Auswide Bank logo

Auswide Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 68 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Auswide Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<75%) (Freedom Package)

    Unwilling to refinance

    Despite substantial equity in home loan, they were inflexible and unwilling to examine refinancing. This then placed strain on personal finances. I have changed banks since. It is difficult to only have phone contact.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Auswide Bank Basic Home Loan (Investment, Principal & Interest, LVR <75%)

    Very easy competitive friendly helpful bank

    Have been a customer of Auswide for 19 years & have always found their product superb & very easy to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan

    Never use this bank for first your home loan

    Never apply for a home loan with this bank. They wasted our time and took weeks to get back to us. We met every criteria to get our first home loan and they kept making up excuse after excuse, even after doing the things we were told we needed to. They left everything till last minute TWICE and lost us TWO houses that we had put offers on, and spent money getting building inspections done. Customer service was terrible and the assessor was very rude. Went with another bank and got our home loan straight away.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan

    Brilliant service!

    Initially their interest rates were awesome - I’m part fixed, part variable. At the moment their interest seems to be higher than others but I think it’s just me who needs to follow up with a phone call. Their service is brilliant and I like that my business is with one of that smaller banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan

    We want out.

    Disappointed in some ways and in other ways they helped.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deb, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan

    Recommend

    This is a great product and the service is excellent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Auswide Bank

    No customer service

    Very high interests rates and they also removed a lot of payment methods which makes it very difficult to pay on time increasing the chance of you getting charged with late fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melinda, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Auswide Bank

    Very friendly staff who are always willing to help

    We have been with this bank since they first started as Mackay Permanent and now as a bank. They have always been able to help us out especially with the interest rates.

    Price
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan

    Great rates with good service

    Great rates, good service but a little behind the times compared to the larger banks .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glen, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank

    Great customer satisfaction

    Friendly staff who are only too willing to help in any way you may need, call into office, phone, or e-mail. I couldn't be happier.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robin, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank

    Online banking easy, customer service needs work

    After being with this bank for nearly 20 years refinancing was nearly impossible, very difficult it would have been easier to go with another bank than refinance with the same bank, but they dragged the process out so long, miscommunication, we were left with no option at the time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rosalynd, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank

    No

    No

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Max, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan

    Great up and coming bank with great service

    My bank is always friendly and helpful, going out of their way for customer satisfaction. I bank with Auswide Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trish, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank

    Nothing really

    Not really

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Malcolm, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Auswide Bank Home Loan

    Trustworthy

    I trust them& will stay with them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.60% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 3.00% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.96% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Neat Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.64% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      2.64% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.49% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.84% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 464 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.