ANZ logo

ANZ Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Value for money
7.1/10
Policy coverage
7.4/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Claims handling
7.1/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 124 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ customer home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    How do I win money to my account in advance sooner

    How do I win money to my account for me now for myself to buy something now

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best content insurer

    The best content insurer ever because of the way that they handle the claim so quick and efficient.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anh, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A+

    I'm a long time ANZ customer with banking, Home loan and insurance. Very helpful and informative staff. Quick responses and I feel comfortable dealing with ANZ.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leusanne, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Home Buildings Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    I would recommend it to other people.

    I believe this insurer is a good one and you can trust it but I feel as though the people dealing with could be a tad more respectful, although they seem to be quite understanding most of the time.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Skyla, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ANZ Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Not that trustworthy

    They changed the amount of insurance being paid to me without any notice.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • ANZ Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Claims started and resolved quickly

    We’ve had to make 2 claims for a related issue. Always got the claim started quickly and followed through to resolution.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sally, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • ANZ Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Claims started and resolved quickly

    We’ve had to make 2 claims for a related issue. Always got the claim started quickly and followed through to resolution.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sally, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • ANZ Home Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    100% professional

    Great service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alexander, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Considerably cheaper

    Cheapest by far because we have other products with them

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They're an awesome bank, I wouldn't go anywhere

    It's good.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Another great bank to bank with.

    ANZ has great customer service. Quick and reliable. Friendly staff. And most of all you can trust your money with them. Good on you ANZ.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Home Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive

    Handy having banking and insurance with the same company

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tania, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Service

    Great Customer Service

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jacalyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Home Buildings Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Best on the market

    Very good

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Patrick, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • ANZ Home and Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great provider, no issues

    Great

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.