Thumbnail icon for Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.1/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 65 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Auswide Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Brilliant service!

    Initially their interest rates were awesome - I’m part fixed, part variable. At the moment their interest seems to be higher than others but I think it’s just me who needs to follow up with a phone call. Their service is brilliant and I like that my business is with one of that smaller banks.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katie, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    We want out.

    Disappointed in some ways and in other ways they helped.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Deb, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Recommend

    This is a great product and the service is excellent.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<90%) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    No customer service

    Very high interests rates and they also removed a lot of payment methods which makes it very difficult to pay on time increasing the chance of you getting charged with late fees.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Melinda, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<90%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very friendly staff who are always willing to help

    We have been with this bank since they first started as Mackay Permanent and now as a bank. They have always been able to help us out especially with the interest rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates with good service

    Great rates, good service but a little behind the times compared to the larger banks .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Glen, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Special Discount Home Loan Plus (LVR<75%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Freedom Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer satisfaction

    Friendly staff who are only too willing to help in any way you may need, call into office, phone, or e-mail. I couldn't be happier.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robin, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Online banking easy, customer service needs work

    After being with this bank for nearly 20 years refinancing was nearly impossible, very difficult it would have been easier to go with another bank than refinance with the same bank, but they dragged the process out so long, miscommunication, we were left with no option at the time.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rosalynd, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    No

    No

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Max, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great up and coming bank with great service

    My bank is always friendly and helpful, going out of their way for customer satisfaction. I bank with Auswide Bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Trish, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<90%) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Nothing really

    Not really

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Malcolm, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Trustworthy

    I trust them& will stay with them

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Ok

    Ok

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Leonie, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and competitive rates

    I recently started using wide bay and the service is far greater than my previous bank to which i'd banked with for years but no longer

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst bank in australia

    Rude. Insensitive. Not heelpful. Will not disclose how the customer can seek help in difficult circumstances.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jay, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.50% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.49% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.49% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.28% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 542 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.