Australia Post logo

Australia Post Car insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Value for money
7.2/10
Policy coverage
7.4/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Claims handling
6.7/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 23 Australia Post car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured car insurance from Australia Post

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$500 - $2,200
Choice of repairer
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Australia Post car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Extremely happy and proud with my choice .

    A while back, I was sitting down watching television one night with my family. As we watched the television we had the commercials on and we noticed a new advertisement for Auspost now supplying a car insurance plan for drivers to join in and stated the offer of great benefits and prices for drivers. I decided to take the opportunity to take them on as my car insurance company and they were very helpful and friendly to deal directly with. Their website was very easy and simple to use aswell as a very good resource for beginners to learn informative and useful tips. I felt very supported and appreciated while talking to them and their efforts were very appreciated by me. I had the chance to create a very good and affordable payment plan that was easy for me to use as we discussed it to be directly debited to them. My experience with them didn’t have any cons that I could think of and they were very helpful for all my needs and understandings. The support was great and the service was excellent with no issues. I would give them all my love for pros and no cons at all.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Ryleigh, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent value for money.

    Australia Post Car insurance is backed by QBE insurance. Last year I signed up after receiving a leaflet in my letterbox offering a very competitive price. After some research I concluded their premium was nearly half that of others I obtained quotes from including my current insurer, so I changed to them. So far so godd - I have not had to make any claims so can not speak of that process.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Australia Post Car Insurance

    Great coverage and service

    Good value, good service and no issues.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tom, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Australia Post Car Insurance

    Do not put yourself through what i went through.

    Trying to make a $250 claim on my car insurance was the single worst Insurance experience i have had in 33 years of being a rating 1 driver. I was treated like a disobedient teenager and they simply looked and looked for a reason not to honour my claim. It was easier and cheaper to settle the matter privately.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Matt, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Good for the money.

    On the whole they were what I could afford, so you get what you pay for.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kerry, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Very cheap and easy to deal with

    Very cheap, although have not had to claim with them so far.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great

    I've had nothing but fabulous service from this insurer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Caitlin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Would not recommend to any one

    I was very disappointed in all aspects and the way they conduct themselves with customers.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great customer service, money well spent

    Very informative on all policies, very efficient in customer claims when involving recent car accident. Approachable & Friendly staff, great service and value for your money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kendra, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    tv

    Aaa

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lawana, Queensland, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Amazing

    Great trust and willing to help no matter how hard things got, I got excellent help and great service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Georgina, Queensland, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great customer service

    Make sure they are a licensed company and always do a check-up on what you are shopping around for.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lenette, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Quick cash to feed the kids be great

    Well let's just say my car is still off the road

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Christian, Queensland, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Competitive premiums and outstanding service

    I only have pros for this car insurance company. I changed from Budget Direct as I saved $25 per month! I am currently a P2 licensed driver and I am able to afford comprehensive insurance with this provider.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cassandra, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Australia Post Car Insurance

    Super competitive price, AAA+ customer service

    Changed from AAMI after more than 20 yrs and no claims. They were so much more expensive! They wouldn't combine house insurance as we have livestock & they won't insure farms. Changed to Australia Post and not long after, someone ran into our car. From the first call they were amazing. Handled everything with professionalism and knowledge & the BONUS ...spoke to the same person each time. They kept ringing to make sure everything was going OK and that we were happy! Wow! Impressive! Have been very happy to recommend to anyone who will listen.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sherrill, Victoria, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.