Advertisement

Auswide Bank home loan reviews

Auswide Bank
Auswide Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 62 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Auswide Bank

Recent Auswide Bank home loan reviews

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Fixed Home Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

No customer service

Very high interests rates and they also removed a lot of payment methods which makes it very difficult to pay on time increasing the chance of you getting charged with late fees.

Full review

Very high interests rates and they also removed a lot of payment methods which makes it very difficult to pay on time increasing the chance of you getting charged with late fees.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Melinda, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Fixed Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very friendly staff who are always willing to help

We have been with this bank since they first started as Mackay Permanent and now as a bank. They have always been able to help us out especially with the interest rates.

Full review

We have been with this bank since they first started as Mackay Permanent and now as a bank. They have always been able to help us out especially with the interest rates.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates with good service

Great rates, good service but a little behind the times compared to the larger banks .

Full review

Great rates, good service but a little behind the times compared to the larger banks .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Glen, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Special Discount Home Loan Plus (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Freedom Package) Home Loan Plus (Freedom Package) review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer satisfaction

Friendly staff who are only too willing to help in any way you may need, call into office, phone, or e-mail. I couldn't be happier.

Full review

Friendly staff who are only too willing to help in any way you may need, call into office, phone, or e-mail. I couldn't be happier.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robin, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) Line of Credit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Online banking easy, customer service needs work

After being with this bank for nearly 20 years refinancing was nearly impossible, very difficult it would have been easier to go with another bank than refinance with the same bank, but they dragged the process out so long, miscommunication, we...

Full review

After being with this bank for nearly 20 years refinancing was nearly impossible, very difficult it would have been easier to go with another bank than refinance with the same bank, but they dragged the process out so long, miscommunication, we were left with no option at the time.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rosalynd, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Standard Variable Home Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

No

No

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Max, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great up and coming bank with great service

My bank is always friendly and helpful, going out of their way for customer satisfaction. I bank with Auswide Bank.

Full review

My bank is always friendly and helpful, going out of their way for customer satisfaction. I bank with Auswide Bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Trish, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Fixed Home Loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Nothing really

Not really

Full review

Not really

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Malcolm, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Trustworthy

I trust them& will stay with them

Full review

I trust them& will stay with them

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ok

Ok

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Leonie, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and competitive rates

I recently started using wide bay and the service is far greater than my previous bank to which i'd banked with for years but no longer

Full review

I recently started using wide bay and the service is far greater than my previous bank to which i'd banked with for years but no longer

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Worst bank in australia

Rude. Insensitive. Not heelpful. Will not disclose how the customer can seek help in difficult circumstances.

Full review

Rude. Insensitive. Not heelpful. Will not disclose how the customer can seek help in difficult circumstances.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Jay, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Yea!

I love my bank

Full review

I love my bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hvtct, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They remember your name

They treat you like a person not a number.

Full review

They treat you like a person not a number.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Berlinda , , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Fixed Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just brilliant all round

Widebay has been a fantastic bank to have our home loan with. Always making sure we are happy with their service and respond very swiftly to all our needs.

Full review

Widebay has been a fantastic bank to have our home loan with. Always making sure we are happy with their service and respond very swiftly to all our needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie anne, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    3.03% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 3.03% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 637 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.09% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.09% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request

    interest rate

    3.38% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.42% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request
    • Interest rate: 3.38% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.42% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $160.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers: Apply for a home loan over $300,000 by 31 August 2019, and settle by 31 Jan 2020 to earn 300,000 Qantas Points.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 3845 ANZ home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    • 3.69% p.a. / 4.11% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Bank 2018

    interest rate

    3.39% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.83% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • 3.69% p.a. / 4.11% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Bank 2018
    • Interest rate: 3.39% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.83% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $400,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 902 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement