, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Used Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.57% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan - Special

      Interest rate
      6.24% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.36% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.24% would cost $35,880.27 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      7.29% p.a.to 7.79% p.a.
      comparison rate
      8.00% p.a.to 8.50% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.29% would cost $36,387.95 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan - Special

      Interest rate
      7.74% p.a.
      comparison rate
      8.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.74% would cost $37,153.94 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.57% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 202 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.