Thumbnail icon for Australia Post

Australia Post Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Value for money
7.1/10
Policy coverage
7.5/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Claims handling
7.0/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 19 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Australia Post car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Australia Post Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good for the money.

    On the whole they were what I could afford, so you get what you pay for.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Australia Post Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very cheap and easy to deal with

    Very cheap, although have not had to claim with them so far.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Australia Post Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    I've had nothing but fabulous service from this insurer.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Caitlin, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Australia Post Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Would not recommend to any one

    I was very disappointed in all aspects and the way they conduct themselves with customers.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Australia Post Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service, money well spent

    Very informative on all policies, very efficient in customer claims when involving recent car accident. Approachable & Friendly staff, great service and value for your money.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kendra, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Australia Post Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    tv

    Aaa

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lawana, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Australia Post Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing

    Great trust and willing to help no matter how hard things got, I got excellent help and great service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Georgina, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Australia Post Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Make sure they are a licensed company and always do a check-up on what you are shopping around for.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lenette, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Australia Post Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Quick cash to feed the kids be great

    Well let's just say my car is still off the road

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Christian, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Australia Post Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and outstanding service

    I only have pros for this car insurance company. I changed from Budget Direct as I saved $25 per month! I am currently a P2 licensed driver and I am able to afford comprehensive insurance with this provider.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cassandra, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Australia Post Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Super competitive price, AAA+ customer service

    Changed from AAMI after more than 20 yrs and no claims. They were so much more expensive! They wouldn't combine house insurance as we have livestock & they won't insure farms. Changed to Australia Post and not long after, someone ran into our car. From the first call they were amazing. Handled everything with professionalism and knowledge & the BONUS ...spoke to the same person each time. They kept ringing to make sure everything was going OK and that we were happy! Wow! Impressive! Have been very happy to recommend to anyone who will listen.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sherrill, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Australia Post Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Wonderful customer service

    I personally think that they are great!

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australia Post Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I love my car insurance

    Australian post is amazing as I can trust them also they are AUSTRALIAN!!

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jade, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australia Post Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Poor customer service yet great claim returns

    I like them because they are really helpful with my claims, yet I dislike them as it seems action is only taken after I've had a thorough complaint to them.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Miranda, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australia Post Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good car insurance

    Australia Post is a very good car insurance company. Everything is simple and easy and the customer service is very good. My car crashed and I got it repaired in only 10 days everything got resolved quick. It's not bad at all.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Quan, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.