ANZ logo

ANZ Home insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Value for money
7.1/10
Policy coverage
7.4/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Claims handling
7.1/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 128 ANZ home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent ANZ home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Home Insurance

    Great service great price great company

    Anz great bank great insurance been with them 30 years .

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Krystyna, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Buildings Insurance

    ANZ and QBE came to the rescue after major storm

    Living through major storm damage last year, ANZ Insurance and their underwriter QBE were incredibly compassionate, prompt to respond and deal with all the quotes and subsequent building repairs. We cannot fault either of these companies. Without their courteous, helpful and prompt assistance we would still be crying in the rubble. We have heard terrible stories about Insurance companies not coming forward at times of need in a manner we expect but these two companies can be commended on their service. We cannot thank them enough.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Cathy, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • ANZ Home Insurance

    A life saver

    Helped after the passing of my wife as well the family in this difficult time.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brian, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • ANZ Home and Contents Insurance

    Great provider

    Excellent insurance service, very helpful and friendly people. Will continue using this provider.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • ANZ Home Insurance

    How do I win money to my account in advance sooner

    How do I win money to my account for me now for myself to buy something now

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • ANZ Home Contents Insurance

    The best content insurer

    The best content insurer ever because of the way that they handle the claim so quick and efficient.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anh, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • ANZ Home and Contents Insurance

    A+

    I'm a long time ANZ customer with banking, Home loan and insurance. Very helpful and informative staff. Quick responses and I feel comfortable dealing with ANZ.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Leusanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Home Buildings Insurance

    I would recommend it to other people.

    I believe this insurer is a good one and you can trust it but I feel as though the people dealing with could be a tad more respectful, although they seem to be quite understanding most of the time.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Skyla, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Home and Contents Insurance

    Not that trustworthy

    They changed the amount of insurance being paid to me without any notice.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • ANZ Home Insurance

    Claims started and resolved quickly

    We’ve had to make 2 claims for a related issue. Always got the claim started quickly and followed through to resolution.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sally, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • ANZ Home and Contents Insurance

    Claims started and resolved quickly

    We’ve had to make 2 claims for a related issue. Always got the claim started quickly and followed through to resolution.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sally, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • ANZ Home Contents Insurance

    100% professional

    Great service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Alexander, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • ANZ Home and Contents Insurance

    Considerably cheaper

    Cheapest by far because we have other products with them

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • ANZ Home and Contents Insurance

    They're an awesome bank, I wouldn't go anywhere

    It's good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • ANZ Home Insurance

    Another great bank to bank with.

    ANZ has great customer service. Quick and reliable. Friendly staff. And most of all you can trust your money with them. Good on you ANZ.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lyn, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.