Auswide Bank home loan reviews

Auswide Bank
Auswide Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.6 / 10

based on 17 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Auswide Bank

Recent Auswide Bank home loan reviews

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very friendly staff who are always willing to help

We have been with this bank since they first started as Mackay Permanent and now as a bank. They have always been able to help us out especially with the interest rates.

Full review

We have been with this bank since they first started as Mackay Permanent and now as a bank. They have always been able to help us out especially with the interest rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Michelle (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates with good service

Great rates, good service but a little behind the times compared to the larger banks .

Full review

Great rates, good service but a little behind the times compared to the larger banks .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Glen (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Home Loan Plus (Owner Occupier) (Freedom Package) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer satisfaction

Friendly staff who are only too willing to help in any way you may need, call into office, phone, or e-mail. I couldn't be happier.

Full review

Friendly staff who are only too willing to help in any way you may need, call into office, phone, or e-mail. I couldn't be happier.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Robin (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Line of Credit (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Online banking easy, customer service needs work

After being with this bank for nearly 20 years refinancing was nearly impossible, very difficult it would have been easier to go with another bank than refinance with the same bank, but they dragged the process out so long, miscommunication, we...

Full review

After being with this bank for nearly 20 years refinancing was nearly impossible, very difficult it would have been easier to go with another bank than refinance with the same bank, but they dragged the process out so long, miscommunication, we were left with no option at the time.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rosalynd (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great up and coming bank with great service

My bank is always friendly and helpful, going out of their way for customer satisfaction. I bank with Auswide Bank.

Full review

My bank is always friendly and helpful, going out of their way for customer satisfaction. I bank with Auswide Bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Trish (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank home loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Worst bank in australia

Rude. Insensitive. Not heelpful. Will not disclose how the customer can seek help in difficult circumstances.

Full review

Rude. Insensitive. Not heelpful. Will not disclose how the customer can seek help in difficult circumstances.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Jay , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They remember your name

They treat you like a person not a number.

Full review

They treat you like a person not a number.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Berlinda , reviewed about 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just brilliant all round

Widebay has been a fantastic bank to have our home loan with. Always making sure we are happy with their service and respond very swiftly to all our needs.

Full review

Widebay has been a fantastic bank to have our home loan with. Always making sure we are happy with their service and respond very swiftly to all our needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie anne (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Generally satisfied

We have been with them for some time and have had little problem as far as financial institution goes.

Full review

We have been with them for some time and have had little problem as far as financial institution goes.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Home Loan Plus (Owner Occupier) (Freedom Package) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I pay my loan only online

They are always helpful.

Full review

They are always helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Donna (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Staff are great

I like the bank because I can ring up and speak to them direct. They are extremely helpful.

Full review

I like the bank because I can ring up and speak to them direct. They are extremely helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jenny (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive interest rates and unbeatable service.

I chose this bank after visiting with a few and found this bank to have the best offers and interest rates, very competitive and gave me the best deal. Would not hesitate to reccommend them to anyone looking for a home loan. They just met all of...

Full review

I chose this bank after visiting with a few and found this bank to have the best offers and interest rates, very competitive and gave me the best deal. Would not hesitate to reccommend them to anyone looking for a home loan. They just met all of our needs and took care of everything. I wasn't just another customer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service they know me by name

When I got my mortgage we debated on which I should go fixed or not I decided to go fixed as the rates were iffy at the time will go variable when fixed term is over and will stay with W Bay as I trust them and have been with the bank before it...

Full review

When I got my mortgage we debated on which I should go fixed or not I decided to go fixed as the rates were iffy at the time will go variable when fixed term is over and will stay with W Bay as I trust them and have been with the bank before it became Wide Bay Australia and am recognized at both branches here By the way am on around $20,000 a year part disability part super so even with my inheritance getting a mortgage was not easy I needed an extra $74,000.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Big bank service with a small town feel!

Welcoming, friendly branch. Terrific staff and you get fantastic service which seems to be rare in this industry.

Full review

Welcoming, friendly branch. Terrific staff and you get fantastic service which seems to be rare in this industry.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic in everything rates/customer service.

I researched my loan online for rates and when I went into Wide Bay Australia I must say they have been fantastic, everyone was cheerful as well as helpful, they rang me when I was waiting and kept me up-dated with all the progress. Overall very...

Full review

I researched my loan online for rates and when I went into Wide Bay Australia I must say they have been fantastic, everyone was cheerful as well as helpful, they rang me when I was waiting and kept me up-dated with all the progress. Overall very satisfied.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

We're happy to help

I've only just received my mortgage from Widebay so don't yet have accurate feedback, they have been good so far.

Full review

I've only just received my mortgage from Widebay so don't yet have accurate feedback, they have been good so far.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Stuart (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Home Loan Plus (Owner Occupier) (Freedom Package) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic quick service

We have been with WideBay for over five years and have been exceptionally happy with every aspect of the service and products.

Full review

We have been with WideBay for over five years and have been exceptionally happy with every aspect of the service and products.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very flexible and great customer care

Interest rate is high. But great customer service and flexibility.

Full review

Interest rate is high. But great customer service and flexibility.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Maria (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service, friendly staff.

Wide Bay Australia are big on communication, so you get regular calls with updates, and to ensure you are happy. In-bank service is very good and online banking easy.

Full review

Wide Bay Australia are big on communication, so you get regular calls with updates, and to ensure you are happy. In-bank service is very good and online banking easy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Trevor (QLD), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Expensive but lenient

Great if you don't have a lot of options for getting a home loan.

Full review

Great if you don't have a lot of options for getting a home loan.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Anthony (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Have earned my loyalty and trust

Since becoming a single parent and having to make the mortgage repayments, the staff in the loans department have been very understanding and patient with me. They help me to make the loan repayments at an amount that satisfied their requirements,...

Full review

Since becoming a single parent and having to make the mortgage repayments, the staff in the loans department have been very understanding and patient with me. They help me to make the loan repayments at an amount that satisfied their requirements, and what was affordable for myself, and explained the policy in a way the I could understand. I was able to adjust the rates when I chose to with minimal fees. I have since added to my home with equity and they have been very helpful with the paperwork, explaining what was what, and why. Plus the speed which the process took was great - no waiting. The staff have always been very pleasant and able to be contacted. I could have switched to another bank with lower fees or interests rates but the way in which the staff have helped me over the past 8 years has earned my loyalty and trust. I have recommended Wide Bay to many people.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny (QLD), reviewed about 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great friendly staff good all round bank

I Have been with Wide Bay now for over 25 years. I love the friendly customer service you get everytime you go into the bank. To be on first name basis with your bank manager gives you a more friendly feeling as well. They are always on the ball...

Full review

I Have been with Wide Bay now for over 25 years. I love the friendly customer service you get everytime you go into the bank. To be on first name basis with your bank manager gives you a more friendly feeling as well. They are always on the ball with intrest rate changes and informing us by letter. I love the fact that you can also have a holiday on the house which we ourselves have done with the family and been able to do som things we ordinarly might not have beenable to afford. After all when you have to borrow money you do have to pay it back and you can't always afford the little luxuries like holidays and things. But I personally have never had a bad experience with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia (QLD), reviewed about 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<90%) (Freedom Package) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

excellent all round sales and service

excellent, the best lending company i have ever dealt with.

Full review

excellent, the best lending company i have ever dealt with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cynthia (QLD), reviewed about 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The customer service was second to none

conparitive rates, flexible loans, go out of there way to assist you and get the right home loan for you. Make themselves always available to answer any questions.

Full review

conparitive rates, flexible loans, go out of there way to assist you and get the right home loan for you. Make themselves always available to answer any questions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Auswide Bank

Auswide Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Better rates and common sense.

They have gradually increased our interest rate and will not reduce it. They are now arguing about the amount of insurance cover we have on the property when all we owe is 14% of the amount of cover.

Full review

They have gradually increased our interest rate and will not reduce it. They are now arguing about the amount of insurance cover we have on the property when all we owe is 14% of the amount of cover.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Neville (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.62% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.62% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.62% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.62% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $700,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 527 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top