Australia Post logo

Australia Post Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 21 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Australia Post

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$400 - $2,200
Choice of repairer
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Australia Post car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Australia Post Car Insurance

    Great coverage and service

    Good value, good service and no issues.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tom, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Australia Post Car Insurance

    Do not put yourself through what i went through.

    Trying to make a $250 claim on my car insurance was the single worst Insurance experience i have had in 33 years of being a rating 1 driver. I was treated like a disobedient teenager and they simply looked and looked for a reason not to honour my claim. It was easier and cheaper to settle the matter privately.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Matt, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Good for the money.

    On the whole they were what I could afford, so you get what you pay for.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kerry, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Very cheap and easy to deal with

    Very cheap, although have not had to claim with them so far.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great

    I've had nothing but fabulous service from this insurer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Caitlin, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Would not recommend to any one

    I was very disappointed in all aspects and the way they conduct themselves with customers.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great customer service, money well spent

    Very informative on all policies, very efficient in customer claims when involving recent car accident. Approachable & Friendly staff, great service and value for your money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kendra, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    tv

    Aaa

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lawana, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Amazing

    Great trust and willing to help no matter how hard things got, I got excellent help and great service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Georgina, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great customer service

    Make sure they are a licensed company and always do a check-up on what you are shopping around for.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lenette, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Quick cash to feed the kids be great

    Well let's just say my car is still off the road

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Christian, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Competitive premiums and outstanding service

    I only have pros for this car insurance company. I changed from Budget Direct as I saved $25 per month! I am currently a P2 licensed driver and I am able to afford comprehensive insurance with this provider.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cassandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Australia Post Car Insurance

    Super competitive price, AAA+ customer service

    Changed from AAMI after more than 20 yrs and no claims. They were so much more expensive! They wouldn't combine house insurance as we have livestock & they won't insure farms. Changed to Australia Post and not long after, someone ran into our car. From the first call they were amazing. Handled everything with professionalism and knowledge & the BONUS ...spoke to the same person each time. They kept ringing to make sure everything was going OK and that we were happy! Wow! Impressive! Have been very happy to recommend to anyone who will listen.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sherrill, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Australia Post Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Wonderful customer service

    I personally think that they are great!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Australia Post Car Insurance

    I love my car insurance

    Australian post is amazing as I can trust them also they are AUSTRALIAN!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jade, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.